PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt
riezzien
Feb 8 2016, 10:29 AM

yea, upon search I actually found its has been discussed here too, a few times. Apparently its part of safety reason as well, so that turning is a bit soft and not too sharp? Its kinda hard to digest tho.. If its true than maybe experienced proton sc can properly do the alignment, regular tyre shop maybe not used to the setting.
riezzien
Feb 26 2016, 07:29 PM

Just changed the oil cooler hose yesterday. I dropped by the SC yesterday morning they do straight away. Report to them about my steering rack is moving when turning the steering. SO they change the bush also. but they dont do realignment. Need to bring to other place to align.
Cant feel any difference tho after change..soo.... I dono..
riezzien
Feb 27 2016, 04:56 AM

I went to pinggiran putrajaya proton sc. No appointment
riezzien
Mar 9 2016, 03:50 PM

So last two weeks i changed my och. Today my car break down. Engine oil is spilling down. Car sounded rough. Call sc they say should be the hose. I was like wtf man i just changed. Now waiting for tow truck.
Wtf proton.
riezzien
Mar 9 2016, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 9 2016, 04:00 PM) Now at sc desa pinggiran putra. Mechanic check, ya the newly changed hose burst. Now im making noise.it doesnt make sense. I asked for free new och they say cant cos they already absorb thw cost for the first change. But the problem is, it's just 2 weeks ago since i change. Wtf proton.
riezzien
Mar 9 2016, 09:46 PM

This post has been edited by riezzien: Mar 10 2016, 01:40 AM
riezzien
Mar 30 2016, 03:12 AM

Dude, obviously this looks like a ahbeng workshop who took advantage of the branding to lure customer. All authorised service centre have proper branding usage lar, from exterior, interior,mechanics attire,until letterhead. Workshop standard la put all those logo to appear like they specialist with that brand. Many workshop also put mercedes, bmw logo but that doesnt mean they authorised service centre for mercedes liao. This post has been edited by riezzien: Mar 30 2016, 03:14 AM
riezzien
Mar 30 2016, 04:03 AM

Well i can see why u get lured to enter there. U go call proton la say ppl got take their branding to make the workshop look like authorised service when its actually not. That gesture could help other to not kena tipu by them ripoff workshop.
riezzien
May 3 2016, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ May 3 2016, 02:08 PM) Finally, replaced the original lousy mate with pvc type lel my carpet is something like this also..but worse. still no time to go change
riezzien
May 3 2016, 06:30 PM

oh and in regards to the squeaking noise during braking, the sound is actually coming from the brake pedal area right? I'm also facing this problem long time d. At first i kinda feel numb to it already, but when my OCD kicks in, its kinda feel like killing my braincells bit by bit.
EDIT : oh and today, I think my car battery died. Didn't have the mood to go change the battery just yet. Maybe tomorrow.
This post has been edited by riezzien: May 3 2016, 06:33 PM
riezzien
Jul 29 2016, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(imin @ Jul 26 2016, 03:48 PM) Hi, I just changed the oil cooler hose at Proton SC Nilai, since my mileage is nearly 40k. I thought this replacement is for good, means don't need to bother it later, but the SC told me that this hose needs to be changed every 40k km instead... only this first time it's free, next have to pay.... of cos mang, its a wear n tear item. Recommended change every 40k km. First time free bcos its proton possible faulty part,hence the recall.
riezzien
Aug 4 2016, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(goldspark @ Aug 4 2016, 07:29 PM) Thanks Beogatts for your quick response. Very informative. Guess what, a friend just visited me and he's driving a ....EB!!! I hopped on to give it a test drive. Must say, I have 2nd thoughts after the drive. 1) The car is so noisy( just 1 year car) , there is noisy from front and bottom. Feels like a old timer diesel engine. 2) The car also have a constant tremble. I can feel it on the handle and feet. In fact, the vibration is so penetrating that I can feel it on my lips!! My friend told me he follow the service schedule faithfully. Hmmm, any comments by the owners? Proton engine n soundproofing is loud indeed. But the vibration isn't suppose to happen. During idle its suppose to be calm like many other cara except u can hear subtle engine sounds. Ask your fren to complaint car too shaky for a one year old car n they will advise.
riezzien
Sep 1 2016, 12:02 PM

Hmmm. Who know what is the name of the part which hold the headlights, front bumper,radiator etc. The black bar under the bonnet. I just got into accident n now calculating if want to claim insurance or not. The damaged part is front bumper, fr bonnet, the black bar which i dont know what its called. Estimate what is the cost for this?
riezzien
Sep 4 2016, 06:52 PM

Noted with thanks. I decided to claim my insurance.there goes my few years 55% ncd discount T_T
This post has been edited by riezzien: Sep 4 2016, 06:53 PM
riezzien
Oct 10 2016, 06:02 AM

QUOTE(SFL8 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:58 PM) To ask SC to put back my rear number plate, will it take very long too? Geram jer No plate go to nearest accessory shop enuf lar. Noneed angry.simple things.
riezzien
Oct 11 2016, 09:54 PM

Hi guys. Wanna ask if anyone here having problem with the Exora Bold aircond is not cold? Especially after left in open parking. My car is year 2014.
riezzien
Nov 14 2016, 07:39 PM

Turns out my condenser was leaking. Last 2 month went for gas refill but this month hot again.
I complain to Proton they keep say refill gas. Ccb I no mood just go to aircond shop repair. Now cold like Alaska d.
Now another problem, the other day when do alignment the foreman say my front absorber is too soft d. Need to change.
Now is it Proton parts can only last for 2 years? My mileage now 63k
This post has been edited by riezzien: Nov 14 2016, 07:39 PM
riezzien
Nov 14 2016, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Nov 14 2016, 08:05 PM) Mmm... can't say that also... mines almost 5 yrs (1st batch) still in good condition.... both the aircon and the absorber... My Car When Turning Left At Highway Interchange Got The Feeling Like The Steering Kena Tarik Further To The Left. And At a Bump, will feel Steering Turn Abit After Go Thru Bump. Is This A Symptom Of Bad Front Absorber?
riezzien
Nov 15 2016, 08:57 AM

Yeah I already claim warranty for the steering rack clamp earlier this year.
Maintaining an exora is becoming ridiculous for me as this year only already spend more than 2500. In fact more than maintaining a 4 years w204.
Haiz
riezzien
Apr 28 2017, 06:07 PM

[quote=ir5,Apr 28 2017, 03:51 PM] [quote=tehsarbat,Apr 28 2017, 03:15 PM] All 4 la bang... if only 2 front... then emegency break... the backside terlajak kedepan la... [/quote Ayoyoyo...ABS icon light appeared at my dashboard permanently...baru ingat nak clean up the ABS module (DIY)..tp mcm mkn byk masa jer kena bukak empat empat tayar...huhuhu [/quote] my eb also same. but havent cek which tyre