241 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

lifebalance
post Jun 26 2023, 09:59 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Jun 26 2023, 09:57 PM)
Guy want ask the offer I get below

HLB Full Flexi (35 years)
3.9% with MLTT 34k-22 years

RHB Full Flexi (35 years)
3.9% with CLTA 48k -22 years

May I know the different between MLTT and CLTA?
They're the same. MLTT is for Islamic.
lifebalance
post Jun 28 2023, 10:37 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mimidori @ Jun 27 2023, 07:10 PM)
Hello sifus,

First-time homebuyer here. I got 2 offers below.

1. Bank A
90% + MLTA (RM20558.25). Total loan amount RM845858.25
4.02% - 35 years - Monthly installment RM3756
MLTA covers RM825,300k for 16 years
Full flexi

2. Bank B
90% Total loan amount RM825,300
3.9% - 35 years - Monthly installment RM3605
MLTA optional. Payable monthly/annually (waiting for quotation)
Full flexi

I think it's kind of a no-brainer if the MLTA offered by Bank B is comparable?

What are the important questions to ask or things to look out for aside from what I already know above?

Thank you in advance  notworthy.gif
Lower rates always better
lifebalance
post Jun 28 2023, 02:16 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Jun 28 2023, 01:33 PM)
Hi all, I'm self employed and applied for a home loan for under construction residential project. Maybank wanted proof of savings of 10% of property price, and they wanted me to fully settle my income tax for YA 2022 when the deadline is not due yet. Due to developer's 10% rebate, there no down payment is required.

Estimated DSR if loan approved with all existing commitment is about 40%, and CTOS credit score is ok no late payments.

Just wondering if all the banks are all this strict and I should just delay home purchase.
Yes because you need all those for loan application + you're self employed
lifebalance
post Jun 30 2023, 04:12 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Jun 30 2023, 03:53 PM)
Hi All Sifu ,

Recently receive loan offer from Maybank
Rate : 3.85%
Tenure : 35 years

when i ask banker is semi flexi or fully flexi and banker told me that is semi flexi but same like other bank fully flexi which can dump in money to reduce interest with NO CAPPING.
The different is want to withdraw need to pay RM25 each time and in multiple of 1,000

May i know how true is it maybank only offer semi-flexi and same as the banker told me.
Yes
lifebalance
post Jul 1 2023, 09:58 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jul 1 2023, 09:54 AM)
my loan started, and I saw "profit charged" statement and it added some amount to my overall loan

is this due to the 0.25% OPR increase last May and bank will auto deduct/add amount to ur loan?
That's the interest charged. It will increase or decrease if there is any OPR adjustment.
lifebalance
post Jul 1 2023, 12:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Jul 1 2023, 12:52 PM)
Usually how long it takes for the bank to release amount to the seller after stamped SPA ?
3 - 6 mths
lifebalance
post Jul 3 2023, 12:49 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mimidori @ Jul 3 2023, 11:55 AM)
Thanks!

Any recommendations on where to shop for MLTA? I've been looking around but it's not that common. I'm offered investment-linked option and I am not really keen.
I can provide some quotes if you're looking for it.
lifebalance
post Jul 3 2023, 04:57 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jul 3 2023, 03:29 PM)
hi. can a person with akpk apply mortgage loan/purchase house with joint name?

thanks.
No.
lifebalance
post Jul 4 2023, 07:08 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 4 2023, 06:45 PM)
i am looking to sell my house at let say RM 500k

due to extensive renovation with smarthome system and premium electrical appliances i give. i plan to sell my house at RM 600k

Buyer also agree to pay RM 600k

but, banker valuer value the house at RM 550k

any other method or valuer to recommend?

Thanks sifu
Depends on how close relationship you are.
lifebalance
post Jul 5 2023, 05:37 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jul 5 2023, 05:22 PM)
Say if I am trying to buy over my parents' house and valuer valued the market price at 630k..

