4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

trapeze
post Mar 25 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Mar 23 2015, 09:52 AM)
Bro, I got the same problem with item no#1 while reversing on medium slope hill. Before pressing the brake, car moves a bit to front and engine dies, but not on a straight road, shall i make an appointment?
Yes, u better make appointment to fix it. Usually they will do software adaptation for you, perhaps its fix your issue, but some said need to change OCV valve.

Depending on which service center, I would surely call I-care to lodge report and wait for the service center to contact me for appointment due to previous encounter of delay / waiting during problem fixing on normal appointment with service center.
trapeze
post Apr 4 2015, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 30 2015, 10:10 AM)
Can DIY using RM5 polyester filter net material from DAISO. Taken from their cooker hood filter section.
Hi bro,
Trying to find the polyester in daiso but can't find, any photo?,
trapeze
post Apr 26 2015, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Apr 25 2015, 03:53 PM)
Guys, just wanted to check is this the standard carpet mat been supplied to your EB? Shouldn't it be more exclusive a bit. This is mine :[attachmentid=4426328]

[attachmentid=4426330]
Mine same as you, those cheap things was provided by proton, afterall its not free but we force to paid for it....

do update here if manage to change it, guess lotsa of us here who get the car 2014 having the same!
trapeze
post May 31 2015, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(bslee2k @ May 30 2015, 02:08 PM)
Hi, i'm a new Exora Bold owner received my car last month and just curious to know that does it comes with free service for labor charges and parts? because i've sent the car for 1000km 2 day ago for a service, they say proton only offer "free labor charges" and does not include "parts", RM140 for Semi oil and filter change only.
Check with your sale agent, mine 2014 with free services for 3 years which have 7 voucher, first 3 @ 95 (as no labour charge), thereafter @ 165?. Under free service, only mineral oil provided if upgrade semi need to pay around 30-40.

trapeze
post Jun 3 2015, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(bslee2k @ Jun 2 2015, 03:05 PM)
Update. Whatsapp with the Sales Agent she say i decline previously, maybe i mistakenly declined the voucher for Tint film but she say the voucher are only for selective Service centre got such thing?
Other solution is to call I-care to ask about, as some SA not so honest.... I got back my Yes huddle after calling I-care to complain as my SA told me not entitle but in fact yes. then later he claimed I agreed to exchange with free tint.

Just mention to I-care about date of your purchase and which Dealer, ask them whether your car entitle for such free services voucher? Of coz its limited to some but not all.... the common entitlement apply to all dealer only.
trapeze
post Jun 14 2015, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jun 11 2015, 12:43 AM)
for a car to run smoothly, it needs the proper mixture of air and fuel. a throttle body is a system that helps control the correct amount of mixture that gets into the engine. if throttle body fails, the engine will not get the proper mixture and the engine may lose power. the service will clean the throttle plate and remove carbon from the air-intake system. this will prolong the life of the throttle body.
not a problem, coz every mechanic and SC has knowledge about this. in the service book says at 40k interval, or any time you wish if got more budget.  hmm.gif
Wish to check, is CPS manual model need to service throttle body or have this item? General cost expected to be how much? My friend CPS feeling lost of power, now clocking into 5 years. Or what he shd do to regain the power?
trapeze
post Jun 17 2015, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jun 14 2015, 07:59 PM)
Yes, all fuel injection car do have throttle body

Suggest u to

Clean throttle body & intake manifold
Replace air filter
Clean fuel injector
Fuel filter?
New Spark plug?
QUOTE(lowprofile @ Jun 14 2015, 11:10 PM)
power...
pdt tuning
knn drop in filter
denso iridium plug
liqui moly or torco or royal purple engine oil
change to lighten campulley n crankpulley
change extractor n full stainless steel piping with same diameter size n cat back exhaust
use higher octane fuel

safety...
ultra racing complete bar
stainless steel braided hose
use eagle f1 asy 2 or ps3 or re003

extreme power with extra safety
lighten camshaft
remove weight
aftermarket ecu
rollcage
aftermarket engine piston
bigger injector
bigger disc slot n piston
bolt on turbo
n more..

hope this help
price may vary from cap ayam to original.tq
Thks for the feedback and advice, however my friend just wish to regain the earlier / original power instead of super boot up.

