58 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 01:04 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 8 2015, 09:35 PM)
Hi bro, please advise.

Dear,

1. With your profile provided, your max property price is RM 611,510. But only HLBB could finance such priced property, hence on the safe side, it is better to purchase property below RM420,000, there will be more bank capable of financing your property. Bank will be able to finance your property price range from RM611,000 and below.

Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 01:11 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 9 2015, 01:03 AM)
My mortgage banker is telling me different thing,  giving a statement whereby it is compulsory to get mrta for pbb.
But I choose to trust you.
Due to the second point, which is I am working for four years and yet he requires my offer of employment letter. I guess the epf or keep statement would be just suffice for it.

Anyway,  where is your office?
Dear,

1. For the employment letter part, usually if you have been working in the company for more than 3 months or more, it is not needed. Or possible, bank couldn't contact your company phone line and so they need a prove showing that such company exist and you are actually working for them. There's lots of different variable and questions pop out form credit controller side, or he/she wants it so that in case anything happen, they have the document provide to the CCD right away. What's the reason he needs the employment letter?

2. At Old klang road, Kuchai lama Or KL kia peng. I have 2 office though. biggrin.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 12:40 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 9 2015, 08:33 AM)
Hello greetings.
Reason being given was the HQ wants it rclxub.gif
Well, I have been working for 4 years plus and counting at one of the MNC, so I am quite confused on why the letter offer is still a necessity for them to evaluate my loan.

Anyway, sorry to say, I found some discrepancies as per below.
iMONEY website states that Purchase of Mortgage Reducing Term Assurance (MRTA) and Personal Accident Insurance (PA) is compulsory.
I wonder where should i get a concrete answer.  Not trying to doubt you Evan, but my intention is to making things clearer. nod.gif
Dear Jason,

1. If it is a MNC, it is the easiest entry for housing loan application. They might have their own reason, as I am not a part of it, can't give you much advise.

2. Fire insurance is a must, usually bank will automatically purchase it on behalf of you. As this is the highest risk for owning a house.

3. For direct banker, they could belong to any different branches, different branches will have their own core competencies to compete with other branches. Sometimes they would give free legal SPA fees for this project, only if applicant go through this bank and this one and only branches. Hence sometimes different branches have their own way of doing things, not entirely as they still need to follow HQ strict guideline. The branch direction are set by the Regional maager itself, sometimes they view certain product as importance to hit their quota, hence they will enforce a must include for certain things...wink.gif

4. Anyway, to your question, even though you are forced to take MRTA, if you insist in waiving it, you are allowed to. I can't speak on behalf which branch you are dealing with but I can assure that there isn't a divine compulsory to take MRTA (I speak on behalf of the bank I represent). For all this years, I had never force client to take any products, I would just explain in depth of the pros and cons and let clients decide by themself. I believe in educating a person so that they are well informed in making sound decision.

5. HQ policy will change from time to time, as most of the banks are quite conservative this end of the quarter. They might enforce MRTA as compulsory to protect themselves from any possible clients default in the future. I don't blame them for making such forceful move, for business the director have to secure their profit and mitigate losses. If they show you a letter from the HQ, then no choice, but you still have options from other banks which offer you loan without including MRTA. Hence, to my stand, MRTA is not compulsory.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Dec 9 2015, 03:34 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 02:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Dec 9 2015, 10:11 AM)
MRTA is definitely NOT compulsory. CUrrently IMO Public Bank is the most conservative bank, hence that's why they're pushing you to take MRTA. MRTA is basically all advantages to the bank, no cash value and bank is the beneficiary. When I enquire myself, most PBB consultants also told me that it is compulsory, which is actually not true.

Conservative banks is like that one la. Just give them all the documents available lo, better for yourself also.

@Madgeniusfigo is very knowledgeable, so definitely can clarify everything for you!  biggrin.gif
True, to what you say. It's never compulsory.

Can't blame them much, sometimes there are being trained to sell in such a way.

Thanks for your token of acknowledgement! haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 02:57 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Dec 9 2015, 02:39 PM)
Hi all, i would like to check on the better rate for interest revision.

