Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 23 2015, 12:05 AM) Phase 1 DSL starting from RM 267 psf buildup, while Phase 2 starting from RM 309 psf buildup.. Yes, phase 2 material spec is better and is close to the PARC and Weeping Meadow garden/lakes... Phase 1 on the other hand will be closer to the commercial area, Tesco and all the famous eateries along Jalan Semenyih... Phase 2 will be in the higher ground than phase 1? If standing on the PARC, it can be clearly see that the Sales Gallery is on a higher ground compare to all the DSL units (easily noticeable for the current show units area). However, I don't really notice there is a ground height difference between the show houses and the current phase 1 units... They look same level to me.. Not sure whether it is angle problem coz I am yet to step into the site to make comparison, or the difference is fairly small to be visualize through naked eyes..  Sam gor, i alsp think the phase 2 plot is higher than phase 1.
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(wwkkww @ Jan 23 2015, 10:38 AM) Hi, may I know any of you used to travel to mid valley from semenyih during peak hour? I like to get a unit for own stay with future family, just not sure how much time & toll it cost to my office. My job start at 8.30am btw. Thanks in advanced for your advise  I stayed in cheras and from cheras perdana there to reach midvalley either using KL way or the tmn connaught way, it will takes about 55-60minutes. If semenyih, probably adds up another 10-15mins if you use grand saga cheras-kajang highway?
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(wwkkww @ Jan 23 2015, 12:07 PM) May I know what time you start engine? Coz i heard some might need rush out 6am++ 7:30-7:40am
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 23 2015, 02:30 PM) Which way you choose, exit Grand Saga after Batu 11 toll or inner garden road (BTHO-Anggerik-Len Sen) exit at Cheras Senral? How long it take for each one? Palm gor/Sam gor, Journey starts from Telekom there and I use KL road all the way down and then use jalan syed putra to reach Midvalley. I tried this 3 times while another 2 times I used grand saga cheras-kajang then exit to tmn connaught then all the to Midvalley. Both ways also jam and time taken also about the same. For the KL way, regardless of whether I use the contra lane or non-contra lane also jam. Still at the end can reach midvalley within 60minutes. Btw, that was last week of Sep 2014 where is non-school holiday period. I was there in Midvalley for training that lasted 1 week. This post has been edited by treehill: Jan 23 2015, 03:51 PM
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 23 2015, 03:16 PM) Thanks for sharing..  If next time from ecohill-lekas exit no jam till cheras batu 11 toll then i guess 15mins can reach telekom there. Total journey to midvalley shld be abt 1 hour and 15/20mins
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 06:23 PM
Good news for phase 1 precinct 1 owners. Guard house and fencing are confirmed as is already approved by MPKJ. The fencing will be behind the waterway and I guess it will be fenced up by VP time. The empty land behind the guard house confirmed got 1 small playground area and there will be a multipurpose court. Good news indeed This post has been edited by treehill: Jan 23 2015, 06:28 PM
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(ckl1998 @ Jan 23 2015, 06:30 PM) If kids study in SRJK Sin Ming or Semenyih, no matter how, if one to send kid before work, will sure need to go Jalan Semenyih, right? Any shortcut? Bro, I foresee the traffic at jalan semenyih would improve once the ecohill-lekas link is ready coz some traffic will be diverted to this link.. Also, i doubt there is a shortcut. If u go semenyih next time u can try to use waze to check the different route
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 23 2015, 08:01 PM) Wah, really?confirm by who on the fencing? And the multipurpose court?something like basketball court? Bro, confirmed. I emailed to SPS on this and finally got a reply. Court not sure... They just mention multiple purpose court so I guess is badminton and basketball court. At the end not bad right?
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(hian1989 @ Jan 23 2015, 07:23 PM) How bout the begonia units?fencing oso? Bro, they will definitely apply for it if u have sign the letter for construction of both guard house and fencing. Did u? Anyway, shld be approve 1 since our phase 1 also approved already
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 23 2015, 08:46 PM) Thats very good news, so now phase 1 is confirmed with fence and guarded....how about the pond? Its inside or outside the fence? Waterway is outside the fencing coz according to SPS is a public area. That 1 nothing we can do... Just hope ppl wont throw rubbish into it and appreciate the green environment in Ecohill.
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 23 2015, 09:01 PM) ok la....as long as fence out with guard house control, each houses come with free security system somemore...already can enhance the security oledy... future we can pay some fund together to make it as auto boom gate system...nice...  Yes doom gor. I support to build Auto Boom gate and if can access card system
treehill
Jan 23 2015, 09:28 PM
Seems like tomorrow is the official launching of Bartonia which is from 10am-6pm
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 24 2015, 10:15 AM) Indeed... Guard house + Perimeter Fencing + Infra + Landscape + Community Hall + Stone throw away to current mature commercial area + Entry at RM 408k... You name it they have it, mana mahu cari....  Worth every single cent. What I hope for has been granted although I still hope SPS will install automated boom gate for us for free
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 24 2015, 09:10 AM) CCTV shld be fine but AgilFence PIDS system maybe too much expensive hehe..
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 24 2015, 10:42 AM) I will keep faith in Sps and hopefully they will suprise us once VP
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 24 2015, 10:53 AM) I don't think boom gate will cost much compared with the AgilFence PIDS system and to SPS it's really just a penny. So if I were you, I will put that in my wish list to SPS  Jason gor, I already asked previously  Anyway, not confirm will get it but manual boom gate is confirmed This post has been edited by treehill: Jan 24 2015, 11:08 AM
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 24 2015, 10:49 AM) Maybe need to consult SPS about the pricing... It may not be as expensive as we think...  We need 4 actually since the road is 2 lanes. To SPS I think is nothing much le but any idea whether automated boom gate required approval from MPKJ?
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:50 PM) I believe if paramount can provide auto boom gate & cctv to kota kemuning resident. SP Setia can provide the same for SEH DSL as well since SP Setia is bigger than paramount. Everyone needs to give suggestion and feedback to them. Then only they will consider it... Seriously, if automated boom gate is provided, it is extremely good already. CCTV is cheaper compare to boom gate and this can be taken care by the residents.
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 24 2015, 11:15 AM) Yes, CCTV and boom gates are peanut for SPS... and I think if they can install it, definitely would be a plus point to boost the phase 2 DSL sales...  Ya, is a selling point for then too. I hope SPS will consider it... If wanna do it, they shld try to do it perfectly. This will further enhance their reputation and boost their sells in Ecohill 2. This is an big opportunity for them to do so.... First successful new township in semenyih. Next time wont call it as semenyih but Ecohill
treehill
Jan 24 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 24 2015, 01:36 PM) I already sent few emails before to request to install auto gate with access card control...just now sent anotheremail to bring up this suggestion....if more buyers do the same, for sure they will seriously consider it... Thanks doom gor... Really hope more residents from P1 Precinct 1 and send email to SPS. I'll keep the faith...