proton suprima s, poor man's Golf, Focus?

mystvearn
post Nov 21 2014, 11:02 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 21 2014, 10:46 PM)
If only that Suprima and Preve has 6 speed manual,im sure the sale figure is higher smile.gif
No, unfortunately sales figure will be lower. Very few people want MT these days. People above 30 years, living in town and used MT all want to move to AT already. Lutut tak tahan dah. laugh.gif
mystvearn
post Nov 24 2014, 10:55 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Nov 24 2014, 02:52 PM)
suprima's driver always think their car is just a little bit more to be on par with focus. But actually suprima is still far behind; from driving dynamics, technology on auto parking and voice command and so on. And that is focus. We dont have to compare with golf.
SS is not on par with Focus. 2.0 NA vs 1.6 Turbo. However it is very close:
http://www.ford.com.my/cars/focus/specifications/spec-data

Ford kerb weight 1470 kg (2.0L variant)
Maximum Power (Ps (kW)/rpm) 170 @ 6500
Maximum Torque Nm (kg.m)/rpm) 202 @ 4450
Acceleration time: ??? (who has this info)
Price from about RM117k >>

Suprima S is 1,395 kg (CVT)
Maximum Power 103kW @ 5,000 RPM
Maximum Torque 205Nm @ 2,000 – 4,000 RPM
Acceleration time 0 - 100 km: 9.9 secs
Price from RM80k>>

Peak performance for the Focus 2.0L is higher than Suprima S, however need to rev it quite high to get it there. In actual race, I am not sure if it is that far apart.
I actually would like to see a track time at sepang for the stock performance/stock tyres of both cars. Gladly use my own car for SS, if I in sepang. Use same race car driver for both cars. Maybe Paultan can arrange something on Driven for this.

Voice command. Not that useful as it is quite rigid. auto parking quite useful for those who don't know how to side park their car. Reverse video parking even more useful not to run over people.

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Nov 24 2014, 10:57 PM
mystvearn
post Nov 25 2014, 07:40 PM

6,639 posts

Suprima has revised ECU update for better pickup...resulting in worse FC than Preve CFE IINM

0.0244sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:28 AM