Big 4 Recruitment Drive

Veena
post Apr 9 2008, 09:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 9 2008, 09:22 PM)
u can hold the suit in ur hands gua... lol they wont charge u extra la, if they do take down the plate number n complain them smile.gif
Nah, I'll try get fren to fetch me...

My fren told me among big 4, D is the poorest... how true is this statement??

This post has been edited by Veena: Apr 9 2008, 09:44 PM
drk messenger
post Apr 10 2008, 12:34 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 9 2008, 09:43 PM)
Nah, I'll try get fren to fetch me...

My fren told me among big 4, D is the poorest... how true is this statement??
Ermm.. i would say smaller than the other 3.. coz it established later than them oso.. wink.gif

anyway, where u stay? there are quite some buses pass by uptown like metro no. 6, 99 ; rapid kl U82, U88, U89, T626..

Veena
post Apr 10 2008, 12:58 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(drk messenger @ Apr 10 2008, 12:34 AM)
Ermm.. i would say smaller than the other 3.. coz it established later than them oso..  wink.gif

anyway, where u stay? there are quite some buses pass by uptown like metro no. 6, 99 ; rapid kl U82, U88, U89, T626..
Sunway... I guess, I'll move nearby any office I'll be working after grad.. Thanks for the info.. biggrin.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 10 2008, 04:27 AM

3,819 posts

xcuse me but can anyone pls explain to me what is ACCA course?
sweetcat
post Apr 10 2008, 07:51 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 10 2008, 12:58 AM)
Sunway... I guess, I'll move nearby any office I'll be working after grad.. Thanks for the info.. biggrin.gif
actually this is a great decision, i always does that.. lol. but if i ever got the job, i need at least 3 month only can move.. around that area quite hard to find whole unit of house...

and good luck for your interview next week. ^^

for angelgurl_nee

ACCA is an accounting course, the detail u have to wait for other sifu to explain ^^
ceejay
post Apr 10 2008, 08:37 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 9 2008, 09:00 PM)
I got phobia in exams now... yeah, they wun be hiring one or two.. i guess at least a batch of 15 people?? but my actual interview wasnt next wed... it was suppose to be tomolo...  icon_question.gif and I drag it to next wed due to transport prob and its mid-sem exams seasons this week...
V,
first time i hear ppl donwan to go interview becos of transport problems--go and find out what they offer first. U are just starting out- u should be brave and find out more. U already hv exp in big4- but u went there at the busiest period- if u can survive that u can do well. Bet with you -compare yourself with your frens in other job after three years- if still regret- I am sure if u want to do accounting/financial, this is the best choice. U do not sound like a rich gurl (no car or driver) but professional qualf can still take u very high up and on your own merit 2.

Okay- okay i think too much cafferine for me this morning but still u are very lucky to have good education oredi. Schedule interview to a convenient date so u can concentrate on exams. This is past busy season n i think D can wait for a week.

Relax- if uare really good, they will try to sell u how good D is- ask them all the question like work environment, how much ot, etc etc all the things u saw/experience as VT-

Question?- why your VT firm no offer you jobleh?

sweetcat
post Apr 10 2008, 08:41 AM

185 posts

to CeeJay

she will be going to interview la, she said that her friend going to fetch her ma....

p/s then i sound like a rich gurl la, i got FREE driver ..... duh...
ceejay
post Apr 10 2008, 08:51 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 08:41 AM)
to CeeJay

she will be going to interview la, she said that her friend going to fetch her ma....

rich gurl ? . . papa not counted lah whistling.gif onli if papa got driver. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ceejay: Apr 10 2008, 08:53 AM
sweetcat
post Apr 10 2008, 08:58 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 10 2008, 08:51 AM)
rich gurl ? . . papa not counted lah  whistling.gif  onli if papa got driver. thumbup.gif
free driver = my boi boi la... adui.... blush.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

dunno today will D call me or not... unsure.gif
drk messenger
post Apr 10 2008, 09:00 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 07:51 AM)
actually this is a great decision, i always does that.. lol. but if i ever got the job, i need at least 3 month only can move.. around that area quite hard to find whole unit of house...

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 08:41 AM)
to CeeJay

haha.. seems like u r rich gal.. i onli rent a room but not whole unit of house.. sweat.gif

anyway.. good luck.. hope u'll receive call soon.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by drk messenger: Apr 10 2008, 09:01 AM
sweetcat
post Apr 10 2008, 09:16 AM

185 posts

i dun like to share with ppl ma, coz i dun really wear anything at home beside my sleeping gown, and i full set of furniture from sofas to kitchen cabinets to beds to dinning table, how to rent a room?

my boi boi family is doing furniture de ma....

