16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Mar 17 2015, 05:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 17 2015, 04:45 PM)
Ambient mode off, means the watch is off. Only tab it the watch face surface up again?
Been using Iphone for many years. Now think off change to android coz of this beautiful watch.
But battery life is my biggest concern.
No need tap it, twist or turn like how you normally want to watch time, it will like up like normal. Battery life not a concern, I almost always reach home with 50% battery life. With ambient mode on, still survive one whole day no issue.
Someonesim
post Mar 17 2015, 07:28 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 17 2015, 06:24 PM)
Hmmmm, do you think they mind to open 1 box for customer to see?
I worry the watch feel like a toy watch.
Are you a user of it? Mind to share the ergonomic of the watch?
Definitely wont felt like toy watch or cheap. Metal body, glass front, leather strap.
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2015, 08:32 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 17 2015, 07:32 PM)
Ok. I think it is time a get a long battery life android phone now.
Any recommendation?
Nexus 6, OnePlus One, Note4, Z3 all have no issue survive one day.
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2015, 09:48 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 18 2015, 08:48 AM)
I also eyeing Z3, but heard Sony no longer produce handphone. Is it true?
Rumor still.
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2015, 09:50 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 18 2015, 09:16 AM)
Means the discontinuation will be very high huh.
Then find another phone which have long battery life.Pairing with moto 360 sure take up a lot of battery juice, right?
Pairing with wearable took very little battery juice only, not our old bluetooth headset anymore.
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2015, 12:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 18 2015, 10:46 AM)
Tempted to buy one but was wondering on the display quality. Does the display resolution too low for viewing? Do you need to click the display/button everytime you want to look at the time? How long can the battery last with screen always on?
Resolution wasnt too bad, keep in mind it's a small display after all, you'll notice pixel if look carefully.
Just twist the watch facing your head and it will fire up display and show you time.
Ambient mode could last me one day no issue.
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2015, 04:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 18 2015, 03:55 PM)
Will the display keep firing up once you move your hand a lot for example when you are walking?
Not that I aware, it's been calibrate nicely.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 18 2015, 04:21 PM)
Will have a look at LG G Pro2 n. Huawei Mate7
Connection is via bluetooth, right?
New bluetooth take up lesses battery juice?
Bluetooth LE consume very little battery.
Someonesim
post Mar 20 2015, 05:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Looks good, although will be annoying if you want to quickly see time.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....watchface.boot

Someonesim
post Mar 31 2015, 12:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 31 2015, 11:53 AM)
Official one only can import from US.

But I see users have issue where the link between the band and the watch cracks...this is because the link is made out of plastic.  rclxub.gif

So my advice is to get the SteelConnect, then use ANY 22mm band/strap you want, much more freedom, and no issues with backplate cracking or link cracking.
The official steel band ? Connector was not steel/metal ? rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 6 2015, 09:24 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 5 2015, 11:42 PM)
i kind like nato style leather strap but it will render heart rate sensor useless (although hardly use  tongue.gif )
I dont bother, that's for showing off only. Using nato strap daily, can search for cheapestnatostrap.com, bundle deal are quite cheap and shipping was fast.
Someonesim
post Apr 7 2015, 09:12 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Apr 6 2015, 11:54 PM)
successor in the works; Smelt. hoping for that full circular display
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Apr 7 2015, 08:14 AM)
Alleged Moto 360 2nd Gen Leak!!!

Source: http://phandroid.com/2015/04/06/moto-360-2...k-render-rumor/

Higher resolution rclxms.gif But I want extra big battery, and have Ambient Display on all the time. Moto 360 turn off completely when it facing outward where you're not able to peek on it, but cant showing off your smart watch cry.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 14 2015, 01:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 13 2015, 06:20 PM)
I still don't like bottom got black bar, is time to go for Huawei Watch or LG. smile.gif
Wait 2nd gen la biggrin.gif
Moto 360 got flat tire, G watch series with thick bezel, Zenwatch too tall.
Someonesim
post Apr 14 2015, 01:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 14 2015, 01:35 PM)
Actually what is the black thingy for?
Display driver and light sensor. Other manufacturer choose to hide the display driver under bezel, while Motorola pursuing slim ( bezel-less ) body, had no where else to hide. Light sensor was for auto adjust brightness, which IINM still the only one in whole Android Wear watches.
Someonesim
post Apr 14 2015, 05:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2015, 04:06 PM)
wah means moto 2 is out very very soon leh ....
Not that soon lo, most likely still Q3.
Someonesim
post Apr 15 2015, 05:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 15 2015, 03:40 PM)
You mean the original band might cause the back plate crack?
If you wear it too tight, there's possibility.
Someonesim
post Apr 16 2015, 08:53 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 16 2015, 08:28 AM)
Ish.... that is bad
Friend, you are back here huh
Well, not that bad. Not like you wear too tight and it will crack immediately. It's more of wear too tight and kept twist your wrist and so. I dont see many people wear like that, on top of protruding bone ( dont know what name sweat.gif )

Someonesim
post Apr 16 2015, 09:27 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 16 2015, 09:18 AM)
But we need to wear it a little tight, or else it would not light up when we turn our wrist to look at it.
Not sure our definition of 'tight', but I wear it a bit loose and it's working as it is. One thing to keep in mind, it's really light weight, much much lighter than traditional steel watch, dont worry about watch position shifting.
Someonesim
post Apr 16 2015, 09:39 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 16 2015, 09:33 AM)
When i wear it loose, it doesn't really fully turn toward me when i turn my wrist to look at the time, thus sometimes it doesn't fire out.
So now i wear it a little tight. Then come to read about crack back plate.  sweat.gif
I believe you're not wearing too tight then. What I read on forum on those cracked back, most of them wear it as tight as in you wont able to move it up down or turn around. If worry too much, get SteelConnect adapter, it should prone possibility of crack down and you can use custom strap. For example I'm using NATO strap, so didnt matter how tight I wear, it is strap that stressed much.
Someonesim
post Apr 16 2015, 11:27 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 16 2015, 10:30 AM)
hear say only, right?
Since Pebble had been working on iOS until now even after Apple's own smartwatch launched, it's possible Apple will allow Google smartwatch to work on iOS. Can hope lo laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 17 2015, 12:23 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 17 2015, 12:15 PM)
Here's my black Moto 360 with cracked back. Normal usage, no metal strap involved. Bugger just cracked lidat. Haihhhhhhh.........

Anyway I sent it in to Brightstar yesterday. They said they totally don't have stock. Nobody in the whole office knows anything about Moto 360. They keep saying there only deal with phone warranties. WTF!

Finally they said only 1 guy in charge of Moto 360 n he's on leave. Monday oni go back ofis. God knows when he will take action n God knows when oni they can gip me a new one back.
Typical Malaysia attitude rclxub.gif

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:42 PM