ANybody any idea in Penang any known foreman to do this, beside Proton SC? Since his car not longer under warranty.
trapeze
post Jun 29 2015, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(qkl5678 @ Jun 29 2015, 09:09 AM)
My almost 3 years old exora cfe can go up to 600km for a full tank and even reaching 700km if driving in full highway route. If full city driving, it can reach 450km++ only.
Been never archive high millage ever since after my 1st 1000 service... was doing quite good almost 700km on highway drive but nowadays mostly 400+km on city drive while highway drive also can't really too much above 500km for full tank. Currently am using the Mitsubishi fully synthetic oil. Any trick beside don't use gold right foot? LOL!

trapeze
post Jul 6 2015, 10:36 PM

Going for my 30K service pretty soon, as inform by the SC, its would need to service the aircon, change the compressor oil as well.

Any expected cost and other necessary thing to be done? Heard the aircon servicing itself around 300
trapeze
post Jul 7 2015, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jul 6 2015, 11:32 PM)
aisey, how come i miss out this one. going for 50K already. doh.gif
Am not too sure about this too but the SC informed me if i skip this, then if anything happen to the air-con within the warranty period might be void. After checked the service booklet, its had stated too on the air-con compressor service on every 30k interval. Guess my 30K service would easily cost up to $400+ as upgrading the mineral to semi oil (+$40).

Beside, anybody done the 12 months interval body check? How much would it cost?
trapeze
post Jul 7 2015, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 7 2015, 12:12 PM)
Hi Exora-ians,

Anyone here tried RON 97 on their Exoras up hill?

I tried RON 97 on a outstation journey (Subang to PD and back) , not a big improvement difference in FC. Understandable cause not much engine load during cruising.

But however next week I and my in laws (total 7 adults + 2 kids + luggage) will be going up Genting.

So I am expecting much more work from the turbo engine climbing up Uncle Lim's steep hill compared to cruising on the highway. (Not to mention higher compression when boost is on, and Altitude)

Now I know that this turbo can run on RON 95 no issue on flat ground, but do u think I can squeeze out all the torque from the turbo engine,using ROn 97 going uphill, compare to using RON 95.

Now I understand that the CVT will take care also of the load much better compared to conventional auto gearbox (hence should be less stress on the engine).

Would be interesting to know what is the ECU's reaction when it detects change to RON 97 (i.e ignition timing and turbo boost level, unfortunately i dont have OBD bluetooth device)
I been tried the Ron97 on both my old peugeot 1.9 and bold. On my old peugeot its show quite significant on the fc saving while on bold its doesn't. my 2 cents....
trapeze
post Jul 8 2015, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 8 2015, 09:38 AM)
Proton CFE is designed to accomodate RON85. Putting RON95 vs RON97 is overrated. There is no knocking to prevent, unless the compression ratio has been changed. RON97 does not improve FC, unless if the type of fuel specifically mention higher energy per volume. Then again, energy per volume is not indicated by RON numbers.

Going uphill, in my EB, I notice the acceleration from 30~40kmh onwards is very sluggish. Not sure how yours perform. I mentioned this and asked forumers to try but no one responded... people probably missed my post. tongue.gif
I've since added some CVT additives and things are better now.

Let me know how yours perform.

trapezeSC did my aircon at 20k, and tried to charge me for it again at 30k. So, beware of the quotation during service.

It's around RM300. I think it is over-priced. I'd rather take the risk of not doing the service, and get a compressor elsewhere if it fails. Also, after aircon service, it is no longer as cold. Penang SC added some aftermarket aircon gas additives, which can be found outside too. I'd suggest to get a quote outside and compare to SC, and decide for yourself.

You can do the cabin filter cleaning yourself. It's under the dashboard compartment. Google it, someone did a photo journal. The only thing that SC do in the full aircon service that we cannot do ourselves, is remove the blower fan for cleaning... then again, it can be done without draining the aircon gas.
Hi Alexei,

Thanks for your advice while this SC (AB) I went on the 1st time few days back as my rear bumper was open up a bit after been hit from the back as well checking on some issues, as was recommended by someone. The service manage was very friendly and the job done within an hour although I just pop by without any appointment (Compare to the Jln Makloom, 1/2 to 1 day required even with the appointment).

