16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Jan 26 2015, 09:02 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Removed my glass sp, after few weeks of usage, got a few damage/crack on different edge already and looks bad. Guess I'll just trust Gorilla Glass from now on.
Someonesim
post Jan 26 2015, 11:50 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sengkoh @ Jan 26 2015, 11:25 AM)
what brand of glass screen protector did you use?
i use nillkin h+ tempered glass one month, so far so good
Some China generic one. Might trying on Nilkin one, have good impression on Nilkin glass sp on my N5.

QUOTE(sengkoh @ Jan 26 2015, 11:32 AM)
nillkin one have 2 tempered glass in the package not bad
Good to know that.
Someonesim
post Jan 27 2015, 06:20 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 26 2015, 04:14 PM)
direct d seeling rm1059 with 12 months warranty. rclxms.gif
I thought Lazada should have cheaper offer ?
Someonesim
post Jan 27 2015, 08:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 27 2015, 08:50 AM)
u rather buy with 900 with max 3 months warranty or 1k with 12 months warranty? hmm.gif
3 months warranty ? rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Jan 28 2015, 06:02 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ikenny928 @ Jan 27 2015, 08:30 PM)
Hi, what do you mean by Ambient mode?
And more, does it possible to control the song playback from my Xperia Walkman apps? Or it only do control to Google Play Music App? Thank You bro
Most likely able to, as long as it still use Android build in media control API.
Someonesim
post Feb 3 2015, 01:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Feb 3 2015, 01:02 PM)
expansys malaysia at lelong selling for RM899 with free screen protector,
is it cheap enough?

http://www.lelong.com.my/motorola-moto-360...5-03-Sale-P.htm

i thought of buying used moto 360 but seeing this, i would consider buy brand new
900 below is cheap enough, check careful on the warranty, might be the 3 months warranty only.
That's RM300 cheaper than what I pay sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 5 2015, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Feb 5 2015, 11:29 AM)
Another Moto 360 owner reporting. Bought it last Friday for RM 899, via Lazada, warranty 3 months from Expansys. Item received on Monday  rclxm9.gif

Still in my learning curve, maximising the best out from this beauty.

Other than that, the stone grey leather looks likea bit like faux leather lah, at least to me. I prefer the silver over the black, but the  band kurang cun. Maybe the colour, I don't know.

Any recommendation for band replacement that i can purchase in Klang Valley?

Thank you!
Moto 360 use proprietary design for band, normal band couldnt swap in.

SteelConnect M, it's an adapter. With it, you could practically swap any type of band.
Someonesim
post Feb 5 2015, 05:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Feb 5 2015, 05:49 PM)
I don't understand what am i suppose to look at in your photo. Care to elaborate?
The edge crack near words 'stainless'
Someonesim
post Feb 5 2015, 07:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Feb 5 2015, 06:01 PM)
The plastic holders are known to crack, mate. Moto provides replacement holders though, if you have a way of receiving packages in warranty covered countries.
Plastic holder ? The charging cradle ?
Someonesim
post Feb 6 2015, 04:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Feb 6 2015, 03:07 PM)
But I did mentioned to them that I am based in Malaysia wor.
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 6 2015, 03:41 PM)
Yeah, so once they give you the tracking number, you can receive it within 1 day.
Ya, delivery one day after received tracking.
Someonesim
post Feb 9 2015, 04:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 9 2015, 03:36 PM)
so for the whole day activities should be no problem right? like 24 hours or just 8am - 10pm?

I mean is there any extra features on Moto 360 that other smartwatch don't have?
Almost all owners will have 1.5 days minimum usage. For myself, get off charger at night, sync to phone after wake up for around 13 hours, reach home with 50% battery left.

Unique features:
Heartrate sensor ( not all Android Wear have )
ambient light sensor ( I think only Moto 360 have )
Near bezel less display.
Someonesim
post Feb 9 2015, 04:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 9 2015, 04:27 PM)
I imagine the worst case situation if need to outstation, from 8am till 4am work, if the watch dead in front of client must be ashame.. at least can last 24 hours for me.. this is good already..

how bout the feel of the strap? durability?
24 hours of non stop usage ( synced to phone ) I think could reached it. As long you dont play too much with it rolleyes.gif
Stock leather strap was quite good, not 5 digit watch good. Soft enough to be comfortable, no break in needed ( sometime stiff leather took time to break in )
Someonesim
post Feb 9 2015, 07:52 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 9 2015, 07:15 PM)
how bout charging time? average I mean... is it some kind like turbo charger?
You have to know Turbo Charger on Nexus 6's big battery, took one hour plus to charge full. Moto 360 with small battery and qi wireless charger, also took one hour plus to full. So quite similar.
Someonesim
post Feb 10 2015, 06:08 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Feb 9 2015, 10:50 PM)
thanks for explaination.. this moto 360 is placed in my wanted list..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 11 2015, 11:28 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2015, 11:25 AM)
Show this to chicks, they love it.
Make sure to let them know that you can switch to Kitty or other cute theme anytime brows.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 11 2015, 03:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2015, 12:20 PM)
Waiting for Gen2 Moto 360? brows.gif
At least another half year hmm.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 12 2015, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Lead by Moto 360, and by that amount of users, we are the rare tech evangelist blush.gif

http://m.androidcentral.com/more-720000-an...4-lead-moto-360
Someonesim
post Feb 17 2015, 12:02 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Just sharing.

Someonesim
post Feb 20 2015, 05:16 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Feb 20 2015, 04:07 PM)
anyone got the 5.0.2 update yet?
Probably Google skip 5.0.2 for N6, since 5.1 are in work ( already on Android One so should be available to other really soon )
Someonesim
post Feb 20 2015, 05:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 20 2015, 05:17 PM)
He meant 5.0.2 for Android Wear...its already out.
Oops, what's new in 5.0.1 for Android Wear. One whole week didnt check tech news sweat.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 AM