Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

NightFelix
post Dec 6 2014, 02:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 6 2014, 02:00 PM)
Ummm....you're also selling PLASTIC cases for the METAL ipong .......

IMHO, an expensive device needs protection since not everyone has a firm grip.
shhh... why debunk me. whistling.gif anyway when come to business is another story... whistling.gif
keeekeee
post Dec 6 2014, 02:26 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Dec 6 2014, 01:58 PM)
Ya me too.. now tengok2 at Lazada hv 250 voucher...
Where is the 250 voucher from? Wow cool
TyroneS
post Dec 6 2014, 02:50 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Dec 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
Haha, good tip but in pasar malam
But me didnt pay for it, my gf did, so she ngee ngam for awhile too, but after that ok liaw
Maybe next time we go pasar malam instaed.
then you shall take those 3digits RMxxx instead 2digits one drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
but transparent back sometime is so annoying while i saw some dust inside shakehead.gif
but dark color can't see the side and back doh.gif
bysquashy
post Dec 6 2014, 05:24 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(lemonboyz @ Dec 6 2014, 11:07 AM)
hi,
what network you all use ?
the network signal bar from maxis is very low mostly is 1-3 bar.
im using LTE/WCDMA/GSM network mode, sometimes talk on the phone, it always switch between networks, the talking conversation is buzzing then recover back. It is really annoying, anyone experience that ?
I work in Telco industry and I'll share something that Note 4 and Note Edge owner doesn't like to hear, the antenna performance of these 2 units are poor. They don't meet my company's standard by 2-4dB depending on frequency and primary/secondary antenna.

In other words, Samsung S5, iPhone 6 and many other phones has better antenna.

A simple way to test is to use the same network for S5 and Note 4, put them side by side. Type in *#0011# and compare RSRP value. Note 4 and Note Edge will always show lower value (higher negative value).

This post has been edited by bysquashy: Dec 6 2014, 05:32 PM
WxY
post Dec 6 2014, 05:42 PM

Dear all, extra one unit. If interested kindly check below:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3432859
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
joytest
post Dec 6 2014, 06:19 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 6 2014, 05:24 PM)
I work in Telco industry and I'll share something that Note 4 and Note Edge owner doesn't like to hear, the antenna performance of these 2 units are poor. They don't meet my company's standard by 2-4dB depending on frequency and primary/secondary antenna.

A simple way to test is to use the same network for S5 and Note 4, put them side by side. Type in *#0011# and compare RSRP value. Note 4 and Note Edge will always show lower value (higher negative value).
Nice, thanks for the info. No wonder the reception seems to be crap on the note4.
Ryo83
post Dec 6 2014, 07:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Dec 6 2014, 02:26 PM)
Where is the 250 voucher from? Wow cool
Lazada Apps from play store only hv the promo..
kyle_kl
post Dec 6 2014, 07:22 PM

1,057 posts

not sure is it best price but i just bought note 4 black color in lazada with RM1873 (after voucher discount), delivery take 2-4 days....
arslow
post Dec 6 2014, 08:22 PM

3,544 posts

Youtube with Material Design is here

http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/12/05/yo...n-apk-download/

The red action bar sweat.gif
Ryo83
post Dec 6 2014, 08:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Dec 6 2014, 07:22 PM)
not sure is it best price but i just bought note 4 black color in lazada with RM1873 (after voucher discount), delivery take 2-4 days....
Wow very cheap.. SME set? Pay use credit card?
diners
post Dec 6 2014, 10:03 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2014, 08:22 PM)

thanks. installed. rclxms.gif

still no more than 720p option cry.gif
Baconateer
post Dec 6 2014, 10:04 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

went to Mid Valley today..saw one shop..Sonic Power..selling Verus Iron Shield for rm119.... 0_0
dlsl
post Dec 6 2014, 11:16 PM

457 posts

I put my note 4 sim card to my old note 3. Both show almost same value -85. S5 got better signal reception than note 3/4?? So far i don't have any drop call for note 3/4.

kucuboy
post Dec 6 2014, 11:22 PM

710 posts

I believe u answered a lot of people's suspicions. Reception is on the shitty side for me. Hopefully will improve in an update from Samsung
sharp56
post Dec 6 2014, 11:28 PM

332 posts

I test my Note 4 according to your test instruction and my Note 4 returns a result RSCP of -75 and Elco of -8. What is your company's value of minimum acceptable standard of antenna performance and what are the normal standard value of the other phones?

This post has been edited by sharp56: Dec 6 2014, 11:30 PM
kyle_kl
post Dec 6 2014, 11:52 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Dec 6 2014, 08:59 PM)
Wow very cheap.. SME set? Pay use credit card?
nod.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2014, 01:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 6 2014, 08:22 PM)

Finally! Download now. smile.gif
bysquashy
post Dec 7 2014, 02:53 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Dec 6 2014, 11:16 PM)
I put my note 4 sim card to my old note 3. Both show almost same value -85. S5 got better signal reception than note 3/4?? So far i don't have any drop call for note 3/4.
Haven't checked Note 3 spec. What puzzles most of us is that there are so much space within these massive device to make good antennas but the performance is still poor.

May be they realise that no one can really check antenna performance hence it won't impede their sales. Apple products' antenna was bad, with iP6/6+, it improved by leaps and bounds.

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Dec 6 2014, 11:22 PM)
I believe u answered a lot of people's suspicions. Reception is on the shitty side for me. Hopefully will improve in an update from Samsung
Soft optimization may help but it won't make much difference.

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Dec 6 2014, 11:28 PM)
I test my Note 4 according to your test instruction and my Note 4 returns a result RSCP of -75 and Elco of  -8. What is your company's value of minimum acceptable standard of antenna performance and what are the normal standard value of the other phones?
The test methodology is quite complicated and it varies with frequency, primary/secondary antenna and a few more factors. I can't remember the figure on top of my head now.
bysquashy
post Dec 7 2014, 03:01 AM

2,884 posts

Btw guys, don't worry if you can't find RSCP value, it's only available in 3G.

For 4G, you need to compare RSRP.

Just to also share, since my Note Edge is Category 6 phone and my network is configured with Carrier Aggregation, my signal icon is 4G+ rather than only 4G.
zad78
post Dec 7 2014, 08:37 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Dec 7 2014, 02:53 AM)
Haven't checked Note 3 spec. What puzzles most of us is that there are so much space within these massive device to make good antennas but the performance is still poor.

May be they realise that no one can really check antenna performance hence it won't impede their sales. Apple products' antenna was bad, with iP6/6+, it improved by leaps and bounds.
Soft optimization may help but it won't make much difference.
The test methodology is quite complicated and it varies with frequency, primary/secondary antenna and a few more factors. I can't remember the figure on top of my head now.
Pardon my ignorance... But does it affect 3g/4g reception or just the call quality?

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:35 PM