14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

tehsarbat
post Jan 15 2015, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jan 15 2015, 07:33 PM)
upload upload! biggrin.gif
jeng jeng jeng drool.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 15 2015, 08:31 PM

Attached image(s)
tehsarbat
post Jan 15 2015, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 15 2015, 08:41 PM)
multi-spoke rims?
yeah. i noticed different design.rolleyes.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 15 2015, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 15 2015, 08:41 PM)
multi-spoke rims?
yeah. i noticed different design, and the side mirror painted black. what isit? SV or SE. no notification yet from PROTON. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 17 2015, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hi all forumer,

I considering of buying this car (proton exora 1.6 cfe turbo) OR the new nissan grand livina.

May I know the exora is it good? is it better than Alza?

Please share your review especially the current owner of this exora.
first of all you got to admit it its a PROTON, coz of some bad impression in the quality and some on going issues. you got to be very passion with so called 'sikit manja'. you got to faced any possibility. if you are so particular about all this, then forget it. unsure.gif
me, i just ignored any small issue and so far its served me well. its almost three years now(20/02/12), and never regret it. power, handling, comfortable long journey for big family(6 adult+luggage), sportier looks, features and of cause affordable. nod.gif
btw, ALZA is not a full MPV. i drove my cousin ALZA, sit at the last row, and i can't understand why some still said its better then BOLD. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 18 2015, 12:20 AM
tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 18 2015, 12:45 PM)
Its due to the pre-Proton Mitsubishi era, the days of Proton Wira/Iswara/Saga, where built quality is bad, which haunts people from buying a Proton today. That is why Perodua sells more. Its because of people's perception; I buy a Perodua, I am buying a Toyota indirectly.
Furthermore if you notice Proton's way of designing cars, since the Proton Savvy days, they focus on designing the car to be more towards European/Conti. From engine to the body. Even the Exora's engine is quite conti (being Lotus designed), if you notice carefully.

Unfortunately most Malaysians tend to prefer Japanese, reliable but dull looking. I actually like Proton's new Iriz compared to the so-called new MYVI facelift.

I still have the Proton Wira at home for daily usage, and a few things has fallen off itself as time goes by. Including the power window had failed few times.
But engine is still okay though. In fact its smoother than my friend's Myvi (1st generation).

But if you see today's Proton, built quality has improved substantially. But it will take time for Proton to build back their reputation which was damaged 1 decade ago.
i do agree with you. actually its all depends on us, our own definition to describe certain things. my x-car was a WIRA 1.6XLI, served me well for more then 15 years before upgrading to MPV. very sad to let it go, coz got another car for daily used. i do have a choice, but PROTON 'tetap dihati'. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
Yes, wira engine is from Mitsubishi Evo III and is a great car except for the plastic body & poor electronics. (particular the auto windows) but the aircon is great! Proton aircon is not bad actually.

Since the launch of Gen2, the perception of Proton had improved due to the Campro engine (corporation with Lotus) & the handling was awesome but Proton still encounter realibility issue (normally after 5 years the car will encounter a lot of various problems).

So you agreed that I should go for the Exora Bold?
be yourself. 'tepuk dada tanya hati'. hope that you made a right decision. rolleyes.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 18 2015, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(my plumred @ Jan 18 2015, 02:16 PM)
New comer at this forum. hope to get a few tips frm u all. this is my third proton cars. currently own kancil, vios and exora bold.
welcome to the club. we shared for the benefit of others. cheers.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 20 2015, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jan 20 2015, 09:52 AM)
I did not share before? hehehe, maybe I forgotten.
Anyway I think this is the one, try if still available
http://pro-wheels.com.my/
good, got to try this. almost three years now. its time for me to change the stock tyres. not far from my place also. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 20 2015, 10:57 PM
tehsarbat
post Jan 21 2015, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Jan 20 2015, 11:06 PM)
Hi, I'm also thinking of getting new auto turbo EXORA oso.
2014 stock will take us app RM63k++ after discount. And 2015 stock will take us app RM69k++ and there's no discount for it. The car may probably release after APRIL 2015.
Means that indirectly we need to pay extra app RM10K if getting 2015 stock. Unfortunately 2014 no more stock and all the showroom don't have any EXORA.

