8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

coolguy99
post May 18 2019, 03:18 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(diners @ May 18 2019, 12:29 PM)
i am meeting my bank agent to sign LO tomorrow, while she shared with me the LO soft copy.

I saw a clause that i have some concern, it reads...

"the bank has the right to vary the loan pricing i.e. the interest spread and/or BR in accordance with prevailing BNM guidelines"

they can adjust the spread, while i thought is fixed throughout the tenure?
Nope they can adjust the base rate anytime. For example if the opr increases or decreases.
coolguy99
post May 22 2019, 12:30 PM

7,350 posts

For Hong Leong home loan, is there any way to check my effective interest rate online now?
coolguy99
post May 26 2019, 11:50 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(kinkipeifun @ May 26 2019, 07:53 PM)
Thanks for the update
Seem like mbb BR rate is drop ?
Most banks have already revised their base rates. best to check with your individual banks. Or you can check out the link below.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_anno...t&ac=19&bb=file
coolguy99
post Jun 4 2019, 10:15 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(willa @ Jun 4 2019, 08:19 AM)
Hi guys, need advice for the loan packages that i got. Struggling to choose.

PBB
Loan 539,600
Mrta 9000
Rate 4.1% first year
Thereafter 4.22%
Tenor 35 years
Conventional semi flexi

RHB
530,600 (70%)
11,003.80 CLTA (cover 370k for 20 years)
Total 541,603.80
Rate: 4.35%
Tenure 35 years
Type: Full flexi loan with credit card
I would go for the PBB one as it offers lower rate.
coolguy99
post Jun 7 2019, 02:47 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Seeker94 @ Jun 7 2019, 11:34 AM)
Hi guys,

Could you help to recommend a bank with the best loan interest rate?

If possible, i would prefer fully flexi with no capping on the possible interest saved.

I'm a first time house buyer. Looking at sub-sale. Loan amount about Rm350,000.

No commitments and i have 2 CC with good payment records.

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
Full flexi with no cap? I don’t think any bank has that. I have full flexi with hlb and is capped at 70%.

coolguy99
post Jun 25 2019, 10:22 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 25 2019, 09:51 AM)
This is a sily question because my first home loan is full flexi but how do you withdraw from a semi-flexi? Do I have to write to the bank , go to counter? Is it automated through online banking or is it manual.
I think it’s best to check with respective banks as they have different ways of doing it. For Hong Leong it is manual over the counter, and there will be a fee for each withdrawal, RM50 if I am not mistaken.
coolguy99
post Jul 2 2019, 09:57 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Jul 2 2019, 08:57 PM)
Is it right for bankers to apply for credit card on behalf of you without your consent after you apply for housing loan?
I almost fall for it. Bankers will just slip one of the cc application forms when you are signing for the loan agreement. Be vigilant.
coolguy99
post Jul 8 2019, 02:01 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(RockStar05 @ Jul 8 2019, 01:03 PM)
My agent said currently only RHB bank is the panel for the developer. The rest of the bank is still pending...

In case if RHB bank's interest / package is high.

I cannot go for other bank ist?

or should i do it by my own? go bank by bank?

#nubiskobis
You can only go to the panel banks for the developer as loan officer already have property details from developer, usually the rates will be more favorable.

Also, some properties only give FOC loan agreement but this must be done with panel banks.
coolguy99
post Jul 16 2019, 08:24 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jul 15 2019, 11:54 PM)
1. Can I convert Standard Chartered full flexi loan to semi flexi loan?
Realize I don't really need a full flexi loan.
2. Can I make advanced payment to offset progressive interest?
1. I don't think so. You might need to refinance if you wish to do so. I am not very sure about this.

2. For full flexi loan, usually there is a current account linked to your loan account. You can deposit money into your current account to save on your interest. However, usually there is a cap to to it and it varies from bank to bank. For Hong Leong it is 70%, not sure about SC.
coolguy99
post Jul 16 2019, 04:24 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jul 16 2019, 03:31 PM)
Thank you for replying.
Just for sharing, I just contacted my banker, he say can walk in to any branch to convert to term loan without any charges. No semi flexi for SC.
There is only one loan account for SC. It's cap to 70% .
Thanks for sharing. Guess the practice differs from bank to bank.
coolguy99
post Jul 17 2019, 12:29 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ahgan84 @ Jul 16 2019, 10:28 PM)
Hi guys, if I paid a booking fee for a property on 2018 but I signed SPA on 2019, am I eligible for the 10% discount of the HOC?
Check if your property is under HOC, if yes talk to your developer before you sign the SPA.

Exemption Period
Subject to Stamp Duty (Exemption) (No. 2) Order 2019 gazetted vide P.U. (A) 81 on 19 March 2019 and Stamp Duty (Exemption) (No. 3) Order 2019 gazetted vide P.U. (A) 82 on 19 March 2019, stamp duty exemptions are given for residential properties which are sold during the period between 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019.

Eligibility for Exemption
Only ‘residential properties’, defined as houses, condominium units, apartments and flats including service apartments built and used as dwelling houses – with valid Developer’s Licence (DL) and Advertisement and Sale Permit (AP) or CCC (where applicable) are eligible to register, all other property types are not included in this exercise;
The service apartment must be for residential use only and cannot be converted for commercial activities;
Property price : RM300,001 to RM2.5 million (before discount);
It must be a sale from a developer to a purchaser or co-purchasers, all of whom are Malaysian citizens;
The stamp duty exemptions are applicable for the purchase of residential unit/s for Sale & Purchase Agreement executed between 1 January 2019 to 30 June 2019;

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Jul 17 2019, 12:31 AM
coolguy99
post Jul 17 2019, 05:39 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(sv_vicky @ Jul 17 2019, 04:33 PM)
Hi sifus, would like some opinions..
Getting a Home loan for a subsale property, my first purchase..
3 banks approved loan for 450k (90%) for 35 years..

1. Mbb flexi OD
Rate 4.2%
Mrta 4,847 (50% 17 years)

2. Pbb flexi
Rate 4.1% 1st year then 4.22%
Mrta 7,320 (100% 15 years)

3. RHB flexi
Rate 4.2%
Mrta 9,297 (100% 22 years)

Can please advise on the best here? Thank you so much!
I would go for mbb as the rate and mrta is lowest.
coolguy99
post Jul 23 2019, 09:21 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Jul 22 2019, 11:12 PM)
what bank giving the best rate now?
HL MBB PBB try these.
coolguy99
post Jul 24 2019, 08:03 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jul 24 2019, 05:12 PM)
Im about to buy my first house.
but developer asked me to survey with banks first if a could get a loan for it before they offer me a unit.

how should i do it? walk in into a bank and ask?
Is this new launch? Normally I will just place booking fees, then apply for loan, if loan reject, then you get back the booking fees - any processing fees.
coolguy99
post Aug 2 2019, 08:31 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(helpme2 @ Aug 2 2019, 01:40 AM)
Hi everyone, so just got my loan approve for my first property. Rates is

Loan: 570,000 inclusive of MRTA(25,000 for 25 years)
Bank: CIMB
Tenure: 35 years (Flexi Smart)
Rate: 4.3%

Any advice regarding the offer I’ve receive regarding CIMB?I'm also waiting for MBB’ approval.? Appreciate any advice 😄
Suggest you to wait for MBB before making a decision. I think the rate is a bit high but I might be wrong as during my time the OPR wasn't adjusted yet.
coolguy99
post Aug 15 2019, 01:06 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(augchow @ Aug 15 2019, 10:57 AM)
Hi guys wanna ask some opinion here, i planned to buy a RM470k leasehold condo, i getting the loan from cimb and pbb.

CIMB has approved the 90% with details below
Housing loan approved: 423,000
Tenure: 35 years
Effective lending rate: BR+0.35%
Current BR: 4.00%
total interest rate 4.35%
CIMB Offer something call the CIMB SUNLINK instead of buying MRTA.
PBB still pending but the agent told me can get 4.15%
PBB includes the MRTA with the loan amount.
Is the CIMB rate ok in current market?  or i better wait for other bank choices?

I also took personal loan from the CIMB about 18k flat rate 9.88% for 3 years, this is to cover up some money as deposit to renovate.
Usually PBB will offer something in the lines of xxx rate during the first year, then xxx rate for the remaining period of the loan. I would suggest you to wait for PBB and compare it against CIMB’s offer as their offer is usually very competitive.

coolguy99
post Aug 17 2019, 10:51 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 17 2019, 08:07 PM)
hi all sifu, looking for 300k loan, which bank having the lowest rate?
No such thing as lowest rate but you can try out MBB PBB HLB RHB as their rates are pretty competitive.
coolguy99
post Aug 19 2019, 09:53 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 18 2019, 02:52 PM)
then are we suppose to take flexi loan?
and is mrta the chepest way for saving money?
To take flexi loan or not depends on your income flexibility. If you want to the flexibility to deposit and withdraw from your account anytime, take flexi account, but bear in mind there usually is a monthly fee imposed by the bank.

Else just go for semi-flexi if you do not think you will utilize the flexibility that much (usually for those who have a fixed income every month).

For me I took flexi even though I have a fixed income stream is because I needed the flexibility.

As for MLTA vs MRTA is totally depends on your needs. MLTA is more like your personal insurance, the beneficiary can be anyone that you name, so in case you dies the beneficiary can benefit from the lump sum, either to pay off the home loan or do anything else. But is usually more expensive, and involves a monthly commitment.

For MRTA, it is usually a one time payment that is coupled with your home loan. You can specify the sum insured that you wish to cover, then loan agent will quote for you. Beneficiary of MRTA is the bank, so in case you dies, the sum insured will directly be paid to the bank to service your home loan.

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 18 2019, 08:29 PM)
should we choose lowest BR rate bank? or choose lowest effective lending rate bank?
I always choose the lowest effective lending rate.
coolguy99
post Aug 20 2019, 01:39 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 20 2019, 12:12 PM)
so now i got 2 best offers:
1) Maybank - BR3.00 + 1.22 = 4.22
2) Hong Leong BR3.88 + 0.37 = 4.25

should i go for lower BR maybank? or lower spread hong leong?
Maybank has a lower br and effective rate? I would choose Maybank if that’s the case.
coolguy99
post Aug 20 2019, 02:14 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Aug 20 2019, 02:11 PM)
but the banker told me lower spread is better option , because BR will keep changing by BNM, but spread is agreement for bank .
maybank has is a much higher spread
does the agent correct or just bluff me ???
Usually when opr rate is revised by bnm, all banks will follow suit in revising the br.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.5439sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:46 AM