QUOTE(benson92 @ Jul 23 2015, 03:43 PM)
how much u get for the LM?-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
Jul 23 2015, 07:21 PM
420 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jul 24 2015, 09:21 AM
Jul 24 2015, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Zxuan @ Jul 24 2015, 09:07 AM) Unless you get the PROTON tune it for you or you go for standalone ECU, but can kill you with the price. For this you can try visit Zordaq Motorsports, Subang mas and another at bangi,BTW do you have any idea to do the tuning for ori proton ECU? Freaking annoy under power lag issue. They have 1 thing call ecu response. This tuning on ecu not bad, can feel the different. I did the Paddle response and the ecu response, another throttle body response I hvn done yet. |
Jul 24 2015, 09:23 AM
Jul 24 2015, 03:33 PM
Jul 24 2015, 03:51 PM
Jul 25 2015, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jul 24 2015, 10:59 PM) What mod u done till now? Last time i do throttle respon and polish thorttle body at doris, good response but then i install e-drive, can feel car very light Kinda many,adjustable suspension, disc rotor, double layer brake servo, Fuel pressure regulator, Oil catch tank, adjustable cam pulley, drop in air filter, qmax grounding cable, UR anti roll bar, UR strut bar, works e drive throttle controller, Lighten crank pulley, iridium plug,throttle body spacer, firestorm ignition booster and filter etc other not rmb. |
Jul 25 2015, 08:53 AM
Jul 27 2015, 11:46 AM
Jul 27 2015, 05:31 PM
Jul 30 2015, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 30 2015, 12:38 AM) Hi guys. Car had a minor accident today. Heartache. Front bonnet and bumper kemek. Need to replace the whole bumper I think. This bumper is ok. But i dont think rm 60 can get.. I think the seller typo for the price tag.Any recommendation where to get a replacement front bumper? Is this OK: http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Persona+Eleganc...er-30207565.htm Thanks. |
Jul 30 2015, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 30 2015, 11:44 AM) Thanks for your input! if non ori, simply hit, it might crack and damage. But I think the price is correct because this is not ori. And I found their lelong post which has the same price. Found an ori one in mudah: http://www.mudah.my/Bumper+Depan+Persona+E...et-18138662.htm RM400 lol. But it comes complete with the badge and front panel etc. Better get ori =) |
Jul 30 2015, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 30 2015, 01:26 PM) Icic. OK la...better get ori. Huhu....heartache...wallet also ache...hahah. If not serious is can hammer back. Bonet a bit bent...dont know can hammer back or not. Persona experience. Bang people car, front numper no damage at all, oli the steel behind the bumper a bit dent |
Jul 31 2015, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 30 2015, 09:18 PM) You are right bro. The bumper actually not that much damage.... steel behind the bumper bent quite badly though. Is that part of the chassis? That annoys me the most. Ya , is part of the chasis, the steel is for safety reason to avoid when "touch wood" accident the crash dint hit to the radiator.Better use good brake pad. The original brake pad is sucks. Mod on my brake: Slotted and hole disc rotor, Bendix Metal King titanium brake pad Evo 5 double layer brake servo ( Persona original servo is 1 layer, which is not enough) |
Jul 31 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 31 2015, 11:13 AM) I actually resented more on the rear drum brake which not very efficient when doing hard brake. U can try look for Zordaq Motorsports at subang mas and Bangi.Btw, have heard people doing double layer brake servo to improve them. Anyone got trusted mechanic to perform this mod around KL/Selangor area? (Seriously hard to find a trusted mechanic. Last time kena conned changing radiator fan) Their skilled is good. Just u need to go look for the brake servo at some half cut shop to get it then bring to them to help u install. U can try look for Nissan Double layer brake servo ( Model SR15, SR20) [when press feel soft] Or Mitsubishi evo 456 [ when press feel hard ] Im using evo 5 brake servo. Brake power now is much more better than the original brake servo. With just brake servo and good/performance brake pad the brake power is good. If you still feel not that good, can get a slotted and hole disc rotor, which help for brake cooling, it does make a very good job. |
Jul 31 2015, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(dinnor @ Jul 31 2015, 12:36 PM) My SV got rear and front disc brake.. Can i know how much for change to slotted and hole disc rotor? slotted and hole disc rotor depends on the brand u get.How about bendix metal king titanium brake pad? Im using maxtech brand, which cost me 1 pair front, rm 400 [ at market now only have front slotted and hole aftermarket disc rotor. So far I dint get any rear aftermarket slotted and hole disc rotor. Bendix metal king titanium is good, im using it atm for front brake. |
Jul 31 2015, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 31 2015, 03:45 PM) Just wondering...that Bendix Metal King is soft or hard type? Does it release lots of carbon powder as you use it? Can see from dirty wheels after some time. it does have some powder coming out. is kinda a hard type. Actually the ori brake pads are not too bad. I was quite comfortable with it. Just that after pushing it hard for some time, it will start to fade. Only happened to me once when I went for a long downhill. And because of the way I brake, the ori disc brakes also makan d. Slightly convex; making the brake area not even. That's why I went to skim the disc brake manually. Not worth to do it hahaha. Yes the rear drum is not good. Mine wasn't even symmetry (left and right rear drums having slightly different cutting and dimension). My rear brake pumps kong after 4 years. Rusty. What is that double brake servo for? i also hard breaker.. so far my disc dun hv any sign of (smooth and shinny surface, which due to the disc rotor haus cepat) |
Aug 4 2015, 06:18 PM
Aug 10 2015, 08:30 PM