New house - Just get key, asking for help and advise

peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:27 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(xiaomantao @ Dec 8 2014, 01:19 PM)
I bought 2 double storey 2 years ago just got my keys, the water meter is installed and tnb yet to apply, developer ask to apply the tnb myself.  This morning my father go and check the water are stuck at all toilet when we start cleaning, that why I am wonder what need to check dun know got any hidden stuff that I miss out,and this developer pass me a complaints form and need to send back to them within 3 days, if not they say wont entertain. I can say the finishing is very very bad ... dun seem a new house  vmad.gif
yes, u have to apply the tnb meter yourself. appoint a electrician as runner to speed up ur application. the developer had released his responsible to this project. This is very common problem for project in other state.

You should be happy that developer still giving u final chance to lodge in defect even after 2 years later. bersyukurlah
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:27 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 01:26 PM)
Please give more speciifc details on your property.

The way u say, it does not look like a HDA property cos one of conditions for VP with CCC is with water and electricity ready for connection.
even under HAD, the clause still apply.
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:29 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 8 2014, 01:24 PM)
if its a new house, you have 2 years to file defects.

you need to mark every single defect lioa.....

looks like you wont be able to move in until the major defects are rectified. Summore you need to apply for TNB to have power channeled in. you cant do reno also....

honestly this is different btw buying from reputable developers vs non reputable developers.
dont give wrong advise.

u still can do reno even with no TNB electricity.

cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 01:32 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 01:27 PM)
yes, u have to apply the tnb meter yourself. appoint a electrician as runner to speed up ur application. the developer had released his responsible to this project. This is very common problem for project in other state.

You should be happy that developer still giving u final chance to lodge in defect even after 2 years later. bersyukurlah
for all the properties (that I bought and my friends bought), when VP was given, the water and TNB meter was alreadt installed.

In fact like 3 mths before VP, Developer send notice to ask buyers to pay Water / TNB Deposit and fill up the necessary forms.

This case, advice TS to ask HBA - National House Buyers Association for help

info@hba.org.my
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 8 2014, 01:33 PM

20,146 posts

once you started reno, it will becoming more difficult to claim yr defect list.......
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:34 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 01:32 PM)
for all the properties (that I bought and my friends bought), when VP was given, the water and TNB meter was alreadt installed.

In fact like 3 mths before VP, Developer send notice to ask buyers to pay Water / TNB Deposit and fill up the necessary forms.

This case, advice TS to ask HBA - National House Buyers Association for help

info@hba.org.my
sure, only reputable developer will ensure all meter installed before VP.

One of my project even having complication to get hold TNB meters due to shortfall of TNB power juice. We have prepare ourself for VP without meter to avoid back fire LAD, but luckily.........
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 01:35 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 8 2014, 01:33 PM)
once you started reno, it will becoming more difficult to claim yr defect list.......
reno doesnt void your DLP. its only need justification between both parties
cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 01:35 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 8 2014, 01:33 PM)
It is always adviseable only to start reno after all major defects have been identified and rectified to avoid Developer assigning the blame that the reno caused the defects
TSxiaomantao
post Dec 8 2014, 01:52 PM

So this is the minor finding, just the major one is the item (5), dun know which stupid fellows pour all the cement into the pipe and block all the water flowing down.. The rest I guess I can do it and ask someone to fixed it.

1. water leaking at sink.
2. all the door knob are rust (master room, room 1, room 2 and room 3, main door, store room)
3. Door at room 1 are cracked.
4. water flow is stuck at all 3 toilets at 2 floor, the pipe are block by cement.
5. Handle at ladder are start rusting.
5. Window frame is cover with cement
6. toilet and 2 room water pressure is slow.
7. Fagus and water mark on the wall (dining room and master room).

QUOTE(xiaomantao @ Dec 8 2014, 01:19 PM)
I bought 2 double storey 2 years ago just got my keys, the water meter is installed and tnb yet to apply, developer ask to apply the tnb myself.  This morning my father go and check the water are stuck at all toilet when we start cleaning, that why I am wonder what need to check dun know got any hidden stuff that I miss out,and this developer pass me a complaints form and need to send back to them within 3 days, if not they say wont entertain. I can say the finishing is very very bad ... dun seem a new house  vmad.gif
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:04 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(xiaomantao @ Dec 8 2014, 01:52 PM)
So this is the minor finding, just the major one is the item (5), dun know which stupid fellows pour all the cement into the pipe and block all the water flowing down.. The rest I guess I can do it and ask someone to fixed it.

1. water leaking at sink.
2. all the door knob are rust (master room, room 1, room 2 and room 3, main door, store room)
3. Door at room 1 are cracked.
4. water flow is stuck at all 3 toilets at 2 floor, the pipe are block by cement. 
5. Handle at ladder are start rusting.
5. Window frame is cover with cement
6. toilet and 2 room water pressure is slow.
7. Fagus and water mark on the wall (dining room and master room).
all these are very minor defects except the choked underground piping
lai_dm
post Dec 8 2014, 02:05 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 01:14 PM)
its treat as sub sale, why would developer entertain you for this?

says VP for project Jan 2014, then DLP is until June 2015

but if developer release its unit says on June 2014 due to good market demand, u think the developer will continues giving 18 months dlp until dec 2015?

mostly in market giving 1 to 2 weeks.
i got your point, Peri gor

what do u think if market demand no good, will developer give 18 months maintenance also for subsales unit ?

peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:07 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Dec 8 2014, 02:05 PM)
i got your point, Peri gor

what do u think if market demand no good, will developer give 18 months maintenance also for subsales unit ?
nope, the contractor cant survive 18 months without being paid. defect rectification is a "losses" to them

Thats why when time is bad in year 2008, SP setia is the one who initiated 18 + 18 DLP, im one of the main contractor there, and this stupid concept had damaged our financial badly.

lai_dm
post Dec 8 2014, 02:10 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 01:11 PM)
under HDA guidelines, developer is allow for VP eventhough water meter or tnb meter were not installed. Its under clause "when the connection is ready for utility services"

Nothing to worry about. Only under perform developer taking such advantages.
learn something from here
good thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:11 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Dec 8 2014, 02:10 PM)
learn something from here
good  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
main con already hardly survive, imagine those sub cons with the main con, die standing.

thats why i dont ever tender SP works anymore.
cfa28
post Dec 8 2014, 02:12 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
nope, the contractor cant survive 18 months without being paid. defect rectification is a "losses" to them

Thats why when time is bad in year 2008, SP setia is the one who initiated 18 + 18 DLP, im one of the main contractor there, and this stupid concept had damaged our financial badly.
peri kor, i thought it was an industry norm for contractors to already mark up 10% to 15% for the DLP

So, if the cost is only RM100, contractor will quote RM110 to RM115 so that they collect additional cash upfront while waiting for DLP

In fact some contractor already forsee not being paid after DLP and mark up even higher.

Not the case anymore
maraippo
post Dec 8 2014, 02:13 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(xiaomantao @ Dec 8 2014, 11:44 AM)
All Sifus,

I just get my new house keys and the developer only give me 3 days to survey the new house and report the faulty and now left 2 days. My father go to wash the house and found out water are stuck at 4 toilets cannot move out.

All sifus, please let me know what need to be check in this short period.

check all the pipe, saluran, lights, electrical points, cracks.

for the tiles, bring guli and roll in on the floor. if got air you can hear the difference in sound. sooner or later it will explode if not replaced.

Check the handwork - painting, door installation, piping, joints, etc and make sure everything is good - esp painting. Some contractors did not paint it level - some place thinner than the other.

Check all the keys for door is correct. check the ceiling for leakage.

anyhow, u buy from developer with waranty. Just claim if got any problem later, as long as the problem is not caused by your own renovation.

lai_dm
post Dec 8 2014, 02:14 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 02:07 PM)

18 + 18 DLP is between SP setia and house owner right ?
they (SP setia) need to pay for the contractor to fix those defects,

18 + 18 was their marketing strategy to attract more buyers, how come ask contractor to bear the cost of repairing ?
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:16 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 8 2014, 02:12 PM)
peri kor, i thought it was an industry norm for contractors to already mark up 10% to 15% for the DLP

So, if the cost is only RM100, contractor will quote RM110 to RM115 so that they collect additional cash upfront while waiting for DLP

In fact some contractor already forsee not being paid after DLP and mark up even higher.

Not the case anymore
no bro, too many fluctuation cost and inflation cost happening. 10% to 15% can become negative in most cases.

fuel hike, material hike, manpower hike, tnb bill hike, water bill hike, wastage on site by incompetent workers, thief in site, changes of contract by developer, changes of design by developer, under quote, pro long construction time, bad site management and etc.

all these will affect the small marginal of profit estimated. somemore another 5% retained in contract by developer.

Not easy to survive as main con or sub con
peri peri
post Dec 8 2014, 02:18 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Dec 8 2014, 02:14 PM)
18 + 18 DLP is between SP setia and house owner right ?
they (SP setia) need to pay for the contractor to fix those defects,

18 + 18 was their marketing strategy to attract more buyers, how come ask contractor to bear the cost of repairing ?
there are no developer in malaysia will pay main con for defects rectification. If main con dont rectify, developer will forfeit the main con 2.5% contract amount.

You see the game? main con is like a hostile.
Maneki-neko
post Dec 8 2014, 02:51 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2014, 02:18 PM)
there are no developer in malaysia will pay main con for defects rectification. If main con dont rectify, developer will forfeit the main con 2.5% contract amount.

You see the game? main con is like a hostile.
Tot contractor earns a lot tim..... tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0198sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:39 PM