13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

vinceleo
post Nov 28 2020, 06:43 PM

1,023 posts

For you will be great disadvantage as banks don’t appreciate borrower whose just move on to new career which for you pretty fresh instances as for your sister may try but not advantage position as well.

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 28 2020, 12:15 PM)
Hi all, I have some questions here to ask:

1. If during the period I  just change job and also that is time to make property booking does it affect the loan evaluation? I'm actually in my current company for 10yrs, but sometimes things just clash in the same time, if I accept the new job offer and during this time doing loan application would this be a major blocker?

2. I'm plan to apply the loan with my sister (joint n
ame) she is actually on her on business and she just done the tax for 1st year, as I understand the loan requirements do need 2yr tax if you are doing own business, and if the loan application need to start in Dec/Jan I don't think my sister able to complete the 2nd yr tax yet, so is this also a "no go"?
vinceleo
post Nov 30 2020, 06:51 PM

1,023 posts

Both installment remain the same just principal sum will be higher when you park fund inside the account for fully flexi thus you will end up paying off earlier with lower interest incurred

QUOTE(SmallKidz102 @ Nov 30 2020, 04:23 PM)
Hi Sifus, I am confused about the Semi-Flexi/ Flexi monthly loan repayment, as per some writings/ videos I have came across online, it is as per following:

Assuming the following scenario:
- Loan Amount          : RM 500k
- Interest Rate          : 3%
- Tenure                  : 35 years
- Monthly Instalment : RM 1924 ( Interest RM1250 + Principal RM 674 )

If I put put in additional RM 100k to offset the principal, or just parking it under the full flexi account, the next month installment shall be as follow:

Semi-Flexi Loan
Monthly Installment : Remains at RM 1924 (Interest RM 1000 + Principal RM 924)
Tenure : Reduced

Full Flexi Loan
Monthly Installment : RM 1674 (Interest RM 1000 + Principal RM 674)
Tenure : Remain 35 years

Is my understanding above correct?
vinceleo
post Dec 1 2020, 09:57 AM

1,023 posts

Dividend from your investment will be consider based on individual banks criteria

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 1 2020, 09:45 AM)
does bank considering stocks/shares when calculating loan amount eligibility?

I know FD & ASN (ASM, ASW2020, AS1M, etc) are counted.....how about stocks in KLSE or Singapore or USA share markets. If a person have a few hundred thousand (RM) worth of shares in those stock market, would that help ?
vinceleo
post Dec 1 2020, 02:15 PM

1,023 posts

Correcto.....asset without financing above MYR 1M will attain HNW
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 1 2020, 01:34 PM)
Thanks for replying, a bit confuse here:

I elaborate further below, which criteria to be considered as HNW?

(1) - own a few properties (fully paid or still in loan).
    - have cash & investments > 1 mil.

or

(2) own a few properties (fully paid or still in loan) + cash + investments, total all sum up to >1 mil.
criteria (1), you need to have "cash & investments" more than 1 mil, which is harder to acheive.

criteria (2), easy to achieve, buy a few properties total worth >1mil (although still in loan), little cash/investments on hand.
I think should be criteria (1) ?
vinceleo
post Dec 5 2020, 02:32 PM

1,023 posts

Yes the norm and couple with year end leave clearing processing and approval will be prolong....better to start applying toward 2nd week of JAN2020.

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 5 2020, 01:54 PM)
hi, is it normally at end of the year bank loan quota almost full (or already achieve target quota) so they are more reluctant to approve loan?

Is it wise to wait till January to apply loan ?
vinceleo
post Dec 5 2020, 07:57 PM

1,023 posts

Business as usual

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 5 2020, 06:16 PM)
sorry, what is "BAU" ?
vinceleo
post Dec 7 2020, 09:04 AM

1,023 posts

Contractual bonus can be proof through letter of appointment and payslip showing the amount credited which need to be tally, to attached with 2 years EA form as well.

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 7 2020, 12:07 AM)
Hello, I'm curious, is 'contractual bonus' taking into consideration for higher loan amount and if yes, how do I need to proof to the bank when doing loan application?
vinceleo
post Dec 7 2020, 07:57 PM

1,023 posts

Best to opt for max margin and then park the available fund under flexi loan, this will give you flexibility shall there is emergency use of fund

QUOTE(Justi @ Dec 7 2020, 07:38 PM)
Now interest so low.
Should borrow 90,% or 70,% if got the ability to pay 30,,%?
vinceleo
post Dec 10 2020, 12:18 PM

1,023 posts

Just approach your mortgage home branch by calling them and sharing your intention to fully settle, they will then calculate the payable sum and advise you accordingly.

QUOTE(GadgetzKL @ Dec 10 2020, 10:58 AM)
Hi All,

I'm planning to made a full settlement on  my maybank flexi housing loan, the loan has over the lock-in period. Can someone advise what is the procedure?

vinceleo
post Dec 15 2020, 10:16 PM

1,023 posts

1. the 70% maximum loan on 3rd property rules. Must all these 3 properties currently held or property previous had used loan to secure the property?
Clear guide, loan clear mean you have clear your quota
2. is banks still insist to take up MRTA on loan?
Not compulsory but having it can nego for better rate, you may compare rate with/without to gauge if make more sense to opt for MRTA
3. what the estimate legal fees on S&P loan? and any other fees need to budget for?
1% on 1st 100K, 2% on next 400K and 3% on next 500K

You may PM to have pre loan check eligibility

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Dec 15 2020, 09:47 PM)
planning to try my luck in bidding some residential property and hope member can share your two cents.

