126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V66!, Source of low traffic: goo.gl/ZRQcSd

zailanz
post Dec 29 2014, 04:37 PM

Hi all. Newbie here been using my 2012 Inspira 2.0 P for about 6 months now. Bought second hand and mostly happy with the overall performance and comfort smile.gif

Only issue is I get occasional random CVT Service Required warning, which disappears when I stop and restart the car. It pops up while driving normally and not even accelerating hard or anything rigorous. This has happened around 5 times randomly over the last 6 months.

And one time the check engine light came on together with the CVT warning above, and did not disappear when restarting the car! shocking.gif

This stayed on for about half a day, and disappeared when I brought it to Proton. Drove in with the light there, went it to complain, when the service advisor came and started the car, it was gone! blink.gif

The car seems to be ok, no jerking or any sign of mechanical problems when the warning pops up. So my question to the sifus here, is this normal? icon_question.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 04:37 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 29 2014, 04:33 PM)
dun la, only regrets.
dunno wo, but hp naik 8 (116 > 124) from tukar tempat laugh.gif
what you know la sampah, people can become RAKSASA and give 100-200kg metal bar!
better sit corner play car car la
ur hp up most likely ur AFR back to normal d.
but i dun really care the figure much as diff machine give diff rating.. graph smoothness and AFR optimize is the key point
archonixm
post Dec 29 2014, 04:39 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(zailanz @ Dec 29 2014, 04:37 PM)
Hi all. Newbie here been using my 2012 Inspira 2.0 P for about 6 months now. Bought second hand and mostly happy with the overall performance and comfort  smile.gif

Only issue is I get occasional random CVT Service Required warning, which disappears when I stop and restart the car. It pops up while driving normally and not even accelerating hard or anything rigorous. This has happened around 5 times randomly over the last 6 months.

And one time the check engine light came on together with the CVT warning above, and did not disappear when restarting the car!  shocking.gif

This stayed on for about half a day, and disappeared when I brought it to Proton. Drove in with the light there, went it to complain, when the service advisor came and started the car, it was gone!  blink.gif

The car seems to be ok, no jerking or any sign of mechanical problems when the warning pops up. So my question to the sifus here, is this normal?  icon_question.gif
random is not normal.
Quazacolt
post Dec 29 2014, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:37 PM)
ur hp up most likely ur AFR back to normal d.
but i dun really care the figure much as diff machine give diff rating..  graph smoothness and AFR optimize is the key point
up cuz different machine jor haha. but yea main thing is as you highlighted, and i wanted to see the gear runs... lol the zig zags... jibet clutch slips laugh.gif
darrenc1918
post Dec 29 2014, 04:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Dec 29 2014, 04:22 PM)
Kena clean 99 using brush and gip thai massage. Need to remove tyre and the plastic shroud oso.  tongue.gif
hmmm...like that my wife will stim la after massage.. flex.gif

plastic shroud will just cover them up..very mafan to unbutton the clothes...not like bra hook... brows.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 04:42 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(zailanz @ Dec 29 2014, 04:37 PM)
Hi all. Newbie here been using my 2012 Inspira 2.0 P for about 6 months now. Bought second hand and mostly happy with the overall performance and comfort  smile.gif

And one time the check engine light came on together with the CVT warning above, and did not disappear when restarting the car!  shocking.gif

This stayed on for about half a day, and disappeared when I brought it to Proton. Drove in with the light there, went it to complain, when the service advisor came and started the car, it was gone!  blink.gif

The car seems to be ok, no jerking or any sign of mechanical problems when the warning pops up. So my question to the sifus here, is this normal?  icon_question.gif
diagnosis will clear the code if the car turn ON and OFF for 4 times (if i remember it is 4 la.. ) .. ONLY IF THE PROBLEM IS RESOLVE.. OR MAYBE INTERMIDIATE problem) .. means the problem not consistent yet. when it faulty it blink up .. but will maintain there even thou the fault gone .. (maintain for 4 times u on and off the engine) .. if it is permenant fault it will stay there until parts resolve.

this one most likely is a solenoid issue. part number i dun remember.. lolz.. not mistaken 200 ++ for the parts.