Loan amt: 300,000
revised interest rate:4.65
lock in period: 3 years
Flexi acct

Do u think it is a good deal or i can get a better deal?

My current concern are: the OPR might raise, thus the interest rate raise. so was thinking to check the rate after Dec.
But i worried if i rejected this offer, the bank will not consider the rate revision after that.

any input on it?
thanks in advance. have a nice day all
Dear,

1. May I know what is your existing interest rate for your current housing loan?

2. Rm300,000 loan 4.65% definitely not the best rate in the market so far. You can fetch around 4.4-4.5% interest range. But take it or leave it kinda situation as rate revision cost you nothing and if your existing rate to current rate differs by huge quantum, why not taking it.

3. You might ask what's the best solution, either to refinance and get 4.4-4.5% interest rate with cost or just revision of rate. Which one will save more in the long run. It really depends on the loan term remaining, the amount of the legal/stamp cost. If you have been serving this loan for 10-15 years, it won't worth to refinance. Because after 15 years or 20 years onwards, the installment you are paying will direct more towards paying off your capital instead of your interest. Hence, refinance will roll back in serving more interest. This is more technical as much calculation is need to calculate the most feasible solutions smile.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 9 2015, 05:27 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(NASUS31 @ Dec 9 2015, 05:02 PM)
Hi all the sifus! was offered by a few banks for housing loan but not sure which one to chose, any advise would be so much appreciated

Loan amount 736,200

1) Maybank , Flexi loan 5.15% (3.2+1.95%) bank is applying for lower rate
2) Ambank, full flexi 4.45% (3.8+.65)
3) HSBC, flexi 4.45% (3.75+0.7) becoz of premier status. and free moving cost

leaning towards HSBC but maybe Ambank is the same? or better?
any other bank to suggest for applications?
Dear,

1. Forget about maybank, their portfolio for mortgage has reach their target and profit, rate will be the worst among the 3.

It depends of your objective, for HSBC free moving cost package, you will be bind for 5 years lock in period.

If you are just purchasing this property for own stays, HSBC would be the best choice.

-as the rate is of equal
-lower entry cost for HSBC, hence less burden from your side.
-You are not selling/flipping your property in short term, hence 5 years wouldn't be a problem.

2. However, if you expecting yourself to sell off the property or refinance in short interval, Ambank would be the best choice. Please note that AMBANK full flexi will charge a monthly RM10, RM120/year.

3. Other bank, you can try public bank islamic loan, no lock in period. Moreover, public bank rate is very aggressive for this end of the year period. could go 4.35-4.4%.
*note* Islamic loan documentation will be more, hence stamping fees will he higher compare to conventional loan. Other than that it's comparable to conventional loan.

If you just want the cheapest interest rate, go for PBB.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 10 2015, 12:14 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 9 2015, 09:59 PM)
Thanks bro.

I'm looking at property valued around RM595K +++ with 100% loan

Do you think my aim is probable?

p/s: the monthly repayment would cost me more than 50% of my salary if not mistaken if I were to proceed
Dear.

1. Yes, RM595,000 is probable for 90% loan, but have to look at your payslips credited, bonus payslips credited to see if it shows exact income as being told by you.

2. If you go for RM595,000 , only HLBB would be possible to finance you, as they are currently the most flexible in DSR given. for 100% loan first housing scheme, this is very subjective. Banks guideline is abit more strict in giving 100% loan, as their risk is higher. Their one of the main criteria is 60% DSR, But PURCHASING rm595,000 Property, your DSR will be skyrocketed. Hence, it won't be possible to get 100% loan.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 10 2015, 01:29 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(fcgan @ Dec 10 2015, 10:34 AM)

Was offer by AMBank and RHB with same rate fully flexi. Wonder which should i take.
Dear,

RHB and AMBANK is almost the same.