My self personally feel that EXORA is much much spacious VS LIVINIA and ALZA. ANd I did check in this forum before.
The feedback that I'm getting from most of the user here is positive and HAPPY with EXORA.
Hope both of us can be be part of them and contribute idea after we purchase EXORA.
Let's keep in touch for EXORA BOLD AUTO TURBO (STD ).
2015 stock? is it the new facelift that i sported on delivery last few days or the current model? hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 21 2015, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 21 2015, 09:22 AM)
My guess would be the current model. Proton haven't formally announce anything on the facelift with details , prices and all. All we see are just sneak preview so far.

I am also patiently waiting for the facelift model before making my hit.
if it is not so urgent, i think its worth to wait.
last time i almost 'kena' when the 1st facelift, EXORA MC was offered to me with 5K discount when there's a rumour about the all new model. and as usual PROTON like to play 'sembunyi-sembunyi'. unsure.gif
tehsarbat
post Jan 21 2015, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(my plumred @ Jan 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
My EB CVT shows 9.5l\ 100km on the panel. It is too much? Any idea too make it more lower? .
9.5L/100KM=10.53KM/L.
if 100% city@KL, its more then enough. for 100% highway, it could been better. you can get 11-12KM/L at almost normal speed(140KM/hrs). if it is a mix ride, its just nice.
to get consistent FC(10-11KM/L), i always keep the RPM at 2000-3000 at any condition. from stand still, over taking, going up hill even during cruising. its my personal experienced, but of cause this my weekend car. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 22 2015, 12:04 AM
tehsarbat
post Jan 27 2015, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(qkl5678 @ Jan 27 2015, 06:40 PM)
My two years and half bold has big issues already. The abs light is on all the time, side mirror cannot flip, moving over even slight uneven road start making the grrrrr sound..
still under warranty. claim aje le.
tehsarbat
post Feb 2 2015, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Feb 1 2015, 03:14 PM)
Nola.. Just can't wait to go see it in person at the showrooms laugh.gif
so, any news guys. showroom near my area here also no sign of it yet. can't wait ti see the different. sad.gif
tehsarbat
post Feb 3 2015, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Feb 3 2015, 04:01 PM)
1st service going on :

[attachmentid=4328711]
wow. stand supervision. shocking.gif
tehsarbat
post Feb 5 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Feb 4 2015, 10:57 PM)
Guys, how long did your battery last? Mine will be 2 years in May. Mileage close to 20k. Battery still seems ok.
mine's three years this febuary. odo at 40+++KM, and still going strong. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post Feb 5 2015, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(pseudo_kl @ Feb 5 2015, 11:43 AM)
Proton Edar Website already have the Exora SP!

http://www1.proton-edar.com.my/en/Models/E...e.aspx#Features
is it just me? personally i don't like the look of the black cladding. looks cheap. like "mende tampal-tampal". the rear bumper seems more practical. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Feb 7 2015, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(my plumred @ Feb 7 2015, 03:44 PM)
Sad, shy n sorry to ask. Not knowing much about engine n car plus all those short form ; what is ESC? It seems quite popular discussion topic lately.
Electronic stability control is a computerized technology that improved a vehicle's stability by detecting and reducing loss of traction. When ESC detects loss of steering control, it automatically applies the brakes to help steer the vehicle where the driver intends to go. Braking is automatically applied to wheels individually.
tehsarbat
post Feb 8 2015, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(my plumred @ Feb 8 2015, 10:56 PM)
Tqvm for xplaination. Latest exora got that?
yap. both premium and super premium came with it. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post Feb 9 2015, 10:05 PM

set an appointment this thursday to replace my ABS sensor. this could be my last claim. warranty due on 20/02. odo just clock 408++KM. after this got to retune my driving style. less aggressive. maybe. hoping every things doing good. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Feb 9 2015, 10:40 PM
tehsarbat
post Feb 12 2015, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 9 2015, 10:48 PM)
RM80 for 4 pairs, can sell to anyone interested.
I don't know what would happen if mine warranty over. Would the driving mentality change or not.
Now the last thing on my mind is to fix the rattling sound, hopefully engine mounting or ABS disc sound.

Good luck to you.
replaced my front right ABS sensor few hours ago. unfortunately, its infecting the front left also. doh.gif
just a bit of luck, still got a couple of days before due date. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Feb 12 2015, 10:19 PM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0991sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM