New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

SUSMatrix
post Dec 23 2014, 12:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DaRust @ Dec 23 2014, 11:41 AM)
Hello all, I m getting my Honda City White E series tomorrow. LOL

Anyway, ideas where to install a good visor?

Did anyone installed the built-in security lock? The SA said it will void the warranty..hmmmm

Please advice. Thanks! XD
Pedal lock should be fine. You refer to pedal lock? It doesn't cuts any wire or tamper with the wire. Unless those which bypass the wiring to prevent engine start if the pedal is locked...Dun buy this type. Just get a normal one.

My inspira have this pedal lock which bypass the engine start wiring....after 3 years, the little switch inside kong...make me cannot start car even after unlock pedal.....and have to push my car to one side and left it there for a day.

For my city, i asked my SA kaw tim and install a normal pedal lock for me. No problem.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 23 2014, 12:19 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 23 2014, 02:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(max_lcy @ Dec 23 2014, 01:13 PM)
Hi Matrix,

How much ur SA kaw tim urs pedal lock ? is it honda safetech pedal lock ? RM500 that 1 ?
Mine was RM250 to RM300. Can't remember exact price.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2014, 09:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Dec 24 2014, 01:19 AM)
Is it true that if you apply glass coating on your windscreen, you are not advisable to use any kind of silicone wiper as it will cause the wiper to judder?
I believe so. Even rain x can cause some juddering...long time didnt use though...too lazy to apply...
SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2014, 02:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(drumstick62 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:53 AM)
Mine is V spec White, 5k inclusive of 500 tint voucher .
Yes , White is kinda hard to maintain . Eventhough i applied body coating , yet 1~2 days need to wash my car especially rain season nowdays
After 3 months, you no eye see and no give fcuk. Trust me. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 24 2014, 02:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

-deleted double post-

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 24 2014, 02:01 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2014, 05:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

-deleted- redundant

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 25 2014, 06:04 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2014, 05:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ Dec 25 2014, 11:18 AM)
Hi all I own a e spec.

I feel the car is very bumpy and I have to drive very slow passing the bump.

Is there anyway to improve it?
Just got your car? Factory default they over pump the tyres gila. Go to pump and reduce it to 220/200 as per the recommendations (can see at your door there).

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 25 2014, 12:56 PM)
Try get undercarriage  foaming  done.

ThX's to all 3 members who came today to get the custom  made coil mat done hehe

Might be going down sunway to meet with another member tonight
I wouldn't recommend doing undercarriage foaming for bumpy car ride. Don't see how foaming can improve this. Read some reviews foaming makes the ride even harder. And it's iireversible.

QUOTE(toughguy @ Dec 25 2014, 03:22 PM)
This lock doesn't make sense for E & V spec . It make a keyless car needs key.
Not really. With normal cars, you have 2 set of keys, now you only have 1 set. Besides, opening door when you are carrying lots of things is so much easiear with smart key entry.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 25 2014, 06:08 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2014, 07:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ Dec 25 2014, 07:48 PM)
I got my car 2 months ago. But I feel bumpy on highway, especially bad road condition. Would tire change help?
Like i said, check your tyre pressure first. Changing to better comfort tyres will improve a bit, but check the tyre pressure first.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 29 2014, 07:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(blackjack51 @ Dec 28 2014, 06:11 PM)
Hi bros, I've received my city last monday, my very first car! Please add me to the proud owners' list!  biggrin.gif
blackjack51/E-spec/taffeeta white/JB

Anyways, wanna ask y'all, today morning when i wanted to start my car, the brake was very hard to press, and when i press the start/stop button, it made a sound couple of times, and didn't start the engine. Tried pressing twice without brake, was okay, and after that pressed brake and pressed the button, it didn't start also. In the end, dad told me to change gear from "P" to "L" and then back to "P" again. After that only, i manage to start the car. Anyone encounter this before? Kindly advice bros. Thanks!  smile.gif
This is not normal. I have no issues starting at all. Better try a few more times, if problem persist, complain at your SC.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 29 2014, 09:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 29 2014, 08:31 AM)
Hi guys, for e spec I notice when I start the engine I felt when I press the button the brake pedal depress further itself.. is it normal?
I think this is normal, before engine starts, the pedal are stiff, once the engine started, it loosen up to normal driving pressure, so when you step hard on it, once you start the engine, of course the pedal will go further.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 29 2014, 10:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ Dec 25 2014, 07:48 PM)
I got my car 2 months ago. But I feel bumpy on highway, especially bad road condition. Would tire change help?
Same question. HAVE YOU CHECKED YOUR TIRE PRESSURE?? Check first b4 doing anything else.