1. Given that both rate, loan tenure, packaged is all the same. Go for the one which is more convenient to you, closed by, more branches visible.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 10 2015, 01:54 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(NASUS31 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:54 PM)
thank you so much for the reply, that is so helpful.
I think HSBC homesmart loan also charges RM10 per month

want to ask you, what is the difference between below or are there any differences at all?

two bank are both charging the same interest of 4.45%

Bank A -4.45% ( 3.8% +0.65%)
Bank B - 4.45% ( 3.2 +1.25%)

If both bank are offering the same type of loan and same benefit, which would you chose just based on the interest?
Dear,

BR+SPREAD rate

The difference is with their spread rate. Bank A spread rate 0.65%, bank B spread rate 1.25%. Spread rate is fixed throughout the loan tenure.

Meaning

Bank A -4.45% ( 3.8% +0.65%)

When Base rate rise for both bank by lets say 0.5

Bank A -4.95% ( 4.3% +0.65%)
Bank B - 4.95% ( 3.7 +1.25%)

When Base rate rise for only Bank A 0.05%

Bank a- 4.5% (3.85% + 0.65%)

- For now the conventional method is to go for the lowest spread rate, as the theory holds. There isn't absolute winning strategy here as base rate just introduced into our system. Hence, just go for the lowest effective rate or whichever bank provides the best services.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 10 2015, 02:59 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jeanjean88 @ Dec 10 2015, 11:59 AM)
As I know for property under construction we will need to service the Grace Period Profit, maybe 1 or 2 hundred per month depending on the loan amount. We can only start paying instalment after disbursement of full amount by the bank to the developer. Is the any bank can waive this interest by start paying instalment immediately after we get the loan? So far I know HL islamic loan got this offer but I am looking for conventional loan.

Anyone can help?
Dear,

1. Not just HL islamic offer such option. HL islamic loan will still required to pay progressive interest, just that the progressive interest is name as "Profit payment". Hence, the option to pay installment during the construction period depends on the bank.

2. For all the bank, usually you will required to pay for the progressive interest during construction period, till 80-100% completion then you will only start paying full installment. However, some bank allow you to pay installment right away.

3. However, paying full installment right away is detrimental, as you required to pay the full amount from the start. There's few bank that allows you to offset your capital while paying more than the progressive interest charge.

Or if you are cash rich and wants to settle the HL asap, take flexi account, every disbursement released, you credit the exact amount, hence save on the interest charged. You can withdraw it after the completion of the property.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 11 2015, 01:44 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 11 2015, 12:07 AM)
Hi Guys,

My friend is buying a house worth around RM780k and her salary is RM10k per month. She has settled car loan a month ago. The only commitment she has now is a condo which around RM1450 per month, join name with husband.

Can she buy the house with her name alone? Her husband already own 2 houses. Adding 3rd one will be 30% deposit which is not affordable at present.

Any banker, sifu, experience can suggest on this case?

Thank you.
Dear Seng_Kiat

1. Your friend profile with her income, she can purchase property up to max RM1,000,000 with HLBB and RHB. Other bank can finance property price up to max RM860,000

2. Purchasing RM780,000 will be alrite. If she opt for 90% margin of finance, will need to look at her CCRIS and CTOS before I can give you my answer.

3. The commitment of her housing loan is stated as Rm1000 in the loan analysis because, bank calculation for monthly installment is always higher than your normal installment calculation. The mortgage is joint name, hence I have divide the commitment by half.

4. Overall, it won't be a problem in purchasing RM780,000 property with DSR less than 60%, to be safe, I need to go through the documents before I can give you any confirmation on it. Sometimes, client's document shows different amount and other minor factors that will alter the income.

5. Yes, husband with 2 mortgage loan, 3rd house will only receive financing of max 70%.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Dec 11 2015, 01:44 AM
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 11 2015, 01:58 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Dec 10 2015, 06:45 PM)
Paying full installment is detrimental?i plan to do so..omg...why ah?i told my bankers(PBB) to start my full instalment when bank first disbursement to developer,if paying only progressive interest i worry end up i will pay alot of interest ..then i decide to start my full instalment but i'm thinking whether i have made the right decision after i saw your comment hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
Dear,

Paying full installment from the start is a double edge sword, let me clarify why:

1. Your ideology isn't wrong at all. You start paying full installment will allow you to pay off your mortgage loan quicker and you don't need to waste much cash in paying off progressive interest. This method is only feasible to people who wanted to own and stay at the property, because investor who invest in underconstruction property would reluctant to pay more upfront, as it will diminish their cash flow. In retrospect, you save on paying less for the interest but you are committed to start with full installment.

