Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

rioven
post May 4 2009, 10:25 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 4 2009, 10:08 PM)
u wan to get xindak power filter?  hmm.gif
well it is a good entry level power filter ...
but if u can save up and get PS audio Duet power filter ....
that is another thing and compare to the xindak it is another level ....
sweat.gif wahaha..to buy a beyer..i must "ikat perut" for a long time..then ps audio power duet become rclxub.gif
..at least they dont have any stock..it keep me to hold my cash for a while rolleyes.gif
PcWork
post May 5 2009, 12:46 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 3 2009, 01:07 AM)
stock akg 701 is ahem not to yur liking if i may say
modded akg701 yeah almost similar to E3SX custom iem...
better dun ask him to try  sweat.gif
scare him later jatuh into abyss cannot come back up..... doh.gif
by the way. ur Beta22 output to balance?
wanna change ur AKG701 plug to balance XLR x 2? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
adiputra
post May 5 2009, 01:33 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ May 4 2009, 07:37 PM)
i went to new office/warehouse asia sound equipment at Taman Shamelin Perkasa..they will quote the price within 2 days(rubber band+velour pad)..have some chit-chat..n those who wanna get xindak power filter(including myself)..better to forget it..they dont have any stock left.. cry.gif
bro can give me da address??
rioven
post May 5 2009, 01:55 AM

975 posts

No.37 Jalan 10/91
taman shamelin perkasa
cheras
56100 kl

03-92814862/92814863

its quite tricky to go there (coz i dont remember direction tongue.gif )
adiputra
post May 5 2009, 02:07 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ May 5 2009, 01:55 AM)
No.37 Jalan 10/91
taman shamelin perkasa
cheras
56100 kl

03-92814862/92814863

its quite tricky to go there (coz i dont remember direction tongue.gif )
owh thx dude..janji got the address can find dun worry ehhehehe!
sep90
post May 5 2009, 07:23 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 5 2009, 12:46 AM)
by the way. ur Beta22 output to balance?
wanna change ur AKG701 plug to balance XLR x 2? brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
dun worry i will pass it to u for the final mod and i am still looking for the furutech xlr plugs or the oyaide RNC xlr plugs
now tiada stock so have to wait until the stocks arrive.....still wan u to help put the black thingies into my akgs and beyers...

simple_HANZ
post May 26 2009, 09:38 AM

30 posts

anyone...

any reviews on AKG K514?
dancedetrance
post Aug 18 2009, 11:14 AM

AKG K412P Owner reporting in...

Hi all..

Nice to meet you all...

naughtyz
post Aug 28 2009, 03:56 PM

1,557 posts

I WANT TO SELL MINE
zhinsara
post Sep 3 2009, 09:41 PM

555 posts

listening to a pair of AKG K 518 LE which i got for my friend when i went to jaben. Clamping force is damn high. My ears feel like dropping off.
hirari
post Sep 3 2009, 10:45 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Sep 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
listening to a pair of AKG K 518 LE which i got for my friend when i went to jaben. Clamping force is damn high. My ears feel like dropping off.
lol yea, i tried the K 518 DJ and it's pretty much the same thing. eventho the earcup covers the whole ear, but the pads mostly sit on the ears instead of around them which i find very uncomfortable.

K 514 gives a much better comfort as a full-size cans should and slightly cheaper than the K 518.

This post has been edited by hirari: Sep 3 2009, 10:47 PM
Noir Ange
post Oct 20 2009, 03:27 PM

newbie here >w<

thinking of getting an AKG K702
so is asia sound the only place to get it? other than via tong lee & online
also, whats the current price for it?
rioven
post Oct 20 2009, 04:22 PM

975 posts

well there is uncle walabies and uncle davis forumer..plz ask them. not from tong lee sweat.gif not sure about price..
Noir Ange
post Oct 20 2009, 07:39 PM

>>rioven
thanks for the suggestion
contacted them, waiting for reply...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2009, 01:14 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(akgmalaysia @ Oct 30 2009, 01:14 PM)
Absolutely anything and everything about AKG audiophile headphones / headphones / wireless headphones / mini-headphones / earphones. 

- what do you like   rclxm9.gif  and don't like   vmad.gif
- what do you not understand   rclxub.gif
- where do you buy your AKG   brows.gif
- comparison with other brands   hmm.gif
This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Dec 6 2009, 05:09 PM
sep90
post Oct 30 2009, 03:30 PM

2,137 posts

shall i start 1st?
K1000 is the best that i heard in terms of soundstage and much closer to electrostatic range
to compare with HD800, it has neither mircodetails and inviting mids of K1000 except the bass doh.gif
hated the K1000 headband and it gets very uncomfortable wearing for 1 hour to 2 hours
apparently u cant get anymore of K1000 in open market ...
hopefully u can ask when the new AKG's flagship cans will be out

wui223
post Oct 30 2009, 03:34 PM

941 posts

Bro, is the K1000 still available in 2nd hand market?
Would like to audition it if possible, have read many reviews of this legendary phone.
E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2009, 09:58 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:30 PM)
shall i start 1st?
K1000 is the best that i heard in terms of soundstage and much closer to electrostatic range
to compare with HD800, it has neither mircodetails and inviting mids of K1000 except the bass  doh.gif
hated the K1000 headband and it gets very uncomfortable wearing for 1 hour to 2 hours
apparently u cant get anymore of K1000 in open market ...
hopefully u can ask when the new AKG's flagship cans will be out
AKG has taken the best of K1000 which is the audio quality into the K701 for the consumers, which is very much more comfortable the wear than the iconic K1000. The professional version is the K702 which is like the K1000 to be appreciated in a controlled environment.

At the moment, the classic K1000 is changing hands at around Euros1100 about RM5000 blink.gif

The AKG K701 RRP RM1999

The AKG K702 RRP RM2099

This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Oct 30 2009, 10:01 PM
rioven
post Oct 30 2009, 10:02 PM

975 posts

hmm...maybe akg can bring the true sucessor of k240 series especially k240m or k240df...
E1 - AKG
post Oct 31 2009, 02:25 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Oct 30 2009, 10:02 PM)
hmm...maybe akg can bring the true sucessor of k240 series especially k240m or k240df...
K240 mk II RRP RM896 drool.gif

109 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:07 AM