Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

LalaluSan
post Jan 14 2015, 11:23 AM

692 posts

yooo Guys & Girls
Is there any difference between the 2014 model and 2015 model? as in interior and exterior

Been following this tered for quite some times, preve in da wishlist laugh.gif
LalaluSan
post Mar 2 2015, 01:26 PM

692 posts

Guys/Girls/Sifus

Anyone here bought the accessory promotion(skirting etc) from proton for preve? If yes, how does it looks like on the car and does the rm1k painting included worth the price?
LalaluSan
post Mar 19 2015, 11:54 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 18 2015, 10:30 PM)
My car even with the old design engine mounting, doesn't vibrate much unless I do hard acceleration from standstill.

With the new engine mounting design, things just get a little bit better and when the time i changed it, it was 58k mileage.

And Preve fuel tank is 50 litre, filling in 70litre into it? Perhaps not the litre unit that we are using in this earth
whoever filled in 70litre should be start worrying... Who knows the litre meter moving but only little petrol filling in whistling.gif
LalaluSan
post Mar 25 2015, 11:09 AM

692 posts

Hi guys/girls , just got my preve 2 days back laugh.gif

Just wondering, do you all face a problem where the power window controller feels like it about to come out as soon as u wind the driver side window up to the max?

My power window controller is a little bit poke up (obvious feeling when winding the window up), is this normal?
LalaluSan
post Mar 25 2015, 12:16 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 25 2015, 11:38 AM)
What do you mean by 'good'? It's just a simple spring to pop open the trunk, either you fine it useful or not is up to you. I myself use one spring and after 7-8 months now, it starts to lose the elasticity now.
It is the quality of the door panel, it's kind of flimsy compared to other cars in the segment. Nothing to be concerned about, have been having that since day one.
ohh, okie... Glad to hear its normal, still new to this car laugh.gif
Anyway thanks...
LalaluSan
post Mar 25 2015, 01:52 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(far1470 @ Mar 25 2015, 12:20 PM)
Same as my car. Just realize last week after 2 weeks using my car. Seem others also having the same issue.
Guess everyone having this issue.. Hopefully it doesn't affect anything sweat.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 2 2015, 12:20 PM

692 posts

Dear all sifus,

I called up proton COE shah alam to make appointment for the first 1k mileage mark, but it seems that its fully booked until 10th of April.. cry.gif What should i do? i need the car for daily usage, hitting 1.2k km soon cry.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 2 2015, 01:58 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 2 2015, 12:29 PM)
Isn't it obvious? Find other service centers.
thought there were more simple plan than finding other service centers sweat.gif
1 of the COE call centre guy ask me to camp there without appointment, but i don't dare take the risk since i need to take an off day for this..

Anyway, next choice should be Proton SC Dealer Apple Auto i guess? hmm.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 2 2015, 02:45 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 2 2015, 02:04 PM)
there are hundreds of SC you could go to. My personal recommendation would be SC Pantai Bharu in Klang. and I heard SC Intan Matang in Shah Alam is pretty good too.
Was googling around for good sc and found this link Rate Your Proton Service Centre ,
but will definitely look into your recommendation since its nearer to my home (kotakemuning)...
thankkksssss....

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Apr 2 2015, 02:16 PM)
anywhere should be ok as it is only your 1st service.. nothing much to change..
if got issue, I prefer go to recommended SC.. the one in seksyen 13 also full booked until 9th april...  doh.gif
Sorry for being newbie, since this is the first time i send a car to proton sc (previously used car just send to normal workshop laugh.gif )... anyway, will look into HeReLiSm recommendation
LalaluSan
post Apr 6 2015, 05:35 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 4 2015, 10:15 PM)
Thxs to one member to drop by to get the custom made coil mat done

pics up later ( lousy quality pic was kinda busy )

accidentally cut a set of black ( misscomunication ) , local customize mat

wanna let go at Rm 160 instead of Rm 175 . anyone? sad.gif
Thanks Sh@rty... To those who wanna do coil mat, do find sh@rty, good and very nice seller! thumbup.gif
Btw, i saw your shop hanging soundproof poster, how much does it cost do to whole preve?
LalaluSan
post Apr 17 2015, 06:35 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Apr 17 2015, 05:38 PM)
sweat.gif  salah tengok your word.

It is my car boot got issue. Not bonet.

