155 posts

Hi guyz,
Just wanna share.
Last time i did seek tips on renovation, advice on what can and cannot
After all, this is the time.
I already choose the Contractor : OneStop Renovation Home
Based in Pandan.
They quoted me RM165K for all..
I will share the update and progress of the renovation.

Anyone had experience with this contractor?
I've check with CIDB and the company registered with CIDB since 2001.

This post has been edited by ienarab: Apr 4 2015, 09:33 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mmusic08
post Nov 25 2014, 02:47 PM

103 posts

cant wait too see the progress
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 25 2014, 03:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

parking
Hoo
post Nov 25 2014, 05:02 PM

244 posts

can't wait to see the result...
XPS1530
post Nov 25 2014, 05:06 PM

46 posts

reserved
Antzfield
post Nov 25 2014, 06:24 PM

496 posts

The beginning of a fantastic and exciting journey rclxms.gif and looking forward to your progress report.

The RM165k as quoted, may I know what it consists of? mind to share summary breakdown?

Hope that this contractor will do a fantastic job for you, tell him that many ppl is watching oh!!

billylau
post Nov 25 2014, 06:27 PM

100 posts

Hi, good luck on your renovation and looking forward to how it turns up. Enjoy the journey!
rekeyz
post Nov 25 2014, 06:31 PM

197 posts

good luck bro..cant wait to to see it once its finish.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chongkiatz
post Nov 25 2014, 07:07 PM

6,793 posts

Wow , it will be a great after renovation , can't wait to see the final result ^^
lifeislikeadream
post Nov 25 2014, 11:36 PM

259 posts

good luck on your renovation journey smile.gif
TSienarab
post Nov 26 2014, 10:15 AM

155 posts

Thanks guys. I will update the progress from time to time.. Maybe once a week or twice a months.
@Antzfield, the details if in hard copy, will try to share with everyone on that later on...

jackieloo111
post Nov 26 2014, 10:49 AM

27 posts

Good luck ienarab! Not trying to rain on your parade but renovating your home can be a pretty painful process, especially when dealing with contractors. Hope all goes well and post questions here if you need help!
TSienarab
post Nov 26 2014, 11:25 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackieloo111 @ Nov 26 2014, 10:49 AM)
Good luck ienarab! Not trying to rain on your parade but renovating your home can be a pretty painful process, especially when dealing with contractors. Hope all goes well and post questions here if you need help!
Thanks for the advice and input bro.
Agree with you and hope everything run smooth as planned.
Szai
post Nov 29 2014, 01:59 PM

182 posts

Wow...major renovation..pls keep us up to date. Btw how come there is no fencing wall beside your side ?
JasonKoay
post Nov 29 2014, 08:16 PM

22 posts

Park
darkdevilrey
post Nov 29 2014, 10:15 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

mind share what's the scope of works

and what's the selection of your finishes / design ?

your unit got space for enhancement from interior to exterior to landscape

what's the overall design intend ?

TSienarab
post Dec 2 2014, 09:39 AM

155 posts

Hi guys,
This is the details of the works for RM165K.
Due to the weather condition, the work progress is slightly slow cause the can speed up.
Anyway, there is a progress on daily basis and so far the owner of the company keep me updated on the works done.
He whatsapp me the works done ( if i request). But i rather not to request everyday.
Just once or twice a week.
Let them do their work and i will put an eye on the works done.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSienarab
post Dec 2 2014, 09:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Szai @ Nov 29 2014, 01:59 PM)
Wow...major renovation..pls keep us up to date. Btw how come there is no fencing wall beside your side ?
Im not sure why there is no fencing there. cool2.gif
Cause when i bought it last year, it was left like that.
Anyway, i already plan to put a concrete wall to cover the whole area.

Szai
post Dec 2 2014, 03:08 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 2 2014, 09:41 AM)
Im not sure why there is no fencing there.  cool2.gif
Cause when i bought it last year, it was left like that.
Anyway, i already plan to put a concrete wall to cover the whole area.
you mean brickwall fencing i guess..do ask contractor put some drainage system or else raining water cant flow out as there is different level between
MrLabuLabi
post Dec 2 2014, 03:12 PM

42 posts

reverse parking.. tettt tettt tetttt
TSienarab
post Dec 2 2014, 03:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Szai @ Dec 2 2014, 03:08 PM)
you mean brickwall fencing i guess..do ask contractor put some drainage system or else raining water cant flow out as there is different level between
Yes. Thank you for the correction. thumbup.gif
I will ask the contractor to put some drainage system as per advice.
Thanks for the input bro.
Szai
post Dec 2 2014, 04:12 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 2 2014, 03:47 PM)
Yes. Thank you for the correction.  thumbup.gif
I will ask the contractor to put some drainage system as per advice.
Thanks for the input bro.
you're welcome
mmusic08
post Dec 4 2014, 12:17 PM

103 posts

up latest picture bos..
TSienarab
post Dec 7 2014, 01:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mmusic08 @ Dec 4 2014, 12:17 PM)
up latest picture bos..
Im outstation.
will be back next week.
Alan
post Dec 7 2014, 04:11 PM