P/S I m NOT RICH GURL, i dont even have a car or any branded bags

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:19 amyesterday i saw those pc in D, some of it is quite "outdated" huh, like crt monitor..... doh.gif

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:20 amdrk messanger: thnaks. hope the hr will call me soon.... pray hard pray hard

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Apr 10 2008, 09:23 AM
ceejay
post Apr 10 2008, 09:25 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 09:16 AM)
i

my boi boi family is doing furniture de ma....
P/S I m NOT RICH GURL, i dont even have a car or any branded bags

. . . your boi boi is. . . . IKEA!!! son- aiyoh - don't let go this "chai tau".

Veena
post Apr 10 2008, 10:10 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 10 2008, 08:37 AM)
V,
first time i hear ppl donwan to go interview becos of transport problems--go and find out what they offer first. U are just starting out- u should be brave and find out more. U already hv exp in big4- but u went there at the busiest period- if u can survive that u can do well.  Bet with you -compare yourself with your frens in other job after three years- if still regret- I am sure if u want to do accounting/financial, this is the best choice. U do not sound like a rich gurl (no car or driver) but professional qualf can still take u very high up and on your own merit 2.

Okay-  okay i think too much cafferine for me this morning but still u are very lucky to have good education oredi.  Schedule interview to a convenient date so u can concentrate on exams. This is past busy season n i think D can wait for a week.

Relax- if uare really good, they will try to sell u how good D is- ask them all the question like work environment, how much ot, etc etc all the things u saw/experience as VT-

Question?- why your VT firm no offer you jobleh?
Hehe... My dad just changed the only auto car to manual car... All the cars in the hse are manual now... I can drive but not in the bz road... Not really use driving manual after 4 yrs driving auto.. I believe its not hard to drive a car but its abt estimation how to park car especially at the uptown area.. I believe I've been that area be4 (I guess I forgot d).

Tomolo I have Tax exam.. next week, audit... Arghh.... Study isnt a prob... understanding how all the each chaps stories goes takes time... Hehe.. I guess I've been procrastinating too much... whistling.gif

I applied PWC 1st.. They just take damn long to reply me... then I applied D... they called me the next day... My previous firm that I'm working with... Haven apply yet... haha... tongue.gif Dont ask me why... I dunno... mayb I dowan go back there!!?? Clueless

And best part, I'm not local... that's y I need to get a nearer hse to the office to save transport cost... Asking my dad to buy me a car isn my style... I rather be independent. Yeah.... Girls Power!! kekekeke icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 10, 2008, 10:12 am
QUOTE(drk messenger @ Apr 10 2008, 09:00 AM)
haha.. seems like u r rich gal.. i onli rent a room but not whole unit of house..  sweat.gif

anyway.. good luck.. hope u'll receive call soon..  tongue.gif
I plan to rent whole hse as well... so I can shout and sit everywhere I wan... sides, can invite frens come stay as well...

Added on April 10, 2008, 10:16 am
QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 09:16 AM)

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:19 amyesterday i saw those pc in D, some of it is quite "outdated" huh, like crt monitor..... doh.gif

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:20 amdrk messanger: thnaks. hope the hr will call me soon.... pray hard pray hard
Really a? Outdated one??? Even PWC, EY, and KPMG have better PC especially the HR dept site.... doh.gif aduh...

Sweet Cat,

They will call you for sure... the only Japanese Spoken secretary... all the best...!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Veena: Apr 10 2008, 10:16 AM
sweetcat
post Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ceejay @ Apr 10 2008, 09:25 AM)
. . .  your boi boi is. . . .    IKEA!!! son- aiyoh -  don't let go this "chai tau".
how i wish is ikea..... brows.gif only some local factory doing rubber & compress wood furniture.

QUOTE(Veena @ Apr 10 2008, 10:10 AM)
Really a? Outdated one??? Even PWC, EY, and KPMG have better PC especially the HR dept site....  doh.gif aduh...

