6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

ir5
post Apr 12 2016, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 12 2016, 02:39 PM)
buy any car sure got risk one. but reduced with from brand to brand.
people go for exora cfe for the space and power. yes, there is hot problem currently due to burst oil cooler hose, but that issue plagued other makes too. just google oil cooler burst you will see proton, toyota, saab and lotus on the first page.

all depends on luck + good maintenance.
bro, u maintain service at every 10K or 5K? Semi syn oil? All the while at Proton SC?
ir5
post Apr 15 2016, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Apr 12 2016, 06:19 PM)
After warrenty ended i do outside at 10K interval. Used fully-sen Millers Oil. Smoother and lighter ride. Btw mines the 1st 2011 batch. Still in excellent condition. Never regret. thumbsup.gif
bro, which worksyop u go? Zordaq? Care to share?
ir5
post Apr 18 2016, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Apr 16 2016, 10:13 PM)
not to promote, but yeah, at present i comfortable with them, and a good adviser too. nod.gif
OK, plan to go there then...

at this address?

1, Jalan SM 2, Taman Subang Mas, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
ir5
post Jun 28 2016, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 27 2016, 01:58 PM)
Tukar CVT oil today at 50k.
Old oil looks shiny red, filter element is pinkish red with no weird element.

I was told the stock CVT oil is long life grade, working in an enclosed environment.
It would last all the way to 80k km without the need for replacement, just regular top up would do.

I poured in Amsoil CVT. Just shairng, not that I recommend anything special.
No difference after oil change.
bro alexei,
u no longer service ur car at authorised proton SC?
any preferred worksyop u've gone?
ur location in penang or KL?
ir5
post Jun 29 2016, 09:07 AM

anyone know which car accessories shop is good (reliable parts sell and affordable, price OK) around KL/Selangor area?
reason asked coz my rear camera (for parking assistance) already faded badly! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
anyone facing same issue with me?
ir5
post Jul 1 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:05 PM)
my rearview cam also faded... thinking of change it but still donno when... confused.gif  confused.gif
any preffered shop???
ir5
post Jul 4 2016, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jul 1 2016, 12:22 PM)
any preffered shop???
SnR auto accessories ok ka?
ir5
post Jul 12 2016, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:50 AM)
SnR auto accessories ok ka?
anyone had replaced reverse camera before? How much yea? trying to get benchmarking price....i've asked accessories shop..some quote RM120 (no night vision) and some RM250 (with night vision)?
Any good price around???
ir5
post Jul 19 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jul 12 2016, 11:06 AM)
anyone had replaced reverse camera before? How much yea? trying to get benchmarking price....i've asked accessories shop..some quote RM120 (no night vision) and some RM250 (with night vision)?
Any good price around???
so no one here have same problem?? reverse camera blur??
ir5
post Aug 15 2016, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Aug 14 2016, 08:40 PM)
My EB clocked 7++++km @ 54 mths... still maintain the good condition without any major problems... planning to service the turbo unit for better performence and prolong its life.
service the turbo?where?
what are the services?
cost estimation?
ir5
post Aug 16 2016, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Aug 15 2016, 11:13 PM)
leaving your turbo too long between services sure will reduced the lifespan  of your turbo. main causes of turbo failure;
- oill problems, either through a lack of lubrication or contaminated oil
- foreign objects getting into the turbo unit
- over speeding - when the turbo has to work harder than it should
so it is important to keep it on top of it and have your turbo serviced regularly by a reputable mechanic and it is advised to do it at every 70K to 80K interval.... this guy is a pro... cost up to RM300 for the whole package including steel braided  inlet turbo oil hose...
I just wonder why proton not include this in their schedule...
"this guy is a pro"? where is it bro? Zordaq?
sharing is caring...
I think i've never serviced the turbo set since bought it on 2012..huhuhu
ir5
post Aug 17 2016, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 17 2016, 02:26 AM)
Optiplex330Many people are sold on Pak Tam's marketing.
Before Raya, a few CFE turbo failed and sent to his shop. He posted photos of open bonnets, and broken turbo shafts, sludge build up, and some videos too. He offered turbo service package, and travel across the country providing service boot camps. He's also shown sludge build up inside the turbo oil feed pipe, and then offering to change the oil delivery pipe to steel braided hose.

zaidiCan you elaborate more on Pak Tam's service?
Is it just taking out the turbo, remove the housing and then service the shaft... then reassemble...
Did you take a good look at the condition of your turbo before he did the service?
Does he handle the turbo with clean hands and tools?
So, this Pak Tam worksyop is a reliable one? Sekali service turbo cost around ~RM300? that's just cleaning the parts right, no new part replacement?
ir5
post Sep 9 2016, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Sep 9 2016, 10:01 AM)
i've installed from him in 2012....still using it till now
u guys bought it with mr. azizan?
is it reliable? any safety issue (boleh meletup ka?)?huhuhu sorry if too sarcastic
will not interfere with the turbo system etc?
is it worth to spend on this gadjet?
ir5
post Sep 20 2016, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 20 2016, 06:45 AM)
want to ask, for cfe turbo engine, when driving is your temperature bar is just 2 bars or 3 bars?

I have bad review for one of proton's sc... went for 10k 2nd service and they did not properly put back one of the water tank cap. I guess water starts to vaporize and my engine got hotter. Now back to normal after add in water and press on the cap properly.

The in cabin air filter also.... asked to check, they confirm they will clean it automatically even if we did not ask... but wtf is this?
how to open the in cabin air filter bro? DIY steps please...i'm thinking to do a lot of DIYs instead sending to SC as they may not tackling the right cause and the work quality and pricing matters..hhuhuhuuhu
ir5
post Sep 20 2016, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Sep 9 2016, 03:19 PM)
u guys bought it with mr. azizan?
is it reliable? any safety issue (boleh meletup ka?)?huhuhu sorry if too sarcastic
will not interfere with the turbo system etc?
is it worth to spend on this gadjet?
any feedback guys?

ir5
post Sep 22 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:28 AM)
any feedback guys?
Zaptor VS?
ir5
post Oct 7 2016, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Sep 22 2016, 05:38 PM)
Zaptor VS?
anyone here using Zaptor VS? Need feedback...value for money? is it worth spending on this additional device?
ir5
post Feb 28 2017, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 28 2017, 10:04 AM)
anyone knows if it is easy to diy to change the reverse camera? now my camera so blur i can't see a thing

and roughly how much it cost?
haha..i tried DIY before, not straight forward thing...at the end, went to Accessory shop...damage RM180 (HD quality)...for night vision if not mistaken around RM250...the best part is, i called Proton SC asked the price and the camera they charged RM400++ ...deng....
ir5
post Mar 2 2017, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 28 2017, 07:49 PM)
Nice.

Why u don't take the night vision one?
simply bajet constraint icon_rolleyes.gif

but so far it function well and i feel it is better view/vision than the previous one. smile.gif
ir5
post Apr 27 2017, 09:46 AM

i have one question; exora bold cfe got how many ABS sensors? all 4 tyres or only 2 tyres at front?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0288sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:19 AM