413 posts

interesting landscape.
building concrete fence on the slope may be tricky due to the movement on soil in later years...
TSienarab
post Dec 7 2014, 05:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Dec 7 2014, 04:11 PM)
interesting landscape.
building concrete fence on the slope may be tricky due to the movement on soil in later years...
Yes, i think u have a point there. Hmmmmm....
Thanks for the input, let me discuss with the contractor on this.
TSienarab
post Dec 7 2014, 05:55 PM

155 posts

Update progress based on whatsapp received from the contractor...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Hoo
post Dec 7 2014, 09:10 PM

244 posts

looking good...
TSienarab
post Dec 7 2014, 10:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Hoo @ Dec 7 2014, 09:10 PM)
looking good...
So far, i think they are doing it well rclxms.gif
I just went there twice within this 3 weeks.
The boss always update me with the progress and without fail always have an improvement.
I never ask for the picture but he will send in few pictures within 2 or 3 days. rclxm9.gif
I will go there on Tuesday and snap few picture by myself and get the post updated.

loui
post Dec 8 2014, 10:16 PM

795 posts

Fuuu

that original condition

can't wait to see the outcome

house not occupied for how long?
Hoo
post Dec 8 2014, 11:53 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 7 2014, 10:42 PM)
So far, i think they are doing it well  rclxms.gif
The boss always update me with the progress and without fail always have an improvement.
I never ask for the picture but he will send in few pictures within 2 or 3 days.  rclxm9.gif
I will go there on Tuesday and snap few picture by myself and get the post updated.
Cool, but if possible to stop by & look see look see.
thumbup.gif
TSienarab
post Dec 9 2014, 09:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Dec 8 2014, 10:16 PM)
Fuuu

that original condition

can't wait to see the outcome

house not occupied for how long?
Its been abandoned more then 7 years, maybe more then 10 years. nod.gif
Anyway, since the rice and location is good, so i decide to proceed the buy.
I also cannot wait the outcome. sweat.gif sweat.gif
NielWooWoo1205
post Dec 9 2014, 03:47 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 9 2014, 09:14 AM)
Its been abandoned more then 7 years, maybe more then 10 years.  nod.gif
I also cannot wait the outcome.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
What's the price of the house?
Hoo
post Dec 9 2014, 03:50 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 9 2014, 09:14 AM)
Its been abandoned more then 7 years, maybe more then 10 years.  nod.gif
I also cannot wait the outcome.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I like the side area of your house....
TSienarab
post Dec 9 2014, 04:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NielWooWoo1205 @ Dec 9 2014, 03:47 PM)
What's the price of the house?
Bought it for RM380K.
The house almost get in auction.
But my best friend is a lelong bos and he offered me the house.
If go in lelong, the price can jump up to RM500K++.
Without thinking further, i take it...
Few months back, there is someone offering the house for RM500K.... drool.gif
I dont feel selling it is a good idea. notworthy.gif
Hehehehe
Galaxy Angel
post Dec 9 2014, 04:52 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 7 2014, 10:42 PM)
So far, i think they are doing it well  rclxms.gif
I never ask for the picture but he will send in few pictures within 2 or 3 days.  rclxm9.gif
Bro, my advise if possible, you have to go there often to see what they are doing....... The photos that they send you, only will show the good things, sometime they want their life easy will do short cut, we will don't know.
If the owner there, at least they will not dare to do it.
TSienarab
post Dec 9 2014, 05:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Dec 9 2014, 04:52 PM)
Bro, my advise if possible, you have to go there often to see what they are doing....... The photos that they send you, only will show the good things, sometime they want their life easy will do short cut, we will don't know.
If the owner there, at least they will not dare to do it.
notworthy.gif
Will go there tomorrow.
Normally i go there without telling them.
I just drop by, so that, they will not pretend.
Thanks for the advice bro..
mr.noone
post Dec 9 2014, 05:31 PM

349 posts

did you walk with the contractor with the quotation, sometimes, they "forgot" to insert certain part and stated that whatever not in the quotation is not cover. May not be they are cheating, but sometimes,people forgot.

If the contrator is not sub contract out, you properly get what you want, else, there may be mis communication.

mr.noone
post Dec 9 2014, 05:37 PM

349 posts

Based on your quotation, they put there the grill is 1.5 inch (hollow), the 1.5 inch is not the issue, you need to ask specific the thickness of the grill, because the thickness of the steel is the impact if the grill can be easily cut.

You has nice yard, the yard is the easy target to come down, so the thickness of the grill play roll for your family safety. Maybe i think too much, but i saw your initial picture of how the ceiling got the hole, they may be some occupancy during the abandon period.
TSienarab
post Dec 9 2014, 06:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mr.noone @ Dec 9 2014, 05:37 PM)
Based on your quotation, they put there the grill is 1.5 inch (hollow), the 1.5 inch is not the issue, you need to ask specific the thickness of the grill, because the thickness of the steel is the impact if the grill can be easily cut.

You has nice yard, the yard is the easy target to come down, so the thickness of the grill play roll for your family safety. Maybe i think too much, but i saw your initial picture of how the ceiling got the hole, they may be some occupancy during the abandon period.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thank bro.
Will talk to the contractor tomorrow on this.

