Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP
walabies
Mar 5 2007, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 4 2007, 02:51 PM) i still prefer headphones, honestly. I can play games with my headphones on my head, walk around with my headphones on my head, and the sound quality is there. Having a hifi set means i need to consider room acoustics, and i don't like to force myself to sit down on the sofa facing the speakers. Moreover when i argue with my gf i can always put on my headphones to isolate her voice, but you cant do that with speakers. There are pros and cons. For a good set of speaker to reach the K701 level of quality, you need to spend about 10K?+-? (room ascoutic etc). It's about 10x of the price. And headphones are definately more portable whenever we go aboard working etc. The cons are you need to wear something on your head and you cant share your music.
justone
Mar 5 2007, 12:28 AM
yea...if i hav the money i'll prefer speakers... no need to wear somethn and the wire disturbs alot...
yrh0413
Mar 5 2007, 01:25 AM
i prefer wearing something, just like i prefer my girlfriend with clothes on her.
dinodog_Jr
Mar 5 2007, 12:08 PM
i got this creative bluetooth headphone. I just love wireless.. haha.. Too bad, poor batt life & the headcan size is too small. It hurts my ears.
Is ok man... I like the reason so ur gf cannot kacau u doing ur work in front of PC anymore.. hehe..
walabies
Mar 5 2007, 01:33 PM
The main factor of me not getting speakers is: no
justone
Mar 5 2007, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 5 2007, 01:33 PM) The main factor of me not getting speakers is: no  i think we're having the same factor... i everyday also no
yeahs4.1
Mar 5 2007, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 5 2007, 01:25 AM) i prefer wearing something, just like i prefer my girlfriend with clothes on her.  anything to do with akg?
yrh0413
Mar 5 2007, 07:56 PM
ya, the AKG is my next 2nd most proud investment  p/s: first one is my girl
justone
Mar 5 2007, 08:18 PM
girl = investment  the wires wont disturb both of u when guys doing somethn? how's ur k701 sound unamped?
yrh0413
Mar 5 2007, 09:09 PM
don't ask. The K701 sounded very thin, dead, and boring. :yawn:
justone
Mar 5 2007, 09:25 PM
coz i'm also using it unamped...
walabies
Mar 5 2007, 09:53 PM
@justone : click the spoiler » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Time to get ms2i. it sounds 'ok' unamped.  Lower impedence ma... This post has been edited by walabies: Mar 5 2007, 09:54 PM
ijan
Mar 5 2007, 10:07 PM
wth, haha! even a cmoy cannot power the k701..sounds like shiet..but grado can rn unamped just okay..not very okay but still acceptable la, even a ms2i would sound like a RM100 headphone instead of k701 sounding like a rm20 headphone.
yrh0413
Mar 5 2007, 11:46 PM
wow justone, don't tell me you don't own any headamp? the EMU0404 is capable to drive the K701 but it sounds really terrible. No bass at all, friggin' sharp on high keys... soundstage is still there, fortunately. But then it sounded so shiet that you won't even enjoy it.  Wee, anyone wanna give me some suggestions on my next amp? Currently i have one in mine (ijan dun tell anyone please  ), but i'm still opening up for other recommendations. This gonna be the best birthday present i ever bought for myself
justone
Mar 6 2007, 03:26 AM
after it reach 300hours of burning hours will only amp it wif the amp u sold... unamped k701 sound not interesting at all...while burning k701,hopefully still can listen to my speakers...i wonder when will my housemates knock on my door n shout me to lower my volume late at nite  looking for upgrade? previously was thinking of getting DV 336i,but need to use the money for some urgent matters... wait my wallet recover only will think of upgrades... wats in ur mind?
ijan
Mar 6 2007, 12:38 PM
whats on yuheng mind..hahaha, i know
walabies
Mar 6 2007, 01:38 PM
@Han, I also know your upgrades le... I am looking for some 'DAC' this time, eh... Ijan?
justone
Mar 6 2007, 03:47 PM
DAC...i'm looking for 1 too...
yrh0413
Mar 6 2007, 04:53 PM
i smell benchmark dac-1? the Meier Audio Corda Aria is quite famous on headfi
walabies
Mar 6 2007, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 6 2007, 04:53 PM) i smell benchmark dac-1? the Meier Audio Corda Aria is quite famous on headfi  Hello, can you dont recommend me so expensive DAC? I am a poor man audiophile. At least those Zhaolus, 1212m, I still can barely affort... Waiting for my bonus This post has been edited by walabies: Mar 6 2007, 10:46 PM