attw
post Jan 17 2015, 04:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Jan 17 2015, 04:00 PM)
guys do 16G is enough ?
Very subjective. Depends on what you use your phone for and how long you intend to use it.
attw
post Jan 17 2015, 04:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ScrappyCoCo @ Jan 16 2015, 07:46 PM)
Do u guys advice OTA update? or it is better to update through itunes?
I usually do OTA. Have UniFi at home so it's pretty smooth and fast
attw
post Jan 17 2015, 04:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 17 2015, 10:49 AM)
What a luck to begin 2015. Not sure will they claim a new one for me tho. Later gonna go and ask. I show Apple support about the battery doctor stats compared with the one Apple website shows, they also ask me refer to authorized reseller. Sigh
My Bluetooth can't even detect anything nearby, and my gf's sis said iPhone Bluetooth only connect iPhone. I was like lol. My 6 plus keep scanning devices but can't get any. When pairing it from my android the connection unsuccessful. I already done a restore through iTunes. Yet still the same. Kinda disappointed with my first Apple product.
Hope you get a replacement unit or something. Sometimes these things happen, all depends on luck. A friend of mine bought a car and it had all sorts of issues even in the first month... And you don't get a one to one exchange for cars!
attw
post Jan 17 2015, 09:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Jan 17 2015, 08:51 PM)
assume if i'm goin to use about 3 years bcoz right now i'm a student ? not enough ?
Best go for 64GB... Once you start taking photos and videos, you'd be amazed how quickly your free space disappears...
attw
post Jan 17 2015, 09:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Jan 17 2015, 09:31 PM)
yea. i guess so. and do u get 64G iPhone too ?
Yup nod.gif
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 08:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Jan 18 2015, 10:21 PM)
where new iPhone 6 any rumours? looking something great from apple.. this new i6 is too ordinary
Considering that some people still can't get hold of iPhone 6 stocks, the "ordinary" phone is still selling like hot cakes. No need for Apple to rush for new rumours yet..
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 08:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2015, 07:44 AM)
Is it true that iPhone 6/6+ tend to hold charges better or stay longer without any battery drop at 100% than other %? Because mine can last very long when 100%, but yesterday when I sleep is 88% wake up 85% with wifi 3G off, used awhile with 3G then drop to 81-82%.
Yes, this phone has one of the most efficient standby stats I've seen. My phone stats - unplug from charger at 8am - yesterday smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Jan 19 2015, 08:28 AM
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 08:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 19 2015, 07:43 AM)
Have been using this trick for a while. Turn off background app for whatsapp. But turn on notification. New messages will still come in as notification. But full msg will only load once u go inside the app. Otherwise it's double whammy for the battery.
Yup, this is one way of doing it, but for me when I go into the app to read the message, it will like a second or two to load (depending on cellular signal or WiFi strength) so it feels like a little lag, So I've enabled background refresh for my Whatsapp. No point being too concerned with conserving battery, me thinks smile.gif
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 09:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Jan 19 2015, 09:40 AM)
new 6+ user here. is it advisable to turn on both wifi and data at the same time? or just on turn which one you want to use only? e.g. at home just turn on wifi only and when on the road just turn data only. thanks
Yes, that's what we do. When there's WiFi nearby or at home, turn on, if not, turn it off.
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 02:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2015, 02:30 PM)
But my 6 plus can't scan my myvi car audio system lol. Not sure where is the problem tho. I see, never use the airdrop feature, only iPhone to iPhone right?
iPhone to iPad/Mac also can and vice versa.

My car is able to connect to my iPhone as a media device and for calls, but it doesn't do so automatically. Need to manually do it on the phone after I switch on Bluetooth, which is a little bit of a hassle since previously it connected to my Android phones automatically.
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 02:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 19 2015, 01:54 PM)
I finally got iphone 6+ 64gb space grey from maxis.  rclxms.gif

Going to look for accessories.  biggrin.gif
Congrats! Which branch did you manage to get it from?

Edit: Err, never mind, so your post in maxis thread. Ha ha. Anyways someone mentioned got no 64GB yesterday so they probably replenished the stocks this morning. Congrats again.

This post has been edited by attw: Jan 19 2015, 02:41 PM
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 02:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2015, 02:42 PM)
All Apple devices via airdrop only then. How about the car thing? my 6 plus cannot detect my car bluetooth. How to manually do that?  hmm.gif
Mine can detect, just that I need to go into my Bluetooth menu in Settings and connect to my car. That's what I meant by manually connecting. Previously my Android devices, on Bluetooth will connect automatically since paired before. Tak payah masuk Settings.
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 09:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Jan 19 2015, 08:19 PM)
i tried to close all apps and switch to home screen before put to sleep. today just used roughly for 1 hour of phone, the rest of time was in sleep mode. the phone went death from 6am to 6pm. WIFI switched on but didnt connect to any wifi, used 3G to support.
3g and wifi connected all the time?
iPhone 6 or 6 Plus?

Usually when I'm home I connect via WiFi but when out using 3G
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 09:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 19 2015, 09:03 PM)
6plus battery, is it acceptable? Thanks
Yes, very much so rclxms.gif
attw
post Jan 19 2015, 09:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2015, 09:04 PM)
The extended warranty is a gimmick. Really don't need that man. sweat.gif
Yup, next they'll be selling flood insurance for your iPhone after what happened last month, ha ha...
attw
post Jan 20 2015, 08:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 19 2015, 09:55 PM)
I'm usually careful with my iPhones (i5, i5s). Just that this time, the phone is huge and I start to worry. My hands not that big. Your friend's iPhone 6 also slipped through?  blink.gif I better go check i6 size (as opposed to i6+).

Wongchoy, I usually use two hands; so not a problem.  biggrin.gif
Yeah, to make sure it doesn't slip off my hands I got a sturdy case - which makes the phone even bulkier and harder to sit comfortably when wearing jeans, ha ha...
attw
post Jan 20 2015, 08:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 20 2015, 08:02 AM)
Not true if u call Apple hotline malaysia. I think it's redirected to one of the resellers. If u call direct Apple singapore, totally different story. Top notch service. Just go online pole store look for their toll free number.
I think it's not really an Apple problem but a Malaysian problem. The frontline staff in most of the organizations here are improperly trained, rude and don't understand the basics of customer service. Just watched the youtube video on the two KFC workers having a fight in public and I was in stitches doh.gif

Anyway I digress.

Conclusion: if you're buying an Apple product at retail price and don't need telco subsidies, best get it from the Apple online store.
attw
post Jan 20 2015, 10:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
Already done. Just want to attach police report.
Bro, if not mistaken - you bought the phone from maxis, they asked you to take to machines for warranty claim but machines declined, right? So is your police/tribunal report lodged against maxis or machines?
attw
post Jan 20 2015, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 20 2015, 10:11 AM)
The small problem with rubbery casing is that it is harder to slide into our pockets. lol
yeah! spread all over social media: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc. So that Apple Store might consider to come to our market instead of getting authorized reseller. Make it big and see how they respond. tongue.gif
We're not even in the first tier countries of product launches - the possibility of a physical Apple Store here in our market is extremely remote. Not to mention our RM keeps dropping against the USD
attw
post Jan 20 2015, 10:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 20 2015, 10:53 AM)
I think he bought directly from Machines Sunway Pyramid.
Ahh, ok, I read wrongly. Must be too late in the night, ha ha ha...

Anyways, lets wait for the outcome... exciting stuffs...

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:13 AM