Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!

owenwong84
post Apr 5 2015, 10:58 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Apr 4 2015, 01:41 PM)
International version is I version. Don't use any other version.
Mine M461 is MX4(联通版)=U
International is I
but i can flash 4.2.2.A ???
I just flash from 4.1.13I to 4.2.2.1A.

It is blazing fast.... But i realise that after sometime, the part u want to click it has no response. other part is ok. A lot of restart to tackle that.

Remember to install this google installer.
http://meizufans.eu/forum/thread-how-to-fi...ices-on-mx4-pro
owenwong84
post Apr 5 2015, 04:07 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(fatcat @ Apr 5 2015, 02:53 PM)
can someone teach me how to update to 4.2.2.2?
download the update.zip file.
Then move to your phone folder.
make sure the icon is flyme icon. then just click it. click the clear with data...<--- clear data will wipe out all your apps but not photo and music store at your own folder/dcim.

owenwong84
post Apr 5 2015, 05:25 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Apr 5 2015, 05:02 PM)
may i know where is "sub key" ? i cant find. like samsung galaxy have the bottom 3 key ( back,home n sub key)
Originally , it will look like this

You might be activate the smarttouch.
Go to settings >accessibility > SmartTouch <---disable it.

owenwong84
post Apr 5 2015, 09:05 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Apr 5 2015, 06:46 PM)
my version is 4.1.1.3i , i cannot see "smarttouch" at accessibility, it is " gesture wakeup " ?
Can you screen shot the accessibility here?
TO screen shot, press volume down+power button together

The picture will be located at Picture folder.
owenwong84
post Apr 6 2015, 09:58 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:10 PM)

Disable the intelligently hide smart touch

http://meizufans.eu/forum/thread-where-is-sub-key
owenwong84
post Apr 10 2015, 01:35 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

creative zn

After update to 4.2.8A, the signal drop still there. Just now,when there is no line, i walk with the phone out of the office, then it auto connect strong line.

Check with colleague who is using digi in office has no problem. Last time my old phone also no problem.

So frustrated man... Don't know is the hardware problem or digi problem.
owenwong84
post Apr 11 2015, 10:50 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Apr 11 2015, 08:51 AM)
Hi how u guys update to version higher than stock 4.0.42l ? Mine is MX4.  always check update it only says  yours is newest version already. Saw someone already updated to 4.2.x version.
http://www.flyme.cn/firmwarelist?modelId=8&type=2
Download this... A version is got chinese apps without google play
Move the update.zip to your smartphone folder. Then click the file flyme icon. Tick the clear data. Clear data will wipe all your apps but not your photo and music store by your designated folder/DCIM folder/Download. Thats all...

To install the google play, install this google installer.
http://meizufans.eu/forum/thread-how-to-fi...services-on-mx4

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 11 2015, 10:52 AM
owenwong84
post Apr 11 2015, 11:52 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Apr 11 2015, 11:33 AM)
Thks. official released version by meizu ? sorry any significant different from v4.0.4 we can observe? Thkxx.
Is a beta version.. Not stable version

owenwong84
post Apr 12 2015, 06:15 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

When i delete contact, the number still there. When i delete the 2nd time, it says unable to delete read-only account contacts.
Edit also cannot...

Update: Manage to delete it. Need to refresh contact at whatsapp then phonebook there will gone. So not user friendly.

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 12 2015, 06:18 PM
owenwong84
post Apr 24 2015, 02:34 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Apr 23 2015, 09:33 AM)
Hi guys,

I don't know if you guys remember my issue about dropping signal on my Meizu MX4 Pro previously. Well, last week i got replacement brand new unit from Lazada. Turn out, my first unit is indeed faulty. With the new set, there is no dropping signal on Celcom network like preivously. And that is on 4.1.1.3I firmware. (The 4.2.2.2I or 4.7.8A has better baseband which give more strong reception compare to 4.1.1.3I) Overall, im happy with the phone. As the heat goes, my new unit is way better than previous one wich tend to hot easily. So far my 1 week usage experience has been a pleasure. Now just waiting for official firmware lolipop base release.  sweat.gif
your previous unit signal drop even at open space?
owenwong84
post Jul 10 2015, 05:03 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Anyone whatsapp working on 4.5.3.1A?
Mine say expire today, then grey out in playstore becoz device not compatible.
owenwong84
post Jul 11 2015, 03:55 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

There is one thing i dun understand.

Say you open facebook, google maps, youtube, soundcloud. Then you exit.
You exit, but the apps still running at background. Everytime i need to kill it under recent task. It consume alot of memory if i didn't kill it.

So how to auto kill it when i exit?

owenwong84
post Jul 29 2015, 12:58 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

haiz... dissapointed with this phone.
Now my phone cannot detect celcom SIM after back from bangkok.

owenwong84
post Jul 30 2015, 06:52 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 30 2015, 04:59 PM)
Send for warranty lor... or is there a problem with that particular sim card?
No warranty to use to repair.. One of the pin damage. Rm39
Very fragile.. Suspect the pin got hook the sim when taking out.
Started to dislike this phone..
owenwong84
post Aug 7 2015, 08:22 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

My whatsapp message in delay after it idle.
What set up went wrong?

I have already activate whatsapp to keep running when idle, auto launch and receive alert notification under the security

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Aug 7 2015, 08:26 PM
owenwong84
post Aug 7 2015, 10:31 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(kepongA @ Aug 7 2015, 09:11 PM)
Have no problem with mine. Upgraded your firmware??
Latest Stable 4.5.4A. After upgrade to this, 1 week later got this problem.
I dunwan to roll back, roll back got another issue again.

QUOTE(shagalot @ Aug 7 2015, 10:02 PM)
I have same problem, I ignore it, and now I keep having problem with data connection, 4G keep droping...
It seems like Malaysia's signal not good. In Bangkok, i never experience webpage connection timeout.
owenwong84
post Sep 4 2015, 07:17 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Why the latest flyme version for MX4 remain the back triangle button but MX4 pro totally remove one?
owenwong84
post Feb 19 2016, 06:42 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Found

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Feb 19 2016, 06:50 PM
owenwong84
post Apr 6 2017, 02:49 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

In flyme version 'a' which is China got Meizu app store, theme and game store.

Now I want to install international version. Anyone know where to get that app store, theme and games store official apk?

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Apr 6 2017, 02:49 AM

0.0530sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:42 PM