Thank..
SUSleonhart88
post Dec 10 2014, 01:55 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(mr.noone @ Dec 9 2014, 05:37 PM)

Don't use hollow for grill. It's easy to be cut out. Use the solid metal
mr.noone
post Dec 10 2014, 12:38 PM

349 posts

solid definitely better if budget is not a constraint.
TSienarab
post Jan 8 2015, 05:31 PM

155 posts

Hi guyz.
Sorry for the late update
This is some of the pictures that i manage to share
The one on left is before and the one in right is after the renovation.
I also share some of the latest progress
BTW, this week they are doing the fencing and by next week they will start the hacking and interior.
Since the weather is not friendly enough this few weeks, its delay the progress.
Latest update

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Antzfield
post Jan 8 2015, 10:04 PM

496 posts

Nice progress!! Keep on and can't wait to see the final products.
loon23
post Jan 9 2015, 09:43 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 8 2015, 05:31 PM)
Hi guyz.
Sorry for the late update
This is some of the pictures that i manage to share
The one on left is before and the one in right is after the renovation.
I also share some of the latest progress
BTW, this week they are doing the fencing and by next week they will start the hacking and interior.
Since the weather is not friendly enough this few weeks, its delay the progress.
Latest update
is your main entrance door frame a wooden one or steel frame?
TSienarab
post Jan 9 2015, 08:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(loon23 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:43 AM)
is your main entrance door frame a wooden one or steel frame?
Its iron. Not wooden...
BTW, tmrow i'm going to do a visit to TOPSECURITYDOOR
I might considering to install Security door.

Plan to install this kind of door :
http://www.topsecuritydoor.com.my/products5.html

Called them today and they quoted me around RM3K+.
This is inclusive install.
Will update on the details once i visit them tmrow.

hushymushy
post Jan 9 2015, 11:18 PM

1,708 posts

suggest you check out Janus security door too

i was shopping for security doors during last year home fairs....
most of the security door finishing is not very good especially those with 2in1 grills
the grills look flimsy with silicon glue at the edges....

do fully check out the finishing, welding and how secure the door is...

i ended up buying Janus due to its one piece setup....
TSienarab
post Jan 11 2015, 02:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jan 9 2015, 11:18 PM)
suggest you check out Janus security door too

i was shopping for security doors during last year home fairs....
most of the security door finishing is not very good especially those with 2in1 grills
the grills look flimsy with silicon glue at the edges....

do fully check out the finishing, welding and how secure the door is...

i ended up buying Janus due to its one piece setup....
Thanks bro.
Will check Janus before deciding.
kokmengng
post Jan 14 2015, 03:54 PM

882 posts

Can consider new edge security door also. Price about the same. Janus is more pricey if you are on budget. Good luck in sourcing.
TSienarab
post Jan 21 2015, 05:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jan 14 2015, 03:54 PM)
Can consider new edge security door also. Price about the same. Janus is more pricey if you are on budget. Good luck in sourcing.
Tried to browse NedEdge, but their website is not working properly.
BTW, this weekend im going to KLCC, there will be renovation exhibition.
Thanks for the suggestion bro.
TSienarab
post Jan 21 2015, 06:30 PM

155 posts

Latest update as per Sunday 18 Jan 2015
So far the weather is ok and the work run smooth
Expected to complete by end of February 2015.
After this, it will be more on Interior side.
Tiles, plaster ceiling, toilets, bathrooms, kitchens, halls, rooms and so on.
Just cant wait the completion.
Another 2 months 2 to go. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ienarab: Jan 21 2015, 06:35 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 21 2015, 09:04 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 21 2015, 05:46 PM)
Tried to browse NedEdge, but their website is not working properly.
BTW, this weekend im going to KLCC, there will be renovation exhibition.
Thanks for the suggestion bro.
Just to share, before install security door for my house. has been survey for few brands, New Edge, Defense, Morris, Top Security, Sky Horse, THC......

In term of workmanship, design and quality, New Edge and Top security better then others brands mentioned above, prices for these 2 brands also nearly the same, only difference is the key lock warranty provided from Top Security is 2 years whereas New Edge only 1 year...
Therefore decided to choose Top Security Door double layer, with Stainless steel 304 grills.

If your budget allow, choose double layer instead of single layer.

Janus too expensive for me, therefore out from my list.
TSienarab
post Jan 21 2015, 10:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 21 2015, 09:04 PM)
Just to share, before install security door for my house. has been survey for few brands, New Edge, Defense, Morris, Top Security, Sky Horse, THC......

In term of workmanship, design and quality, New Edge and Top security better then others brands mentioned above, prices for these 2 brands also nearly the same, only difference is the key lock warranty provided from Top Security is 2 years whereas New Edge only 1 year...
Therefore decided  to choose Top Security Door double layer, with Stainless steel 304 grills.

If your budget allow, choose double layer instead of single layer.

Janus too expensive for me, therefore out from my list.
Thanks bro.
Its really helpful for me to decide.
BTW, how long have u been using the door and what is the testimony?
clickNsnap
post Jan 21 2015, 11:08 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Nov 25 2014, 03:18 PM)
Hi guyz,
Just wanna share.
Last time i did seek tips on renovation, advice on what can and cannot
After all, this is the time.
I already choose the Contractor : OneStop Renovation Home
Based in Pandan.
They quoted me RM165K for all..
I will share the update and progress of the renovation.

Anyone had experience with this contractor?
I've check with CIDB and the company registered with CIDB since 2001.

