6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

SUSMatrix
post Jan 24 2015, 06:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 04:39 PM)
then it is red bat... still locktech technology.. the keys different.. got holes one red bat.. but really good safety i can say.. install first.. 350 standard..

that cut power option good leh.. you cant start car without unlocking the locktech.. like cut off suis from power..
thumbup.gif

tinting leh?
Dun buy the cut off power thing lah...my one rosak after 3 years...malu only, car cannot start because of the stupid lock!!!
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 04:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 4 2015, 07:57 PM)
guys, any owners feel their car is underpower, my 1 month year old car I felt underpower like all the time on Econ mode..

you have to press the oil pedal so deep till loud noise like changing transmission come about

anyone face this problem? any solutions?

also hear some noise like sth guzzling noise on the left from engine.. when ever slow down and accelerate.. like sth leaking..
So far mine, i dun feel underpower. Even in Econ mode. Good enough to quickly come out of junction, which is way better than Vios or some other car i've tested. I use ECON mode all the time, no problem so far. But i don't know your expectation....if you drive like racing, then i dunno. I drive normal only.

Or maybe i am used to CVT since my other car also CVT.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 05:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 05:14 PM)
no the kind of feeling differs from initial time I got the car.. a bit slow, but when hit highway and straight road, it become better..

and sometimes it is ok sometime is not.. i m so pissed sometime I had to change to S mode to get the feel
I think you expect too much...this is just a point A to B car with CVT...not racing car...tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 05:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 05:40 PM)
never treat it as a racing car .. just normal performance car..
It's not a performance car lah....doh.gif...
It's an A to B passenger car, that's all.

May i ask what's your previous car or another car you are comparing to? This will give a level of measurable expectation. CVT cars are just not meant for performance...but bear in mind, this car actually performs a lot better than most of it's peer in the same class....i can confirm it's better than a Vios, Iriz(1.6), Kia Rio. And Paultan has test showing it's acceleration better than Polo (1.6), Vios and maybe Almera.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 5 2015, 05:55 PM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 06:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 06:00 PM)
lol U taking Hafriz analogy in driven Vios vs Honda city vs Almera... point A to point B, the only time you look at the car is when you walking towards it...white pagoda T-shirts no frills and etc..

I really felt different
Sorry bro...dun understand what you said... rclxub.gif ..

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 5 2015, 06:05 PM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 06:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 06:04 PM)
ya meh.. last week taking north -south highway myvi, almera old city all also I need to "Makan asap je"
These kinda comparison not really valid...too many factors, how hard the driver press? What's the distance they are already running at? All i can say, the City has pretty good acceleration and better than a lot of peers in it's class. Either your expectation too high or you really have a lemon. Why don't you do this...go to different showroom, testdrive a few more Cities....but drive some other car to test drive lar...later SA fark you for fooling around...drive a City there to test drive City...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 5 2015, 07:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 06:26 PM)
ok lor drive a civic and test drive a city lar..lol

one of the prime lemon on the road are preve and suprima.. dunno what is wrong with them... everytime saw these badge of car sure cause problem one.. accelarate till your tail, then I let it pass, not long, after that they slow down I overtake them ( I am moving on normal spped), all of sudden they again hit ur tail.. lol
This because of mentality problem...need to challenge people and smoke-smoke ...nothing better else to do. The rest of us just enjoy our rides.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 6 2015, 07:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(brainsation @ Feb 5 2015, 08:36 PM)
after turn off the engine... then pijak again it back to normal?
if no.... something wrong there..
Have you put your Gearstick to 'P'? Happens to my wife. Thought something wrong...actually, user problem...lol.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 6 2015, 07:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 5 2015, 09:41 PM)
attitude problem, just hope it do not cause any lives and that is and will be fine...

