16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Aug 26 2015, 09:20 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Aug 26 2015, 08:50 PM)
Actually la, anybody measured what is the max ampere the watch can charge on ah? So can maximize the speed.

I have one car charger with Quick Charge 2.0 and VoltIQ technology..... But never really test charge M360 on car.
I think no differences, since it's charges via Qi technology which capped max charger voltage/amperes. Basically all Qi compatible wireless charging pad should ( in theory ) charge exactly same, unless you have way lower input voltage.
Someonesim
post Aug 27 2015, 06:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Aug 26 2015, 09:31 PM)
The stock charger only supply 0.5A to the cradle, so Just wonder if I supply a 1.5A charger, will it charge faster to 90%?
I tried to use Turbo Charger to supply power to cradle and no differences.
Someonesim
post Aug 28 2015, 06:23 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Aug 28 2015, 05:31 AM)
Much tinier, I think ladies can wear it without feeling awkward now laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 28 2015, 09:13 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 28 2015, 08:55 AM)
just received a new update on watch,Wonder what's new ?
Interactive watch faces and Translate ( without Translate apps installed )
Someonesim
post Aug 28 2015, 12:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Aug 28 2015, 12:06 PM)
actually lar, anybody here felt the "brightness" on our Moto 360 is too bright even it's set on '1'? And the ambient mode only see-able when you indoor.

How I wish there's a way to lower the brightness even more...
I think it's alright, ya inside really dark cinema, it felt a bit too bright but I think still ok. Ya, Motorola seems to configure Ambient Display more toward batt saving priority ( turn off when facing outward ). I think outdoor even you set brightness to highest also not bright enough, one of the weakness in their display.
Someonesim
post Aug 28 2015, 12:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 28 2015, 12:33 PM)
see how on the second watch
as of now i might be opting out  whistling.gif
Seeing it generally it looks the same, although with more traditional/convenient protruding lug, but since I got SteelConnect which serve the same purpose while even better IMO as it's flexible to facing downward, it's much comfortable on small wrist.
Someonesim
post Sep 1 2015, 06:27 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 31 2015, 10:19 PM)
I think something wrong in android wear 1.3 ... my moto360 wont vibrate on incoming phone call anymore sweat.gif

btw for guys who use steelconnect, which band r u guys using now? steel or silicon or others???
NATO strap ! ! ! biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 1 2015, 04:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 1 2015, 04:11 PM)
samsung gear S2.. but sadly will run on Tizen doh.gif
blink.gif oh ignore cool.gif

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 1 2015, 04:24 PM)
Reason why I don't like Samsung gotten worse. Samsung is like a disease on Android, they made soo many proprietary stuffs like smartwatch tat only works with their own phones....
They follow Apple's way, try to lock into user into own ecosystem.
Someonesim
post Sep 2 2015, 01:16 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 2 2015, 12:54 PM)
Finally Apple opened up their mind?

Just wonder if there's any restrictions or difference.
All those Android apps features, and custom watchfaces.
Unless, developer for those apps available on iOS managed to put in Wear related codes into pushing it to Android Wear devices, and Apple allow custom watchfaces apps developed for Android Wear. We're pretty much looking at stock Android Wear experience only, and can only rely on Google to add features into stock Android Wear apps.
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 06:49 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 2 2015, 09:23 PM)
yeap, connected. I think I know why d, should be it did not sit tight in the wireless cradle because I did not release the leather strap yet. So far charging it fine, but battery drain really fast  sweat.gif at 30% play around less than 1 hour left less than 10%
Android Wear wasnt build to have long SOT, with the tiny 300-ish mAh battery capacity, means you cant play with it for long time.

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 2 2015, 10:27 PM)
The Huawei Watch simply looks stunning!

Take my money!!!!
It does looks good, although bezel not as slim as Moto 360, but much slimmer than G watch R etc. And it's AMOLED display rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 2 2015, 10:31 PM)
I really really hope its officially available here. But so expensive.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 3 2015, 12:52 AM)
Gonna hijack this thread

Huawei Watch

Key features

But the price is a killer USD350 up to USD800  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Retail price of Nexus 5 when launch rolleyes.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 08:55 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 3 2015, 08:23 AM)
Based on spec, I just don't see a good battery life... sweat.gif

High resolution, SD400, 300mAH battery.
Slightly higher resolution, similar SoC and battery size to other. I think spec wise quite similar to other, but it's AMOLED display could help, as Samsung Gear S I think got good battery life ( not sure coz really not popular ) hmm.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 09:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 3 2015, 09:47 AM)
But tbh I can't see 2-day battery life on the Huawei watch, if we are talking about "Always-On" display.

SD400, 300mAH with high resolution, can't see it happening. Will have to wait to see on reviews.
Aiya those battery life quote from manufacturer where can trust one, I think it should survive 2 days with always-on display OFF.
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 11:20 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 3 2015, 11:04 AM)
Now, basically spec isn't improved much, battery is still more or less the same. Hence, no second gen watch currently. Sadddddd.

I want a round watch still, who wants to sell me their moto360. I will use sw3 for running, moto 360 for outing. Please. Please. Please.
Should have someone sell in garage sales, given Lenovo Vibe Shot ( I think ) give free Moto 360.
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 3 2015, 12:01 PM)
One more thing I don't understand why on the new moto 360 ... Why still use LCD panel??
Cant source other display panel ? Their 3rd gen Moto X also fall back to LCD ( previous gen AMOLED ) rclxub.gif

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 3 2015, 12:29 PM)
Lol... Huawei's one, the screen is drop in, while the original M360 has a poke out screen.

Personally, I think the moto360 still looks elegant and minimalist.
thumbup.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 08:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 3 2015, 06:55 PM)
sure bro... any good recommendation on taking care of the timepiece? rclxms.gif
Careful not to knock your watch around, while it's quite resist against scratch on glass surface, the glass edge and watch body need to be careful. Although not obvious, but if look really close up can see micro scratches over glass edge and body of mine.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Sep 3 2015, 08:48 PM
Someonesim
post Sep 3 2015, 10:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 3 2015, 09:18 PM)
seeing that most of you guys bought the Steel Connect, an upgrade to the next gen seems unlikely huh.. the only detrimental upgrade i see other than the lugs is the CPU (which is the same CPU other brands have been using since last year) and slightly sharper display
Bigger battery @ 400mAh, IINM biggest among all Android Wear now.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 06:35 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 4 2015, 12:19 AM)
As I can see, most probably with the new Moto 360 (the larger one, not the small one), that has 400 maH battery & SD400 as SoC, can pull off "Always-On" without any worries, full day shouldn't be a problem.
WatchMaker has much much more support as compared to Facer. I have both, but I ended up ditching Facer...
So sad Facer getting lesser support, as I paid for that. Havent get WatchMaker yet as I dont use much custom watchfaces now, still on Moto's watchfaces tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 05:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 4 2015, 05:39 PM)
I wonder how important that ambient sensor in the 360 that huawei decided not to have in their watch. whats the major drawback without the sensor?
LG, Huawei, Samsung all dont have it.
I think it's more of unique features one chooses and one ignore. I do wish all comes with it, but seems like no one able to engineer it and hide it.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 08:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 08:43 PM)
mean if got steel connect then the rear panel wont be damage or crack? cause in the future if the leather band goes wrong then might need to diy into steel band...  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 4 2015, 08:49 PM)
yeah, if im not wrong. Need other sifu here to clarify  biggrin.gif
If you wear it really tight with stock leather band, it has tendency to crack ( plastic ), steel connect reduce the potential by not stressing the back.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 09:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 09:00 PM)
oh...now i understand... so must wear lose abit lo... design flaw? the rear cover why not be build with steel also?
Wireless charging. Doesnt work through metal. I do like the hidden lug, makes the watch looks futuristic biggrin.gif Sadly cant use NATA strap so I got steelconnect cool.gif

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:46 AM