6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

kok_pun
post Jul 11 2017, 09:21 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 11 2017, 02:53 PM)
Guys,

Can you both tone down a little?

I think this spat is rather unhealthy la. Let's all contribute efficiently to this thread.

Everyone makes mistakes. If you need to point out another person, can't we all do it gently?
Agree. Just be neutral.

If wrong, just point it out and if the other party refuse to admit the mistakes, just move on. Other forummers will judge themselves, no need to worry too much about that.
kok_pun
post Jul 20 2017, 09:48 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ Jul 17 2017, 12:25 PM)
How many house can 1 people own in malaysia ?

In act is 4 houses, right ? residential or commercial ?

how about joint name ?

No maximum. Maximum is 4 for loans , the 5th property loan will have its margin slashed a lot
kok_pun
post Jul 20 2017, 10:43 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Jul 20 2017, 10:22 AM)
Nope, you may see table as below.

Residential
First & Second housing loan : Max Margin of Finance (MOF) is 90%
Third Housing loan & above : Max Margin of Finance (MOF) is 70%

Commercial
80% - 85% Margin of Finance (regardless of number of properties)
👍 But on the 5th loan you will fall into "investor profile" therefore the propose of use of the property must put "investment only"

So very highly likely there will be further margin slashing. Happy hunting anyway
kok_pun
post Jul 20 2017, 02:34 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
You are partially correct, and the rest here are not wrong but not correct too...

If  you have more than 4 residential property loans, some banks will note that you are not going to live in all of them, nor are they for your wife, children, and parents (4 houses mate, that's too many), and your next purchases would be considered to be for investmetns

Each bank has their own risk appetite for investors, but they are always worse than those buying for own-stay. How do the banks react to these "investors"? Plenty of ways, although it is not uniform for all the banks: lower MOF, higher interests, shorter tenure, etc.

The other insurance-agents/brokers here are referring to BNM guideline, which is fine, but banks can have stricter guideline for their customers if they want to. For example, BNM says those earning RM3000 nett or less will have their DSR capped at 60%, but for some banks they would cap the DSR to 50% or even 40%, and some won't even entertain you if you are earning at that level (thus, DSR or 0%)
Yeah you are right. Thank you for sharing the view as mine
kok_pun
post Sep 10 2017, 11:00 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 8 2017, 09:44 AM)
Thanks. for joint loan (wife/husband), let say for rm500k loan, the ccris will show 500k for both person or only 250k each? :confused:
The ccriss will show rm500k each and an indication of "joint name"

Meanwhile it is untrue that banks take the commitment as 1/2. Most banks do that and some banks take full commitment even if it is a joint loan (as of today's guideline). For example, malaysia's most renowned bank mbb take full commitment of your joint loan, not 1/2...
kok_pun
post Sep 11 2017, 11:36 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Sep 11 2017, 09:06 AM)
Seriously???  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Thanks for the info, btw....
Yes. Many experts here can verify that
kok_pun
post Sep 11 2017, 10:22 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 8 2017, 10:30 AM)
Banks will calculate as 1/2
QUOTE(kok_pun @ Sep 10 2017, 11:00 AM)
The ccriss will show rm500k each and an indication of "joint name"

Meanwhile it is untrue that banks take the commitment as 1/2. Most banks do that and some banks take full commitment even if it is a joint loan (as of today's guideline). For example, malaysia's most renowned bank mbb take full commitment of your joint loan, not 1/2...
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 11 2017, 11:45 AM)
Not all banks follow the same guideline, it's always best to try with multiple banks for your loan application rather than solely 1 bank alone.
Erm....
kok_pun
post Sep 17 2017, 02:55 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(Bogikelvin @ Sep 12 2017, 07:15 PM)
Hi all, is it now most of the bank offer to serve interest only during progressive payment period ? It only start monthly installment upon bank make full disbursement to developer ? So far I check hxxgleong, oxbx, mayxxx and cixb bank all offer this type of package ....
Like tat how to reduce principal during progressive payment period ? Thanks 🙏
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 12 2017, 07:43 PM)
Hi

Yes, all banks offer to serve interest only during progressive interest period.

If you want to reduce principle during the progressive interest period, just bank in more than the interest amount required by the bank.

Example.