What are the options I have? Should I go SPA route or Refinance? pros and cons?
No difference. L&A will save some stamp duty.
lifebalance
post Jul 6 2023, 10:24 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Jul 6 2023, 10:23 AM)
I actually dont intend to withdraw prepayment, so it will not be frequent. I was just wondering, is it normal to have such capping. I was informed by another two banks that offer no capping. is that possible? Just thought they might use this to lure me into taking up the loan with them then otherwise somewhere hidden its capped too.
Not all banks have capping.
lifebalance
post Jul 7 2023, 06:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lazybugis @ Jul 7 2023, 05:15 PM)
hey guys,

Got an offer from bank for 90% facility with 3.95% rate for 33 years.
At the same time offered MRTA for 25 years.

I don't have the budget to go for full MRTA tenure. So, at the same time I'm considering taking life insurance estimating @ 300-400k to balance the future risk or act as a backup if something went south.

Is this good approach?
You can, as long as it fits your budget and enough to cover the loan
lifebalance
post Jul 13 2023, 12:56 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(phy123456 @ Jul 13 2023, 12:55 PM)
Hi, I am going to bid a auction property and the balance of the property should settled within 90days. Am I possible to get the mortgage loan drawdown within 90 days?  I am first home buyer with stable income.
Can, but need to see all your document is prepared or not.
lifebalance
post Jul 15 2023, 07:42 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(shiver111 @ Jul 15 2023, 06:15 PM)
First time homebuyer here, need some clarification between these 2 offers:
Loan amount: 590k 35years
Our intention for insurance: to buy life insurance ourselves

OCBC:
- Interest: 3.95% (include MRTA/MLTA)
- Banker assures us to get a MLTA insurance called no frills term(NFT), pay once then let it lapse (this is not investment-linked), and asks us change to a new one on our own, claims that outside insurance will work as well
CIMB
- Interest: 4.05% w/o insurance

Can we really get the insurance then just let it lapse and will there be any hidden terms and conditions which we are not aware of? Also, would like to seek for advice of which offer we should accept? Thanks!
Get some insurance for the lower interest
lifebalance
post Jul 19 2023, 01:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Jul 19 2023, 12:39 PM)
I have a conventional loan with Maybank for about 6 years now. They are charging me 4.3% interest. Is it possible to request for bank to give a lower interest rate as I see a few ppl here saying they got 3.9% from Maybank. I think my profile is pretty decent as my DSR is 30%
Nope not possible to do such request.
lifebalance
post Jul 19 2023, 07:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Jul 19 2023, 05:06 PM)
So if I do a refinance with other banks, I'd have to fork out additional loan legal fees to do it right? Any other costs involved?
Just the legal and valuation fees for refinancing
lifebalance
post Jul 20 2023, 01:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 20 2023, 09:35 AM)
Can we refinancing with same bank or others bank?
Yes, can.
lifebalance
post Jul 22 2023, 10:30 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 22 2023, 12:28 AM)
hi, I have a cimb homeflexi smart loan principal of 190k for 35 years that I have been paying on schedule since 2016. my current interest rate is 5.25% (BR is 4% and additional 1.25% for spread). I just found out from my peer that my interest rate is considerably high. I believe this is due to me being a high risk lender as i was not making a lot from my previous job. I changed job 4 years ago which earn significantly higher and stable income. I was told that I can start looking for other banks to find a better rate to transfer my loan to a new bank. is that a wise way to do it?
It's called a refinance.

You can apply for it to see if you can get a lower rate than your current loan and compare if it's worth doing the exercise.

Do bear in mind that you need to pay for a new loan agreement.
lifebalance
post Jul 31 2023, 02:41 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jul 31 2023, 02:20 PM)
Can we claim housing insurance under income tax relief for life insurance?
MLTA/T - Annual premium amount?
MRTA/T - one time payment, so only can claim for one year?
You may Claim if there is an annual statement, otherwise, no.
lifebalance
post Aug 14 2023, 12:44 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 14 2023, 10:14 AM)
can i actually apply to multiple bank loan and depending of which approved i choose the which i like? will this somehow affect anything such as credit scores?
You can but keep it to a handful of it.

241 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Top

0.1695sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:25 AM