Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 09:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 09:57 PM)
Oh, so does the crack destroy the ip67? cause the heart rate sensor is still exposed after extracting the rear cover...  sweat.gif
No idea, didnt dig/follow up how those that cracked their back.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 10:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 10:36 PM)
Bro, you wear your moto 360 fit tight? or loose one point from fit? Since urs don have those issue...
Before receive steelconnect, wear a little loose. Now with steelconnect, no concern.

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 10:46 PM)
in theory we are now facing a headache from the rounded corner... so if there is any chance we can cut out the extra corner, then it should not have a crack issue? BTW, how do you overcome this issue?  thumbup.gif
With steelconnect, it extend out, and flexible so wear tight also no need worry.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 10:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 4 2015, 10:53 PM)
Use steelconnect lah ... i just installed mine ... and boy using a nato band is good but a bit thick on the plate see if can charge or not

BTW nato band will actually block the heart rate sensor??? how does u guys put ur nato strap?

seem it is like charging now
On board NATO strap ah rclxms.gif I just remove my NATO strap when charge, since will swap between different strap also whistling.gif
It stop heart rate sensor but I dont care, as fitness data collect on data of how far you walk etc.
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2015, 11:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 4 2015, 10:58 PM)
I bought it at lazada the ori one
steelconnect lazada
dont think got jack sparrow oneĀ  sweat.gif
BTW
do u guys pasang ur nato like this?
That's the way to wear NATO strap ma, but I loop back through both.
EDIT: Update with better sample picture

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 10:59 PM)
u buy ori steelconnect?
Worth it la, buy expensive gadget dont cheap on accessories.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Sep 4 2015, 11:16 PM
Someonesim
post Sep 7 2015, 11:10 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 7 2015, 09:41 AM)
However million times better looking than v1
IMO v2 slightly improve only, ya internal specs are so much better but seems to be less affected on smartwatch ( or Motorola really good at optimization ). Good ol' gen1 can survive one day, so unless next gen can go through more than 2 days, not much difference to me.

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 7 2015, 09:51 AM)
Not really, it almost looks the same with my 1st gen + SteelConnect.

For now, USD299 + Shipping + (USD to MYR poor exchange rate) doesn't seem worth it imo.

But in terms of specs, the 2nd gen is definitely much better in their SoC, Screen Resolution and Battery Capacity.

As for v2 thread, any volunteers? I might not be able to keep it up due to busy Q4 2015 schedule. sweat.gif

Can do 1st Gen and 2nd Gen thread together. smile.gif
Most definitely hold on to my current one, unless Huawei watch price drop icon_rolleyes.gif or G watch R drop a lot whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 8 2015, 06:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Comparison video

Someonesim
post Sep 8 2015, 11:36 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 8 2015, 11:26 AM)
I got the tempered glass for Moto360 recently, but the size macam a lil bit smaller then the screen.... macam no fully cover.... #OCD

anyway, the one small edges of the tempered glass i also duno how, broke away a bit liao.
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 8 2015, 11:32 AM)
Mine also, my SP kena chipped abit... cry.gif
Mine one kena after one week abuse use, so after 3 weeks it cracked until half CM, I pull away the glass sp and just trust the gorilla glass, and nothing happen yet ( touch wood ), except little tiny chips around sharp glass edge that you most likely cant notice biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 10 2015, 06:37 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 10 2015, 12:00 AM)
Android Wear will have the same OS all across. So, u only buy design styles and battery life only.
China version Moto 360 had different version OS, without any Google services. Google Now, Maps, Search all replaced with china local company's services. Just in case anyone thought of buy from China.
Someonesim
post Sep 10 2015, 09:53 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 10 2015, 09:35 AM)
sumore moto360 dont have a dock to actually flash the international android wear when available later  sweat.gif
IINM have to use bluetooth debug, not sure as not dig into unlock Android Wear and flash custom rom ( not yet tongue.gif )
Someonesim
post Sep 10 2015, 05:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 10 2015, 05:13 PM)
sure la NATO strap. tongue.gif

wooooooooo..... but notice shipping is flat rate $20 so expensjif sad.gif......  who wan bulk? tongue.gif
If you refer to above website, $20 is only if you want tracking number. Free if over $40 orders, so go find some others to share with you, or simply buy more than one ( I think difficult to resist tongue.gif )
Someonesim
post Sep 10 2015, 07:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:31 PM)
Yeah, last time I gather a bulk, end up each strap only around RM23-25. But now...lol.  sweat.gif
Oh ya, forgot USD/RM tragedy sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 10 2015, 07:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 10 2015, 06:38 PM)
Someonesim: how is the leather quality?
Quality quite alright, I'm not expert, but I'll say for the price, I felt damn satisfied.
Someonesim
post Sep 11 2015, 06:49 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 10 2015, 10:38 PM)
i +1 on the above comment

they are doing
"Don't miss out on our big sale - 26 % for 26 hours - Cheapest NATO Straps"
You're evil ! Now I'm browsing strap again, and they have cool bracelet now biggrin.gif
My wallet sweating now sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 12 2015, 08:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 12 2015, 07:13 PM)
Using moto360 now. The watch has terrible battery life. % literally drops every minute if the screen is turned on and swiping left right. I'm not confident it will last 1/2 day without charging it in between.

P/s using 5.0.1 version.
I think we need to put a beginner guide on 1st page biggrin.gif

First few days will be terrible, need few charge cycle before stable, or reset. Playing with watch sure drain battery super fast, it has 320mAh only. Smartwatch survive one day with display off and sleep ( i think more than 95% of all time ).
Someonesim
post Sep 12 2015, 09:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 12 2015, 09:37 PM)
My unit no problem to last whole day since the 1st day I use it.
Some do have battery drain issue from day one, and only get better after few recharge cycle.
Someonesim
post Sep 14 2015, 12:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 14 2015, 10:58 AM)
Guys, update your Motorola Connect app now! Have new stock watchfaces! rclxms.gif
Updated this morning, didnt expect new watchfaces rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 14 2015, 12:02 PM)
yes i am using the new stock face now ... my fav is the 3 dials that have cal, steps & changed the weather to batt
icon_rolleyes.gif
That one looks good drool.gif

There's this Together watchfaces, when did it occur ?
Someonesim
post Sep 18 2015, 11:33 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:16 AM)
I don't know if anybody noticed, or it has been mentioned here before, when charging your moto360, you can actually change the ring and clock color to several other colors instead of the default blue one by swiping down. Works for 360 v1 and v2 as well.
Yes, saw it from the new update to Moto Connect apps.
Someonesim
post Sep 21 2015, 10:56 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Sep 21 2015, 10:29 AM)
To be honest, the v2 is what Motorola 'should have done' when they are doing v1. Now the v2 feels more like a reboot of the v1, but slightly better.If you intend to make a watch, it should look like a watch in the first place. At least LG got it right.
You forgot the LG G watch aka first Android Wear, the plastic square thing people all forgot now laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 23 2015, 10:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(khyesiang @ Sep 23 2015, 06:37 PM)
Nooooot really  shakehead.gif

I'm in a bit of a dilemma bro, are the ones in lelong and mudah trustable? I'm looking at straps ranging around RM20-RM50 each :/
Quality different only. The one I bought also USD9 only, of coz now ringgit weak but with last time's normal rate, it's ~RM30 only but great quality.
Someonesim
post Sep 23 2015, 11:11 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 23 2015, 11:03 PM)
Haha yes, I bought from cheapest nato straps too. rclxms.gif Happy hunting!

Try to get a bulk order from LYN if you don't need to many straps but still want the bulk discount. tongue.gif
Got people organize bulk order from cheapestnatostrap ? I was tempted with their new bracelets collection drool.gif missed out their super 20% + 26% sales few weeks ago cry.gif

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 PM