Maybe you would like to have a go with the Q701 drool.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 16 2011, 10:53 AM
sheen911
post Apr 16 2011, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Apr 15 2011, 02:19 PM)
Thank you for your comment. biggrin.gif Q701? I would love to! haha.. but i think that will be in the distant future, can't afford that yet. But really would love to just have a listen for a few minutes. cool.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2011, 11:04 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(sheen911 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:47 AM)
Thank you for your comment.  biggrin.gif  Q701? I would love to! haha.. but i think that will be in the distant future, can't afford that yet. But really would love to just have a listen for a few minutes.  cool.gif
Do text me well ahead if you really can spare the time to check it out. We will need to figure some where really quiet to try the Q701 out.

E1 - AKG
post Apr 26 2011, 07:05 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
Later ask for 100% upfront payment. brows.gif After that you know lah. lol.
PS: E1-AKG, bleep me up when you're making another Fiio shipment ya? smile.gif
Just received a shipment on Monday blush.gif
sheen911
post May 7 2011, 01:26 AM

Hello again. This review is for anyone of you who aren't really sure about the differences between the AKG K450 and Q460. If you have read my previous post you will know that i own a pair of 460, and now i have the privilege of also hearing the AKG K450 after I helped my roommate make his decision in buying a pair. Before i start anything, let me say that the AKG K450's sound gave me the impression of "IN YOUR FACE, i got what it takes!" Right out of the box they sounded laud. Now after a burn in of about 60 hours. I must say, there is quiet a difference between them.

The K450 is -to my supprise- easier to drive than the Q460, good news for those who use portable players for music. The 450 were lauder by a notch or two at the same volume level when compared to the 460. Other than that, the 450 also has a slightly more pronounced and warm mid frequency response. The characteristics that i have mentioned are what i like about the 450. Now the stuff that it did not do better or sound the same as the 460.

When i said "in your face", i literally mean the sound is in your face, in this case, in your ears. Although both the 450 and 460 are closed back but when they are side by side, the 450 sounded more mashed up then the 460 did. i remember that i mentioned i dislike the fact that the 460 weren't spacious sounding enough. The 450 are worse, not really much separation unless its the simple separation of left and right, there's not much depth and airiness in the music through the 450, some details are lost. When i listened back to the 460, in my mind "oh gosh, you sound good right there". Don't think of it as a bad thing though, cause it depends to what music you listen to, if you listen to the likes of B.E.P, Akon or T-Pain more, you won't notice it, as those genres use more digital stuff then analog instruments. The 450 excel in those genres better then the Dre's Solo HD or the 460. But if you listen to a lot of vocals and instrumentals, you may want to take a step back or go for the 460. The reason the 450 sound good when playing any hip hop, dance or trance is because the 450 has even brighter highs then the 460. The 450 also has a slightly muddier low end than the 460, its boomier and lauder. Which both are required in those music genres. As i said in my last post, the 460 really has great sounding lows, smooth, rich and deep. The 460 is an improvement in that area. 460 also has better control in the highs. However, the 450 were really good at representing the mid frequencies than 460 did. 460 were too neutral in the mids and lack what the 450 has - warmth.

Now, the Q460 really sounds more refined in most aspects albeit needing a bit more juice to drive. The K450 are true to what others have posted in other forums, sounding very exciting indeed with the up front highs and lows with clear mids.
This review is just to point out that there is a difference between the two other then the Q logo on the side.

Verdict is, you wont be wrong getting either 1. The improvements in the 460 over the 450 is entirely up to you, if they justify the extra money you pay for them. The 450 are great value for money. IMHO i still prefer the AKG on the side than a Q. Sound is something that depends on your preference too, so pick the 1 that suits you most.

Cheers. take it easy.
E1 - AKG
post May 7 2011, 10:37 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(sheen911 @ May 7 2011, 01:26 AM)
Hello again. This review is for anyone of you who aren't really sure about the differences between the AKG K450 and Q460. If you have read my previous post you will know that i own a pair of 460, and now i have the privilege of also hearing the AKG K450 after I helped my roommate make his decision in buying a pair. Before i start anything, let me say that the AKG K450's sound gave me the impression of  "IN YOUR FACE, i got what it takes!" Right out of the box they sounded laud. Now after a burn in of about 60 hours. I must say, there is quiet a difference between them.

The K450 is -to my supprise- easier to drive than the Q460, good news for those who use portable players for music. The 450 were lauder by a notch or two at the same volume level when compared to the 460. Other than that, the 450 also has a slightly more pronounced and warm mid frequency response. The characteristics that i have mentioned are what i like about the 450. Now the stuff that it did not do better or sound the same as the 460.

When i said "in your face", i literally mean the sound is in your face, in this case, in your ears. Although both the 450 and 460 are closed back but when they are side by side, the 450 sounded more mashed up then the 460 did. i remember that i mentioned i dislike the fact that the 460 weren't spacious sounding enough. The 450 are worse, not really much separation unless its the simple separation of left and right, there's not much depth and airiness in the music through the 450, some details are lost. When i listened back to the 460, in my mind "oh gosh, you sound good right there". Don't think of it as a bad thing though, cause it depends to what music you listen to, if you listen to the likes of B.E.P, Akon or T-Pain more, you won't notice it, as those genres use more digital stuff then analog instruments. The 450 excel in those genres better then the Dre's Solo HD or the 460. But if you listen to a lot of vocals and instrumentals, you may want to take a step back or go for the 460. The reason the 450 sound good when playing any hip hop, dance or trance is because the 450 has even brighter highs then the 460. The 450 also has a slightly muddier low end than the 460, its boomier and lauder. Which both are required in those music genres. As i said in my last post, the 460 really has great sounding lows, smooth, rich and deep. The 460 is an improvement in that area. 460 also has better control in the highs. However, the 450 were really good at representing the mid frequencies than 460 did. 460 were too neutral in the mids and lack what the 450 has - warmth.

