New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 02:22 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 02:08 PM)
bro, these touch screen will void warranty or not? coz it is quite cheap like 1k  and 1.2 k
[attachmentid=4315243]

[attachmentid=4315244]
it wont void warranty since its plug and play... not sure what is the difference, but I've ask for the model which look just like this, the workshop told me its rm2.5k including installation and the reverse camera... hmm, you guys know the difference?.. hmm.gif
Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 04:10 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 03:07 PM)
lol so nice leh guard protector handle bar

Honda City 2014 Door Handle Guard Protector, RM120 lehh

nice man  thumbup.gif
Been looking for this for a long time, saw it selling online but cant find it in shops to ease me with direct installation...
and for the touch screen player, that is why i wanna know, why did the workshop charge me that expensive, izit the quality difference? hmm.. all i know is that he provide me with 3 years warranty.. haven't decided to install that yet, since it's out of my budget due to cny preparations for my home.. lol
Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 04:31 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 04:18 PM)
i think all in

a) touch screen 8 inch ( 850), warranty 1 year only
b) door visor (150)
c) fog lights ( 150 to 300) too many range
d) rear camera ( 250)
e) guard protector ( 120) dunno per piece or all 4?
f)  front and rear lip (120)
g) LED side step ( 110)
h) LED frontal lights (looks like preve)
i) mugen/modular spoiler (300)
h) brakes auto ( 120)

all in around 2k, if really got discounts 4 k, worthwhile to park here.. looks like higher spec already ...

bro better spend and survey more, I will go end of month I guess to 66cc first.. they say one type only plug & play, but if quality better better take the better one..
Hmm.. nvm, im going to install the locktech from the workshops first, then I'll ask him the difference between the 1k and 2.5k touch screen player... for me, im going for the essentials first, , the rubber to protect the dust and stones which located behind each tires, door handle scratch protector metal, ....

what do u mean by the brakes auto?.
Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 04:36 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 04:34 PM)
the ones when you press brakes then auto lock lor..

haha locktech first day I install di, book 1 week in advance, use that BAT or locktech.. dun buy Malai one.. that one got some safety buttons one not good..

this locktech you plan to do the cut off power options too? warn you sin, if one day the lock tech rosak cant start car one.. lol

berapa locktech they quote you? i got hantam 350 inclusive of installation
I got 350 too, not sure if it got cut off power or not, mines is the orange box which comes from thailand, It says locktech if i remembered..
Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 04:44 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 04:41 PM)
one more thing to share with you, when they installing, after the remove all plastic under your steering keep an eye to their work.. quite a hard angle for them to do the bypass, and very narrow space to place the cables back and embedded into steering along the way..

good luck

Is there anything that i should be worry of when they do this?... And yes, the keys which have holes one...
Grayson
post Jan 24 2015, 04:52 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 24 2015, 04:49 PM)
I think after installation they had to force the plastic back under the steering.. they say sometimes due to the quality by honda..

then yours is red bat the thiland one

well nth much.. good luck
ok bro, thanks
Grayson
post Jan 27 2015, 12:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(robertt @ Jan 26 2015, 05:56 PM)
Check your PM
PM me too the details and everything u know bro.... saw it on fb and dint know it was urs, look damn nice.. dunno jb here got or not... sad.gif
Grayson
post Jan 28 2015, 01:00 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 27 2015, 09:37 PM)
dont you guys curious? lol, I believe the Cobra version in 2014 is d same like this in the 2013 city...

those key less owners you go ans see the you tube

btw I clarified about insurance HIP on 100% pay.. that is on agreed value.. I questioned the MSIG SA till need to refer book lol

i can answer already
ngam2 want to ask about this too haha... i asked my SA he told me is fully 100% insured, just like nissan insurance, lose one car, pay one car.... thats y im worried too, cuz u said the 100% is the car insured not including the interest from the bank that charge on the total amount of the car.... can someone enlighten about this myth?? smile.gif
Grayson
post Jan 28 2015, 01:08 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 28 2015, 08:55 AM)
see the tricky part is like this about HIP insurance... first of all it is different from any comprehensive insurance...

HIP (honda) - pays you on 100% on insured sum (based on agreed value)
other type - pays you on market value

Honda did say

1st year -100%
2nd year -100%
3rd year-100%
4th year -100%
5th year- 100%

100% on insured sum... so take a look at the insurance policy for instance E spec...selling price 83800... sum insured 81k ..

81k sum insured is or 1 st year.... they pay 100%,

1st year - 100% sum insured ( pay off 81k)
2nd year -100% sum insured ( now no longer 81 k, car depreciate one year older.. maybe 75k)
3rd year- 100% and goes on..

even thou the sum insured is 100% which is better than any insurance... still the sum insured value drops every year..and this is what they mean t by 100% sum insured.. based on insured sum which drops yearly..

now on the interest part with the bank, try inserting details on this accordingly.. there will be discounts

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_settlement.asp

but as you pay/service more bank loans, you will rugi ...take instance E spec 83800, deposit 10% = 8.38k, loan amount 83800-8380=75420 .. around 76k loan sum, 2.6 interest 9 years around 868 per month

based on calculator.. if you paid 6 months of loans, and you full settle/insurance pay, insurance cover 76k enough to cover 1st year, but 2nd year onwards coverage lower..

say insurance enough to cover bank loans, you still lose 10% deposit around 8380 ( many got discounts 4k, 3k),license, plat numbers, tinting, locks upgrading.. ( maybe around 3k)

so total lost will be 4k deposit (after discount) + upgrading 3k = 7k..i saw there are surplus in the sum insured..but whether insurance will pay back us? no idea.. since it is only 3k..

but for those paid large deposits... like 20k to 30k... insurance say after paying bank, surplus will refund..

hope it helps
nvm, at least when the car get stolen i dint owe any money lol...
Grayson
post Jan 29 2015, 01:38 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jan 29 2015, 01:26 PM)
yeap safety is my top priority. eventhough im very careful driving, sometime we never expect something else might happen. I do like gadget too, but im prefer if it already built in since my knowledge about car gadget very little.

just talk with my SA. still awaiting her confirmation to give better rebate. hopefully can reach 4k rebate  rclxms.gif
Very simple bro, get E-spec, get your tinted and bodykit outside which is cheaper, before this try and get a higher rebate.
Grayson
post Jan 29 2015, 01:51 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Jan 29 2015, 01:44 PM)
thanks bro for advise bro. just curious..if I take E spec and wanna add gadget like V spec..it is cheaper or almost the same?  hmm.gif
hmm, there is always cheaper alternative, u can have even a wider screen if u change the radio for E spec which is 9 inch from the normal 7inch for Vspec... the difference roughly between E and V spec is around 7k... there are some which u cant add on in the E spec is the iphone Siri steering button. the auto aircond, the 6 airbags, besides that, all are upgradeble..
Grayson
post Feb 4 2015, 04:34 PM

319 posts

anyone heard of federal tyres? what do you guys think about it?? thanks smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0408sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:03 PM