Nice update! Seem like you are extending quite a big area... your quotation stated 3500SF, RM165k for all the work looks quite reasonable.

Looking forward your new house renovation completed soon!
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 22 2015, 09:35 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 21 2015, 10:58 PM)
Thanks bro.
Its really helpful for me to decide.
BTW, how long have u been using the door and what is the testimony?
Now using about 6 months.
I choose Top Security mainly due to workmanship, how uniform the welding on edge/joint, and provide 2 years warranty for key lock, as key lock will be the wear and tear part which require replacement
K.T.Y.E
post Jan 22 2015, 10:27 AM

68 posts

Waiting to see the final works. 👍👍
TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 09:01 AM

155 posts

This is the update as per yesterday
~ They started to paint the 1st floor ceiling after they did the plater ceiling
~ They will start the tiles work today
~ They already hack half of the kitchen wall to give a bigger space
~ Longkang all done
~ They will concentrate on 1st floor, then only they will catch up for ground floor.
~ Yesterday already confirm with TOP SECURITY door and i took the RM3800 packages.

This post has been edited by ienarab: Jan 26 2015, 09:03 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 09:22 AM

155 posts

*** My neighbour is not happy with the renovation as she said the slap is too long and she want put on the wall
** She said her master bedroom is next to the slap roof and no privacy
** I'm a kind of concern and agreed to allow the wall and leave about 1 meter at the end
** After done, she said she want to pull the wall max to the front
** This time im not happy and i told her, there is no issue on privacy as the wall is max already
** If pull up max to the end, then it will totally block my view

** The contractor also not happy cause he said it will look not so friendly, he has no issue to do it but he said its look weird. then he propose me the one that he sketch.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
quintesson
post Jan 26 2015, 09:41 AM

566 posts

i understood your neighbour concern because you can easily stand at the balcony and peep over to their masterroom.

where is the location of the house by the way?

TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 09:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Jan 26 2015, 09:41 AM)
i understood your neighbour concern because you can easily stand at the balcony and peep over to their masterroom.

where is the location of the house by the way?
Hahahaha....
I told her, if privacy is really a concern, people can see through the room from the main road doh.gif
House in Shah Alam sek 8. cool2.gif
bearbearhong
post Jan 26 2015, 11:48 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 09:52 AM)
Hahahaha....
I told her, if privacy is really a concern, people can see through the room from the main road  doh.gif
House in Shah Alam sek 8.  cool2.gif
wow..you have been already compromised so much by extended the wall that much, it really looked odd. probably you may want to consider buying few set of curtains to present your neighbour ...for the sake of privacy sweat.gif
TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 04:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 26 2015, 11:48 AM)
wow..you have been already compromised so much by extended the wall that much, it really looked odd. probably you may want to consider buying few set of curtains to present your neighbour ...for the sake of privacy  sweat.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
When we leave in such a neighbourhood, then our neighbour feeling also important
But when come to this extend, i cant compromise more.
She like it or not, i will remain like this and put up the glass along the slap.
Let me see if there is any wholesale curtain that can be donated to her.. drool.gif drool.gif

Wallawei...
Last time when i just setle the aggrement, she asked me if i want to exchange the house with her.
I take her house and she take mine. Just do the exchange as suka sama suka.
Cause she said her house is completely done and mine need to renovate everything and her house valued at RM450K. At least if i take her house, i alredy gain RM130K.

I've told her, there is people offering my house for RM600K also i dont want to sell lah kak...

This kind of people also got, she think this is exchanging cloth or what... doh.gif doh.gif
S'aimer
post Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM

637 posts

This part is very funny but frankly your neighbor is trying to get a brand new house in renovation by
exchanging her house where the renovation is already done probably a few years ago.

This kind is also very thick skin, money also not easy to come by.

I say this lah, you compromised alot and have everything in agreement so she can go ahead complain but its all in writing that will silence her, the agreement which is in your favor right?

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 05:32 PM)

Wallawei...
Last time when i just setle the aggrement, she asked me if i want to exchange the house with her.
I take her house and she take mine. Just do the exchange as suka sama suka.
Cause she said her house is completely done and mine need to renovate everything and her house valued at RM450K. At least if i take her house, i alredy gain RM130K.

I've told her, there is people offering my house for RM600K also i dont want to sell lah kak...

This kind of people also got, she think this is exchanging cloth or what...  doh.gif  doh.gif
TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 04:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM)
This part is very funny but frankly your neighbor is trying to get a brand new house in renovation by
exchanging her house where the renovation is already done probably a few years ago.

This kind is also very thick skin, money also not easy to come by.

I say this lah, you compromised alot and have everything in agreement so she can go ahead complain but its all in writing that will silence her, the agreement which is in your favor right?
This happen when i just bought the house with as where it is condition ( Please refer to my first post on the condition of the original house which is abandoned for almost 10 years)
She said she will do the renovation and i dont need to spend money, where i already get her house.
Let her do the reno if i agree to exchange.
BTW, her house is a basic with some changes in interior only.

BTW, who will be so 'clever' to exchange end lot house with 15' extra land with intermediate house for suka-suka... doh.gif

But i just want to be a good neighbour and talk / discuss this profesionally.
I dont want later when we stay here, we dont talk to each other, which is not a good attitude.

