Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

Lennox
post Aug 14 2011, 11:47 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 27 2011, 09:57 PM)
Glad that you are warming up to the AKG K331.

By the way, here is a recent review by Wired Magazine where the editor chose AKG's Quincy Jone's Signature Line's Q460 over the likes of Monster's Dre's Detox, Skullcandy's Roc Nation Aviator, Ludacris' Signeo SOUL SL150.

http://www.wired.com/reviews/2011/07/revie...55&viewall=true

Here is local Chinese celebrity, WEi薇薇 ( http://www.facebook.com/xiaoweiwei ) with her Green Q460.

aarrghhh... somehow i got the info that is you provide that small little green monster to her XD
wyh
post Aug 15 2011, 01:10 AM

1,447 posts

never regret getting AKG k518... just that too strong clamping... had to put on a book to expand it a lil bit each nighttt
Lennox
post Aug 15 2011, 01:13 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 15 2011, 01:10 AM)
never regret getting AKG k518... just that too strong clamping... had to put on a book to expand it a lil bit each nighttt
mind to share how is it? smile.gif
wyh
post Aug 15 2011, 09:22 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 15 2011, 01:13 AM)
mind to share how is it?  smile.gif
What do you want know about k518 ?
Lennox
post Aug 15 2011, 09:34 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 15 2011, 09:22 PM)
What do you want know about k518 ?
Give a short review? biggrin.gif importantly you feel comfortable while wearing it?
wyh
post Aug 16 2011, 09:34 PM

1,447 posts

*ta daaa...*

Build quality - Sturdy plastic seriously...its rugged...

Sound: Low frequency puchy...mid and high is smooth....

Comfort: a BIG NONO FOR BIG HEADS...clamp very tight... so have to expand it everynight..

Sound isolation : 10/10

Value for money: 9/10 =D since it includes 6.3mm adapter and a bag...

Downside: built too small/tight and not single sided wire
sheenho
post Aug 16 2011, 09:45 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 15 2011, 01:10 AM)
hahaha.. in my case, i use a tissue box to hold and expand and loosen my new headphone..
so basically the tissue box is my headphone stand since i will put it on whenever im not using.. biggrin.gif
Lennox
post Aug 16 2011, 10:44 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 16 2011, 09:34 PM)
*ta daaa...*

Build quality - Sturdy plastic seriously...its rugged...

Sound: Low frequency puchy...mid and high is smooth....

Comfort: a BIG NONO FOR BIG HEADS...clamp very tight... so have to expand it everynight..

Sound isolation : 10/10

Value for money: 9/10 =D since it includes 6.3mm adapter and a bag...

Downside: built too small/tight and not single sided wire
Then will be a big NONO to me biggrin.gif
wyh
post Aug 18 2011, 12:59 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 16 2011, 10:44 PM)
Then will be a big NONO to me  biggrin.gif
Ask E1 to send you demo unit xD
E1 - AKG
post Aug 21 2011, 07:09 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 18 2011, 12:59 AM)
Ask E1 to send you demo unit xD
The K518 was designed for DJ's rough handling and therefore the strong clamping force. Once it is loosen, you will be amazed how comfortable it can be and the bass, it is simple punchy loud nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Aug 21 2011, 07:10 PM
wyh
post Aug 22 2011, 05:10 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 21 2011, 07:09 PM)
The K518 was designed for DJ's rough handling and therefore the strong clamping force.  Once it is loosen, you will be amazed how comfortable it can be and the bass, it is simple punchy loud  nod.gif

even the worst music can be listened better with AKG k518(:

good luck in yr merdeka sales...

This post has been edited by wyh: Aug 22 2011, 05:11 AM
E1 - AKG
post Aug 22 2011, 08:51 PM

6,439 posts

A new reference class headphones is coming nod.gif

Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 09:07 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

So excited to test it tongue.gif
Tell me when you got demo set set pro biggrin.gif
wyh
post Aug 23 2011, 02:16 AM

1,447 posts

confirm expensive.......... D"
Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 02:39 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Is K550, let's see what's the price biggrin.gif
vex
post Aug 23 2011, 11:11 AM

1,984 posts

reporting in~
Q701 white user here ~ biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Aug 23 2011, 11:39 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 09:07 PM)
So excited to test it tongue.gif
Tell me when you got demo set set pro biggrin.gif
Teaser. Been claimed to offer the SQ of an open can in a closed design.

Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 04:55 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 23 2011, 11:39 AM)
Teaser.  Been claimed to offer the SQ of an open can in a closed design.

That is why I'm so excited to test it. I hope is in my price-range. Then I would get it brows.gif
Enigmatic
post Aug 23 2011, 05:22 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 23 2011, 04:55 PM)
That is why I'm so excited to test it. I hope is in my price-range. Then I would get it  brows.gif
It *should* be around RM1k or above. laugh.gif I might be wrong though.
vex
post Aug 26 2011, 11:59 AM

1,984 posts

Got my AKG Q701 white, 1st impression, Bass tak kuat ~
open air design is like tat 1 oh?

vocal very clear, tribble also good, but bass lose my sony IEM alot, or maybe i need to burn in few hours 1st ?

109 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:57 AM