I am sensing what they seeking is attention and of course recognition through speed and overtaking
Inferiority complex...no money buy better car, need to show inferior car is better...i got Mawi wanna chase my Inspira 2.0....i no give fcuk. Enjoy my drive only...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 6 2015, 07:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 5 2015, 10:21 PM)
Not suprise at all.... i know a girl always drive at 170kmh at highway.
I drive Inspira also fastest went 160km/h only for short period. Drive so fast for what, Mawi or any car accident at that speed will sure die.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 6 2015, 10:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just to share. This was posted in one of the main thread in case you have missed it. Show how to use the keyless system. Good info is the part, if your battery die, how to start your car with the keyless smartkey.

It's done on an Accord, but i believe it also applies to City mostly.

QUOTE(judin2005 @ Feb 6 2015, 07:41 AM)
Yes, already at P... Cannot sleep lor thinking that sumtin wrong with my car...
Then quickly take car back to SC complain lah. Could be small problem only.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 6 2015, 10:57 AM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 6 2015, 05:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Feb 6 2015, 05:53 PM)
Tested u can start when key fob is out of battery. No worry.
I tried by taking out the battery. Hahahaha...
U need to remember your cobra disarm code. Otherwise, keep a spare battery in car.
What cobra disarm code??? I dunno wei....it's somewhere in the document i guess??...forgot liao...
SUSMatrix
post Feb 17 2015, 09:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 16 2015, 04:42 PM)
anyone has really cool accessories to share that is in the car? like a very unique phone holder, and etc
I saw a very good phone holder in Digital Mall SS2, maybe upstair 1 floor, one of the shops (not the small island kiosk in the middle). I think quiet expensive. RM1xx, but looks good and compact. Can fit on top of dashboard instead of windshield as well.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2015, 10:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 23 2015, 09:12 AM)
mine also silver..after complain with SC and also Honda Malaysia (boneka only) they said itsĀ  normal.. doh.gif

so i just leave it for now.. My concern now is suspension for rear passenger so bumpy with 16 rim.
Change to the best comfort tyres like Michellin P3ST. And don't overpump your tyres. The car from SA will be overpumped. Initially, mine also feel very bumpy. Just reduce the rear tyres to the recommended kPa or 10-15kPa less than recommended.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 25 2015, 10:09 AM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2015, 10:13 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 24 2015, 01:30 PM)
so far anyone has install cushion spring buffer? any feedback?
Spring buffer is suppose to hardern the suspension. You want to harden or soften the ride? Already hard liao, still want to harden it?

Last time i installed it on my Inspira because the Inspira stock suspension is too soft.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2015, 10:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Feb 25 2015, 10:33 AM)
This is the Honda city thread, not Inspira thread, a gentle reminder !
Reported for trying to troll. If you have nothing to contribute, shuddup.

Spring buffer works the same regardless what car. Please don't show your ignorance here.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2015, 11:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 25 2015, 02:26 PM)
Yeah... checking tyre pressure is a must regardless of manufacturer.

The problem lies with dealers nowadays. I had received two cars before with 40PSI tires pressure.
I think reason is simple, they put car long time in warehouse. So rather than the car tyre flat when they need it, they whack it kaw-kaw to expect it to last a few months....my logic lar...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2015, 03:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Feb 26 2015, 02:38 PM)
AFAIK dealers overinflate to prevent tyre flat spotting.
link
Good info! Thanks. Now i know why. thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 27 2015, 08:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 27 2015, 07:57 AM)
oic..for my case i feel it is too soft, with buffer can control capacity with full loading.
Your City suspension is soft? I thought most people complain City suspension is hard wor.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 2 2015, 09:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 1 2015, 10:31 PM)
dun really think wanna waste money and change to 17'' rims....lol not really drive like car racer here haha.....just wan better tyre and less noisy......saw alot people recommand michelin xm2 185/55r16 .....
XM2 is Michellin budget tyre only...if you want to reduce noise, go for Michellin P3ST for best comfort and low noise.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0578sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:33 AM