Will sit and discuss with her on the finishing on the first floor next week.
bearbearhong
post Jan 26 2015, 04:59 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 04:51 PM)
This happen when i just bought the house with as where it is condition ( Please refer to my first post on the condition of the original house which is abandoned for almost 10 years)
She said she will do the renovation and i dont need to spend money, where i already get her house.

BTW, who will be so 'clever' to exchange end lot house with 15' extra land with intermediate house for suka-suka...  doh.gif

I dont want later when we stay here, we dont talk to each other, which is not a good attitude.

shakehead.gif she is overly smart...

agreed with you, neighbour is the one we got to see day nite 365 days, better maintain in good term.

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Jan 26 2015, 05:05 PM
connected134
post Jan 26 2015, 08:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 26 2015, 04:59 PM)
shakehead.gif  she is overly smart...

agreed with you, neighbour is the one we got to see day nite 365 days, better maintain in good term.
Haha.I don't think she wasn't too exchange House with you lah. Maybe just joking. If she really thought like that, I will wish you good luck rclxms.gif

Maybe you just help her to paint the wall a bit, should be okay.
My reno also cause leaking to my neighbor house. We offer repaint for them, bring them the chart, ask them to choose the color that they like. They very happy. Neighbor really important ler.
TSienarab
post Jan 26 2015, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(connected134 @ Jan 26 2015, 08:37 PM)
Haha.I don't think she wasn't too exchange House with you lah. Maybe just joking. If she really thought like that, I will wish you good luck rclxms.gif

Maybe you just help her to paint the wall a bit, should be okay.
My reno also cause leaking to my neighbor house. We offer repaint for them, bring them the chart, ask them to choose the color that they like. They very happy. Neighbor really important ler.
I don't think she is kidding cool.gif
Cause she did approach me few times and she said "just try luck".
Maybe if she is lucky, i will change.
I just told her that is our first house and i don't plan to sell or exchange

Just in case before renovation i changed my mind, she will still want.
In my case, i personally think she is damn serious about changing the house.. cool2.gif

S'aimer
post Jan 26 2015, 10:51 PM

637 posts

Ah, you are better off not exchanging house la.

I bought my place at a good price & house condition similar to yours before renovation except its a intermediate unit.

One day, a property agent offered a higher price for my house when it was undergoing renovation but I turn it down. Nowdays, houses are pricey, who would be stupid to give up own house and spend more time & more money on another house

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 05:51 PM)

BTW, who will be so 'clever' to exchange end lot house with 15' extra land with intermediate house for suka-suka...  doh.gif

bearbearhong
post Jan 27 2015, 12:21 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 10:15 PM)
I don't think she is kidding  cool.gif
Cause she did approach me few times and she said "just try luck".
Maybe if she is lucky, i will change.
I just told her that is our first house and i don't plan to sell or exchange

Just in case before renovation i changed my mind, she will still want.
In my case, i personally think she is damn serious about changing the house..  cool2.gif
you got it at such a good price! probably your neighbour has been dreaming to buy over the house too but not her rezeki, she is really trying her luck
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 27 2015, 01:35 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 09:01 AM)
This is the update as per yesterday
~ They started to paint the 1st floor ceiling after they did the plater ceiling
~ They will start the tiles work today
~ They already hack half of the kitchen wall to give a bigger space
~ Longkang all done
~ They will concentrate on 1st floor, then only they will catch up for ground floor.
~ Yesterday already confirm with TOP SECURITY door and i took the RM3800 packages.
Great man, you finally choose the Top Security Door. thumbup.gif
Bro, saw your staircase wooden hand rail, will you change it? If budget allow, change it to stainless steel type.
TSienarab
post Jan 27 2015, 03:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 27 2015, 12:21 PM)
you got it at such a good price! probably your neighbour has been dreaming to buy over the house too but not her rezeki, she is really trying her luck
Exactly.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Bro, you are so smart...
She had told me that she also want to buy the house earlier on from the owner.
She already convience the previous owner to sell it to her, but fail.
Unfortunately the owner don't sell.
What i understand from other neighbour that the rapport between her and the previous owner is not so good.
The house been abandoned almost 10 years.
Besides, there is 3-4 potential buyer also want to buy, but the owner refuse to sell.
Until i come in and my friend settle everything for me.
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

TSienarab
post Jan 27 2015, 03:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 27 2015, 01:35 PM)
Great man, you finally choose the Top Security Door.  thumbup.gif
Bro, saw your staircase wooden hand rail, will you change it? If budget allow, change it to stainless steel type.
Thanks for the advice. icon_rolleyes.gif
Will talk to the contractor on this.
Called him today and he told me tiles for 3 rooms at 1st floor done.
Will go there on Thursday and will update again on the progress. rclxm9.gif
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 27 2015, 03:40 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 27 2015, 03:25 PM)
Thanks for the advice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Will talk to the contractor on this.
Called him today and he told me tiles for 3 rooms at 1st floor done.
Will go there on Thursday and will update again on the progress.  rclxm9.gif
Great man, if you need the contact for doing stainless steel hand rail, do let me know, he also doing grill.
bearbearhong
post Jan 27 2015, 05:22 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 27 2015, 03:23 PM)
Exactly..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro, you are so smart...
She had told me that she also want to buy the house earlier on from the owner.
She already convience the previous owner to sell it to her, but fail.
Unfortunately the owner don't sell.
What i understand from other neighbour that the rapport between her and the previous owner is not so good.
The house been abandoned almost 10 years.
Besides, there is 3-4 potential buyer also want to buy, but the owner refuse to sell.
Until i come in and my friend settle everything for me.
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
by the way bro, i am planning to reno my house and came across ur sharing here... how's the workmanship of your contractor? from pic i can see not bad.

