OnePlus One Official Thread v11

mtxx
post Dec 20 2014, 09:03 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Dec 20 2014, 08:17 PM)
Since Cyangogen has been trying to be a d*** recently, I feel like it's time for me to try out some other ROMs available. Any suggestions? I would prefer the ROM to have near stock to CM11s features, like drawing a circle or V on the panel to wake it up and launch camera or torch light directly.
Slimkat has those and even more off screen gestures.
mtxx
post Dec 20 2014, 09:03 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Dec 20 2014, 08:34 PM)
Hi guys, is there any other way to copy files from pc to phone? My phone is without a ROM now. And my TWRP MTP is ain't working.
Use USB OTG cable or Micro USB pendrive
mtxx
post Dec 21 2014, 10:40 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 21 2014, 04:29 AM)
V11 and Orzly casing haven't arrive tongue.gif
You buy break eBay?

EBay can't be trusted. I bought a case last time but after 3 months still never come. In the end really lost. I email the seller they insist send already. And free international shipping no tracking number.
mtxx
post Dec 21 2014, 03:27 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mcdeck @ Dec 21 2014, 12:00 PM)
Not that all seller cannot be trusted. Make sure to check the seller reviews from buyers. I bought many items from eBay n and it seems all arrived. wink.gif
that seller got 100% rating.

anyways...i think might not be seller fault.
the problem is the delivery service. from over seas, duno what delivery service they use. no tracking number.

if the price difference is small. less than rm20. i rather buy from lelong. they delivery within few days. no need wait few weeks.
mtxx
post Dec 21 2014, 05:14 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
This irks me. No solutions yet. sleep.gif

Apa ni?
mtxx
post Dec 21 2014, 09:16 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Dec 21 2014, 07:27 PM)
will do the same. lightroom is more simple and user friendly. i edit most of my RAW pic from dslr using lightroom
Can edit raw from phone? Very troublesome to copy to pc and work. Pc takes so long to boot and warm up.
mtxx
post Dec 22 2014, 08:32 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:47 AM)
xiaomi piston?
Xiaomi piston is great for music listening but terrible for phone call.

The mic location is stupid. It's too low, at chest level. If u speak normally the person can't hear you. Need to hold it up to chin level only can hear. I use my old Samsung earphones. The mic is already at chin level. Can just speak freely
mtxx
post Dec 22 2014, 04:52 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(nottykenny @ Dec 22 2014, 02:57 PM)
why can't they approach other rom developers like aosp or paranoid rom?
in order to have your rom ship with google apps (the whole package including play store and play service).
need to follow rules and guidelines from google.
google also keep in touch with cm since many roms are based on cm. google will advice cm not to add feature they dont like. if cm dont respond, google will simply stop distributing gapps to them.

cm goes a very conservative path very carefully not to include stuff that google dont like.
such as dpi engine, halo, TRDS etc
dpi engine might cause issue with play store, halo makes device slightly laggy, early version of TRDS even changes the way gapps look.

when cm start to go corporate. they drop many features such as the 'advance' settings menu (which alter hardware function of the phone), and remove root access by default just to comply.

i dun remember where i read this stuff. i think somewhere from xda article.
the point is, cm is good boy listen to google. other roms develop new stuff that google dont like and wont receive official gapps. how can a phone ship in global market if doesnt come with gapps.

mtxx
post Dec 22 2014, 10:00 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mcdeck @ Dec 22 2014, 08:20 PM)
Play God vs never settle.

Actually one is no where close to God like level.

And another have to settle for so many things. Including difficulty to actually buy one
mtxx
post Dec 23 2014, 10:49 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 23 2014, 08:20 AM)
true... Gmail was in beta for so many years... smile.gif

and these days, beta don't really mean unstable. unlike before.

anyway, as for the doubletap to wake on N4, i am just puzzled Samsung isn't putting this in. this is sth that i think many ppl would now want, rather than things like that KNOX thingy.
samsung already have home button in front to push. why need double tap to wake?

i super hate those no physical home button phone like moto g, nexus 4&5. when it's flat on the table, cant wake it with one finger. dont believe? go try, it's impossible.

luckily oneplus have double tap to wake
mtxx
post Dec 23 2014, 10:52 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Dec 23 2014, 08:54 AM)
I am using Google Messenger as my default SMS app. I block a couple of numbers from sending me stupid/spam/ads messages through it, and the app itself actually sort of kept the blocked messages in within the archived section. I won't get any notification for it, not even on my notification bar.
hangouts hide notification will have the same effect. will also appear in dashclock or nova notification badge
mtxx
post Dec 24 2014, 07:38 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(waktonk @ Dec 24 2014, 03:40 AM)
-screen cracked badly (dropped atas jalan)
-touch screen not responsive

-FML
-using my shitty ipong 4 fking lag

-ask direct d
-they willing to send bak the phone to china
-but not quoting price
-later they charge me 1k how?

-looking 4 other option
-self fix maybe?
-lcd replacement nowhere to be found
What case you use?
mtxx
post Dec 27 2014, 10:36 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Dec 27 2014, 09:00 AM)
rclxms.gif high five. That why i switched from ORZLY to ringke too. Previosorzly on my moto g scratch like mad after 3 months. End up i dont give it a damn just put it anywhere and let it scratch..

Now ringke is better because it got 4 little leg that lift up the back and no direct contact  rclxms.gif
ringke looks very thick.

i'm using cruzerlight bugdroid black color. very nice.
it's the newer version with buttons cutout. very grippy at the side and i like the stylish back pattern.
mtxx
post Dec 28 2014, 03:07 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(thekaide @ Dec 28 2014, 02:45 PM)
I asked directd, they said alot Digi user also experiencing this, said is Digi problem nt Hardware problem, is tat true?
Nonsense. I'm using Digi. Stock everything. Never change modem or whatever. No reception issue.
mtxx
post Dec 29 2014, 07:13 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mcdeck @ Dec 29 2014, 01:02 AM)
I think that the One antenna is not that good to get the signal as strong as or device before ? I noticed that the One has lower level signal comparing to others. Idk, just guessing.
The signal strength is identical for note 3 and oneplus. I don't think there is a signal issue.

I wondering is the lemon phone with signal issue being recycled.
User A has signal issue. Went to swap. Then the seller sell it again to user B. User B went to exchange. Then seller sell to user C. And the cycle continues.

Majority users do not encounter this. There is no need to change modem or rom. Stock 11s latest version and modem works perfectly in Malaysia.

People who have this signal issue should post their imei number before going for an exchange. So we can see if future owner with same problem is using the same unit or not.
mtxx
post Dec 29 2014, 03:29 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Dec 29 2014, 03:14 PM)
Yo wanna ask.. originally I was waiting for MI4 .. but after I saw this phone spec I think I am not waiting for MI4 already. Since satugadget is nearby my house will go and get one.

Is this phone worth it (rm1300+-)? Planning to get the 64 GB one... since no external memory .. =(

Before buying is there anything I need to consider? like for example :  ( I dont understand the original import set difference) and LTE also available in Malaysia?
Edited: Just come across the JBL version which I think (enchance the audio and free earphone. ) but it does not comes with 64 GB? only 16gb is available for JBL version?
thanks!
Forget about the JBL version, only has 16GB, no point la, just gimmick to suck more money from you only.

just buy the 64GB one.
mtxx
post Dec 29 2014, 03:30 PM

5,011 posts

everyday i go http://www.slimroms.net/

but dun have final version for kitkat yet. so sad la....such a long wait.
mtxx
post Dec 30 2014, 06:46 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 30 2014, 05:43 PM)

Previously using my opo naked cause I like the sandstone texture. Now when put skin lose that texture d. No more grippiness  sweat.gif so bought the imak case cause it shows off the look and protects it slightly at the same time. Don't get me wrong the skin texture feels like those wooden tables too but its just a bit slippery compared to the sandstone. Feel unsafe. Have to agree with others that the imak gets scratches easily but since I have a skin underneath its not that obvious , fingerprints too. Only under certain lighting can see. Will use the imak till its too banged up then change to the ringke  laugh.gif
This one? Kononya scratch resistant coating.

http://www.lelong.com.my/imak-crystal-cove...7-01-Sale-I.htm
mtxx
post Dec 31 2014, 05:08 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Dec 31 2014, 03:37 PM)
must refuse to come in this thread too often..
too many bamboo's poison here recently.. vmad.gif
must resist till next year!!  whistling.gif  cool.gif
i dont find the bamboo attractive at all actually.
dont understand what's the fuss is about tongue.gif
mtxx
post Jan 1 2015, 07:43 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Jan 1 2015, 07:12 AM)
Any 1 try the one plus one 5 alpha lolipop?how was it?saw it at opo fb page
Alpha... In some context it means the strongest most dominant of a group.

But in this context, it means the most buggy and early software build

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jan 1 2015, 07:43 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2093sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:47 AM