7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

thecaterpillar
post Apr 28 2019, 04:35 PM

1,455 posts

Whatever it is... Flipper or for own stay... Its worth to get and ppl r buying it. Its a free market and u can't stop that. Those that blindly buy and get burn is their own choice.

Like those who purchase multiple units, doing multiple loan submission for same type of property, its high risk for high return. Bad times all bye bye... Probably bankrupt due to greed. Yet there r plenty of ppl still with cash waiting for good buy like this.
thecaterpillar
post Apr 29 2019, 10:21 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Apr 29 2019, 09:30 PM)
Basically commercial will be just beside this parcel right
Nope. Commercial will be nearer to sales gallery towards cyber Park.
Those remaining are island premium units already and RoT2 and RoT3 which supposed to be high rise.
thecaterpillar
post Apr 29 2019, 10:52 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 29 2019, 10:38 PM)
20x65 😃
Maybe at setia safiro. Plenty of DSL there which if they sell at 600k will still sell well.
thecaterpillar
post Apr 30 2019, 08:22 PM

1,455 posts

thecaterpillar
post May 1 2019, 11:32 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 30 2019, 07:49 AM)
Haven't seen Safiro master plan.
How big is the size and is the master plan out?
Looks like mainly DSL.

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 1 2019, 12:19 AM)
The prices of houses are not going up anytime soon and developers have substantial challenges in selling even for the big boys. Internal projections are too high for most of these companies. Now, they finally trying to focus on lower price product. However, there are plenty of subsale units which are so much lower in price compared to new launches. So developers have to play the marketing games and creating illusion that new launch price is low and with all the free MOT, discount on downpayment, etc. Honestly if you are looking for home, dont just be drawn by marketing gimmick. Look around and survey existing properties and especially those newly completed or completed 1-2 years. You will be amazed to find much better product and pricing due to distress market. Buying new from develop is really if you really dont have cash on hand. I feel that this latest launch of SEG on 20x70 is not a good deal due to poor design and utilization of space, below average materials and small buildup. it may called it 1770 sqft, but it feels like a 1200 sqft condo unit.
True, but in current market everyone prefer to fork out less and keep cash on hand. In fact buying super high end property even better, price can be millions below market value, but hard to find buyer.
thecaterpillar
post May 1 2019, 12:16 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 1 2019, 11:59 AM)
Thanks for the site plan.
Looks quite dense and there seems to be a high rise on the far left. Wonder if it will have it's own facilities or sharing the landed clubhouse?
Not sure but seems like same guard house entrance. If so, then likely sharing the facilities.
thecaterpillar
post May 2 2019, 08:00 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2019, 07:46 PM)
Lui li still got developers units????
Tis one i didnt expect....
There is... Can't sell due to the huge land size.
thecaterpillar
post May 2 2019, 08:38 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2019, 08:03 PM)
Major problem in strata.....

Hope developer will learn a thing or two abt designing for landed in strata development.
They already realise. JOG, Rot, IOB, land size all quite standard for end lot and corner. No more huge land size.
thecaterpillar
post May 4 2019, 07:54 PM

1,455 posts

Probably agent owner?
thecaterpillar
post May 7 2019, 04:28 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(joe8489 @ May 7 2019, 04:13 PM)
nige?

u mean nigger?
I'm sure he meant to type NICE.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 7 2019, 05:56 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 7 2019, 02:46 PM)
Price raised 30% over 8 years is about 3.5% p.a compounded. The question is whether this 30% price raise is syok sendiri or transacted? After deducting loan interest, etc is a financial loss.

Not that you don't care but you couldn't do anything about it but haemorrhaging.
Don't forget ppl can buy wf loan, 90%? The investment could be a fraction of purchase price... Rental income helps cover a lot of the holding cost too.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 7 2019, 07:17 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 7 2019, 07:08 PM)
Avoid 3 of them & focus on topic discussion please

I do not wish this thread being moved to kopitiam
I have avoided for long time... Haha
Just wanted to remind him that not all buy with cash.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 10 2019, 10:37 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(CHanx @ Jun 10 2019, 08:57 PM)
60xk still overprice...
What? Have u seen the place? U can visit as there's still developer unit. Its a good catch at that price.
thecaterpillar
post Jun 12 2019, 09:53 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(kekhitam @ Jun 12 2019, 09:47 PM)
All bank punya 🤣
Just don't stress and stretch too much. Got a place here also good enough dy smile.gif
thecaterpillar
post Jun 18 2019, 06:59 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Jun 18 2019, 05:31 PM)
thank you for your input, how about butcher shop for raw pork?
May i know where would be the nearest supply?
Yea Jaya grocer and village grocer have non halal section. Else can go further at dengkil, serdang or puchong Market.
thecaterpillar
post Jul 11 2019, 06:48 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 11 2019, 05:08 PM)
Hi Future Neighbour,

Just bought and confirmed a couple of units of Setia property in Cyberjaya.
Been work in cbj for quite awhile but stay in PJ n on n off kl =.="

I've have couple of shoplot n business in cbj too.

For Non-Halal food, there's quite a number in Cyberjaya.
- Glomac area - mee n rice, ulu yam loh mee, hinz, f2f, zapfan etc + tanglung, lokyuen, and many many more.
- Dengkil, Puchong and SK are nearby.

Now considering Safiro and Mulia. Safiro seems cheaper. Mulia left intermediate units (around RM900k)
Wat do u guys think?
U mentioned just bought and confirmed a couple (2 or more? how many?) units of setia property. Which type?

Then why r u still looking for safiro or mulia?

thecaterpillar
post Jul 12 2019, 08:46 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 11 2019, 07:13 PM)
confirming 2 in the eco glades area.
other like safiro or mulia is planning for investment. Went Symphony and Casawood recently, no eye see. Symphony even show unit was badly maintain, paint worn off, crackling wood in the side garden, termites here n there, club pool was under maintenance etc. Yet they still selling heavenly high price.  mega_shok.gif
Wow... Suddenly so many units in cyberjaya? That's deep pocket to fund so many units at the same time. Anyway I don't know u, probably u have loads of cash and can do that. But generally I would advise to go slow and don't over leverage on prop investment.

But definitely those 600+k, gated and guarded by setia in cyberjaya is quite a good buy
thecaterpillar
post Jul 12 2019, 10:06 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 12 2019, 09:53 AM)
Yeah. During their house selection, I missed the train. I went in the morning later.
Heard they started Q-ing at 2am.  ohmy.gif  for the house selection day.
So I went later in the morning, hoping to get corner actually but I grab something else which is nice tho but. Corner is my most preferred preference.
Anyway, I didnt get the price tag of 600K but booked n deposited a 1m unit instead.
Haters gonna hate. There's future in everything...
No need to convince but by believing, it will rise! I've seen it in my own eyes over the last 5 years, where shaftbury condo launching was just 270k and cyber square was just a mere 350k. Now those pricing probably I can day dream now.

For instance, once upon a time sri petaling was a landfield, now many millions housing/sub-sales is there.
Eco Glades. They shared me an unit before. Isle of Botanic - biggest unit available - 2.8m after rebates and mthly maintenance - ~RM1500
After many consideration, I decided to diversify tat money. I can get 2-3 or even 4 units with that sum. So I grab 2 recently and planning on the third one.

In my neighborhood, majority of them as I know of are doctors and pilots. And judging from the fengshui of Eco Glades (if u believe so) is pretty good spot.
The small units in shaftsbury and cybersquare was launched much cheaper. Around 200k only.
thecaterpillar
post Jul 12 2019, 01:37 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 12 2019, 12:53 PM)
JOG
Okay.. Must be u r the lucky one that picked up the 2 release unit. Side by side right?
thecaterpillar
post Jul 12 2019, 03:14 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jul 12 2019, 02:10 PM)
u buy JOG too?
Nope. But I know about that 2 units.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1032sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:24 PM