I saw they are using clay bricks which is more costly right?
qitarii
post Jan 27 2015, 06:08 PM

78 posts

Tracked! Can't wait to see the result too biggrin.gif
TSienarab
post Jan 27 2015, 07:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 27 2015, 05:22 PM)
by the way bro, i am planning to reno my house and came across ur sharing here... how's the workmanship of your contractor? from pic i can see not bad.

I saw they are using clay bricks which is more costly right?
So far im happy with the workmanship
The boss also so nice and soft spoken
You just tell him what to do and he will help you to figure out
He wont charge if no need to charged
So far i already recommend 2 friends and they are dealing and as far i concern, in their final stage of negotiation
One of them is from LYN.
mitmivec
post Jan 28 2015, 02:54 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

why have a piller in between the both end? existing one?
larrytty
post Jan 28 2015, 08:35 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 26 2015, 09:22 AM)
*** My neighbour is not happy with the renovation as she said the slap is too long and she want put on the wall
** She said her master bedroom is next to the slap roof and no privacy
** I'm a kind of concern and agreed to allow the wall and leave about 1 meter at the end
** After done, she said she want to pull the wall max to the front
** This time im not happy and i told her, there is no issue on privacy as the wall is max already
** If pull up max to the end, then it will totally block my view

** The contractor also not happy cause he said it will look not so friendly, he has no issue to do it but he said its look weird. then he propose me the one that he sketch.
why not u extend the wall but kind of like add holes in the middle of the wall so u have some light and air running thru it
your neighbour really want such a huge wall just for her privacy??
tell her if that wall extends that long her FUNG SUI wun be that good as alot of the air flowing towards her window will be cut off by that wall and all flow into your side hahahaha
on the bright side... if she wants that wall... why not u extend your room smile.gif
TSienarab
post Jan 28 2015, 08:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ Jan 28 2015, 02:54 AM)
why have a piller in between the both end? existing one?
Which pillar?
If you are referring the one at the ground floor, that is existing pillar.
TSienarab
post Jan 28 2015, 08:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Jan 28 2015, 08:35 AM)
why not u extend the wall but kind of like add holes in the middle of the wall so u have some light and air running thru it
your neighbour really want such a huge wall just for her privacy??
tell her if that wall extends that long her FUNG SUI wun be that good as alot of the air flowing towards her window will be cut off by that wall and all flow into your side hahahaha
on the bright side... if she wants that wall... why not u extend your room smile.gif
Im thinking that kind of wall also, but she said, it will still no privacy.
Cause she just not convenience ( i think she is nake# 24/7 in her room mad.gif
I dont think she really care about feng shui and what so ever. doh.gif

S'aimer
post Jan 28 2015, 10:13 AM

637 posts

Not even ventilation blocks?

I think your neighbor is getting away with some small 'revenge' for not getting her ideal house.

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 28 2015, 09:47 AM)
Im thinking that kind of wall also, but she said, it will still no privacy.
Cause she just not convenience ( i think she is nake# 24/7 in her room  mad.gif
I dont think she really care about feng shui and what so ever.  doh.gif
craftsnknots
post Jan 28 2015, 10:49 AM

577 posts

Maybe she intended to extend her room after your renovation, so wanted you to extend that part of the wall for her LOL. Coz my parents neighbour was like that haha
mitmivec
post Jan 28 2015, 08:14 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jan 28 2015, 08:44 AM)
Which pillar?
If you are referring the one at the ground floor, that is existing pillar.
yes inbetween the 2 side piller downstair at the car park area
TSienarab
post Mar 15 2015, 07:19 PM

155 posts

Hi guys
Sorry for the long silent.
This is the latest update of the house
It should be done end of this month.
Just need to complete some internal touch.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ozak
post Mar 15 2015, 08:12 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Mar 15 2015, 07:19 PM)
Hi guys
Sorry for the long silent.
This is the latest update of the house
It should be done end of this month.
Just need to complete some internal touch.
The exterior design look nice. thumbup.gif

But the color a bit strange for the Orange. Not the fence wall.

If it better if the outside side wall have a longkang ? When raining, the slope high land will channel the water down. Without longkang, the water will stop at your wall and go either side of the big longkang. The mud and soil will flow down together. Make your wall dirty and paint will fade expose the cement.
TSienarab
post Mar 15 2015, 09:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 15 2015, 08:12 PM)
The exterior design look nice.  thumbup.gif

But the color a bit strange for the Orange. Not the fence wall. 

