127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Digital_Life
post Dec 8 2014, 09:55 PM

787 posts

May I ask, those who uses tempered glass Screen Protector, how is the S-Pen performance. Will the thickness of the tempered glass SP reduce the sensitivity of the s-pen ?

TSXeactorZ
post Dec 8 2014, 09:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(koh777 @ Dec 8 2014, 08:01 AM)
Just bought 2 Note 4 (bronze gold) from U Mobile.

No Regret buying ^.^

BTW, where can I find local retailers (Klang valley) selling good cases (spigen, verus, otterbox, others).
does they sell it without contract ?
because gold colour for now still hard to find it sad.gif
firstknight
post Dec 8 2014, 10:23 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Dec 8 2014, 07:55 PM)
Omg.. Lucky my hand not gatal2 tap on it.. Planning to get it later.. That voucher got expiracy date?  I mean if not redeemed yet..
after tekan redeem.... 1 hour i think...lol...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 8 2014, 10:23 PM
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 10:27 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

hey,
any 1 of u using snapdragon note 4?

where u guys bought it?

any recommended seller for snapdragon note 4?

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Dec 8 2014, 10:27 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 8 2014, 10:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 10:27 PM)
hey,
any 1 of u using snapdragon note 4?

where u guys bought it?

any recommended seller for snapdragon note 4?
Nearest is Singapore..LOL.
If you wanna buy AP set here..avoid HK and China set.
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 10:57 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 8 2014, 10:37 PM)
Nearest is Singapore..LOL.
If you wanna buy AP set here..avoid HK and China set.
why?
problem reported?

btw,
the price in sgd are getting higher since rm keep drowning...

cry.gif
firstknight
post Dec 8 2014, 11:04 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 10:57 PM)
why?
problem reported?

btw,

cry.gif
problem when sending for warrant.. hahah
waveweaver
post Dec 8 2014, 11:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 10:57 PM)
why?
problem reported?

btw,

cry.gif
Firmware problematic. If you do flashing..avoid that two countries phones. If you're not touching anything and wait for OTA or official firmware only...then shouldn't be any problem.
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 11:06 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 8 2014, 11:04 PM)
problem when sending for warrant.. hahah
i tot local samsung also can check 1,
just need extra fork out rm100..

mention by some 1 in previous post..
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 11:08 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 8 2014, 11:06 PM)
Firmware problematic. If you do flashing..avoid that two countries phones. If you're not touching anything and wait for OTA or official firmware only...then shouldn't be any problem.
china and hk using snapdragon too?
btw, how come only this 2 got this problem?

sg set no abnormal case reported?
waveweaver
post Dec 8 2014, 11:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:06 PM)

RM100 service charges as for AP set.
Last time can flash M'sian firmware on top of other country firmware but if you bought from China or HK..I don't think service centre can do the flashing for you.

Btw..RM100 for service charges only. Any parts broken or need to be change..then you have to pay for it
Rainshower
post Dec 8 2014, 11:14 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:06 PM)

I think any warranty claim, you need to go back to the origin country or you pay here for like no warranty. At least that's what the SG sc told me.

Mine is SD version from SG.

This post has been edited by Rainshower: Dec 8 2014, 11:15 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 8 2014, 11:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:08 PM)
china and hk using snapdragon too?
btw, how come only this 2 got this problem?

sg set no abnormal case reported?
Those two country firmware got problem since Note3 edi.
Don't know bout SG firmware. Nowdays Samsung real cheeky bout firmwares. Not like last time. Now you need to try first and see if the firmware ngam with your phone or not..LOL
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 11:18 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Rainshower @ Dec 8 2014, 11:14 PM)
I think any warranty claim, you need to go back to the origin country or you pay here for like no warranty. At least that's what the SG sc told me.

Mine is SD version from SG.
i guess most 3rd party agent will help to send back if got problem right? hmm.gif hmm.gif

just scare some of them do it themselves 1..
oh gosh... doh.gif
waveweaver
post Dec 8 2014, 11:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:18 PM)
i guess most 3rd party agent will help to send back if got problem right? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just scare some of them do it themselves 1..
oh gosh... doh.gif
Why need all the trouble..!?
Buy the Exynos SME set lar. There's not much different between these two procs
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 8 2014, 09:28 AM)
The setting is probably in your display settings, either it'd the amoled screen setting set at adaptive  or the 'auto adjust screen tone' is ticked. Try switching this n see if it works for u.

On the Samsung haters n trolls part of this thread, it kinda shows the maturity of a select few of the lowyat users here. Even if it's OK to say something bad on Samsung, they way the message is conveyed and subsequent replies end up becoming childish. Just don't get too invested and feed the trolls. It had been fun and great learning experience from the other sifus and new note users (Inc myself) so let's continue to allow this to be a platform to note all that goodness. Note out the weed.
I didn't tick adapted to display and I even use others screen mode than adaptive but none is working. It still dimming the screen. sad.gif
eugene88
post Dec 8 2014, 11:34 PM

2,176 posts

Samsung Gear VR now available in the US

http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/wearable-.../SM-R320NPWSXAR
psyduck89
post Dec 8 2014, 11:36 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 8 2014, 11:22 PM)
Why need all the trouble..!?
Buy the Exynos SME set lar. There's not much different between these two procs
me and my gf getting note 4,
i was plan to get snapdragon while she get the sme set..

now still looking for possible way to get snapdragon set with minimize touch wood issue..
Rainshower
post Dec 8 2014, 11:39 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2014, 11:32 PM)
I didn't tick adapted to display and I even use others screen mode than adaptive but none is working. It still dimming the screen. sad.gif
turn on the smart stay? I pretty like this feature.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 8 2014, 07:11 AM)
Some are just plain Samsung haters. They just couldn't resist jumping at any slight opportunity to condemn the phone. Some simply based their opinion on hearsay or a bad experience with an earlier model
There is this Nexus4 user who has very bad words about Samsung solely based on his experience on the Galaxy W a low end model. And he openly declared Samsung as a hopeless phone
Any bad news about Samsung is good news to such haters

I had used practically all the Galaxy S n all the Note series. I won't say Samsung made the best phones nor they made the worst . Every make has its pro n cons
Sometimes the con are so important to an user that they condemn the phone as bad. They conveniently forgot its strengths
I had used a large variety of Androids too - Dell, HTC, Sony, Huawei, LG , Oppo, Opo etc and each of them too had its cons. There is no 10/10 phone yet
I will be glad if I can rate 8/10 as a good phone for me
This Note4 is best Samsung phone I had used to date n I rate it a 9/10. My recent used phones as comparison LG G Pro2 8/10, Mate7 9/10, iphone 6+ 7/10, Find 7 7/10, One+One 8.5/10 etc.
I already starting ignore them. It is obvious lot troll. When someone mentioned something new issue then sometimes a lot unknown users that never exist thread here before will mention on I also face this issue and blah blah blah.

So far Note 4 is the best Samsung phone I ever use, I use plenty others brand phone also and frank speak I still give lowest score to Sony. First Sony phone I use lousy screen, second Sony phone crap camera and until now still never good until where due to Sony fail processing algorithm on camera output.

That Huawei Mate 7 really impress me, I nearly buy it, first time Huawei phone make me wanna to grab it.

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 AM