22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

attw
post Oct 16 2015, 07:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Oct 16 2015, 07:10 PM)
Hows your phone doing so far? Managed to visit maxis center to play a while. Im loving the new weight lol. Didnt have a chance to experiment the tab browsers refreshing issue. Too many ppl wanting to fiddle with it.
Not yet play with it yet bro... just finished restoring from backup and now charging... But you're right, the weight is nice, don't know if the additional 20g is due to the 7000 series aluminum or the internals but it feels sturdy in the hand. The other dimension difference is the depth (thickness). the additional 0.2mm does make a difference. Previously, my 6 Plus + tempered glass can still fit nicely into my Otterbox Symmetry case, but now the 6S Plus + tempered glass is a tighter fit - almost cover the grooves of the casing already... sad.gif
attw
post Oct 16 2015, 08:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
Yikes... Lucky I didnt get any ip6 casings during the machines sale. But Im guessing for the next couple of days it will do some background indexing etc... Once that is settled, could start to see if it remains smooth or lag smile.gif
Ya, now gotta wait for newer 6S Plus casings... thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 16 2015, 08:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 16 2015, 08:07 PM)
any idea klang maxis open until wat time? looking for 6s RG, 64gb...thx
Klang
C7-1-0, Ground Floor, BBT One,
Lebuh Batu Nilam 2, Bandar Bukit Tinggi, 41200 Selangor

Operating hours
Mon to Fri: 9.00am – 5.30pm
Sat: 9.00am – 1.30pm
Closed on sunday & public holidays
attw
post Oct 16 2015, 08:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 16 2015, 08:31 PM)
too bad, no luck....

any idea bout sunway pyramid?

realview stated 2 outlets available, but only show 1 outlet name... help...
Well, if it was any other color...
attw
post Oct 16 2015, 09:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Oct 16 2015, 09:45 PM)
Maxis offering trade-in for this moment? I'm a MaxisOne Business Plan , got few month contract left..
No, not yet.. Probably too soon since the phone just launched...
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 08:12 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 17 2015, 05:45 AM)
When will your new contract end? Did they waive ur prev contract?
My contract was till 10 Jan 2016. Yep, they ended the contract and let me start a new one, no penalties.
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 17 2015, 06:35 AM)
How to know their iPhone 6s stock level beside phoning or going there?
http://www.maxis.com.my/realview

Updated hourly.
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 08:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 17 2015, 08:45 AM)
Ok, this is good. I like buying with 0% epp and no penalty fee. Plus, I get to claim some cash back from company.
Nice!
I paid cash this round coz of the money I got from selling my old phone smile.gif
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 17 2015, 08:47 AM)
We found 0 Maxis Centres with this device in stock.
cry.gif
You were looking for a 128GB model? Those would be out of stock...
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 09:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 17 2015, 09:37 AM)
You got a good deal there.  biggrin.gif

Honestly, I prefer surfmore 50 than this Isimple value.
I was on iValue 1 but this round I went with maxis One plan 128 for 3GB of data. 2GB was cutting it too close for me coz sometimes when I travel for work, the hotel's WiFi is too unreliable for me to get any work done...
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 09:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 17 2015, 09:46 AM)
If you can claim the monthly bill, then it's a good deal.

I prefer cheap since it's my personal line.  smile.gif
Ya, I can claim up to 150 a month. Though no phone buying benefits like you though smile.gif
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 10:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 17 2015, 10:38 AM)
Any idea when stock ada?
Kena tanya @SweetPuff
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 04:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 17 2015, 02:10 PM)
It is pointless to ask stock status at the various Maxis center. Their stock position will keep changing every hour. What you get now will end up inaccurate the moment you reach the store!!
And also pointless to curse them. There is no way they can control how many people will walk in for each particular model at any given time.
attw
post Oct 17 2015, 04:54 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Oct 17 2015, 12:20 PM)
Still getting fixes done to that stock check. What I'll suggest at this point:

If 64 or 128gb, if it shows limited, it's actually out of stock.

Sorry about this. We're trying harder this year, though!
I'd say already massive improvements. Last year launch in November, I had to hunt high and low for 64GB till finally getting it two months later, in January this year , ha ha ha...
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 08:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 18 2015, 05:46 AM)
Congrats. Fancy seeing you here than the axia thread.  laugh.gif

Have maxis dealers started selling? I enquired a dealer on Thursday; they said no info yet.
I also checked with a dealer near my place yesterday and he said they haven't received any allocation from maxis. He did try to persuade me to sign up for a Note 5 though biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Oct 17 2015, 11:24 PM)
I think maxis should set their stock levels like cinema tickets can? Everybody can see whats available and whats taken. Just like movie tickets realtime..what seats available but in this case phones!

Just my tot..
Unless they link their internal system to their website it'll be very difficult to get a realtime up-to-the-minute update on stock availability. I do agree with you that their current system doesn't really give a true indication of their stock levels and a lot can happen between hourly updates.
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 12:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 18 2015, 10:25 AM)
Penang zero stock of Pink 123GB
Not pink bro, the politically correct term is Rose Gold smile.gif
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 04:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Oct 18 2015, 04:43 PM)
How long need to wait if I want to port from celcom to maxis? Any experience to share? Will they allow you to purchase before on the spot or have to wait until successful port over?
Usually 2 to 3 working days, if there are no problems.

And no, they will not allow you to purchase before the port-in is successful
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 08:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Oct 18 2015, 05:41 PM)
MaxisOne plan, is it worth it if I don't call that much? Tempted to switch to postpaid from prepaid cos the 6s+ 64gb is 4199 without contract. I use a lot of data btw.
I'm willing to pay not more than rm135 per month but is it really advisable?
Nope. Take the Surfmore 50 plan, 2GB for RM50 and add on 2GB for RM 30. So RM80 for 4GB.
attw
post Oct 18 2015, 11:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Oct 18 2015, 09:52 PM)
If my iPhone have uneven display, is it possible that I will get a 1 to 1 replacement?? Or they will send to repair? Any hello is appreciated thanks!!
If you bought it from maxis, then take it back there and show them. It is unlikely you will get a 1 to 1 replacement without further diagnostics and evaluation by their team. They may need to send it back to Apple, bla bla bla.

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 AM