If it better if the outside side wall have a longkang ? When raining, the slope high land will channel the water down. Without longkang, the water will stop at your wall and go either side of the big longkang. The mud and soil will flow down together. Make your wall dirty and paint will fade expose the cement.
Yup. I also think the same on the wall
Actually in the pictures its too bright, but if look on real time, its not as that bright
But, anyway, leave it like that lah
Im going to rent it out also.
After 3 or 4 years when im coming in, will paint the outside wall with light grey colour.
Hehehehe

hafizrahimi
post Mar 16 2015, 10:18 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Mar 15 2015, 09:52 PM)
Yup. I also think the same on the wall
Actually in the pictures its too bright, but if look on real time, its not as that bright
But, anyway, leave it like that lah
Im going to rent it out also.
After 3 or 4 years when im coming in, will paint the outside wall with light grey colour.
Hehehehe
Hah? you renting it out? sayangnya...
S'aimer
post Mar 16 2015, 10:39 AM

637 posts

Looking good except for that partition between neighbor side and your side.

It's kinda wasted to rent it out after this scale of renovation because if it's a small renovation,then okay for rental. Less heart pain because tenants don't usually take good care of your property.
SUSleonhart88
post Mar 16 2015, 12:14 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 9 2014, 04:43 PM)
Bought it for RM380K.
The house almost get in auction.
But my best friend is a lelong bos and he offered me the house.
If go in lelong, the price can jump up to RM500K++.
Without thinking further, i take it...
Few months back, there is someone offering the house for RM500K....  drool.gif
I dont feel selling it is a good idea.  notworthy.gif
Hehehehe
380k for 3500sqft a steal bro.
Btw, so the partition wall between u and neighbour at roof u left it uncemented at her side?
honkkydorry
post Mar 16 2015, 01:16 PM

676 posts

Hi, can you share what type of counter top are you using for kitchen. From the quotation, can see that material for cabinet is melamine. What is the height of the cabinets?

Also, can share more pictures of kitchen? smile.gif Thanks.
westley0214
post Mar 16 2015, 05:04 PM

860 posts

Nice result! Impressive man. Looks totally new.

However that wall between your house and your neighbour's looks plain weird / out of place.
TSienarab
post Mar 16 2015, 07:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Mar 16 2015, 05:04 PM)
Nice result! Impressive man. Looks totally new.

However that wall between your house and your neighbour's looks plain weird / out of place.
Thanks Bro....
Im also thinking the same, but, let it be lah.
She want like that, i just respect her wish la.
maybe later will ask an artist to draw some mural on our side. rclxm9.gif
TSienarab
post Mar 16 2015, 07:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 16 2015, 12:14 PM)
380k for 3500sqft a steal bro.
Btw, so the partition wall between u and neighbour at roof u left it uncemented at her side?
I help her paint with white colour.
Hehehe
If want other colour, go and buy herself.. mad.gif
TSienarab
post Mar 16 2015, 07:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Mar 16 2015, 01:16 PM)
Hi, can you share what type of counter top are you using for kitchen. From the quotation, can see that material for cabinet is melamine.  What is the height of the cabinets?

Also, can share more pictures of kitchen? smile.gif Thanks.
Not really sure on this.
Later will snap few pictures on the kitchen and share again. maybe next week icon_rolleyes.gif
TSienarab
post Mar 16 2015, 07:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Mar 16 2015, 10:39 AM)
Looking good except for that partition between neighbor side and your side.

It's kinda wasted to rent it out after this scale of renovation because if it's a small renovation,then okay for rental. Less heart pain because tenants don't usually take good care of your property.
I have to. Cause need to cover some financial. cry.gif
But i will make sure the house is carefully taken care by the tenants.
Anyway, i do agree with your point. nod.gif

S'aimer
post Mar 16 2015, 08:28 PM

637 posts

No choice then, you might want to install CCTV cams and have the viewing in your phone instead of the tv? For peace of mind and care too?

One thing to note for rental purpose, you have to list everything in the house in your tenancy agreement before signing so you know what item is missing when you cross check after the end of the tenancy period.

QUOTE(ienarab @ Mar 16 2015, 08:23 PM)
I have to. Cause need to cover some financial.  cry.gif
But i will make sure the house is carefully taken care by the tenants.
Anyway, i do agree with your point.  nod.gif
SUSleonhart88
post Mar 16 2015, 09:57 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Mar 16 2015, 07:20 PM)
I help her paint with white colour.
Hehehe
If want other colour, go and buy herself..  mad.gif
If I were you I would leave it clay brick exposed at her wall liao
bearbearhong
post Mar 17 2015, 09:35 AM

1,441 posts

Congrats bro on completion of the reno! It looks great !

Hoo
post Mar 17 2015, 11:28 AM

244 posts

WAO....that's big!
ozak
post Mar 17 2015, 12:54 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Mar 16 2015, 09:57 PM)
If I were you I would leave it clay brick exposed at her wall liao
Bad neighbour.
SUSleonhart88
post Mar 17 2015, 01:49 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 17 2015, 12:54 PM)
Bad neighbour.
Is there any obligation to cover it?
TSienarab
post Mar 17 2015, 09:05 PM

155 posts

This is the latest picture sent to me through WA by the contractor today.
Need some final touch before its 100% complete..
Any valuable input or changes needed to be done before i pay the last RM10K?
He said a week after i walk in and then only pay the balance.
Hehehe

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
S'aimer
post Mar 18 2015, 12:12 AM

637 posts

Check for defects, workmanship quality first & get them to rectify if any before you are satisfied and pay the balance
Armageddon
post Mar 18 2015, 12:48 AM

156 posts

make sure he must clean your house before hand it over biggrin.gif
ultimate
post Mar 21 2015, 07:33 PM

Look's great bro, what's the damage in total ?
TSienarab
post Apr 4 2015, 08:46 PM

155 posts

This is 99.9% done...

