PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

riezzien
post May 3 2018, 07:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Apr 30 2018, 05:59 PM)
You appealed after the initial rejection, right? What's the process like?
It wasnt that hard actually.
At first of cos the SA said this car warranty period is over.
But still he do some background check on the record before saying that actually he can help appeal for it to be still under warranty since my service record was good. Just need to pay for cvt oil replacement
riezzien
post May 22 2018, 09:13 PM

107 posts

1) After 2 weeks finally the new gearbox installed.
2) but since the mounting was not changed, its very shaky snd loud now, like driving a lorry Its definitely not like this before sending there.
3) gonna send to my usual proton sc to change all the mountings tomorrow.
4) zip hose also need to change. I heard there's a stainless steel 3rd party version for this?
riezzien
post May 25 2018, 07:07 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 23 2018, 11:12 PM)
change new one also mixed bag... i feel sorry you're going through this.
do you mean oil cooler hose? Not sure, but last I heard it's just different rubber, not steel.
I mean intake hose.
I think imma gonna change to the stainless steel one
Btw, got back my car after sent for engine n gearbox mounting. Costs me rm400. Now it drives like new. No shaking at all.
Theres still few more things i need to change due to wear n tear. But gonna wait til 110000km
riezzien
post Jun 12 2018, 11:09 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 1 2018, 08:32 PM)
Hi all. My Exora 2010, the suspension already habis and I asked quotation from proton SC. They quote both front and back 1K. And will using exora bold suspension. Its good or should I ask another shop? Thanks
I think expensive. Change at tyre shop bro.
Even if they quoted u including absorber mounting its still expensive.
One pc of fr abs should be around rm 130ish.mounting less den 100.
Rear abs around 100ish.

Also i just learned that proton original absorber is actually a kayaba brand.

If u still insist on proton ori and ur located in kv, i suggest u go to proton sc desa pinggiran putra named high power auto.
They usually quoted lower than other proton sc dealers.

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jun 12 2018, 11:14 AM
riezzien
post Jun 20 2018, 05:25 AM

107 posts

Did a raya balik kampung drive.Been monitoring the fc usage.
Quite not bad le after the gearbox change i can get 9.0 l/100km. Previously I can never reach even 9.9 l/100km.
This means full tank i probably can go upto 650km for a 90% highway drive.Anyone did 700km for full tank?

This post has been edited by riezzien: Jun 20 2018, 05:27 AM
riezzien
post Sep 22 2018, 04:54 AM

107 posts

Hi, anybody know where can buy hankook ventus v2 tyres cheaper den rm200 per pc?
Standard 16inch exora size
riezzien
post Sep 23 2018, 08:38 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 22 2018, 09:49 AM)
hehe, yeah, good to know. If I'd have to change, it would be rally grade rims.
Imagine people sold OEM rims like this for RM250 a set.

riezzenLast time I asked, they were RM240 a piece?
The current place where i buy, its sold for rm200 1pc.
Its kinda cheap. Just wondering if can get cheaper lol
#cheapbastet
riezzien
post Mar 12 2019, 07:01 AM

107 posts

Was looking at aruz the other day toying with the idea switching to that model.
But when i sit at the 3rd row it turns me offf.
Occasionally i do have to carry teenage and adults back there so its a no for me.
riezzien
post May 29 2019, 04:59 AM

107 posts

New exora price so cheap.
Wtf.
riezzien
post Aug 4 2020, 06:39 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 3 2020, 09:18 AM)
Intercooler to intake air hose.
Thank you intercooler hose thats right
riezzien
post Dec 18 2020, 06:55 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Aussie Exora @ Dec 7 2020, 07:06 PM)
Have had Exora in Australia since 2013 now experiencing issues with Transmission as in it goes forward in reverse or park. 200,000kms on clock any help appreciated please add me to forum
Hi
I think u may get better answers at eocm (exora owner club malaysia) facebook page.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0725sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:37 AM