Interest progressive is RM500, you can pay RM1500, 1000 you paid extra will goes to your principle amount on the disbursed amount.
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 13 2017, 01:45 PM)
Yes, however there are some banks who have particular clauses such as
1. Do not allow you to make any advance payment at all during construction period
2. Allow you to make advance payment but unable to withdraw the amount during construction period
3. Other terms and condition

so make sure to check this clause out when you get the letter offer.
Walao eh. This is irresponsible piece of junk man! (Allow me to say so)

Don't simply give solution when u clearly do not have a clear picture. {moderators please do something}

Most banks (if not all) require all borrowers to state whether you want to go for "serving interest during construction period" or "full installment" during application time.

Once you have decided you want to service interest during construction period you can only serve interest unless you write in to request for full installment (and normally require bank's approval).

Otherwise the extra sum is just advance interest payment. (Abang, this is under con leh...)

Are you really a mortgage consultant
kok_pun
post Sep 17 2017, 12:34 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 17 2017, 08:06 AM)
Sure thing, you're welcome.

To the other 2 salty consultants in here who thinks they are right and have a good time insulting.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/974761/all

My answer is still gonna remain the same as per all the previous people who have answered this thread before.

Cheers
Oh. It's simple. If you think I am hard on you, let's bring this matter to the LYN disputes.

Well my name and number are all posted in this forum and I have been a resident mortgage consultant in this thread since 2010.

How about a dare? We put each solution that you have provided and ask a panel of 10 banking line experts to verify. If the number who agree with your statement or solution outweighs the number who disagree with it, I will resign from this thread once and for all. If it happens the other way round, vice versa, you should discontinue posting soltution (you can still post to ask questions if you wish to learn from us)

Deal?

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 17 2017, 08:42 AM)
Dear

1. No one is being salty.. just trying to get the facts right

2. YOur link is interesting, Now I have double confirmed that you read about how to correctly calculate progressive interest and learn from lowyat forum.. NICE!

3. YOU can pay the progressive interest when disbursement by stage to reduce the interest or completely eradicate the interest WITH SPECIAL APPLICATIONS WITH THE BANK ....

You have to request for such facilities to cash in exactly as the disbursememt of money according to schedule of payment for progressive interest. Then you can bank in extra to offset according to the disbursement table..

If without such special facilities, what you paid extra for the progressive interest will be as advance payment...

4. You aren't wrong, just that you aren't being specific to netizen that they required to apply special facility during loan applications to get such facility... and not every banks provide such facilities................

5. You can verify the info by calling bank service hotline bro... not rocket science...

Please CHILL laa... thumbup.gif
Well, sometimes we made ourselves fools by going down to someone's level. This a akin to the wildebeests crossing the river YouTube video - https://youtu.be/JMJXvsCLu6s

What is pointed out is not 100% false, but not technically correct. Judging from the list of banks that is written in this "expert's" signature, only mbb offer no notice--dump in extra--knock off principle. (Another one is hsbc)

I can deal with it if majority of the banks offer as per suggested by this "expert", but a few calls (yes, just a few calls, you just have to be NOT ignorant) I double confirmed that RHB, HONG LEONG, CIMB, SCB, ambank all requires write in and subject to approval while in OCBC all excess payments become advance interest payment and no interest saving. But if it is full flexi and with Internet banking, some of these banks allow principle payment.

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 17 2017, 08:57 AM)
Dear

1. We are here discussing on the matter of loan, what's wrong and right.

2. We are discussing on the fact on the statement you had made. Please state a stronger evidence and statement to support your claim with Letter offer etc.

3. few netizen here has criticized on your statement already... how is it being salty when they know that statement is in fact wrong and you are claiming it right without proof and evidence?

and chill please.

Cheers
Well we all just have to learn something called "responsible selling". There is no professional body to govern our tiny industry hence a lot of pretenders tend to act like one of us.

It is not wrong to share one's idea in a platform like this but being an opinion leader to fellow netizens on mortgage financing area, our information has to be factful and the approach has to be holistic. Otherwise I think we should strip off the title from our signatures.

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 17 2017, 09:01 AM)
For advertising and soliciting in here.

And warning me in pm?

Acting gangster
Erm. I saw u reporting my post. That's all I know

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Sep 17 2017, 12:45 PM
kok_pun
post Sep 17 2017, 03:37 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 17 2017, 03:08 PM)
I like how you 2 twist the situation by changing my words and talking a different story altogether when I did not specifically mention people do not need to write in or notify the bank on the extra amount paid towards the principle amount

Quite frankly the question asked was 
`how to reduce principal during progressive payment period ? Thanks`

My answer is simple that he has to pay more than  the interest only and you had to complicate the matter and make a scene out of this instead of being civilised with your replies

And no, I won't entertain your challenge and you can call me whatever you want.