But...

Scenario 1.
What if after 20% of construction completed, your developer went liquidated? You are committed to pay full installment instead of the 20% disbursement progressive interest. If there isn't any developer taking over your project, you will be paying full installment for years and years to come, paying the installment without having your physical property completed. If people are paying just the progressive interest, at least their loss is minimal, whereby paying 20% of the progressive interest, their cash flow isn't destruct badly as yours.

It's very subjective, there's few ways of looking at this method though.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 12 2015, 03:14 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 11 2015, 03:33 PM)
is this a good deal?

(1) Margin of financing up to 90%. If this 3rd and onward residential property, max margin of financing up to 70%
(2) Loan tenure of up to 35 years or age 70, whichever is earlier.
(3) Rate 4.45% (BR 3.8%+0.65%)
(4) Flexibility of loan repayments
(5) Interest computed on daily basis for immediate savings on interest.
(6) No processing fees or facility fees charged
(7) MRTA premium amount may be finance into loan
Dear,

1. 90% is good
2. 35 years max loan tenure is good
3. rate 4.45% based on loan amount, if it is around rm300k loan, then it is good
4. good
5. good
6. good
7. MLTA would be preferable

Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 12 2015, 03:17 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Dec 11 2015, 06:33 PM)
A client last few years ago brought a property from a developer.. There were no Memorandum of Charge but Facility Agreement.. At the end of the day, the land title was issued and the landowner has no name.. But the title name is the bank itself.. I am shocked...

I am signing the Letter Offer from BSN.. I m worried..
Dear,

1. When you purchase underconstruction property, you won't get MOT straight away. Developer has to applied for the strata/individual title before you could do your MOT. But, you will get Deed of assignment or Deed of covenant for the meantime.

2. Do remember, bank is the sole purchaser of any property in the market, without bank we are unable to purchase any property, excepet ofr certain individual who are cash cow. The title would usually have the bank name, after you have pay off your mortgage loan, only then the title would state your name, then you are the sole official owner of the property.

3. standard procedure, no need to worry.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 12 2015, 03:31 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Dec 12 2015, 05:43 AM)
Dear all,

I'm interested to apply for housing loan, so far just inquired HLB. Noticed that they have Housing Loan and MortgageFlexi but according to agent both is the same, I can go for normal Housing Loan and still deposit extra fund to save interest. Agent told me currently HLB able to offer better rate if I choose Housing Loan instead of MortgageFlexi.

Any experienced HLB banker here? I have not submitted may application yet, am looking for experienced banker. Thanks.
Dear,

1. Housing loan would be the normal semi flexi, MortgageFlexi would be their full flexi. There's a different between them

CODE
Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (some bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM25-53(Depends on bank)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

2. Agent told me currently HLB able to offer better rate if I choose Housing Loan instead of MortgageFlexi.
Yes, hlbb seems to go by this method.

3. If you are purchasing underconstruction property, please be aware, HLBB has been quite conservative in financing underconstruction property. Some projects they will cut margin and loan tenure. 89% 33 years for mortgage financing, it doesn't seems much big of different but you have better choice with other bank. DO confirm with HLBB or your developer whether they finance full 90% 35 years or 89% 33 years.
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 12 2015, 09:54 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 12 2015, 10:29 PM)
Hello,

May I know if it makes a difference between stating "for investment purpose" or "for owner-occupied"? in the loan application?

Thanks!
Dear Mr.LKM

1. Bank is an institute financing us the loan, bank is taking on risk financing our mortgage loan. The risk for someone owning the property for staying is lower compare to people financing it for investment purposed.