1. the 70% maximum loan on 3rd property rules. Must all these 3 properties currently held or property previous had used loan to secure the property?
2. is banks still insist to take up MRTA on loan?
3. what the estimate legal fees on S&P loan? and any other fees need to budget for?

thanks.
vinceleo
post Dec 16 2020, 12:21 PM

1,023 posts

For auction the mortgage will based on winning price instead of market value. Flexi loan are pretty norm nowadays where you can park fund to offset interest.

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Dec 16 2020, 11:56 AM)
the lelong unit that i am interested has a current MV is 300k, the reserve price is 240k.
don't know the final bidding price will end up at what amount. but i already had a target price.

upon submit loan application, bank loan amount based on bank own valuation i.e around 300k. meaning so if i entitled 70% loan i can get max 210k.

assume bank insist me to take mrta.. the 210k will be including this fee as well?

aside, which bank offer reducing balance loan?

thanks.
vinceleo
post Dec 16 2020, 04:18 PM

1,023 posts

PBB always able to offer great rate but again this is subjective based on individual credit profile

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Dec 16 2020, 01:38 PM)
Which bank can provide that? CIMB is giving me a super high interest rate
vinceleo
post Dec 17 2020, 10:16 AM

1,023 posts

What offered could be part of total mortgage where it’s finance together but result in higher monthly installment, bundling it will result in lower % likewise monthly payment could be payable from own pocket. You may request RHB to quote you for both with and without MLTT so you can gauge which one work best.

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 17 2020, 10:09 AM)
is there such thing as lump sump MLTT insurance? all together with the property loan. Need some confirmation as I was offered this by RHB.

my friend MLTT is monthly payment, a little bit confusing on my side.
vinceleo
post Dec 24 2020, 10:08 AM

1,023 posts

Unfortunately no unless refinance 2 HL into single HL to free up husband quota

QUOTE(Happy Alicia @ Dec 24 2020, 05:09 AM)
If wife no HL and income 3k

Husband got 2 HL and income 10k

600k loan. Wife apply  alone cannot get approval.

Anyway to get 90% loan?
vinceleo
post Dec 24 2020, 05:07 PM

1,023 posts

Minimum 3-6 months upon stamping of tenancy agreement and banks averagely took 80% of rental income. Bank statement must match monthly rental per tenancy agreement.

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Dec 24 2020, 01:35 PM)
hi, can new signed & stamped tenancy agreement be used as source of income? no bank statement on rental yet..

thank you very much!
vinceleo
post Dec 29 2020, 06:42 AM

1,023 posts

Yes for project under HOC subject to borrower credit profile and individual bank appetite, safe bet 80% loan margin for 3rd property.

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 29 2020, 12:26 AM)
If spa >600k, 3rd property entitled for 90% loan right?
vinceleo
post Dec 29 2020, 06:46 AM

1,023 posts

Negative, joint borrower are require for targeted purchase price, CC should be paid on/before end of the month in order for zero outstanding to be capture in CCRIS record otherwise 5% of outstanding sum (include installment plan) as your commitment thus reducing your loanable sum

QUOTE(sleepycupid @ Dec 29 2020, 04:01 AM)
Hello,

Can i check whether am i qualified for below?

SPA = 780000.00 new project
Age = 33 this year
Nett Income = 6380

Commitments:
Joint House Loan = 1590
Personal Loan = 680
No PTPTN
CC cleared every month

Thank you very much.
vinceleo
post Dec 29 2020, 01:13 PM

1,023 posts

Reconfirm if bank cap the sum for deductible interest, some at 70% of loan sum

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 29 2020, 12:32 PM)
i going to buy a property for 1.5 million, down payment is 900,000 and loan is 600,000.

CIMB offer me FLEXI loan 600,000. Meaning I have to open a loan account and put 600,000 inside. No loan interest will be charge and monthly deduct from the loan account. Bank only charge monthly service charges of RM50.

Am I correct. Do I miss anything?
vinceleo
post Dec 30 2020, 08:20 PM

1,023 posts

Consider okay given your current high commitment, you may consider LPPSA for 100% loan at flat 4% interest rate (maximum loan of MYR 7.2K based on your salary scale).

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Dec 30 2020, 07:45 PM)
Hi sifu,

Would like to get opinion

Prop value 680k, new prop, single name

Age 37, govt staff, married

Income 6.7k gross

Commitment
Personal loan 1.5k
Housing loan 1k
CC outstanding 9k

Been offered cimb islamic loan 645k inclusive gmrtt 33k semi flexi (90% margin) with 3.15% interest. Only this bank approve as other bank cant offered 90% loan margin.

My q is, is the loan interest given to me ok? Or still can ask for lower rate?

vinceleo
post Dec 31 2020, 03:52 PM

1,023 posts

Most banks will take MYR 50 per active card provided zero carrying balance, good practice to clear credit card transaction but have to be done on/before end of the month in order for it not to be reflect in CCRIS. Your quota for next mortgage will be approx. MYR 600K.

QUOTE(woe.com @ Dec 31 2020, 01:23 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning for second property purchase (most probably joint name with my sister), my current condition is as follows:

Gross Income: 92,000 pa (in EA Form)
Nett income: 5,800 - 5,900 (monthly)

My Commitment:
House loan: 1,100 (this is the total monthly instalment amount, I'm paying but loan joint name with my father)
House loan current outstanding: 66k
Current property value: 600k
Credit card: no outstanding / payment clear every month
Credit card total credit limit: 67k, total 8 cards)
No Car loan / Personal Loan / PTPN / etc.

Would like to ask a few question:

1. Will credit card credit limit and number of cards affect loan application evaluation?
2. Roughly how much I would able to get for my next mortgage loan?

Thanks in advance.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3226sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:17 AM