Sweet Cat,

They will call you for sure... the only Japanese Spoken secretary... all the best...!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
from wat i see from the secretary desk and the office that jap director show me. the other department i dunno. sweat.gif

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:12 amand veena, renting whole unit at area near uptown is kinda hard and is quite expensive, the cheapest one around i think is puncak damansara condo, that also around at least RM800....

unless u option for those flat next to pelangi utama, that flat also need 650/month.. very expensive... ;(

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Apr 10 2008, 11:12 AM
ceejay
post Apr 10 2008, 12:09 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM)
how i wish is ikea.....  brows.gif  only some local factory doing rubber & compress wood furniture.

veena

I applied PWC 1st.. They just take damn long to reply me... then I applied D... they called me the next day... My previous firm that I'm working with... Haven apply yet... haha...  Dont ask me why... I dunno... mayb I dowan go back there!!?? Clueless

And best part, I'm not local... that's y I need to get a nearer hse to the office to save transport cost... Asking my dad to buy me a car isn my style... I rather be independent. Yeah.... Girls Power!! kekekeke

sweet cat---aiyoh-so young u r oredi soooooo lucky. I never gave anyone inlcuding mother something so big as complete furniture for house. Like that next bf must gif whole house ( eh u don't hv to return the furniture to boiX2 do you? rclxms.gif

v,
don't be so sensitive - sometimes application also lost in mail and maybe not recruiting season. Dun find ways to reject - there are only four- compare them lah go for all four interviews better mah. Some ppl wan also kenot get in.
shakehead.gif

Veena
post Apr 10 2008, 12:59 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 10 2008, 11:09 AM)

Added on April 10, 2008, 11:12 amand veena, renting whole unit at area near uptown is kinda hard and is quite expensive, the cheapest one around i think is puncak damansara condo, that also around at least RM800....

unless u option for those flat next to pelangi utama, that flat also need 650/month.. very expensive... ;(
It should be cheap d... over here, Sunway... I already rented rm1k hse for e whole hse cause its only walking distance to college. Condo or Flat, consider small d... easier to maintain the cleanliness.
abcdefcuk
post Apr 11 2008, 01:51 AM

162 posts

not to hurt veena feeling but u said u applied for PwC's right? did anyone of them call you to inform you of their next assessment? as far as i m concerned, pwc's next audit assessment is on tuesday morning. they have already made the announcement to all SHORTLISTED candidates 2 weeks prior. the next assessment is in may. so if you're still keen with PwC, send it again after tuesday smile.gif good luck.

i was a student from sunway as well.
Veena
post Apr 11 2008, 08:47 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(abcdefcuk @ Apr 11 2008, 01:51 AM)
not to hurt veena feeling but u said u applied for PwC's right? did anyone of them call you to inform you of their next assessment? as far as i m concerned, pwc's next audit assessment is on tuesday morning. they have already made the announcement to all SHORTLISTED candidates 2 weeks prior. the next assessment is in may. so if you're still keen with PwC, send it again after tuesday smile.gif good luck.

i was a student from sunway as well.
Thanks for your info... Actually I already got a called from them earlier and they offering me VT position [I didn mention here be4] After a while conversation, they found out they mistakenly place my resume on for the person incharge for VT and then she promise to passed my resume to the person in charged for the permanent position. I understand that the assessment is on next tuesday morning... I stand no chance for that it d since... u know... pushing my resume here n there really takes time and it might lost somewhere else d biggrin.gif

In addition, I did ask about VT position for this coming batch and Nov-Dec-Jan Batch... and they are still available... Guess wad, Dec batch has already filled half... Those who are interested for that batch, you gotta be hurry and apply now.. I wonder why PWC is such a HOT item among Big4... blink.gif

P/S: I went for a tour there last few weeks... Its damn nice... nice design, big... enuf workstation for everyone... new lappie, upgraded security... and wad I hate the most is the lift... Let say, I accidently forgot to bring my tag or left it on the workstation... YOU CANT USE THE LIFT... ITS DAMN HIGH TECH... hahahahaaaa...
sweetcat
post Apr 11 2008, 03:18 PM

185 posts

yeah guys~ i got the job, will be going to work on monday level 19, this weekend must go and shop for clothes.... wakkakaakka

thank you guys! love you all ! muacks

Added on April 11, 2008, 6:02 pmp/s veena i heard from other forum, pwc has the best facilities and working enviroment & great tranining for new comer among big4.

dunno how true is this statement, but i think this is why pwc is popular...

This post has been edited by sweetcat: Apr 11 2008, 06:02 PM
Veena
post Apr 11 2008, 11:19 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 11 2008, 03:18 PM)
yeah guys~ i got the job, will be going to work on monday level 19, this weekend must go and shop for clothes.... wakkakaakka

thank you guys! love you all ! muacks

Added on April 11, 2008, 6:02 pmp/s veena  i heard from other forum, pwc has the best facilities and working enviroment & great tranining for new comer among big4.

dunno how true is this statement, but i think this is why pwc is popular...
congrats... Yeah.. PWC has the nicest dept at the moment.. but i'm waiting to see the KPMG new building... how the dept will be??

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:16 AM