Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!

owenwong84
post Dec 3 2014, 12:05 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

How is the front camera ?
Does it have hot key to snap photo ?

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Dec 3 2014, 12:07 AM
owenwong84
post Dec 4 2014, 01:35 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Dec 4 2014, 12:08 PM)

MX4 is prettily copy iphone 6, but MX4 Pro is uglily look like samsung doh.gif
haha, maybe becoz chipset using Exynos.

owenwong84
post Dec 5 2014, 11:17 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Just now went to test the phone.

The camera apps crash a few time and other apps also crash.
When playing the camera, the heat is really hot.
When i hold the phone, my finger accidentally touch becoz the bezel too thin. You have to hold like a tofu.

The colour nice... but the original theme so china made & cartoon. Should try to change other theme.
I like the camera... good focus and very clear.
The quality build like HTC metal
Surprisingly the 2mp front nicer than the Honor 6 5mp front.
owenwong84
post Dec 6 2014, 02:52 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

o ya.. suddenly think a question
this OS got the wipe/clean the memory apps ?

owenwong84
post Dec 6 2014, 02:53 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Dec 6 2014, 12:05 PM)
Picture of the day, Saturday is family outing day  =)
15763985609_b51ce8b979_o by tyngteck, on Flickr

Original full size
https://flic.kr/p/qioD8b
So amazing...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
owenwong84
post Dec 6 2014, 02:53 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

opss.... double post

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Dec 6 2014, 02:54 PM
owenwong84
post Dec 11 2014, 01:22 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Exynos 5430 chipset gooding ?

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Dec 11 2014, 01:31 PM
owenwong84
post Feb 14 2015, 07:19 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

If Meizu facebook announce the device can be bought from Lazada means it is ori MY set.

Nobody got the pro set yet? show and share share abit.. I'm waiting for gold colour...
owenwong84
post Mar 7 2015, 11:47 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Sadly the gold colour will available in April.

Now don't know the price will increase or not when the GST implemented. waiting Meizu to reply.
In the meantime, Lazada still got the Firework voucher discount ?
owenwong84
post Mar 8 2015, 01:12 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(reaching2star @ Mar 8 2015, 01:07 AM)
Still gt for 150, 250 finish. doh.gif
Dunno should go for 16G or 32G? rclxub.gif
Tried already just now, 150 also no more.
This firework voucher every week also got?
owenwong84
post Mar 28 2015, 01:12 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

anywebsite show how to use this phone ?
owenwong84
post Mar 29 2015, 10:30 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

gold color available in apr...
owenwong84
post Mar 31 2015, 04:17 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

why i delete the contact and it still appear then say cannot delete read only ?>
owenwong84
post Apr 1 2015, 01:50 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 31 2015, 09:52 AM)
Anyone using MX4 Pro here? Would like to ask, how the quality of 720p vid played on 2k screen? Does it look good as the phone that have native 720p reso? Coz the 720p will be upscale to fit the 2k reso, afraid the vid will be blurry and ugly.

I always watch 720p movies on my phone. sweat.gif
Dunno my skill or what, a little bit blur, i tot can get crystal clear...i think i record using 1080p.. Next time try 4k recording.

owenwong84
post Apr 1 2015, 02:23 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

ok hao liao...
owenwong84
post Apr 3 2015, 01:30 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

everytime i have to restart after sleep sometime. the line disconnected

Any setting did i missed?

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 3 2015, 01:31 PM
owenwong84
post Apr 4 2015, 01:45 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 4 2015, 10:35 AM)
I'm having dropout signal connection with my Celcom. No idea why. Aside to that, the phone pretty solid. Everything you love on MX4, you will love it more in MX4 Pro. But the Pro tend to get hot easily, not sure about the MX4. Camera i believe is slightly better due to the different processor. So processing image here is different. And front camera, 5mp OmniVision is a breeze. Love it.  smile.gif
U mean dropout signal is after idle for long time, cannot call out/in, no message receive and connection time out?

Mine have to restart then all message pouring in...
owenwong84
post Apr 4 2015, 09:15 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 4 2015, 09:09 PM)
Unfortunate for Celcom, they don't have 128k Usim. Only 64k Usim avail out there. Sigh. Maybe change phone or telco if this keep happening. Noted on the stability tips. Thanks man.
got it... saw the 64k U on the simcard

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 4 2015, 09:17 PM
owenwong84
post Apr 4 2015, 09:25 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

How to install the update.bin if i move the installer to the phone?

update:done already, stupid website say change to .bin
so easy just copy .zip and run it.

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 4 2015, 10:24 PM
owenwong84
post Apr 4 2015, 11:52 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 4 2015, 10:59 PM)
You using what telco bro? If beside celcom, maybe can get 128k Usim. Please update me if you have try with the new 128k Usim.

Sometime i think maybe due to firmware. Need to wait meizu release new firmware and give it try. Kinda attached to this phone now. Hard to letgo.  sweat.gif
I'm using digi 64k u now... having issue line disconnect/exhaust after idle for long.
Just now called digi, they have 128k, but negotiate with them dun charge me RM10... still want to charge me. KNS.

I'm updating to 4.2.2.1A ..... becoz at home always connect to broadband, later go out test to use mobile network, see
it works or not. If not, then see what the digi technician has to say.

After updating to China version, very smooth, heat reduce and chinese apps are fun.
Now having problem to run google play. No response at all after install.

0.0395sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:01 PM