1090 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

ims2628
post Feb 4 2015, 08:34 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(foongwen @ Feb 3 2015, 11:28 PM)
may i ask about! recently i buying a house is RM360k
but the agent told me that can do full loan as because the owner is selling under bank value. is it possible to do full loan for something like this?

and the agent told me if doing full loan. the bank if approved the loan after the 3-4th months later the bank in credit back the 10% of the payment i made to owner 8% & 2% for the agent.

extra info-
the owner own this property is around then 10years
To do full loan means the value of the units able sell in higher price, but in the same time have to get agreement from owner side because owner gonna pay more tax for the units he / she is selling, normally not much owner willing to do so.
labybrad
post Feb 6 2015, 09:37 AM

208 posts

May i know under today situation, how many % of loan amount we can borrow now against our monthly gross income before deduction of EPF/income tax? Previously there is a bank offering me the total loan amounted beyond 70% of my monthly gross income. Thanks.
leelee1988
post Feb 7 2015, 07:00 PM

176 posts

hi,
need so help from banker to any other way to reduce mine monthly commitment or try get extra loan for renovation when moved in,,,

basically,
the sub sales house 1718000 mine third property
able to nego until 1580560 8% discount

now HLB already approved me 70% 1202600 with monthly 5763 35 years

and

refinance one of mine house with cimb approved 310000 monthly 2400 15 years with balance from previous bank 80k

so now i personally need top up
147960 plus around 25 k for bank side legal fee. cause the other legal fee bare by the owner

so what i hope is that any bank offer like any of the below will help me
-extra renovation loan
-reduce mine monthly commitment
-can finance the legal fee in the loan
-able to extent the refinance tenure for longer period? ?
-get higher evaluation for the refinance house.

ims2628
post Feb 7 2015, 09:25 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(leelee1988 @ Feb 7 2015, 07:00 PM)
hi,
need so help from banker to any other way  to reduce mine monthly commitment or try get extra loan for renovation when moved in,,,
basically,
the sub sales house 1718000 mine third property
able to nego until 1580560 8% discount

now HLB already approved  me 70% 1202600 with monthly 5763 35 years

and

refinance one of mine house with cimb approved 310000 monthly 2400 15 years with balance from previous bank 80k

so now i personally need top up
147960 plus around 25 k for bank side legal fee. cause the other legal fee bare by the owner

so what i hope is that any bank offer like any of the below will help me
-extra renovation loan
-reduce mine monthly commitment
-can finance the legal fee in the loan
-able to extent the refinance tenure for longer period? ?
-get higher evaluation for the refinance house.
Yes some bank can finance legal fees in the loan. refinance tenure they will count the dsr for the cash out base on 10 years this is rule set by Bank Negara, but the whole tenure can be max 35 years if you're still young. Higher value for refinance house? if you want you may pm me all your house details i try check what's the highest value you can get for your units with few bank valuation firm on monday.
omaigad
post Feb 8 2015, 06:47 PM

138 posts

Hi wild_card__my , is the skim rumah pertama ku still available? I checked its website is still there, but a lot of my friend & agent said currently no more 100% full loan...only 90%
pakutekan
post Feb 9 2015, 02:27 PM

161 posts

i want to buy 1 unit apartment at klang. but last minute OCBC canceled the loan although i already signed the offer letter.
this house is a subsales unit. still didnt have strata tittle but developer has been blacklisted.

any suggestion how to proceed. i already pay 10% downpayment. any banker want to offer me?
Cubed1437
post Feb 9 2015, 10:09 PM

146 posts

Is it better to do advance payments or more payments per month to reduce the interest or just put the money in a higher dividend place such as Tabung Haji? I believe the second is better but why do people advice to settle home loan asap?
kschai_96
post Feb 10 2015, 04:30 AM

33 posts

I think I posted here before regarding one of the property in Lakeside Residence, Puchong and even have lots of mortgage specialist PM me on the loan eligibility / process purchasing a home.

While I'm still digesting all the advises before making any final confirmation on the loans, I was also being advise by my friends to expedite on the Overdraft facility from Citibank, Standard Chartered, or HSBC.

I'm not at my best understanding regarding this Overdraft facility loan, or if this is one of the house loan package available in the market that I can further expedite.

Tried to find some Overdraft facility forum here but couldn't find it (appreciate if someone can send me the forum link)

I welcome any of the Citibank / SC / HSBC officer / specialist in Overdraft facilities to PM me the further details.

At this moment, I'm in my final stage of negotiation on the property price with the agents, as well as got few SPA quotations from the legal firm, it's down to this Overdraft facility that I need to find out before choosing the right loan for it.

Appreciate all your help / professional advise on this.

cfa28
post Feb 10 2015, 09:29 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:09 PM)
Is it better to do advance payments or more payments per month to reduce the interest or just put the money in a higher dividend place such as Tabung Haji? I believe the second is better but why do people advice to settle home loan asap?
Tabung Haji pays like 9% dividend right, so its better to put money in Tabung Haji rather than to pay off your HL

Why ppl say pay off loan is better is due to 2 reasons

1) Cashflow - finish paying off loan means better cashflow cos you don't need to make the principal repayment anymore

2) Matching working life with Loan payment - while you can take a HL up to age 70, you must settle the Loan while you're still working right?

financingloan
post Feb 10 2015, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Feb 9 2015, 02:27 PM)
i want to buy 1 unit apartment at klang. but last minute OCBC canceled the loan although i already signed the offer letter.
this house is a subsales unit. still didnt have strata tittle but developer has been blacklisted.