Changing to better comfory tyres will improve a bit, but City's suspension is generally stiffer. Check the tyre pressure first. If you have overpumped, it will be bumpy like hell regardless what tyres.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 29 2014, 10:13 AM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 29 2014, 02:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 29 2014, 01:54 PM)
Oh.. ok.. thx for the info.. btw can the engine b off in N gear? Sometimes hardly hear the engine sound.. got 1 time I thought I off the engine ady n walked away but actually not.. luckily I notice my car can't b locked..
Not sure, but Skeletonman mentioned cannot, so must be cannot. Anyway, if you try to lock car with engine on, it won't lock...been there done that...was outside one day, raining a bit, can't hear engine either, thought off already, then cannot lock car....LOL.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 29 2014, 02:23 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 29 2014, 02:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(pingoz @ Dec 29 2014, 12:39 PM)
Got my City for more than a month. Meter reading now is about 1k+. Can anyone let me know how far can your car travel with a full tank? A full tank of mine can only travel 300+km(less than 350km). I got a friend with a new City which get at least 500km for a full tank. I dont travel far cause work place from my house is less than 10km. But traffic is quite heavy here(Ayer Itam, Penang). Will that be the cause for the fuel efficiency to drop?
Stuck in a jam with short distance drive is normal for such FC. Ayer Itam...is it near kek lok si there? Been there few months back....not human live one...traffic jam worst than PJ. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 30 2014, 04:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 30 2014, 12:30 PM)
Here is my experience, call up one service centre in mainland penang for car inspection because of of rattling sound and its no solved during 1k inspection.the agent told me i must bring along my service book as they dont have the record in their system(i was like huh?u cant just type my number plate and search for the record because i left the book in kl,some more explained to me that toyota has better system where honda is individuak). Ok fine,then they told me each branch only got 1 so called "pro" technician and they ask me to leave my car there at 10.30am and collect before 5.30pm. Omg,need such a long time inspect the car? Their explanation is they have to inspect the car all over again as they dont have any record about that.and i asked will the problem solve after i leave my car for one day and they cannot promise. In the end i give up.i was so disappointed with honda after sales service.
My friend with new VIOS, got all sorts of sound underneath the car. SC says biasa bang, caused by road. Lagi Pro.

Btw, Honda is having a 50% discount on parts for people who got their cars flooded from the current disaster. So if you know some friends affected, let them know. Can check Honda's FB.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 30 2014, 04:07 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 31 2014, 08:54 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cheewui @ Dec 30 2014, 09:53 PM)
[attachmentid=4280413]

Hi guys, I've tinted my car around 10 days ago. i dun have problem with the rear screen, all side window and most part of the windscreen. the only part i'm having problem is the one i shown in the picture. i have few 2-3cm thin long bubble pop on the screen. the shop owner said is due to the honda black spot sticker. they said many new honda city has this issue and older version of honda city dun have this issue. this honda black spot sticker coz the tint to pop up. do anyone of you having this issue as well???

btw, does anyone know where i can buy nice and fit rubber mat for our new honda city around PJ area?
Hmm...didn't really notice any bubble...maybe your tint shop sucks? tongue.gif I will go check tomorrow.

Why buy rubber mat? The stock mat is very good already, don't add another layer to the floor, it's redundant and might affect your driving when the rubber is too thick and affect your foot at the pedal. Last time have this problem add rubber mat to old mawi, slipper caught between mat and pedal, scared the shit out of me. Read some toyota cars also have this problem. My advice, don't add anything else on the floor.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2015, 11:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:03 AM)
Do you guys experience a little bit of jerk at low speed (20-40km/h) when you release the accelerator?
Let's make a scenario. Perhaps you drive in housing area and u reach a bump and let go the accelerator.
My car will have a bit of jerk when i release the accelerator in front the bump and then will jerk a bit again when i step back the accelerator after the bump.
Went to service centre and they told me this is normal for cvt. I was like WTF?! I dont even experience this when i drive my 17 years wira.
Nope. No jerking. SC tipu you. I drive with ECON ON all the time btw. If it's the Iriz, yes, can feel the jerkiness on and off.

My City and Inspira both no such issues.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2015, 11:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Going for 2nd Service next Saturday. How much is the damage? Anything to look out for? Thks.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2015, 12:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:30 PM)
Hahaha add me pls TS tachlio

Sicklad77/E-spec/Alabaster Silver Metallic/Damansara

It's been an awesome and hectic journey. I've spoken too soon earlier.
The sa in mofaz who attended me was very good. Kinda earlier miscommunication Je.
29th go survey and test drive car brought along my documents all.
30th loan approve, that day itself go get my number at JPJ.
31st panel secondhand car dealer went and see my proton Savvy. Nego and nego finally both parties agree.
Then 1st Jan at 1:25pm said bye bye to my savvy and hello to my new "Anje Baby".

Only 3 working days!! At first no stock for the 2014, then don't know how my SA manage to secure one at the last minute. Probably due to loan rejection by other SA.

I was the last buyer for mofaz at 31st dec. okay la. Proudly driving around now. Never regret I didn't take godcar or almari.

For those want to know. Sa gave me 4k rebate, tint voucher ray tech, smart tag and full tank. Wasn't really fussy on the free gift. I didn't ask also initially except for the smart tag. Car itself a new year gift to myself.  flex.gif

Congrats....i sell my Sawi also for a City...SA helped me to sell to his friend/client. smile.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jan 2 2015, 12:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jan 2 2015, 12:25 PM)
rm200++
Thanks bro.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 7 2015, 01:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 7 2015, 01:16 PM)
yes bro, this is the price (around that area)... it will not block the leg whatsoever, its very easy and simple to use, look small, but quite tough too.. it is installed under ur stering wheel area, usually theft saw this and wont steal ur car cuz it will be a hassle for them to deal with, better get it bro, gonna get mine at the end of this month tongue.gif
Like that lor, got pedal lock vs no pedal lock, sure steal the one with less hassle.

Also stick your car with all sort of sticker....Cobra alarm, Viper alarm, tokcok alarm....etc. Sked them a bit. brows.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:53 PM