For investing purposed, investor often over extending themselves, leverage to unhealthy manner. A sudden turn in the market sentiment could suppress their cash flow and caused them default on certain loan.

For owner occupied, they purchase the property solely to shelter his family. They will work hard to pay off their mortgage as this is a house that they sleep at.

2. Bank will slashed margin for a higher risk financing. Meaning to say, if you stay as investment purposed, your margin of finance will be limited to 80% max only.

It is to your own discretion to either stating honestly to the bank or not. By being honest, you have to fork out extra 10%, hence it is up to you wink.gif wink.gif that simple. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Dec 12 2015, 11:47 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 13 2015, 08:46 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Dec 12 2015, 10:57 PM)
Oh I see! I thought it's just a typical questionnaire query. Thanks for sharing!
Dear,

No problem, Hope it helps! rclxms.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 13 2015, 09:12 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Dec 13 2015, 04:51 AM)
May I know what is the current bank interest rate for home loan? I am about to apply now, thru developer and would like to know what is good and what is not hehe.
Dear specopsmarines,

The lowest rate offered by bank changes monthly nowadays, every bank has their fair share of promotion to entice clients. However, more banks started to shutdown mortgage portfolio, not exactly shut down but rising the rate astronomically till no one will apply with them. OCBC, ALLIANCE, MAYBANK and more to come..

To your question

1. Rate is very dependent on the loan amount. The benchmark

Rm200k below 4.55-5.1%
RM300k-Rm499k 4.4-4.55
RM500k and above 4.4-4.45

Different bank offered different rate for different mix of loan amount category, rate will improve if your profile is the banks target segment.

2. Different bank has different policy, different set of documentation requirement, different ball game. Hence, it is better to get a mortgage consultant to look through your documents, your profile and check your ccris ctos before submitting any loan application. Bear in mind, if your profile is terrible and you spam to all the available banks, chances of your approval will be low. Lets say Bank C is the only bank that would approve your loan, but you have spam to bank A,B,D,E & F that rejected your loan application, the rejection will be stated in your CCRIS credit application section. When Bank C look at the rejection status from different banks, bank C would be reluctant to approve your loan.

3.Before you proceed with loan application, try to understand what makes your application more enticing to the bank.

Read: This Thread

4. Understand difference between Semi and full flexi

Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (certain bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

5. Understsand difference between MLTA & MRTA

MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.
2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive
3. It's only beneficial to the bank
4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount
5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k
2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.
3. It's beneficial to you
4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.
5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 14 2015, 03:34 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(whynerd @ Dec 14 2015, 12:43 AM)
May I know the difference between term loan & flexi?
Do I earn savings on early settlement on a term loan property?

Dear Whynerd,

1. Term loan

- Can pay extra but only into early settlement
- make extra payments, sometimes have to inform prior inform
- doesn't allow withdrawal of additional amount you paid earlier.
- If you settle earlier, of cos you saved on the interest.

2. Flexi

- Can withdraw cash
- No need prior inform
- can pay extra.

Madgeniusfigo
post Dec 15 2015, 05:31 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(eistern @ Dec 15 2015, 01:11 AM)
Hi,i'm planning to buy a property for investment, priced at 665k..so far rhb offered full flexi Islamic with effective rate of 4.3% with 90% mof.other condition is lock in period 3 yrs,ceiling rate of 10.25%..my questions r
1)is it good deal?
2)if I want to sell the property after 7-10 yrs,is it better to take Islamic or conventional loan?
3)is there any limit on the interest saving if we put extra money in the flexi account?
Tq
Dear eistern,

1. Full flexi islamic? Islamic is either BBA or musyarakah mutanaqisah

2. 4.3% ? Are you sure? have you seen the Letter of offer?

3. islamic loan with lock in period 3 years? Are you sure?

-------------------------------------------------------------

1. It is a good deal if given details is genuine.

2. Conventional and islamic will do, since you are selling it after 7-10 years

3. you can't put in 100% max, it will auto settle.

58 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.3859sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:27 AM