11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[ Worklog ] AG's PIMP MY ICUTE.....completed !, update - final shots at page 9 !

sHawTY
post Oct 2 2006, 09:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Nice GC heatsink mod there allngap, but... sweat.gif
Can i ask, what type of heatsink do u use for that gc? blink.gif
jinkinz
post Oct 6 2006, 01:33 AM

♥HIEK!my name is BOXXY!♥
1,162 posts

tat gc fan soo cute!
uglyvamp
post Oct 6 2006, 03:12 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

ur ideals & passion on casemodding is unsurpassed here in LYN,

I truely take my hats off icon_rolleyes.gif
eDwanD
post Oct 6 2006, 04:15 AM

493 posts

Wah, bro, u r very geng ar.... hope i can same as you, hah, but i dun think i can, haha.... I'm really very shocked when see the casing u modified, haha.... Gambate.
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 7 2006, 05:38 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 2 2006, 09:45 PM)
Nice GC heatsink mod there allngap, but... sweat.gif
Can i ask, what type of heatsink do u use for that gc? blink.gif
heatsink for electronic cooling

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Oct 6 2006, 01:33 AM)
tat gc fan soo cute!
cute ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Oct 6 2006, 03:12 AM)
ur ideals & passion on casemodding is unsurpassed here in LYN,

I truely take my hats off icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm....actually i could come out with better effect if i had some of the things in your store rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Death god - Winter heart @ Oct 6 2006, 04:15 AM)
Wah, bro, u r very geng ar.... hope i can same as you, hah, but i dun think i can, haha.... I'm really very shocked when see the casing u modified, haha.... Gambate.
just start modding today, then one day you'll realise that its actually easy
esmklsi
post Oct 12 2006, 01:25 PM

Very cool mod...!

I am very interested in getting the tinted acrylic that you have used. Can you please tell me where exactly you bought that from. Thanks...

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2006, 10:39 PM

4,561 posts

anyone can help out my front panel ?

i'm sort of jammed here with my front panel......

i need to put 2x rounded vandal switches, 4 knobs to control fan's rotation, and lots of switches for LED controls.....

any suggestions ?
rainingzero
post Oct 12 2006, 10:42 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(esmklsi @ Oct 12 2006, 01:25 PM)
Very cool mod...!

I am very interested in getting the tinted acrylic that you have used. Can you please tell me where exactly you bought that from. Thanks...
he just buy the tint from the car shop and stick it himself....am i right bro allan???

i'm thinking to make it like urs to. but since i'm using uv setup in my case, can we still saw the uv thingy inside??
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2006, 10:53 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 12 2006, 10:42 PM)
he just buy the tint from the car shop and stick it himself....am i right bro allan???

i'm thinking to make it like urs to. but since i'm using uv setup in my case, can we still saw the uv thingy inside??
just to remind about the tint, it's really hard to get the light penetration level that you wanted, especially if the sheet is blue on the other side, the UV setup will not look nice.

on the UV setup, i think it's not suitable coz UV glows nicely and it's not that bright you know, if you try to block it using tint, then the colour is no longer nice looking....
sniper on the roof
post Oct 12 2006, 11:36 PM

23,414 posts

Very pimp rclxms.gif but why the blower on a low restriction heatsink like that on the vga?

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 13 2006, 12:04 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 12 2006, 11:36 PM)
Very pimp  rclxms.gif but why the blower on a low restriction heatsink like that on the vga?
hmm, because i wanted to pimp it with a UV orange snail down there laugh.gif
what were you expecting, it's just a FX 5200, i can simply whack with a low profile 60mm fan but that's not ghey enough right icon_idea.gif
esmklsi
post Oct 13 2006, 09:13 AM

[FONT=Arial]
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 12 2006, 10:42 PM)

It's a bit embarrassing... sweat.gif Currently, I do not even know where to get acrylic... Someone said that you can get it in Jalan Pasar... I am not that familiar with Jalan Pasar but if you have the contact number or address (even better with map or directions) I would be grateful.... Any other places, it also ok.. Thanks...
nghj
post Oct 13 2006, 10:58 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(esmklsi @ Oct 13 2006, 09:13 AM)
It's a bit embarrassing...  sweat.gif  Currently, I do not even know where to get acrylic... Someone said that you can get it in Jalan Pasar... I am not that familiar with Jalan Pasar but if you have the contact number or address (even better with map or directions) I would be grateful.... Any other places, it also ok.. Thanks...
AFAIK, acrylic sheets are commonly available at shops which make signs (those name signs for shops to hang above their main entrance or door one...), jz walk into any sign making shop at that street and they should hv.

This post has been edited by nghj: Oct 13 2006, 11:00 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2006, 02:48 AM

4,561 posts

this mod is still in progress...i'm making 3 of these fans for the top exhaust, front intake and side intake....

it will be RGB coloured and will have fan speed control option as well as RPM reading connected to the Mobo....

first of all, i've sprayed the rotor and the frame of the fan to white so that it will shine nicely to the RGB LED.

I've made 2x 5mm holes to be fitted with the LED later

these are the RGB LED which is diffused.

the LEDs will be mounted into those holes there.
it's really difficult to drill those holes without major mistakes there

okay, after i've completed wiring the whole thing, i mounted it on the front panel to see what it's gonna look like.......
i'll finally spray the front panel to black, so there will not be light from the acrylic as you can see....

btw, i'll get 7colour combination from the LEDs.......

so enjoy the pics

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 15 2006, 02:54 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2006, 02:49 AM

4,561 posts

SUSAcey
post Oct 15 2006, 03:28 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Wuahhh can change colours one ar??????
eXPeri3nc3
post Oct 15 2006, 06:01 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

That changeable fan colour... *speechless*
Salutes... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
You assemble those LED by yourself? shocking.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 15 2006, 06:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Allngap is a freak of:

Fans + Led = Allngap laugh.gif

Nice fan mod there allngap... rclxms.gif

How i wish that i have the same skill like you.... cry.gif
nghj
post Oct 16 2006, 04:49 AM

1,790 posts

wow, nice fans.
so ur final product gonna include some fancy controller for the LEDs also?
sherren
post Oct 16 2006, 10:49 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

Woah drool.gif drool.gif AweSOME!!! shocking.gif thumbup.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:49 PM