You guys can keep continue to cry over this because your English comprehension fail to under basic question asked and answer accordingly.

Let the mod who started with all the name calling.
Well. I just hope more and more people won't leave this thread and lose faith after taking your advices in particular.

Evidently enough, just scroll for the replies netizens had on you. Self explanatory stuff.

But to maintain the longetivity of this thread, quality has to be assured. I see mixed accuracies in your "professional" replies, which worry us.

There are many pros who contributed to this LYN community and I have no problems with them. You are the only one who got the most complaints, from enquirer and fellow bankers alike.
kok_pun
post Sep 28 2017, 10:53 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 28 2017, 04:26 PM)
Hi all,

This may not be directly related to mortgage loan :

(1) When asking for a quotation for legal fee on loan agreement, is there a possibility that we can ask the lawyer to absorb some stamp duty? Or the best that they can do is quote a lower fee, coz stamp duty is actually paid to the government?

(2) I suppose bank panel lawyers can quote a better price?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
Hi

1) no. Stamp duty is usually 1/2 or more than the professional fee payable to the law firm unlessyou are entitled for 50% rebate if you are buying your first house.

2) bank panel lawyers are the same as those adhoc lawyers but most of the time bank requires you to appoint their panel lawyer to handle the loan documentation. Furthermore the legal fee has to adhere to the scale fee tariffed by the bar Council so there will be little variation on the total legal fee
kok_pun
post Apr 6 2018, 04:27 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 6 2018, 04:08 PM)
If i listen to her properly, my monthly repayment should be 10xx, but during construction, 7xx. Means developer will claim 70%? Ops. Lets say, I will downpayment Rm100k for RM295k house. When should I pay the Rm100k?
Get advice from the expert... not wannabe (beware, or you may be ill-advised by wannabes)

refer to page 21 to 22 in Schedule H:
Schedule H
https://www.hba.org.my/laws/housing_reg/2002/Schedule_H.pdf

if let say your purchase price is 295k, and you wanna put a down payment of RM100k.
Firstly, during the signing of spa you need to pay ONLY RM29.5k (being the first 10% of down payment, immediately upon signing the agreement)

then remaining 70.5k is paid according to development progression, say 2(a) and 2(b) in the above schedule is 10% and 15%; you need to pay 29.5k and 44.25k respectively to the developer.

the bank will only release the the remaining 195k (based on development stages) once you have settled in full your earlier-agreed 100k down payment.

in your given scenario, it is going to be 29.5k (initial 10%), 29.5k (stage 2a), 41k (stage 2b) --- total 100k --- and the developer will claim 3.25k from the bank directly for stage 2b and all remaining disbursements.

REMEMBER, trust ONLY the experts, not wannabes
kok_pun
post Apr 6 2018, 07:44 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 6 2018, 05:08 PM)
But my property is not even build yet. Expected to start on June this year. Im still blur, when should I pay the RM100k to developer. doh.gif
Thanks for sharing. Will understand better from bank again.
Remember the interest payable is calculated based on the total amount disbursed by the bank and there is no fixed amount. It is calculated daily based on total amount disbursed, accrued for 30 days and bill you on the following month on your cycle date (normally 1st day of the month) and it is not as claimed by some wannabes that it is 10% of the total interest.

Interest is never charged upfront. Loan does not work that way.

Again, trust ONLY the experts, not wannabes

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Apr 6 2018, 07:45 PM
kok_pun
post Jun 22 2018, 12:35 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 21 2018, 09:48 PM)
It has come to my attention that one of the brokers/bankers/insurance-agents here may be forcing the clients to take the MLTA when it comes to HLBB applications. This was brought to my attention by one of the people who view our topics here and have proceeded to apply for a loan from a service provider

I would like to make it clear that for the 4.4% (first 2 years) and 4.55% (remaining tenure) package offered by HLBB requires NO MRTA/MLTA. For this package, not taking any of the insurance policies would NOT increase the interest rates. Any attempt to force the client to take the insurance package, which so happened to be an MLTA package for that particular applicant, is wrong and the banker/broker should be reported to the bank for further actions.