davidke20
post Dec 29 2014, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 29 2014, 04:40 PM)
up cuz different machine jor haha. but yea main thing is as you highlighted, and i wanted to see the gear runs... lol the zig zags... jibet clutch slips laugh.gif
If you notice the running number, 1 u posted is ady on 10th run, another 1 posted was on 11th run whistling.gif Tibai so damn worthy notworthy.gif If does this at THAT other shop, probably gonna cost you RM240 liao doh.gif
zailanz
post Dec 29 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:42 PM)
diagnosis will clear the code if the car turn ON and OFF for 4 times (if i remember it is 4 la.. ) .. ONLY IF THE PROBLEM IS RESOLVE.. OR MAYBE INTERMIDIATE problem) .. means the problem not consistent yet. when it faulty it blink up .. but will maintain there even thou the fault gone .. (maintain for 4 times u on and off the engine) .. if it is permenant fault it will stay there until parts resolve.

this one most likely is a solenoid issue. part number i dun remember.. lolz.. not mistaken 200 ++ for the parts.
Thanks K3nnYkl82. Will explore this solenoid issue and hopefully remove these annoying warnings! hmm.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 04:52 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 29 2014, 04:40 PM)
U bodoh forte 1.6 90% torque at 1600rpm

K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 04:53 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(zailanz @ Dec 29 2014, 04:49 PM)
Thanks K3nnYkl82. Will explore this solenoid issue and hopefully remove these annoying warnings!  hmm.gif
Next time if it pop.. Get the error code from proton. Ask them dun juz clear it. Let u know the code.
Proton SOP clear it until cant clear only fix

Quazacolt
post Dec 29 2014, 04:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:42 PM)
If you notice the running number, 1 u posted is ady on 10th run, another 1 posted was on 11th run whistling.gif Tibai so damn worthy notworthy.gif If does this at THAT other shop, probably gonna cost you RM240 liao doh.gif
more than that actually LOL! hear mivec scream damn loud cuz hood open rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:52 PM)
U bodoh forte 1.6 90% torque at 1600rpm
means i need to find forte 1.6 gear box la since can tahan that insane torque surge all the time nod.gif
carbon14
post Dec 29 2014, 05:22 PM

284 posts

Guys, this picture means that the fella missed his 15k KM service for 9months already?

zailanz Bro, may you share with me where you buy (which shop), price and interest rate by which bank? If you not comfortable please PM me. I wanna buy also rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carbon14: Dec 29 2014, 05:34 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 05:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Dec 29 2014, 05:22 PM)
Guys, this picture means that the fella missed his 15k KM service for 9months already?

15k or 9 months to next service

Ignore that.look at service manual.

That meter service interval many service center dun have the proper tool to set. They just reset to next.
ffrulz
post Dec 29 2014, 05:34 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 29 2014, 05:29 PM)
15k or 9 months to next service

Ignore that.look at service manual.

That meter service interval many service center dun have the proper tool to set. They just reset to next.
Now me still cannot be reset back to 10k/6 months. Dulan then I offed it. Went from Europe to USA to Japan to one place call GCC also same mileage and duration.
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 06:28 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Dec 29 2014, 05:34 PM)
Now me still cannot be reset back to 10k/6 months. Dulan then I offed it. Went from Europe to USA to Japan to one place call GCC also same mileage and duration.
I use tool to set geh tongue.gif
zailanz
post Dec 29 2014, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:53 PM)
Next time if it pop.. Get the error code from proton. Ask them dun juz clear it. Let u know the code.
Proton SOP clear it until cant clear only fix
Yeah they just say its cleared and all ok. blink.gif
What do I do with the error code?
blacktubi
post Dec 29 2014, 06:47 PM

-
8,421 posts

zailanz : I got transmission warning once and it never came back after I clear it.

My BT OBD show P1740. Like what sifu k3 say, it's solenoid problem. Not sure if yours is the same thing.

If you got warranty, just claim it. tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 29 2014, 07:04 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 29 2014, 06:47 PM)
zailanz : I got transmission warning once and it never came back after I clear it.

My BT OBD show P1740. Like what sifu k3 say, it's solenoid problem. Not sure if yours is the same thing.

Most likely is this.. Another forumer kena also
If u r diy ppl look for the factory service manual. Go to group 23 that is for CVT. Lookup at the diagnosis code and it will tell u wat to do

zailanz
post Dec 29 2014, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 29 2014, 06:47 PM)

Yup would like to claim any part/solenoid replacement while I still have a few months of warranty left! Did you replace any parts or it just appeared once and never again?

smokey
post Dec 29 2014, 07:11 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Anyone with 18" here can review the fc and comfort before and after?

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:57 AM