He get my rear bumper in place, rectified my door tight during close / open, side mirror touching body when manually fold, front bonnet sound after close, wiper jammed in the middle sometime (he had placed the order of the motor for me, claim warranty although during the try / test can't see the jammed). Will replace if the stock receive by my coming service.

Oso i did feel the outside air / smell came in after tuned on the rear blower while he claimed check it for me during my coming 30K service since the air con service required. According to him, they will replace the compressor oil, air con gas, cleaning the blower, etc. For cleaning the cabin / air con filter under the dashboard is pretty easy and i did do it myself once awhile too, however its just help on the air blowing stronger.

According to the service booklet, air con service required only every 30K but why the sc did it for u during 20K? as in 20k interval only changing of the cabin / air con filter required. Btw, mind to share how much you been changed for the air con service?

Btw, i will call other SC to check on what need to be done in their SC during 30K to confirm it

Beside, I would wish to check with all here whoe bought thier bold in year 2014, is your car came along with the original carpet and coil mat? I recently figure out that I might been cheated again by the sale agent as mine just have the cheap quality coil mat without the carpet while I happen to ask other proton branch as was told all car should come along with the original carpet.

This post has been edited by trapeze: Jul 8 2015, 05:21 PM
trapeze
post Jul 8 2015, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 8 2015, 11:23 PM)
I didn't know at the time. About 300 I think.
oh, then i think its proton standard pricing for the air con servicing lah.
trapeze
post Jul 13 2015, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Jul 12 2015, 11:19 PM)
thanks bro for your sympathy. done my 50K service today. flew another RM270. sweat.gif
bro, 50K require to do what? mind to share...

trapeze
post Aug 15 2015, 08:15 PM

wonder anyone encounter, while pressing brek where gear on P position, there is some kind of sound and can feel vibration touching on the gear stick. Wonder its normal as never feel it before...
trapeze
post Aug 15 2015, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 15 2015, 08:28 PM)
Something to do with the gearshift lock mechanism. You are not allowed to change gears from P unless the brake pedal is pressed. The sound when you press the brake pedal is the gearshift "unlocking" smile.gif
I do understood about the mechanism but its just doesn't feel normal.... as after almost a year owning the bold, just felt that recently!
trapeze
post Oct 9 2015, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Oct 8 2015, 09:00 PM)
hai guys.... need some advice guys....

next month my roadtax expired... what this year value for exora 2014 manufacture ?

Etiqa qoute me, sum covered RM 76,000.00.

is it ok?

TQ for advice.
I think I got mine renewed @ 68K (i think is high oso), you may call any other insurance company and they will quo u accordingly. Dun over insured as they will never pay u the amount u insured while the car continue depreciation from time to time.....
trapeze
post Nov 21 2015, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(anarkin @ Nov 20 2015, 02:59 PM)
Bro how come my dealers in Melaka never mention about the smart tag? although not essential would really like to have one since I dont have one... Is it the sales people can "telan"/"makan the smart tag themselves?
Why not? mine Yes huddle was 'telan' by the Dealer in Penang and i only get back 2 months later after i complained to I-care. I suspected he 'telan' the original car mat too (if there is), as i only have the crap cheap mat without Proton logo inside my car that kinda spoilt after a month.
trapeze
post Dec 30 2015, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(EXBOLD @ Dec 28 2015, 11:02 AM)
if under warranty, go claim. My wiper same prob, replaced linkage and motor.
mine too.... initially mine just went up abit during car stopping, sc change the motor for me then its become worsen after the second change, now its just hang on lower speed like your case.... sc claim its might be wiring issue and need to leave the car for couple hour to check the wiring.

trapeze
post Dec 30 2015, 10:19 AM

anyone encounter coolant leaking right from the pipe after the radiator nipple toward the turbocharge? Mind got those green mark from coolant and sc said they try to put glue, if can't fix then only arrange for pipe change.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0261sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:08 AM