You got call We-Care?
same goes for mine... the rubber sealing seems like it might drop off anytime... And lately just noticed a big dent in my car boot, didnt realize it until i use it for the first time cry.gif

Will try to upload the picture later
LalaluSan
post Apr 19 2015, 05:57 PM

692 posts

My inner boot dent sweat.gif

Normal

Dent

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Apr 19 2015, 05:59 PM
LalaluSan
post Apr 22 2015, 11:46 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 21 2015, 05:17 PM)
I've ordered Executive CVT Black colour on last Thursday, no ready stock, today Tuesday only but feel like waiting for months. LOL.

I wonder why no ready stock, is it because black Preve is not popular?

Anyway i guess it's a good thing cause i assume the stock will come directly from kilang?

I got a bank approved my loan, but now awaiting another bank to approve and see if the interest is any lower.

Very hard for me for bank to approve my loan nowadays. My record not good but also not that bad.

Good thing my S.A able to order the car first without signing the loan first.

And i said no to all cheap freegifts and gets Raytech security tint instead
Did you tested out the executive cvt before making your choice? anyway, as i know silver preve is a hot model (but mostly only can see white preve on the road instead rclxub.gif )

nefashu
my SA told me that i need to wait for a month for silver preve, and can get anytime for other color. So i got myself a white preve instead on end of march

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Apr 22 2015, 11:55 AM
LalaluSan
post Apr 22 2015, 12:10 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 22 2015, 11:57 AM)
I've tested the car but not on highway. Average 50kmph only.

My expectation is low for this car, i've read enough complain about the slow acceleration and cvt issues.

Was gonna buy Persona Premium but since Preve got discount, and Persona no discount at all i better take Preve la. I wont buy Persona SV.

Anyway the price after discount and 55% NCD is RM56k.
The price is seriously good for a car like preve, but as you said the downside is very well known for this car (only if you are a heavy footer). Normal cruising work just fine for me for executive variant, but going up genting is kinda rclxub.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 22 2015, 01:17 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 22 2015, 12:12 PM)
luckily im not a heavy footer.
eh but going up genting why u didnt change the gear? Or u did?
Im driving manual preve sweat.gif gear 2 rev all the way... not sure about the ratio but gear 2 and 3 seems like too big differences hmm.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 23 2015, 11:42 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(incorporate @ Apr 23 2015, 11:04 AM)
Dear All,

Officially became the proud owner of prev exec solid white.So far so good.The only issue a bit sluggish at first but it get better once it gain momentum.

I would like to ask if exec version has the feature to check balance fuel..as in how many km i can go?if yes, how do i set it ?

Thank you.
Welcome welcome... drool.gif
to your question, there is a button on the right stick (look at the image below)... Play around with it and you will know which ui is for what purposes.

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Apr 23 2015, 11:43 AM
LalaluSan
post Apr 28 2015, 05:51 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(tracemaster @ Apr 28 2015, 04:55 PM)
I ordered last week of March 23. Loan signed Mar. 30.  SA offered me silver or white but I prefer red. Red available to me April 21 but I schedule to get April 25 only.  My SA can give me security tint voucher but he said with that voucher, I still need to pay a lot due to the original price of the tint so I just told him I will just look for tint outside.

During my discussion it's either additional RM1500 discount or body kit.  I chose body kit smile.gif
If i were you, i'll choose RM1.5k discount and self go for own choice of bodykit. Imitation R3 bodykit (pu etc) with paint cost less than RM1k.
LalaluSan
post May 8 2015, 02:32 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 8 2015, 12:24 PM)
Yes, stressed as in sound from the engine. It is not solely about the loudness of the engine, but the way the engine sounded. The note from the from engine. It is the droning sound of the engine.
Its true that 140km/h ++ on the iafm+ variant sounds terrible, but does the turbo version too sound this bad? hmm.gif
LalaluSan
post May 21 2015, 06:31 PM

692 posts

Guys, just wondering for exec manual, do u all having problem where sometimes unable to shift to gear 1 , 2 or Reverse properly? Having difficulties shifting to this 3 gear, even though i push the gear knob to the max (it jumps back to neutral/horrible failed shifting sound, manual driver should understand this).

At first i thought its normal since this is a new car (still aherm virgin tight), but it starting to bug me off right now..

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: May 21 2015, 06:33 PM
LalaluSan
post May 22 2015, 01:42 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Pitt @ May 21 2015, 06:33 PM)
SC!!! IMMEDIATELY!!! or u prefer it to break down while travelling?
well, it only happen sometimes.... So not sure i should say "hopefully" it happen during my next service or not, and again i don't think they will check properly if it didn't happen during service sad.gif

Anyway, will definitely tell them, hopefully they solve it.. 1k more to sc..

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: May 22 2015, 01:45 PM

0.0380sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:48 AM