174 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Feb 3 2015, 01:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 3 2015, 01:02 PM)
expansys malaysia at lelong selling for RM899 with free screen protector,
is it cheap enough?

http://www.lelong.com.my/motorola-moto-360...5-03-Sale-P.htm

i thought of buying used moto 360 but seeing this, i would consider buy brand new
900 below is cheap enough, check careful on the warranty, might be the 3 months warranty only.
That's RM300 cheaper than what I pay sweat.gif
faizalmzain
post Feb 3 2015, 08:52 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 26 2015, 04:14 PM)
direct d seeling rm1059 with 12 months warranty. rclxms.gif
not sure how reliable satu gadget is but they are selling for RM899 as well with 2 years warranty.
not sure what covered in the warranty
angel-girl
post Feb 4 2015, 08:38 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 3 2015, 08:52 PM)
not sure how reliable satu gadget is but they are selling for RM899 as well with 2 years warranty.
not sure what covered in the warranty
seems like they drop their price already. good news. as for warranty u can go there and ask for more details. personally i think its a good buy, better than u buy sumwhr else and not able to claim warranty.
TSzhou86
post Feb 4 2015, 08:42 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

I think their local warranty is good enough, especially from shops like directd and 1gadget.

Personally I used for few months already not a single problem at all. smile.gif
Marcus_1104
post Feb 4 2015, 08:59 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:42 AM)
I think their local warranty is good enough, especially from shops like directd and 1gadget.

Personally I used for few months already not a single problem at all. smile.gif
bro, any updates on the nato straps? brows.gif
gemenilim
post Feb 4 2015, 09:47 AM

136 posts

Moto 360 owner reporting. Just bought it last weekend @979, now price drop to 899. What a surprise. I think the original Set will come out to market soon.

Here is my review after using it few days

1) Battery life has a good improvement after updated the firmware to v5.
2) Lightweight.
3) Can change watch face every day. If good in design, can design own watch face.
4) Not sensitive on swipe or tap. Don't know why sometime I have to swipe or tap a few times only able to perform the action.
5) Density not sharp enough compare to Samsung Gear S.
6) If you know tasker and autowear, it will bring thousand of conveniences to you.

This post has been edited by gemenilim: Feb 4 2015, 09:47 AM
hwmeng
post Feb 4 2015, 10:48 AM

29 posts

BadApps site closed, anyone know where do they move to? Is there any other site that got good quality watch face to download?
NightFelix
post Feb 4 2015, 11:18 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Moto360 is a good buy and even cheaper than LG G Watch R.
TSzhou86
post Feb 4 2015, 01:58 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:59 AM)
bro, any updates on the nato straps? brows.gif
They are already in their way bro. I think maybe next week can get it liao. Definitely can show off during CNY. tongue.gif
j.cool
post Feb 4 2015, 02:40 PM

65 posts

RM899? wow. i got it last week from directd for rm1059:(
beaujade
post Feb 4 2015, 04:21 PM

23 posts

So cheap already? cry.gif moneyflies.gif
angel-girl
post Feb 4 2015, 05:54 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Feb 4 2015, 02:40 PM)
RM899? wow. i got it last week from directd for rm1059:(
direct d selling for 939.899 is from lazada. gadget's value drops everyday, get use to it nod.gif
raymondtong94
post Feb 4 2015, 07:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(beaujade @ Feb 4 2015, 04:21 PM)
So cheap already?  cry.gif  moneyflies.gif
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Feb 4 2015, 05:54 PM)
direct d selling for 939.899 is from lazada. gadget's value drops everyday, get use to it  nod.gif
yeah. technology is one of the items that the value depreciated the next day.
bernardryan
post Feb 5 2015, 10:17 AM

bench warmer
662 posts

Motorola giving USD 100 off for purschase of USD 500 and above, so if you buy from their website, the steel band alone is 299 - 35 which comes to 265USD and if you buy 2 steel band is USD 299x2 - USD100 = USD 499(approx). Or you could also pair steel and leather band for 249 + 299 - USD 100 = USD449. Considering the current exchange rate, might not be the best at this moment since its hovering around 3.6 sad.gif.

Works out to be around RM 850 but then you;d have to find someone to bring it back to KL. Sucks not having motorola ship to malaysia...
petrofsky77
post Feb 5 2015, 10:23 AM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(hwmeng @ Feb 4 2015, 10:48 AM)
BadApps site closed, anyone know where do they move to? Is there any other site that got good quality watch face to download?
Francois Chenney (creator of Badapps watchfaces) is temporarily stopping design and closing down his site at the moment due to unknown reasons (some says he encountered a lot of assholes who mock his designs so he is getting tired of entertaining them).
djlake
post Feb 5 2015, 11:29 AM

283 posts

Another Moto 360 owner reporting. Bought it last Friday for RM 899, via Lazada, warranty 3 months from Expansys. Item received on Monday rclxm9.gif

Still in my learning curve, maximising the best out from this beauty.

Other than that, the stone grey leather looks likea bit like faux leather lah, at least to me. I prefer the silver over the black, but the band kurang cun. Maybe the colour, I don't know.

Any recommendation for band replacement that i can purchase in Klang Valley?

Thank you!

This post has been edited by djlake: Feb 5 2015, 11:30 AM
Someonesim
post Feb 5 2015, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Feb 5 2015, 11:29 AM)
Another Moto 360 owner reporting. Bought it last Friday for RM 899, via Lazada, warranty 3 months from Expansys. Item received on Monday  rclxm9.gif

Still in my learning curve, maximising the best out from this beauty.

Other than that, the stone grey leather looks likea bit like faux leather lah, at least to me. I prefer the silver over the black, but the  band kurang cun. Maybe the colour, I don't know.

Any recommendation for band replacement that i can purchase in Klang Valley?

Thank you!
Moto 360 use proprietary design for band, normal band couldnt swap in.

SteelConnect M, it's an adapter. With it, you could practically swap any type of band.
djlake
post Feb 5 2015, 01:14 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 5 2015, 01:01 PM)
Moto 360 use proprietary design for band, normal band couldnt swap in.

SteelConnect M, it's an adapter. With it, you could practically swap any type of band.
oh like that. okay thanks.

kene beli online is it? or ada local retailer?

edit

Okay got the information on the net and past thread.

thanks again!

This post has been edited by djlake: Feb 5 2015, 01:17 PM
lsndroid
post Feb 5 2015, 04:04 PM

126 posts

To all users with Official Metal Bands,

Have been using this watch since mid of November, changed to official metal bands for almost a month, here's what happened to the plastic wedge. cry.gif

Don't know how long more the other side of the plastic wedge can last.
petrofsky77
post Feb 5 2015, 05:49 PM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Feb 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
To all users with Official Metal Bands,

Have been using this watch since mid of November, changed to official metal bands for almost a month, here's what happened to the plastic wedge. cry.gif

Don't know how long more the other side of the plastic wedge can last.
I don't understand what am i suppose to look at in your photo. Care to elaborate?

174 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:02 PM