Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
Marcus_1104
Dec 15 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 15 2014, 03:40 PM) BTW, how many of u guys are wearing your watch on the right hand? During my earlier days of wearing my first watch, I always wear it on the right hand, but later switched it to left becoz it felt awkward having it on the right ... hehe ...  Me me! cuz i'm left handed, been wearing on right hand since i was small. QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 15 2014, 03:46 PM) Haha, I must be the weirdest person in the world. I am a right-hander, but I wear watch on my right hand. I tried to change, but I just couldn't.  bro, add me in too, Limited Edition Grey with SteelConnnectM coming.
Marcus_1104
Dec 17 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 17 2014, 04:58 PM) Eh, how come you got it so early? I didn't even receive any email regarding the giveaway...although they said will send on December, still no sign of it.  Don't know, just suddenly received the email that day, but so far haven't receive any consignment note yet. will see
Marcus_1104
Dec 18 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 18 2014, 09:08 AM) Batt report on default watch face ... A constant 5% lost per hr ... While in watchmaker about 10-15% I'll stick with the default one lah for now How many notifications have you got per hour? i lost around 2 percent per hour on stock watch face with around 15 notifications coming in, today considered not much notifications dy, will keep monitoring when i got more notifications.
Marcus_1104
Dec 18 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 18 2014, 11:00 AM) 2% per hour with 10s notification is good what. Mine, batt usage is quite constant. Charged full and unplug (  ) at 8PM, woke up and pair with phone at 3.30AM, reach home at 4PM and batt left around 50%. Using stock Digital watchface, less than 30 notification per day ( I disabled most of whatsapp group notification so I dont get annoy every minute when group member spam message  ) Yea, i think mine is alright, just that he mentioned that he loses 5% per hour on stock watch face, that's why i'm curious how many notifications he got per hour.
Marcus_1104
Dec 20 2014, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 20 2014, 07:11 PM) Its comes as a stock in your Moto Connect app. Btw guys, my SteelConnectM M180 arrived!! First impressions, the product works exactly as expected and intended. Adaptor fits into the watch case perfectly. The adaptor made no contact at all with the backplate while bending, so I can safely say this will eliminate the backplate cracking issue, kudos to the SteelConnect team for the design. Installation is kinda tricky, the quick "snap" springbar is helpful, but I still recommend you guys to watch the installation video while installing. As you can see, I have tried both a Nato Strap and conventional 22mm leather strap and they both fits like a glove. Overall, an extremely well made product and works flawlessly as intended. Well done SteelConnect! https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-Ytko3zKm...no/2014%2B-%2B1https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-gKytnydw...no/2014%2B-%2B2Good to know that bro, and damn, envy you so much
Marcus_1104
Dec 22 2014, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Acethriller @ Dec 22 2014, 07:59 AM) Just got mine on Friday from lazada. That is a nice watchface you got there, any link to it?
Marcus_1104
Dec 23 2014, 05:00 PM
Marcus_1104
Dec 23 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 23 2014, 06:58 PM) Nice one, everywhere also got chick wear DW, easy to start conversation  hahaha, main reason i'm doing this is because when the time i just bought my moto360, my gf ngam ngam ask me to buy DW together with her, and i felt sorry for not being able to buy that together, so now can match with her dy, she should be satisfy enough for that.
Marcus_1104
Dec 23 2014, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 23 2014, 07:39 PM) thanks, i made all three version
Marcus_1104
Dec 23 2014, 09:19 PM
Marcus_1104
Dec 23 2014, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(leon2811 @ Dec 23 2014, 10:57 PM) Wow, nicely done. Really like real DW. [attachmentid=4271012] Glad to know that it fits alright  I don't have a real DW to compare with cuz gf not beside me, thanks for showing me that QUOTE(azerak @ Dec 23 2014, 11:17 PM) It's actually not that hard, I'm picking up slowly too...
Marcus_1104
Jan 3 2015, 03:25 PM
Hey Guys, not sure if anyone of you heard about the Withings Activité before, but i've created the watchface for it using Facer, i'll link the original watch for you guys to have a look too, enjoy Feature: Minute Hand and Hour Hand Battery Level the original watch claiming that the smaller round one is for the step counter, but i reckon replacing it to the Battery Level would be more useful. http://www.withings.com/us/withings-activite.html Black Version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/eogef0uwp2pnui5/W...Black.face?dl=0White Version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/gge1emo7aobjrbj/W...White.face?dl=0
Marcus_1104
Jan 3 2015, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 3 2015, 03:30 PM) Oh this is super well done! You should share it on the G+ community bro.  will share it later, but i searched through google, someone created it too and posted it on reddit then share it to facerepo, but eventually the one that he/she created has been forced to take down due to copyright problem, so i'm thinking to share mine to you guys first, then only see whether to share it to a wider range of public or not, scared kena copyright problem too
Marcus_1104
Jan 4 2015, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(dave18 @ Jan 4 2015, 12:16 PM) Great watchface but couldn't upload it to watchmaker - something about file being protected, which is a shame. yea, cuz Facer did those protection by itself, i did nothing to that, some more i don't have Watch Maker, so couldn't port it, no money ah...
Marcus_1104
Jan 6 2015, 09:16 PM
Marcus_1104
Jan 7 2015, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:26 AM) Haha nice one. Another nice one to consider is Motorola Moto Hint.  that was actually in my first consideration amongst all, but it is too expensive
Marcus_1104
Jan 16 2015, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 16 2015, 09:48 PM) Just received my Steel connect, any recommendation for band to go with it? Preferably something that I can wear for outdoor activities, such as jogging you got the black matte one? mine silver one still no news
Marcus_1104
Jan 16 2015, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 16 2015, 11:19 PM) Yup black matte. Deliver from Penang, haha overpaid for shipping.  WHAT??? you mean the SteelConnect package was delivered from Penang?