112 posts

don't buy sp setia kena scam

This post has been edited by JengLoong96: Oct 30 2022, 01:01 PM
lowyat101
post Jul 21 2022, 12:37 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(JengLoong96 @ Jul 21 2022, 12:26 PM)
don't buy sp setia kena scam
care to share some details?

ldaniel9211 P
post Jul 27 2022, 01:14 AM

Probation

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 21 2022, 12:37 PM)
care to share some details?
Wondering what the scam is about as well...i just signed the SPA for IoF, courtyard. Hope i made the right decision. 😅
typofigures
post Jul 27 2022, 02:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ldaniel9211 @ Jul 27 2022, 01:14 AM)
Wondering what the scam is about as well...i just signed the SPA for IoF, courtyard. Hope i made the right decision. 😅
Hello future neighbour rclxms.gif
kkk8787
post Jul 27 2022, 06:42 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(ldaniel9211 @ Jul 27 2022, 01:14 AM)
Read his other thread his house had a chipped wall defect and developer rectified it .
To me it’s not a scam? That’s a defect which is well covered under sp Setia extended defect coverage . Hopefully he meant that
ldaniel9211 P
post Jul 28 2022, 12:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(typofigures @ Jul 27 2022, 02:33 AM)
Hello future neighbour rclxms.gif
Hello future neighbour.u bought for investment or stay?

Quick check, i just signed SPA n my friends told me cyberjaya is not a good place to stay. After 30 years, the land may collapse coz mining area? Im not so familiar with the area before development but i hope it's not true lah.

I noticed mostly purchased for stay rather than investment. If work in KL should be ok right?
Sir_Jim
post Jul 28 2022, 12:42 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(ldaniel9211 @ Jul 28 2022, 12:33 AM)

Quick check, i just signed SPA n my friends told me cyberjaya is not a good place to stay. After 30 years, the land may collapse coz mining area? Im not so familiar with the area before development but i hope it's not true lah.

I noticed mostly purchased for stay rather than investment. If work in KL should be ok right?
Since u already signed the spa, so i guess u just need to go with it. Don't worry too much, if need to worry, should do it before signed the spa... But i also wish to know if cyberjaya good for ownstay 🤣
kkk8787
post Jul 28 2022, 04:03 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(ldaniel9211 @ Jul 28 2022, 12:33 AM)

Not sure where he got the info from but it’s completely wrong .
Yes it’s near ex mining townships such as puchong and serdang but cyberjaya itself was an estate call Prang besar . It’s surrounded by townships such as puchong serdang and nearby sunway which used to be ex mining sites which explains why those mining sites became leasehold property if it was directly on mining site and cyberjaya is freehold as it was an estate.
I’m not familiar with talks of puchong sunway and so on sinking
Billylimwk
post Jul 29 2022, 03:06 PM

26 posts

Hi I recently got the keys to SEG Rimba subsale property. I found out from MO that for visitor registration its via email and approval basis. No app? Im surprised by how backward this is, any insights if its true?
olflo P
post Jul 30 2022, 10:47 AM

Probation

Hello neighbors we just signed IOF as well.

By the way, any IOK/other SEG owners willing to rent out for 6 months-lease?
ldaniel9211 P
post Aug 1 2022, 12:15 AM

Probation

QUOTE(olflo @ Jul 30 2022, 10:47 AM)
Hello neighbors we just signed IOF as well.

By the way, any IOK/other SEG owners willing to rent out for 6 months-lease?
Congrats, future neighbour! I assume this is for own stay too?
bota
post Aug 12 2022, 11:03 PM

24 posts

Is anyone know whether IOK or ROT have any whatsapp or telegram group ?
joe8489
post Aug 14 2022, 12:30 PM

410 posts

lol
BigMan123
post Aug 14 2022, 04:43 PM

2,470 posts

Maintenance fee is RM700+ per month…someone who is moving there told me. Kind of expensive
wotpian
post Aug 14 2022, 06:37 PM

1,239 posts

Think the maintenance fee same as Sierramas Sungai Buloh. Last time about 10 years ago already charge rm500/pm. Many committee members keep saying not enough must increase fee.

This post has been edited by wotpian: Aug 14 2022, 06:37 PM
ldaniel9211 P
post Aug 17 2022, 01:33 PM

Probation

Hi, any owner for IoF? Do u receive a whatsapp from the developer on the package offer to omit courtyard garden? They gave 2 package optioons. Anyone is considering? Is the package price reasonable?
Raewong91 P
post Aug 24 2022, 04:25 PM

Probation

Welcome all future neighbours.
Anyone need setia referral rebate let's get in touch 😊
olflo P
post Sep 3 2022, 12:17 AM

Probation

QUOTE(ldaniel9211 @ Aug 17 2022, 01:33 PM)
Hi, any owner for IoF? Do u receive a whatsapp from the developer on the package offer to omit courtyard garden? They gave 2 package optioons. Anyone is considering? Is the package price reasonable?
We bought it for the courtyard garden, so unlikely going to omit that. The package price seems very reasonable, bear in mind that if you do renovations on your own then have to pay for trash disposal, cleanup, etc.
hazremi
post Sep 3 2022, 06:35 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 14 2022, 04:43 PM)
Maintenance fee is RM700+ per month…someone who is moving there told me. Kind of expensive
wow...anyway it is still just a fraction of what the buyer pays monthly.
ldaniel9211 P
post Sep 14 2022, 01:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(olflo @ Sep 3 2022, 12:17 AM)
We bought it for the courtyard garden, so unlikely going to omit that. The package price seems very reasonable, bear in mind that if you do renovations on your own then have to pay for trash disposal, cleanup, etc.

254 Pages « < 248 249 250 251 252 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:50 PM