4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

Grayson
post Dec 26 2014, 06:38 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Dec 26 2014, 06:11 PM)
thumbup.gif
I got my car within 4 days, Sunday view old car, Monday loan approved, Tuesday SA told me car registered and my tendered number approved and he came all the way from Rawang to collect my old car. Wednesday afternoon he delivered the car to my office.  biggrin.gif I paid like RM 600 for his service (JPJ runner fees for my tendered number - RM 500, another RM 100 for some JPJ form).

Anways, tried to look for Pro Dip Garage, turns out... the address is a dud. Wasted my lunch time going there. Found out from the HC6GCM FB page about this spot called "Triple L Car Accessories", they do Stickering of the front grille and other things (DRL, Bodykit). Will give them a try tomorrow.
what do you mean by dud bro?
Grayson
post Dec 26 2014, 10:40 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(firstbuyer @ Dec 26 2014, 10:15 PM)
can still get 2014 honda? s+ spec anyone?
hard bro... still got few more days till next year.. i bet ur no in time anymore, just wait for the new year discounts! there should be some!
Grayson
post Dec 29 2014, 01:46 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(blackjack51 @ Dec 28 2014, 06:11 PM)
Hi bros, I've received my city last monday, my very first car! Please add me to the proud owners' list!  biggrin.gif
blackjack51/E-spec/taffeeta white/JB

Anyways, wanna ask y'all, today morning when i wanted to start my car, the brake was very hard to press, and when i press the start/stop button, it made a sound couple of times, and didn't start the engine. Tried pressing twice without brake, was okay, and after that pressed brake and pressed the button, it didn't start also. In the end, dad told me to change gear from "P" to "L" and then back to "P" again. After that only, i manage to start the car. Anyone encounter this before? Kindly advice bros. Thanks!  smile.gif
hi im from jb too, got my first car last week and it was white, if got any lobang to modified our ride or cheap accesories do let me know bro rclxm9.gif
Grayson
post Dec 29 2014, 01:47 AM

319 posts

double post..

This post has been edited by Grayson: Dec 29 2014, 01:47 AM
Grayson
post Dec 30 2014, 01:46 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Dec 30 2014, 12:24 AM)
juz get my car today rclxm9.gif
atrass/E-spec/modern steel/JB

edit: hmm...should be yesterday
welcome to the jb honda team bro rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
Grayson
post Dec 30 2014, 01:48 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Dec 29 2014, 03:44 PM)
any accessories shop can do this, just standby $$$.

u can choose either using a sticker or a plastic dip rubber paint.
agak2 how much bro? for the plastic dip rubber? and i saw one car with their head and tail lights tinted with black matt, is it illegal?
Grayson
post Dec 30 2014, 09:19 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(blackjack51 @ Dec 30 2014, 09:04 PM)
Hi bro! You got your ride from which Honda bro? Mine from yong ming, feel damn irritated by their stupid logo sticker at the back of the car! Ughhh  mad.gif Yes bro, I'm looking around also, so far nothing yet, currently, looking for door visor, mat and tint only. haha this month a bit broke already.  cry.gif  cry.gif
my ride from honda senai...me also broke d..... just now just went and survey... accidently booking a rm800 tinted 5 mil jpj pass (RIKEN), boot tray rm100 and mugen door visor rm90.... really broke d la..... eat grass only..does anyone know what is the appropriate riken price??

This post has been edited by Grayson: Dec 30 2014, 09:41 PM
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 08:58 AM

319 posts

so anyone heard about Riken tinting before? gonna tint it later for rm800 5mil.. worth it or not guys?
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 09:11 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(uus831 @ Dec 31 2014, 09:01 AM)
Hi, may I know where did you buy the boot tray for RM 100? I'm from skudai.
bought at kulai, beside Hung Guan, name of the shop called Sun-tint... opposite of public bank at around that row..
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 12:27 PM

319 posts

I've found another common problem (not sure if it's normal or not) for the car, you guys can check it out;

-After you've start your engine, don't do anything, make sure the radio is turned off to allow clearer hearing. Press on the break and try to hear if there is any sound. (Usually when we pressed on the break, there is some connection to the button on the automatic gear. ) Try and step on the break multiple times and hear if there is any plastic rattling sound or not. Cheers.
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 12:37 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 31 2014, 12:31 PM)
when u position at "P" if you did not press brake it will block you to change the gear.

So when press brake, it will release the knob, the sound is releasing gear box d sound
yeap, if without pressing break, u cant shift to other gear from "P"... lol.. dun like too many plastic sound haha
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 05:13 PM

319 posts

can someone pls tell me when to do the first service ad a? 1000km or 10000km? thanks smile.gif
Grayson
post Dec 31 2014, 05:34 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 31 2014, 05:33 PM)
1K only inspection, check this, check that, no oil change
10k service, change oil and some other parts
wooot, thanks bro smile.gif thumbup.gif just tinted my car today, total damage is rm990 = tray rm100 + mugen visor rm90 + tinten rm800..
Grayson
post Jan 1 2015, 03:08 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jan 1 2015, 01:32 AM)
Happy 2015 Guys!
dang!!! this is the metal version? how much bro?? do they have the matt finishing too as well? thanks bro.
Grayson
post Jan 2 2015, 01:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:03 AM)
Do you guys experience a little bit of jerk at low speed (20-40km/h) when you release the accelerator?
Let's make a scenario. Perhaps you drive in housing area and u reach a bump and let go the accelerator.
My car will have a bit of jerk when i release the accelerator in front the bump and then will jerk a bit again when i step back the accelerator after the bump.
Went to service centre and they told me this is normal for cvt. I was like WTF?! I dont even experience this when i drive my 17 years wira.
so far no experience like this before
Grayson
post Jan 2 2015, 01:33 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:58 AM)
Its just gloss sticker, i don't know about matte stickers though but i would go against putting stickers though. After 24 hours the areas around the honda emblem is starting to peel off. Luckily i contacted the guy and this coming saturday he's installing my lip spoiler, perhaps he can fix it.
How much you pay for it bro? Do tell us any modification you've done and will do in the future, wanna see what i can do with my city too tongue.gif thanks bro !
Grayson
post Jan 4 2015, 12:37 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jan 3 2015, 05:36 PM)
Didn't want something too big or the modulo duck lip spoiler since I'm not adding any bodykit to my car. Yet, i want something sporty just to enhance the look. The guy from Triple L recommended the BMW type mini spoiler. Looks good enough and i requested him to add a red stripe just to sweeten the deal and keeping with my Black/red motive of the car. Now if i can just make my dashboard glow red instead of Blue... perfecto!
user posted imageuser posted image
really nice red stripe effect bro, thumbup.gif 2 thumbs up for u on this new idea! btw how much for it bro?
Grayson
post Jan 5 2015, 09:47 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Jan 5 2015, 07:29 AM)
I did mine 2 months ago. Yup the owner told me if a few doing it together he can give cheaper. BTW mine is at Penang not at KL
how much is the cost bro?
Grayson
post Jan 5 2015, 03:08 PM

319 posts

wanna ask;

-start the car engine
-turn on the aircond and A/C
-roll down the window and listen to the engine

-there is a "pop" or "tak" sound follow with the car engine humming everytime, repeating again and again... Is this normal? Do check it out guys.. btw im driving an E spec..
Grayson
post Jan 5 2015, 03:25 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 5 2015, 03:13 PM)
Air cond kick in and kick out sound.
so its normal bro?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0503sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled