Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

Lennox
post Jul 20 2011, 07:35 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

I just got mine AKG K331 from David a.k.a E1 - AKG. biggrin.gif

BTW, everythings must have a fake of it nowadays. Any1 know how to spot fake AKG - ori AKG?
Lennox
post Jul 26 2011, 12:30 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

After few days using the K331. Is really great in-ear headphone so i decided to stand up to share about it. 1st of all, i would like to remind all of you whoever planing to get one of them, choose the best silicone sleeves as the 1st day it reach me was on M size, slightly small for me, the quality feel bad. After i got my free time to play with it, i change it to L size and it fit me well. I totally feel the bass after changed to L size.
The noise-cancelling is just awesome. I can't even hear what my lecturer talking not even full volume yet. The bass level was great with club hits' song, as i'm a Bboy, i always listen to those songs for using imagination to create some dance move. The wire was great, it can't be tie up easily too. Is very very very light as i can't feel when i wearing it, when all my family were sleep, i plug it and and start practice dance at the mid-night. Really cool that i can't really notice i'm wearing a headphone. As anyone budget rm250+/- for an in-ear headphone, i definitely would recommend this, AKG K331.

Was finding an AMP to bust it even better. Cheers rclxms.gif
Lennox
post Aug 6 2011, 08:26 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(FaTaLiTy.KiLLS @ Aug 6 2011, 05:26 PM)
Same here q 460 looks thin too.
sometimes it looks thin but doesn't means it is weak. sometimes it looks thick but doesn't means it is strong too
Lennox
post Aug 14 2011, 11:47 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 27 2011, 09:57 PM)
Glad that you are warming up to the AKG K331.

By the way, here is a recent review by Wired Magazine where the editor chose AKG's Quincy Jone's Signature Line's Q460 over the likes of Monster's Dre's Detox, Skullcandy's Roc Nation Aviator, Ludacris' Signeo SOUL SL150.

http://www.wired.com/reviews/2011/07/revie...55&viewall=true

Here is local Chinese celebrity, WEi薇薇 ( http://www.facebook.com/xiaoweiwei ) with her Green Q460.

aarrghhh... somehow i got the info that is you provide that small little green monster to her XD
Lennox
post Aug 15 2011, 01:13 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 15 2011, 01:10 AM)
never regret getting AKG k518... just that too strong clamping... had to put on a book to expand it a lil bit each nighttt
mind to share how is it? smile.gif
Lennox
post Aug 15 2011, 09:34 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 15 2011, 09:22 PM)
What do you want know about k518 ?
Give a short review? biggrin.gif importantly you feel comfortable while wearing it?
Lennox
post Aug 16 2011, 10:44 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 16 2011, 09:34 PM)
*ta daaa...*

Build quality - Sturdy plastic seriously...its rugged...

Sound: Low frequency puchy...mid and high is smooth....

Comfort: a BIG NONO FOR BIG HEADS...clamp very tight... so have to expand it everynight..

Sound isolation : 10/10

Value for money: 9/10 =D since it includes 6.3mm adapter and a bag...

Downside: built too small/tight and not single sided wire
Then will be a big NONO to me biggrin.gif
Lennox
post Aug 22 2011, 09:07 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

So excited to test it tongue.gif
Tell me when you got demo set set pro biggrin.gif
Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 02:39 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Is K550, let's see what's the price biggrin.gif
Lennox
post Aug 23 2011, 04:55 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 23 2011, 11:39 AM)
Teaser.  Been claimed to offer the SQ of an open can in a closed design.

That is why I'm so excited to test it. I hope is in my price-range. Then I would get it brows.gif
Lennox
post Sep 3 2011, 11:01 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Sep 3 2011, 10:37 PM)
hehe add me to the club..aKG k430 owner...i am a portable headset fan..
Welcome to the club. How old is your K430 already??
Lennox
post Sep 4 2011, 08:29 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:32 AM)
hehe 1 months plus and recently just add sen hd238 to the collection..but i am somehow not satisfy with sen hd238
What does HD238 lack on?
Lennox
post Sep 15 2011, 01:09 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Sep 14 2011, 12:14 PM)
just bought a akg k330
the sound quality is good for me

coz i used iphone stock earphone before this smile.gif
Welcome, hope you could do a small review here? smile.gif
Lennox
post Oct 25 2011, 11:22 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Oct 25 2011, 10:57 PM)
Just received my AKG K701  brows.gif

sound stage really big!!!!!! and tweeter really sweet!!! just play around 20minute...

going to burn in up to 300hours ++ happy.gif
shocking.gif
Envy, don't have such amount of money to get 701 for myself cry.gif
Lennox
post Oct 26 2011, 04:22 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Sssshhhh.... My age!!!!! Now you believe I can't afford 701 yet brows.gif

I'm still a Reseller only. Was lucky I meet someone give me a chance icon_rolleyes.gif
Lennox
post Oct 27 2011, 11:14 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 27 2011, 10:08 AM)
Where can I buy a AKG K701?
Interested with "Q"701? brows.gif
Lennox
post Nov 12 2011, 04:21 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 12 2011, 01:08 PM)
Push your budget, go for the award winning K242HD or the legendary K240mkII  nod.gif

thumbup.gif
BTW, SQ wise the same between them or the professional series sounds better?

This post has been edited by Lennox: Nov 15 2011, 05:15 PM
Lennox
post Nov 15 2011, 05:15 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

Just 135 hours burnt flex.gif

Lennox
post Nov 17 2011, 04:25 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 17 2011, 11:01 AM)
180 hours by now and still counting  hmm.gif Should get 200+ hours in time for Saturday's meet at Times Square  nod.gif

By the way, both the K242HD and K240mkII sounds the same.

Yeah.. yet I have an issue here which is the volume for burn-in are not constant. So I guess it actually will affect the burn-in period. When day time i burn with 80% volume yet at night time I need to sleep, so maybe decrease to 20% of volume only. If i burn with 80% of volume at the night time i guess i probably no need to sleep already because I can hear what the headphones playing tongue.gif
Lennox
post Nov 17 2011, 05:12 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 17 2011, 04:30 PM)
Aiyoh  doh.gif  Wrap the headphones up in towels and put it in a box.  nod.gif
doh.gif
Why I can't think up such good ideas! This two night non-stop burn in at 90% volume!!!!!!!!

0.0589sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:32 PM