Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
Someonesim
Jan 6 2015, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 5 2015, 09:06 PM) Hmm, nope. You can't change bands, it doesn't run on Android Wear. And cost $149, will take LG G Watch over this anyday. http://www.androidcentral.com/hands-alcatel-smartwatchNot to mentioned it's not good looking, combining both flat tire and thick bezel
Someonesim
Jan 6 2015, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 6 2015, 09:22 AM) Wow that's expensive, even TechBug is cheaper.
Someonesim
Jan 6 2015, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(stretch @ Jan 6 2015, 02:31 PM) wow.. looks nice.. thinking of getting 1. just a few questions; 1.Hows the battery life on this? can it survive 1 day without charge? 2.does it handle water well. I mean, if it was raining and rain happen make contat. will it be a problem? 3.Where's the best place online to buy this. don't mind if its a u.s store. thanks. 1. Absolutely no issue. For some reason, few days after latest firmware update, I now reached home with 60% battery left ( Ambient Mode off ). 2. Well, it's IP67 water resistance. BUT dont think most of us dare to submerge it in water, leather wasnt water friendly. 3. Is bro Megat still bring in ?
Someonesim
Jan 7 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(sengkoh @ Jan 7 2015, 01:32 PM) I tested my moto360 submerged in water, there is no problem at all guys QUOTE(beaujade @ Jan 7 2015, 01:40 PM) Wah... Not sayang if test failed?  Who say will have problem ? It's IP67  But I 'dont dare' to submerge because of the leather band.
Someonesim
Jan 8 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 8 2015, 02:42 PM) So far Horween leather for Moto 360 got 2 type: Black/Stone: Glossy coating, got squeak sound Grey (Limited): Velvet type surface, non-glossyI can help you find out which type is it from the G+ community. Give me some time.  Awh, really regret not waiting for Grey one.
Someonesim
Jan 13 2015, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 12 2015, 11:38 PM) If you can easily access your charger, then moto 360 it is. I can't as I am busy with my work so battery life is important for me so I chose LG. But for design, I would definitely choose moto 360  Just FYI, no issue for Moto 360 to hit whole day battery life even with Ambient Mode ON. I often hit home @ 60% battery left with Ambient mode off.
Someonesim
Jan 13 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 13 2015, 10:16 AM) really? thats good. maybe the comments that i read about the battery life was before the update to the software  Early firmware was bad, after several update, battery life and performance are improving further and further. Yes it cant beat G Watch R or even G watch/Gear Live, but TBH surviving one day is good enough for me.
Someonesim
Jan 16 2015, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 16 2015, 09:48 PM) Just received my Steel connect, any recommendation for band to go with it? Preferably something that I can wear for outdoor activities, such as jogging Can start checking mailbox ! ! !
Someonesim
Jan 19 2015, 07:34 PM
First impression on SteelConnect M180 adapter: - Solid build quality. - Good packaging. Like zhou86 said, it does render back plate cracking to zero. It does extend strap further, however make it 'friendlier' to small wrist. It's now wrap perfectly around my wrist, stock strap couldnt bend enough around smaller wrist. Photo shoot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Someonesim
Jan 19 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 19 2015, 08:13 PM) Someonesim Wow the NATO strap looks really good!  I think I better get myself a NATO strap.  Thx  Saw the new motorola Do-Do strap, tempting also but pricey
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:22 PM) Expensive ler, got adaptor liao, then don't need to pay so much for straps liao. Btw bro, if you don't mind can I share your pic with the G+ Android Wear community? Your photos looks very good haha.  of course if you mind, then I won't share. Or maybe best if you can share it yourself. Someonesim Bro, you think NATO Strap too thick for this watch? Should I get ZULU strap instead? And actually M225 more suitable for Nato Strap lol. No problem bro. Original album link. https://plus.google.com/1173523320557841377...sts/UMZct6nou8UI think NATO and ZULU strap should be similar thickness, not sure as I dont have ZULU strap.
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:26 AM) Still waiting for mine ... sigh ... They should have provided tracking number for it. Has is send out, and where is it ?
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:56 AM) No email confirmation yet ... QUOTE(ape @ Jan 20 2015, 10:14 AM) I am still waiting for my SS M180 adaptor too, no tracking no received... Hmm, looks like they only send out early adopter for now. Slow in production ?
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 01:56 PM
zhou86 not sure my issue only or not, but with SteelConnect M, when Moto 360 vibrate, it's louder now. It's pros for those who said Moto 360 vibrate motor too weak, for me a bit annoyingly loud.
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 20 2015, 03:37 PM) I am planning to get this from WristSolution: http://wristsolution.com/store/ (They got New Year Promotion now for NATO straps 25% Discount) + Free Shipping >Rm50) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  and  What you guys think? This is where I got mine last time, quite cheap as well. http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/
Someonesim
Jan 20 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:28 PM) Haha, Camo not really my style.  Oh, this is good site as well. Where does it ship from? It said from Stockholm, Sweden. I can said that I received it within 2 weeks, quite good.
Someonesim
Jan 21 2015, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 20 2015, 05:41 PM) Oh, nice.  But whats the difference between normal NATO and Premium ah? Quite a difference in price...  Hahaha, not sure. I bought the infamous James Bond normal one, and leather one. I'm checking on website you post earlier, with promotion it's cheap and ship from M'sia
Someonesim
Jan 23 2015, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(hwmeng @ Jan 22 2015, 11:09 PM) Hi all, lazada is selling rm979, is this a good buy? Below 1K considered good buy already. I paid 1.2K for it.
Someonesim
Jan 23 2015, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 23 2015, 05:42 PM) sorry, slightly off topic. Just wondering why is NATO straps so popular among users here? Won't it smell after some time (absorb sweat)? also with the NATO strap, will it make it difficult to charge the Moto 360? Just to be different, because it's NATO. It might smelly if you sweat a lot, but you could wash it ( not sure if recommended or not ). And NATO straps doesnt limited to woven material, I got leather one.