The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger
TOMEI-R
Jan 6 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Jan 6 2015, 02:56 PM) all the expert here, may I know, how to remove mail attachment from auto downloading. My built in email app and my yahoomail doesn't auto download attachments. Maybe you should check back on the settings of your email app. QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 6 2015, 03:05 PM) Hi all my iPhone 6 battery life isn't impressive  I restarted the phone so the usage time is gone.. But it's approximately as below and battery now at 16% Usage : 6 hours Standby : 17 hours App usage as shown This is the expected normal battery usage of the Iphone 6 already. No worries.
TOMEI-R
Jan 6 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 03:43 PM) my iPhone 6 plus front and back camera not function. so I send to my iPhone to authorised apple service centre for claim warranty...once the technicians check and open up my iPhone, they found that unknown sticker stick inside my iPhone...after that they reject my claim because the unknown sticker stick inside my iPhone. what should I do now?anyone can help me? [attachmentid=4289292] Mind letting us know which authorized service centre you sent to?
TOMEI-R
Jan 6 2015, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 06:25 PM) Thats QCD. QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 6 2015, 06:26 PM) what is the Apple Malaysia hotline number? 1800 803 638
TOMEI-R
Jan 7 2015, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(wschew @ Jan 6 2015, 10:47 PM) I read online that iOS 8.1.2 has : "Adds an option to select between 2G, 3G or LTE networks for cellular data" But my iphone 6 has only options to toggle cellular data & LTE... How do i make the phone to only select 2G/3G network? QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jan 7 2015, 01:02 AM) yeah wanted to use that option as well as i don't need 3G/LTE most of the time. i asked in the DiGi thread and a member said that it depends on the carrier's settings whether they offer that option or not. apparently none of the carriers here offer that option. Yes. This feature is network dependant. The only telco that provides this feature which works on the iphone is U Mobile. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 7 2015, 12:12 PM
TOMEI-R
Jan 7 2015, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 7 2015, 11:32 AM) Anyone here can recommend any good matte SP? I bought a couple and none seem to fit the screen properly. It's frickin hard to install one onto the 6. Sad to say but there is none due to the Iphone's curved screen. You should have seen the first batch of SP when I applied during October. It was worse.
TOMEI-R
Jan 7 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 7 2015, 01:32 PM) Yeah exactly. The curved screen is a pain to apply on. I recently bought one SP from Benks thinking they would have made a better fitted SP. Mana tau still the same  Price more expensive too. That why I only apply Rm10 Sps lately.
TOMEI-R
Jan 8 2015, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2015, 12:38 AM) It has slight discounts, more expensive items have more. My 16GB iPad Mini Retina was 90 bucks cheaper. I remember 128GB was 300 or something, can't recall. Everybody is exited to get something during the sale. I still haven't figured out what to buy.. QUOTE(Porie @ Jan 8 2015, 01:21 AM) Hai guys I have some problem with my iphone, the screen went black all of a sudden when I use facetime, but it still can hear and receive calls (though I cant pick it up even though I slide it) What do guys think the problem is? Is it the lcd? or the sensor?  Btw, I bought this phone at the US, and I think I should claim the warranty there? Yes, local authorized service centres would not accept US sets for RMA. You would have to send it back to the US. More so if it is a Telco set.
TOMEI-R
Jan 8 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Jan 8 2015, 10:14 AM) hello, just got my iphone 6, 64gb yesterday from digi. just want to ask if the camera lens are prone to scratch since it was protruding out. worried if put on the table later got scratch. Just for your info, the back camera lense is covered with sapphire glass. Sapphire glass wont scratch unless you do it with a diamond. Anyway, for peace of mind, you can apply a sp on it. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 8 2015, 11:09 AM
TOMEI-R
Jan 8 2015, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 8 2015, 02:26 PM) No wonder, even those I know who use Samsung or other Android phones tell me about the weak battery life of their devices. Looks like I'll be sticking to Apple for the foreseeable future then!  To be fair, if we were to compare the 6 with its competitor the Galaxy S5, I would say that battery life and usage is about the same. So it really depends on the model of the phone, how long it has been used and how you use the phones.
TOMEI-R
Jan 8 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 8 2015, 03:26 PM) Good point, which means obviously the battery will drain a lot faster if you're a hardcore Google+ person like me, who plays music and games at the same time (not forgetting WhatsApp and photo-taking as well), with 3G continuously running! As compared with one who only uses his/her phone for calls and texting! But then again, lets concentrate back on the topic which is about the Iphone as a lot of IFags will be unhappy about anybody taking sides with android. For your information, Im using both platforms.
TOMEI-R
Jan 8 2015, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 8 2015, 05:51 PM) Well guess what. Mine is scratched after just 3 weeks of using the phone and I aint got no frickin diamonds. Don't trust them when they say XXX is covered with XXX. Even Corning Gorilla Glass 3 or whatnot will get scratched. Your best bet is just to be more prudent when handling your device. That bad huh.... does it affect the camera ?
TOMEI-R
Jan 9 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 09:20 AM) Not really at the moment as its a minor scratch. Not really visible. But just 3 weeks! Anyway, I've bought a little camera protector off the net just to provide more protection for my iPhone 6 tho. It's a little ring kind of thing that you attach to the camera section to elevate it just a little thus preventing the lens itself from touching the surface when placed flat on.  I saw there were many colours available for it too....
TOMEI-R
Jan 9 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 10:18 AM) I live in Guangzhou bro. There's a lot of shit we can find on Taobao lol. But this particular ring does not come cheap. About 8 RMB for just a tiny piece of plastic. Its selling for Rm 18 here in Lelong.com.my.
TOMEI-R
Jan 9 2015, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 9 2015, 01:52 PM) Lol and I thought it was overpriced here. If anyone wants me to buy back I can help. Probably at RM8 a pop  Bro..Does the ring make the phone cant lay flat on the table?
TOMEI-R
Jan 9 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Xaxas @ Jan 9 2015, 03:58 PM) Hey, anyone tried exchanging their slightly bent iPhone 6 plus with any Apple retail outlet before? I read somewhere Apple reinforce the side of the volume button. Have been using my phone for a month plus now and it kinda bent slightly even with the casing on and normal uses. Would be great if we can exchange it for the new phone.  QUOTE(Xaxas @ Jan 9 2015, 04:11 PM) Aww man, so how do we actually get to exchange for a new product if that is even possible in Malaysia. Apparently with Spigen Casing, the phone still slightly warp upwards at the edge of the volume button. Was it bent when you first received the phone? If not, it is caused by the user him/her self. You wont be able to claim for a new one because it was self inflicted. Just simple as that.
TOMEI-R
Jan 9 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 9 2015, 04:35 PM) Er, mate, there is no 32GB iPhone 6 or 6 Plus. Only the 16GB, 64GB, and 128GB!  Of course, if you have tons of apps, music, and photos that you want to store in your phone, go for those with the bigger memory space then. And if budget is a constraint (i.e. 128GB is too expensive), the 64GB is more than enough actually!  QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 9 2015, 04:37 PM) U could get 32gb, those clone unit lol Chinaphone 6 Android 32GB.
TOMEI-R
Jan 10 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Jan 10 2015, 01:03 AM) Maxis forumIs it true that the 64gb & 128gb iphone 6 & 6+ having the hardware issue as mentioned by the forumer Thilakan? " I called up the Maxis customer service (123) and notified by the Maxis personnel that all iPhone 6 64GB & 128GB are having Hardware issue which resulted in Maxis returning it back to Apple and there are no firm date for the fix."  Weird, Im not having any hardware issues on my 6+. Maybe some units are affected but not all. Why not you tell the Maxis CS that if they dont have stocks for the phones, just say so. No need give so many excuses.
TOMEI-R
Jan 10 2015, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 11:48 AM) Maxis is really loser, no stock but comes up with so many excuses. You are not working in this company are you?
TOMEI-R
Jan 10 2015, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2015, 12:03 PM) Yes, somebody should be the batu api. Maybe their competitors should.  Pandai2 accuse Apple.  To tell you the truth, Apple couldn't be bothered. They are too bz fullfilling Iphone orders as well as making more iphones.
TOMEI-R
Jan 10 2015, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(stevenyii84 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:21 PM) Hi everyone, wish to share with you guys my experience. I got my new iPhone 6 plus from Digi, using it till day 5 only. And it got " hang " , black out with no response at all, phone turn heat after few mins. Nothing can do until I perform hard reset thru press wake up / sleep button with home together to reboot it ! Anyone here having same problem like me before with your new iPhone 6/6+ ? Is it serious problem or not ? Thanks in advance to those free to drop ur opinion or sharing your experience here. Enjoy your weekend : ) If its not "broken" now in anyway, its hard to proof defect to the people at the service centres. I suggest you hang on to your phone and until the day it fails, you can send it back it back for RMA. I did experience this before with the 5s before.