any suggestion how to proceed. i already pay 10% downpayment. any banker want to offer me?
hi, im a banker.
pls do drop me a msg or call for more info.
ill pm you my contact number.

have a great day
lmhong2005
post Feb 10 2015, 05:12 PM

For the First House Buyer with Islamic Loan. Is it possible to get the stamp duty discount with 50% on SPA and 50%+20% on Loan? Is anyone got the offer before?
DreamLord
post Feb 11 2015, 01:45 PM

21 posts

Hello Sifus,

1. I am thinking of refinancing my bank loan. 1st disbursement was in Oct 2011 and the lock in period is 3 years. However, when I went to see the loan officer, they say I can only refinance in Oct 2015? It was on DIBs, does this affect the lock in period?

2. I bought MRTA as well, do I need to buy a new MRTA if I change bank?

Many thanks for any advise.
DL.
honkkydorry
post Feb 11 2015, 10:33 PM

676 posts

Hi, when I applied for mortgage loan last year, I also include MRTA. My loan amount is RM412k and the MRTA is RM16k. Property is still under development to be completed mid year.

Is this MRTA amount considered high and should I cancel it after a certain number of years?
okteak
post Feb 12 2015, 12:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DreamLord @ Feb 11 2015, 01:45 PM)
Hello Sifus,

1. I am thinking of refinancing my bank loan. 1st disbursement was in Oct 2011 and the lock in period is 3 years. However, when I went to see the loan officer, they say I can only refinance in Oct 2015? It was on DIBs, does this affect the lock in period?

2. I bought MRTA as well, do I need to buy a new MRTA if I change bank?

Many thanks for any advise.
DL.
DIBs...means the property still undercon and not yet get the key?
DreamLord
post Feb 12 2015, 01:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(okteak @ Feb 12 2015, 12:15 PM)
DIBs...means the property still undercon and not yet get the key?
When it was under DIBS, developer was paying the interest, but now already got the keys.
Was trying to understand why the bank told me I can only refinance from Oct 2015 when it was supposed to be 3 years from 1st disbursement.

QUOTE(conantan1990 @ Feb 12 2015, 7:31 PM)
Hi Dream,

If your lock in 3 year start after 1st disbursement. You loan should be able to refinance into another bank already.
As for MRTA, you need to purchase new 1 when you apply for loan. However, you may claim back your current MRTA surrender value (balance to refund, provided you still got coverage and yet to be claim)

Regards.
Thanks! looks like will have to purchase a new MRTA and put the cost in..
okteak
post Feb 13 2015, 09:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(DreamLord @ Feb 12 2015, 01:47 PM)
When it was under DIBS, developer was paying the interest, but now already got the keys.
Was trying to understand why the bank told me I can only refinance from Oct 2015 when it was supposed to be 3 years from 1st disbursement.
Thanks! looks like will have to purchase a new MRTA and put the cost in..
oic...u can just refer back the letter offer , it show loan effective after 1st disbursement or full disbursement.. if 1st disbursement means can refinance edi unless it show full disbursement . sumtime bank office will mistake also...
*7*
post Feb 13 2015, 04:07 PM

38 posts

Would like to know how banks assess credit scoring for home loan applicants?

If let say, I want to buy a property that is under construction, to be completed end of 2016:

- I have car loans that eat 16% into my NET income
- I have personal loans that eat 15% into my NET income but the tenures are ending by this year 2015.
- I have a 1st housing loan that takes 9% from my NET income
- I have outstanding credit card debts that totals almost the same as my monthly net income. I projected the outstanding balance will be settled this year 2015 based on my historical trend of repayments.

So my concern is, will bank consider to approve my application and will they factor my commitments that will end this year? Will bank consider that by next year, I will have so much room for the housing loan?

Thanks a lot!
Cubed1437
post Feb 14 2015, 09:05 PM

146 posts

Hi there, if I can buy a market priced 240-260k apartment for 215k. Is it possible to get 100% finance of it for the 215k? When people say 90% loan, is it of the price or the value put on by banks? Thank you.
kepongA
post Feb 15 2015, 10:01 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Feb 13 2015, 04:07 PM)

Would like to know how banks assess credit scoring for home loan applicants?

If let say, I want to buy a property that is under construction, to be completed end of 2016:

- I have car loans that eat 16% into my NET income
- I have personal loans that eat 15% into my NET income but the tenures are ending by this year 2015.
- I have a 1st housing loan that takes 9% from my NET income
- I have outstanding credit card debts that totals almost the same as my monthly net income. I projected the outstanding balance will be settled this year 2015 based on my historical trend of repayments.

So my concern is, will bank consider to approve my application and will they factor my commitments that will end this year? Will bank consider that by next year, I will have so much room for the housing loan?

Thanks a lot!
Pay off and cancel your credit cards and since your PL is left with small balance, pay off that too. That way your commitment is only HL. You should be able to get financing up to 90% of your net income.

Even if you don't do anything, you should be able to get financing but at lower amount.

kepongA
post Feb 15 2015, 10:03 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Feb 14 2015, 09:05 PM)
Hi there, if I can buy a market priced 240-260k apartment for 215k. Is it possible to get 100% finance of it for the 215k? When people say 90% loan, is it of the price or the value put on by banks? Thank you.
90% of Market price or SPA whichever is lower.

1090 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:03 AM