Now, the Q460 really sounds more refined in most aspects albeit needing a bit more juice to drive. The K450 are true to what others have posted in other forums, sounding very exciting indeed with the up front highs and lows with clear mids.
This review is just to point out that there is a difference between the two other then the Q logo on the side.

Verdict is, you wont be wrong getting either 1. The improvements in the 460 over the 450 is entirely up to you, if they justify the extra money you pay for them. The 450 are great value for money. IMHO i still prefer the AKG on the side than a Q. Sound is something that depends on your preference too, so pick the 1 that suits you most.

Cheers. take it easy.
good review, very neutral notworthy.gif

sheen911
post May 8 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 7 2011, 10:37 PM)
good review, very neutral  notworthy.gif
Thanks, just want to help future buyers make a better decision. thumbup.gif
wadelucy1987
post May 9 2011, 12:51 PM

93 posts

AKG K370 reporting in..anyone using it be4 ??
TEH_oo_ICE
post May 11 2011, 12:28 PM

I use a K370 before, buy from david aka E1-AKG

im very satisfied the sound quality, from high to low, its perform very well,
especially when u listen a high quality sound format u can feel its like the person sing in front of u!!

n all the instrument is clean n clear, won't like those chipo brand u will feel all instrument is mix n mass together n sound so noisy. but keep in mind that if u listen to low quality sound format u will feel the quality is worst n not much different, the best i recommend is 190kbp++ try use as high quality as u can....

for me its hard to tell how nice the sound quality from a reasonable price product, but the only bad thing is no volume control on the mic, a slightly heavy on the earphone so u can't use it for sport(sometimes it drop out) and of course the other sad thing is u can't share the wonderful sound with the ppl surround u.....
Archangelmc
post May 12 2011, 11:54 PM

56 posts

I've a old piece of AKG K412P, a gift. after 2 years, it still sounded the best compared to my other headphone! smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 14 2011, 11:17 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Archangelmc @ May 12 2011, 11:54 PM)
I've a old piece of AKG K412P, a gift. after 2 years, it still sounded the best compared to my other headphone! smile.gif
Wow notworthy.gif A classic and it is still running great hmm.gif

The AKG K420 is the award winning successor to the legendary K412P.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: May 14 2011, 11:18 PM
Vigilant
post May 15 2011, 11:01 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Where I can get Q701 from local seller or shop? Local warranty? Grey import?
E1 - AKG
post May 15 2011, 11:09 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ May 15 2011, 11:01 PM)
Where I can get Q701 from local seller or shop? Local warranty? Grey import?
Only the black and white in stock.

zhiyang
post May 17 2011, 02:49 AM

23 posts

is AKG 430 better than 420 in terms of portability and sq?..or r there better recommendations for price about that range? need a can for music,gaming,movies n for outdoor usage..need great sq with decent bass quality...n minimum sound leakage n good sound isolation as well..
E1 - AKG
post May 17 2011, 04:16 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(zhiyang @ May 17 2011, 02:49 AM)
is AKG 430 better than 420 in terms of portability and sq?..or r there better recommendations for price about that range? need a can for music,gaming,movies n for outdoor usage..need great sq with decent bass quality...n minimum sound leakage n good sound isolation as well..
If you are into vocals, jazz, classical, award winner K420 is the way to go. But base on your requirement on leakages and isolation, K430 is the one. If you can push your budget further, get the awarding winning K450 instead.

wyh
post Jun 8 2011, 08:41 PM

1,447 posts

wonder if AKG K518dj price got drop or not hahahaha
noobandroid
post Jun 8 2011, 08:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 17 2011, 04:16 PM)
If you are into vocals, jazz, classical, award winner K420 is the way to go.  But base on your requirement on leakages and isolation, K430 is the one.  If you can push your budget further, get the awarding winning K450 instead.

lol seems like all the K series are award winning
E1 - AKG
post Jun 8 2011, 08:44 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jun 8 2011, 08:41 PM)
wonder if AKG K518dj price got drop or not hahahaha
The prices for AKG will only go up not down nod.gif

K518DJ has been replaced by the new K519DJ.

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 8 2011, 08:46 PM
wyh
post Jun 8 2011, 11:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jun 8 2011, 08:44 PM)
The prices for AKG will only go up not down  nod.gif

K518DJ has been replaced by the new K519DJ.

Haha, so is it gone up ??? plan to get one headphone with isolation to study... and to carry around.
E1 - AKG
post Jun 8 2011, 11:11 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jun 8 2011, 11:02 PM)
Haha, so is it gone up ??? plan to get one headphone with isolation to study... and to carry around.
It is the same price as the K518DJ nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jun 8 2011, 11:11 PM

109 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 AM