This post has been edited by ienarab: Apr 4 2015, 09:18 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
LonelyPost
post Apr 4 2015, 08:57 PM

49 posts

Congrats - mine still got another 2 months to go (estimated), construction commenced in Sept 2014.

QUOTE(ienarab @ Apr 4 2015, 08:46 PM)
This is 99.9% done...
TSienarab
post Apr 4 2015, 09:22 PM

155 posts

Yesterday the contractor came to install the glass for the slap on top.
Will update the picture in few days.
I did ask them to install 4ft awning at the door on the top and rear.
Cause if i just leave it like that, it will be mess when rain.
SUSleonhart88
post Apr 5 2015, 03:22 PM

1,686 posts

Kitchen sink beside gas cooker look strange for me
starex80
post Apr 7 2015, 11:16 AM

623 posts

enough space to cook not?
The stove just beside the wall
SUSMecha_frog
post Apr 7 2015, 01:03 PM

41 posts

Bro may I know roughly how much did you paid for this renovation? I have an 'abandoned' house in Klang and want to renovate it as nice as yours.
robert82
post Apr 7 2015, 01:06 PM

1,924 posts

165k for all this?
Damn good value for money!
ArenarZ
post Apr 7 2015, 01:09 PM

239 posts

really nice!!
TSienarab
post Apr 7 2015, 02:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mecha_frog @ Apr 7 2015, 01:03 PM)
Bro may I know roughly how much did you paid for this renovation? I have an 'abandoned' house in Klang and want to renovate it as nice as yours.
Total spent RM190K with some additional accesories.
If follow original quotation RM167K.
If you want the contractor number, PM me, i will give it.

This post has been edited by ienarab: Apr 7 2015, 02:31 PM
aiskrimcup
post Apr 22 2015, 11:13 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Apr 7 2015, 02:31 PM)
If you want the  contractor number, PM me, i will give it.
Total semua 190K tu pun considered ok bro! Memang rezeki ko lah bro, dapat rumah corner lot 380k, renovate major pun tak lepas 200k. Alhamdulillah.

* jangan jiran ko offer nak tukar suka sama suka lagi dah la tongue.gif
commtrader
post Apr 22 2015, 12:14 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Dec 2 2014, 09:39 AM)
Hi guys,
This is the details of the works for RM165K.
Due to the weather condition, the work progress is slightly slow cause the can speed up.
Anyway, there is a progress on daily basis and so far the owner of the company keep me updated on the works done.
He whatsapp me the works done ( if i request). But i rather not to request everyday.
Just once or twice a week.
Let them do their work and i will put an eye on the works done.
Hi bro,

Can show your breakdown fee as per your scope of work line item above?

Thanks so much !
Urban
post Apr 22 2015, 04:28 PM

459 posts

Remember to check the wall behind the toilets. Check if there is bubbles, mine was done and 2 days after only we realize bubbles are forming inside the wall
chongkiatz
post Apr 23 2015, 12:58 AM

6,793 posts

u didn't install autogate ?? Hmm.....
markchan
post May 8 2015, 07:25 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

wow nice reno you have there~
earl-ku
post May 12 2015, 12:33 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

looks damn good, whats missing is just the sides... maybe some fake grass patches ...
BBPeformance
post Jun 12 2015, 04:34 PM

18 posts

Bro those grey pillar in the house is concrete or wood ? And also is it a decorative so cover the pillar in between ?

Regarding your top security door any feedback ?

I am still considering but find top is most expensive among all brands

wyk85
post Jun 12 2015, 05:02 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Mar 17 2015, 09:05 PM)
This is the latest picture sent to me through WA by the contractor today.
Need some final touch before its 100% complete..
Any valuable input or changes needed to be done before i pay the last RM10K?
He said a week after i walk in and then only pay the balance.
Hehehe
Hi bro,

Nice reno. Can I have your contractor contact?
TQ
LDawgh
post Jun 12 2015, 11:10 PM

42 posts

Yes! Can give me the contact no....
Iceman74
post Jun 15 2015, 10:34 AM

1,407 posts

can I have the contractor contact no? Thanks.
TSienarab
post Jun 24 2015, 11:23 AM

155 posts

HI,
This is His contact.
0162779362 / Rn Rahman....
just tell him En Husin gave..
He will know me... Maybe you can get a good price.
P/S : I dont have any share. just sharing a good info to others. Thats all
4g15p
post Jun 24 2015, 11:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ienarab @ Jun 24 2015, 11:23 AM)
HI,
This is His contact.
0162779362 / Rn Rahman....
just tell him En Husin gave..
He will know me... Maybe you can get a good price.
P/S : I dont have any share. just sharing a good info to others. Thats all
i'm doing my reno with him now starting early may this year, to date more than 80% completion i think, painting, lighting, ceiling fans, that are all left to be done. Thanks for guiding me to him thumbup.gif
pain_pain
post Jul 14 2015, 03:50 PM

36 posts

hi, may i know how much he charge for the kitchen extension roughly? thanks for sharing!
geekystef
post Apr 27 2021, 12:34 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Apr 30 2021, 01:06 AM

0.1025sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM