20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Wisdom Tooth Extraction

y_owez
post Oct 31 2011, 01:31 PM

1,745 posts

anyone can tell me a rough estimate? Preferably in kuching but kl is fine! I need to pull all 4 wisdom teeth out. How much for everyting including to put me under sleep? And anyone done root canal and crown? How much. Thanks
v i n c
post Nov 1 2011, 01:12 PM

496 posts

i just got mine bottom wisdom tooth remove through surgery yesterday.

I am still feeling pain. is it normal?
giftfre
post Nov 12 2011, 09:28 PM

Control Macho
687 posts

How come the dentist removed both side wisdom tooth? He should remove one side in a time then next side in other appointment.
futobuta
post Nov 13 2011, 08:45 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Nov 12 2011, 09:28 PM)
How come the dentist removed both side wisdom tooth? He should remove one side in a time then next side in other appointment.
Depending on the situation. If there is a need, and the patient's condition is ok, then removing both sides shouldn't be a problem. Moreover if the patient is going under GA for the extraction. 1 shot remove 4 also not a problem..... but it all depends on the situation.
ChaosSixth
post Dec 1 2011, 10:41 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

is it normal to swell after extraction? coz my cheek like kena tumbuk only haha...
futobuta
post Dec 3 2011, 08:40 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Dec 1 2011, 10:41 AM)
is it normal to swell after extraction? coz my cheek like kena tumbuk only haha...
Quite common lah. I'm surprised your dentist didn't warn u in advance. He just operated on you without telling you about the risks? But usually the swelling will go down in a week's time. Don't worry.
DrBarbarian
post Dec 3 2011, 09:47 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

no it's not common to swell..... swelling happens when there's alot of soft tissue trauma.....
futobuta
post Dec 4 2011, 08:37 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 3 2011, 09:47 AM)
no it's not common to swell..... swelling happens when there's alot of soft tissue trauma.....
U sure or not, won't swell? MOS surely will include some swelling, be it big or small. Of course, those really minor impacted vertical cases, itu tak kira lah. Those that u can whack out in less than 5 min also tak kira lah.... Those cases where u need to cut the gums, cut the bone.... and then cut the crown.....sure will swell leh.....
DrBarbarian
post Dec 4 2011, 10:43 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

not really.... if you handle the soft tissue correctly.... there won't be any visible swelling..... try asking ppl here who went through it before and you will be surprise by the amount of ppl who din experience pain and swelling at all.....
Shazzac
post Dec 10 2011, 11:11 PM

427 posts

Got my left upper wisdom tooth extracted this morning. It was fully grown and everytime i chew something, it will get stuck at the bottom half impacted tooth (i think consider 45degree angle).

I'm really really afraid of pain so decided to get the upper one done, then maybe the right top, right bottom (both fully grown) and lastly the half impacted one to be extracted with 6 mths in between.

Dentist put numbing gel, then inject the inside and outside of the gum (damn long needles but no pain just can 'feel' it), then since the gums are so numb, i have no idea what she did, maybe she dig? Dun think so coz my gums are not torn and after extraction, no swelling (touch wood, will it swell straight away or after certain period of time?) and also took antibiotics n painkiller after 2 hrs.

Now at 11pm, didn't take painkillers dy (just antibiotics - 2 times a day), no pain at all. Hopefully the pain will not come tomorrow or.... sad.gif

Overall, not as scary as i thought it would be.

But i wonder how long the gums will actually close up so I can eat normal stuff and use that side to chew.
yeelin04
post Dec 10 2011, 11:50 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

I only got 1 wisdom tooth growing on my lower right, whenever I bite food I will bite back my own gums. Sometimes feel damn pain for no reason so I use my left side to chew.

I damn scared to go dentist sad.gif
Shazzac
post Dec 11 2011, 07:48 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 10 2011, 11:50 PM)
I only got 1 wisdom tooth growing on my lower right, whenever I bite food I will bite back my own gums. Sometimes feel damn pain for no reason so I use my left side to chew.

I damn scared to go dentist sad.gif
Don't worry. Maybe best you get it extracted since keep biting your gums and scared when got wound, later will get infected. That time the pain will be even worst. Oh yes, food might get stuck under the gums too if the gum is loose.

I am also very scared of dentist haha. Coz the pain in the mouth is the most obvious one.

My wisdom teeth are always biting the inside of my cheeks too - can see inside got 2 obvious lines. Sometimes accidentally bite too hard, cause the skin there to have small wound. That's why I got rid of 1 of the tooth first. See how it goes.

After this experience, confirm will take out the rest but the half impacted one... not sure how, coz need to go thru minor surgery for this.
Mihawk7
post Dec 11 2011, 10:17 AM

943 posts

is wisdom tooth extraction for everyone?? ive counted my tooth and i got a total of 32 pieces of them which means all of them developed ok (i think). never got advice from a doctor before.
Shazzac
post Dec 11 2011, 11:18 AM

427 posts

Suddenly see blood bubbles out of the extracted area. Wonder what's going on. I tot the blood would've stopped already?
malabb
post Dec 11 2011, 02:36 PM

I have to take out 1 wisdom tooth soon... Is there a lot of pain? How long it lasts for?
Shazzac
post Dec 11 2011, 10:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(malabb @ Dec 11 2011, 02:36 PM)
I have to take out 1 wisdom tooth soon... Is there a lot of pain? How long it lasts for?
Are yours impacted or fully grown?

The one that's taken out for myself is fully grown - left top one.

No pain at all.

Now is into 2nd day after extration, blood bubbles has disappear - I presume that the blood clot has already developed(??). It's not really pain i'm experiencing, it's just slight discomfort. I for one does not have a high pain threshold but this one can still tahan so, it's ok la.

Just that this discomfort makes me don't want to talk at all and so tiring eating (i usually eat fast with big bites) small bites - it takes a long time and the other side of the gum feels a little bit warm, had to press ice wrapped in kitchen towel to cool it down so discomfort will be less.

Don't worry! The LA that the dentist give u before extraction, really really makes u numb 100%. You won't feel a thing.
kate*
post Dec 22 2011, 09:41 AM

25 posts

anyone removed wisdom teeth at selayang hospital? thinking to go there but worry...
kona|kona
post Dec 22 2011, 11:37 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

QUOTE(malabb @ Dec 11 2011, 02:36 PM)
the pain last for week . it take 1month to fully recover icon_rolleyes.gif
y_owez
post Jan 11 2012, 08:22 PM

1,745 posts

i got my extracted.both upper and lower right side..i think no pain for the upper jaw..but my lower jaw non stop bleeding.. i did it 11 am today...almost 9 hours already...
biting/chewing no problem..i just find it so hard to swallow.... even my saliva.. so now i still "kumpul" then go toilet every 5 mins or so lol..

can makan la just now.eat porridge and mash potato.i scared tonight how the bleeding will stop or not?
SUSedge85
post Jan 14 2012, 03:13 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 11 2012, 08:22 PM)
i got my extracted.both upper and lower right side..i think no pain for the upper jaw..but my lower jaw non stop bleeding.. i did it 11 am today...almost 9 hours already...
biting/chewing no problem..i just find it so hard to swallow.... even my saliva.. so now i still "kumpul" then go toilet every 5 mins or so lol..

can makan la just now.eat porridge and mash potato.i scared tonight how the bleeding will stop or not?
Just swallow. Don't spit...

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:05 PM