The loan applicant brought this to my attention, so I thought that it would be wise to share this information. The suspect, as reported by the applicant who complained this issue to me is a huge proponent of MLTA packages for mortgages - which is fine, but please draw the line at the point where you DO NOT LIE to the client. I hope it is made clear to everyone that BANKs DO NOT force the applicant to take up any insurance policies, and the increment of the interest rates for not taking these policies, if any, is merely 0.1-0.2% and NOT 1% as the banker/broker/insurance-agents has claimed

If mods require proof of this complain, I would be happy to ask the loan applicant for his/her approval to share our conversation, or he/she can come forward and testify on his/her own
No problem at all. For most banks, it would be an issue if the tenure that you are applying for creeps into the remaining leasehold tenure. At 71 years, the house has plenty of years left

Future selling price is something you may have a concern about. Typically, for a non-bumi buyer there is no issue with letting go of the properties. But for bumi-buyers, the land office may have issues with them letting the properties go to non-bumis, if you get my drift.

Do you already have the property details? I can do the valuation for you:

Details to check property value

Full address:
Type of property:
Built-up area:
Land area if applicable:
Renovations/extensions done to the property
Cost of renovations/extensions:
Expected market/price/asking price:
This is unprofessional. Must put that banker to shame.
kok_pun
post Aug 27 2018, 12:09 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 25 2018, 05:08 PM)
The house is still under construction right?

1. Total loan amount is RM484,861, fine, we all understand that

2. Because the full amount is still yet to be disbursed (still under construction), only RM282,835.38 has been released to the developer and law firm (if any) for their use, this figure becomes your outstanding principal. This amount will increase over time as the money is disbursed (in stages) to the developer.

3. RM202,025.62 is the amount that has YET TO BE released. It will be released later in stages, deemed as your available balance. You can add RM202,025.62 with RM282,835.38 and get RM484,861 as your total loan amount.

4. You mentioned that you paid RM50,000 into the loan account, but was it really a rounded figure? Because your outstanding principal is RM282,835.38, less RM50k is RM232,835.38, which is close to the OUTSTANDING BALANCE, but not the exact amount. The outstanding principal is the actual principal amount that you own the bank, NOT INCLUDING interest payments. Once this house has been VP-ed, the outstanding amount is the amount that you need pay the bank to settle the loan, it can be interchanged with settlement amount.

However settlement amount has multiple values because the banks would expect that you would not be able to settle the loans on the day the settlement letter is issues, as most people settle the loans by refinancing or having the purchaser's bank settle the account which would take about 1-2 months from the date of the settlement amount request
i think our brother @skypeace here got a big issue.

In CIMBClicks, there are 3 options:
1) advance repayment
2) principal repayment
3) monthly installment

if our brother chose advance repayment, then it knocked off the outstanding directly... like the one shown in the screen capture.
for option 2, he may redraw anytime

just an add on, try walking to the branch to request for a redraw and mention that you want principal repayment instead of advance repayment

for this : RM282,835.38, less RM50k is RM232,835.38 >> i think he have not paid yet and interest is billed
kok_pun
post Oct 23 2018, 05:19 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

PBB!

(if u have that spare RM33071)

but becareful not to miss a single payment. Revision in rate occurs when u failed to pay for 1 month... it is in your offer letter
kok_pun
post Aug 12 2021, 05:14 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Aug 12 2021, 08:08 AM)
https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/0...obox=1628682987

Means we do not need to compare base rates anymore?
SBR is like back to the BLR era liow... actually borrower will be less confused.. after all the borrowers are only concerned on the EIR
kok_pun
post Aug 17 2021, 01:36 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(aVexRikuu @ Aug 16 2021, 10:53 AM)
I recently also got bank loan approval as below

Loan amount 760k
Rate : 2.95%
Bank : HLB
No MRTA
They are quite good in a way... always no strings attached and competitive rate
kok_pun
post Aug 24 2021, 07:59 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(kyonkyon @ Aug 24 2021, 06:32 PM)
hi..
1st time home buyer here.. would like to know if this rate ok..

bank Muamalat
Financing Amt : Rm491,130
MRTA : Rm34,412.99
Total Financing Amt : Rm525,542.98
Margin : 85% + MRTA
Rate : 3.30%
Installment : Rm2,259
Term : 31years

Affin till today no response.. and for Maybank agent informed me they not accept if ccris too clean..
income and professional qualification? working in MNC or listed company?
the rate now is <3% but if you do not have CCRISS record, 3.3% is not bad at all
kok_pun
post Aug 25 2021, 02:19 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(kyonkyon @ Aug 24 2021, 10:11 PM)
nett rm4k.. working in sme..
Low DSR must be... but most banks are less favourable now
good job bank Mualalat

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.5883sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled