Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Rainshower
post Dec 8 2014, 11:44 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:18 PM)
i guess most 3rd party agent will help to send back if got problem right? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just scare some of them do it themselves 1..
oh gosh... doh.gif
The lead time and troubles as well as resell if ever needed are the problems.
Andrewtst
post Dec 8 2014, 11:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
me and my gf getting note 4,
i was plan to get snapdragon while she get the sme set..

now still looking for possible way to get snapdragon set with minimize touch wood issue..
Don't regret after getting S805 edition. I seen plenty complain at XDA include not smooth, games lag, GPS reception issue and etc.

All above mention issue most exynos user never face it.
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 9 2014, 12:09 AM

:3
1,863 posts

do we have builtin app on remaining batt life countdown? or mus use third party app for it.
koh777
post Dec 9 2014, 12:22 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 8 2014, 08:10 AM)
For Otterbox you can try Berjaya Times Square 1st Floor. Got one official retail shop there.
For spigen and the rest..buy it online from market place. You can find link for a few trusted seller in Note 3 official thread (under section/post 14 for accessories)
QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 8 2014, 09:33 AM)
Congratulations and welcome to note 4 thread. Feel free to check out thread page 1 for a lot of tips n tricks for the technical beast!
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Dec 8 2014, 10:46 AM)
Note 4 case buy from this seller.

http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/2by2mobi...C1-193961-1.htm

I buy already more than 20 case from this seller. Never fail me before. Example today make payment before 2PM then tomorrow poslaju will reach your doorstep around 11 AM to 3 PM.

His cases all original so no worries.
THANK YOU ALL notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Euthenics
post Dec 9 2014, 12:26 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Dec 2 2014, 11:12 AM)
Same here. What Telco are you using?
DiGi. is yours the same?
koh777
post Dec 9 2014, 12:29 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 8 2014, 09:59 PM)
does they sell it without contract ?
because gold colour for now still hard to find it sad.gif
U Mobile?? their stock are quite low always doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I doubt they sell device only for note 4 ....

The outlet claims that only got 2 unit gold colour which I bought and 1 white unit sold.

Better u go and check them out, u might be lucky thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
koh777
post Dec 9 2014, 12:49 AM

126 posts

My boss first question, is this a I Phone

mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

eugene88
post Dec 9 2014, 01:41 AM

2,176 posts

Apparently the Gear VR works better on the S805 version than Exynos

https://twitter.com/ID_AA_Carmack/status/539442458799923200
kucuboy
post Dec 9 2014, 01:49 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 8 2014, 05:58 PM)
How to install DualClock (digital) widget 4x1 on samsung Note 3 ? Note3 only provide 4x2 size where I need 4x1 size to display 2 time zone in a single line.
I think it's in the stock widget list. Try long press on front screen to enter widgets menu.

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Dec 8 2014, 09:55 PM)
May I ask, those who uses tempered glass Screen Protector, how is the S-Pen performance. Will the thickness of the tempered glass SP reduce the sensitivity of the s-pen ?
I'm using a cheap tempered glass which surprisingly has some oleophobic coating. S pen works very well. If got difference, might be very little and after few hours u get used to it.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2014, 11:32 PM)
I didn't tick adapted to display and I even use others screen mode than adaptive but none is working. It still dimming the screen. sad.gif
Not sure what else could be triggering it.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2014, 11:41 PM)
I already starting ignore them. It is obvious lot troll. When someone mentioned something new issue then sometimes a lot unknown users that never exist thread here before will mention on I also face this issue and blah blah blah.

So far Note 4 is the best Samsung phone I ever use,  I use plenty others brand phone also and frank speak I still give lowest score to Sony. First Sony phone I use lousy screen,  second Sony phone crap camera and until now still never good until where due to Sony fail processing algorithm on camera output.

That Huawei Mate 7 really impress me,  I nearly buy it,  first time Huawei phone make me wanna to grab it.
I 100% agree with your assessment on Sony first Xperia series. It was marketed as a great camera within smartphone but it was a load of BS. Even now they claiming that for x3 but unless you expert to manually do the settings, still inferior to many phones. Hated to the core it's stock phone address book too. With Samsung it's so easy. Jump to note 4 has been an improvement in every department except signal strength (hopefully temporary) and no water proof.
happyshirt
post Dec 9 2014, 07:46 AM

412 posts

Hi Guys, This morning i started getting Location setby GPS notification in the notification pane on top of the screen. Everytime i clear it still comes up. Didn't have this before.
I've turned Location off.
Mode: Location service disabled.

Recent location requests are HD Widgets and Location Services : Google Location Reproting.

How do I stop this showing up now?Didn't have this until this morning. And I haven't tweaked any settings last nite either.

Help plse?
rayhvs
post Dec 9 2014, 09:28 AM

321 posts

Hi all. How would you all manage the ram usage? I have disable quite number of App. But the ram usage will hit around 2gb. Once i boost the ram via clean master, the ram usage would decrease to 1.6gb. But it will goes over to 2gb after a while.... pls help
joytest
post Dec 9 2014, 09:35 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 9 2014, 09:28 AM)
Hi all. How would you all manage the ram usage? I have disable quite number of App. But the ram usage will hit around 2gb. Once i boost the ram via clean master, the ram usage would decrease to 1.6gb. But it will goes over to 2gb after a while.... pls help
Ignore the RAM usage. RAM is to be used. Killing apps will reduce battery life.

Only kill stuff that you can't exit properly, like occasionally when CoC can't start properly tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Dec 9 2014, 09:37 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
me and my gf getting note 4,
i was plan to get snapdragon while she get the sme set..

now still looking for possible way to get snapdragon set with minimize touch wood issue..
Nearest is SG set lor. doh.gif
benny888
post Dec 9 2014, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 9 2014, 09:28 AM)
I don't even bother with such stuffs. Remember Google says unused ram is wasted ram. Just allow the OS to manage the ram. Your phone can still works well with even 0.5GB ram left
Apps such as ram/task cleaners are a waste of time and unnecessary drain of system resources - is the worst thing one can install on any android phone

Do google on this subject and read more on such ; example :

http://www.androidcentral.com/ram-what-it-...u-shouldnt-care
http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/ram-boosters-...e-than-useless/
http://www.howtogeek.com/171424/why-memory...e-than-useless/

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 9 2014, 09:39 AM
rayhvs
post Dec 9 2014, 09:43 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 9 2014, 09:38 AM)
I don't even bother with such stuffs. Remember Google says unused ram is wasted ram. Just allow the OS to manage the ram. Your phone can still works well with even 0.5GB ram left
Apps such as ram/task cleaners are a waste of time and unnecessary drain of system resources - is the worst thing one can install on any android phone

Do google on this subject and read more on such ; example :

http://www.androidcentral.com/ram-what-it-...u-shouldnt-care
http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/ram-boosters-...e-than-useless/
http://www.howtogeek.com/171424/why-memory...e-than-useless/
Thanks for the advice. I will pay sometimes to read it notworthy.gif
jeff10012003
post Dec 9 2014, 09:49 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 8 2014, 11:41 PM)
I already starting ignore them. It is obvious lot troll. When someone mentioned something new issue then sometimes a lot unknown users that never exist thread here before will mention on I also face this issue and blah blah blah.

So far Note 4 is the best Samsung phone I ever use,  I use plenty others brand phone also and frank speak I still give lowest score to Sony. First Sony phone I use lousy screen,  second Sony phone crap camera and until now still never good until where due to Sony fail processing algorithm on camera output.

That Huawei Mate 7 really impress me,  I nearly buy it,  first time Huawei phone make me wanna to grab it.
As a previous sony user im actually agreeing to bolded part. previously when sony was SE it was the best phone they made. Kudos to the camera and the function at that time. my previous phone, z, it was almost perfect. I mean almost because they are the first to put up 13mp with a lot of new function. also they are the first with the os updates. but over time, it's clear they are trying to win the megapixel war instead of picture quality. Note 4, even with 16mp, still gives the best camera despite using sony's part.
I really hope sony stop with the megapixel war and start winning in term of performance/usability.
they already achieved 12800 ISO(altough I cannot find it anywhere in the demo units so far) I hope they push it further more.

on another note, a picture i took yesterday.
it was raining yesterday and the fog formed just nice.

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 9 2014, 01:49 AM)
I'm using a cheap tempered glass which surprisingly has some oleophobic coating. S pen works very well. If got difference, might be very little and after few hours u get used to it.
what brand was it?

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 9 2014, 09:35 AM)
Ignore the RAM usage. RAM is to be used. Killing apps will reduce battery life.

Only kill stuff that you can't exit properly, like occasionally when CoC can't start properly tongue.gif
CoC too is it...
haha..
clarkblitz
post Dec 9 2014, 09:59 AM

630 posts

Thx uncle benny, I've been wanting to read this article, but forgot which thread or website to find it.
yfyap69
post Dec 9 2014, 10:06 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 8 2014, 09:12 PM)
Macam OnePlus Invite after tap the invite got 24hours expire ... lol laugh.gif
24 hours seem reasonable. 1 hour is just too short notice. I tapped it around 9.30 pm...not much I can do.
angel-girl
post Dec 9 2014, 10:09 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Dec 9 2014, 10:06 AM)
24 hours seem reasonable. 1 hour is just too short notice. I tapped it around 9.30 pm...not much I can do.
its ok. because u still duno if ur able to redeem it or not... i email to samsung about the issue their shop doesnt accept the voucher and they ask me to go to the branch they stated, and i did, then they said while stock last. LOL
yfyap69
post Dec 9 2014, 10:10 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Dec 8 2014, 05:37 PM)
I don plan to use mine. But I don know how to share with you.
Thanks for your kind offer unfortunately you can't as you will need to show your phone apps with the redeem code to the seller. Then the seller need to swipe to confirm the 20% discount.

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:53 PM