I was a DiGi subscriber previously
<>~<- Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v1 ->~<>
Jan 29 2006, 06:47 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Welcome me as a new user to Maxis!
I was a DiGi subscriber previously |
Jan 29 2006, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(gmail @ Jan 21 2006, 12:05 AM) u call maxis cus care u tell them u 1 2 extend the duration. i did mine already. my father 1 even cancelled his voicemail than can extend somemore! wow, just tested and ringtone duration is about 2 min 15sec... cool man... maxis cus care always no.1! Unlike Digi (prepaid), just 30 seconds |
Feb 2 2006, 10:06 PM
Ya, the missed call alert is only applicable and functionable when you enable voice mail.
When u off the phone or the line is busy and someone calls you, you will be redirected to voicemail and the caller hangs up the call without leaving the voicemail. When u switch on the phone or available, you will receive voicemail notification. However, if you disable the voicemail, you wont get the alert alot. Unlike DiGi, you will get the notification even you disable the voicemail. Maxis should look into this! |
Feb 5 2006, 02:40 PM
Just called to maxis centre and they have activated the miss call alert without activated the voicemail.
however, the ringtone duration is shorten from 2 min + to 30 seconds only |
Feb 5 2006, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 5 2006, 03:49 PM) jack2, your font is Maxis or MY MAXIS? I wrote an email to Maxis previously regardings the Hotlink Club Membership Card, you know, they replied ans asked my details, but till today still dont have any card send thru MMS to my phone... QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 5 2006, 04:03 PM) MY Maxis |
Mar 8 2006, 05:25 PM
Currently I am the supplementary line holder of my friend.
My brother has just got his maxis postpaid and I intend to register under him using the current mobile number. I called Maxis and they informed me that my friend needs to go over Maxis with my brother to do the transferring. I wonder why my friend needs to go over since now I intend to transfer. Even if I wanna cancel the line, I should go will be enough and why must be participated by the principal holder? |
Mar 28 2006, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 16 2006, 10:31 AM) Wow thats a huge amount.. wel sometimes it take you few seconds to finish a conversation... y SMS then... call should be the fastest solution if you need fast reply... Weird.... Not only rich ppl call only ok... sms takes times... Type a few sms i can finish my bath already QUOTE(rambolee @ Mar 16 2006, 03:45 PM) Mostly 'kids' always play SMS. I wonder why so many people like to SMS even wanna ask a simple question or ask so complex question...For example, A: Are u coming? (costed RM0.15) B: Yes (costed RM0.15) Assumed A and B are different network. If A calls B, just cost RM0.15 (less than 30 seconds, assumed postpaid) That why, I don't like to reply SMS... coz I need to bear the cost of answering questions. Some even worst, SMS me those long long question and need to be answered in long long answer... damn.... I ignore them! |
Apr 17 2006, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 17 2006, 12:03 AM) last month i wus workin in menara maxis... thot de maxis centre was dere long long time ago wan.. after det saw dem having deir opening ceremony only i noe its new.. haha.. lots afacility dere.. can top up via machine also.. lol.. quite cool weih~ you can write very good English but wonder why you wanted to use those 'unrecognise words'.. |
Apr 24 2006, 12:12 AM
I accidently disabled the Missed Call notification and now I wont get any alert. I tried to enable it by putting *147*1# and the system showed the missed call alert is now switched on... but till now.. not yet received any missed call notification
need to wait 2 hours ah? |
Apr 26 2006, 10:27 AM
My Maxis line is the supplementary line of my friend. Every time when I called up, they addressed me as Mr. ABC (ABC is my friend's surname)...
When they wanted to verify me, they asked for IC number and address. I have to give my friend's IC and my billing address to get them to solve the problem. If I told them I am the supplementary holder, they won't provide the solution and they asked the principal holder to call. For example, I wanted to deactivate voicemail and activate missed call notification... They verified me and I was too honest to tell them I am the supplementary holder and thus, I did not have the principal holder's information. They told me to ask the principal holder to call up. After hanged up the call, I called again and I pretended I am the principal holder.... This morning, I noticed from my past 3 months bills that all calls made to principal holders were not entitled for the 20% discount and I called up to enquire about this. They verified me again. Luckily I can remember my friend's IC. I remember what I signed up my supp line, they didn't get my details and signature. Only my friend filled up his info on the form. Wonder why... This post has been edited by jack2: Apr 26 2006, 10:29 AM |
Apr 26 2006, 11:58 AM
Apr 26 2006, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Apr 26 2006, 12:19 PM) ahahaha. datz wat i tot when my fren from UIA, got 4 supplementary lines for her frens under her number... can't blame creative ppl ryt? n Maxis does not disallow it too as long s ppl play by the rule which is: bills all go to the supplementarors, and supplementarees reports to supplemetarors, and supplementarors will alwiz be responsible for the supplementarees..ahahaha. demit, i dunno if dat words exist wor.. |
Apr 26 2006, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 26 2006, 01:34 PM) maxis allows postpaid line to be momentarily suspended for maximum duration of 3 months. Reconnection fee is RM10. Wah, can convert postpaid to prepaid ah?IF you go oversea, i suggest you convert the postpaid line to prepaid.. then ask your friend to reload RM5 every 60 days to keep it active. (RM 5 x 6 = RM30 a year). Mine one is supplementary line.. can I convert it to prepaid also? I like my number lor... |
May 2 2006, 01:05 PM
May 11 2006, 09:43 AM
Maxis is targeting on Hotlink and more promotion and privelleges are offered to them.
Sigh.. |
May 11 2006, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 11 2006, 09:53 AM) for eg 1000 sms for RM1 and browse http://www.hotlink.com.my, you will notice so. |
May 14 2006, 02:02 PM
May 18 2006, 06:43 PM
May 28 2006, 03:43 PM
This thread is damn boring nowadays...
Jun 9 2006, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 9 2006, 12:48 AM) no free call like digi? ? ? I wish not to change as well... but seems that not many benefits are given to postpaid users.hope d promotion will be as good as digi.... i like maxis... wish not to change... My boss plans to subscribe to the SMI package whereby you have to subscribe for 10 lines and the calls made between the 10 lines will be free. However, the min subscription for each line is RM75 (standard plan).. I prefer DiGi's whereby the month subscription fee is RM20 (for optimum plan)... if you didn't use the line, you have to pay RM20+ nia.. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:04 AM |