93 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Meizu MX4 Official Thread V1, MX4 PRO AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!

junkyman
post Nov 29 2016, 11:25 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
Oops! It is Android 7.0 Nougat, not Marshmallow.

Article from GSMARENA.

Tomorrow is the day!  biggrin.gif

i doubt can get it on the same day on 30.11.2016. Maybe China Rom first then gradually to Global Rom
dwRK
post Nov 29 2016, 11:30 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Article from GSMARENA.

Let's hope so smile.gif and pray hard laugh.gif

It's a great phone at its prime...and a great one still at this price...

The newer ones will definitely get Nougat...to be honest this one is borderline even for Marshmallow...it has gone Kitkat>Lollipop...so I'm happy to get Marshmallow..hard time thinking it'll jump to Nougat...but lets see how generous Meizu is...just one more day... laugh.gif
SUSraynman
post Nov 29 2016, 11:34 AM

4,333 posts

Somehow that slogan reminds me of Donald Trump. laugh.gif
junkyman
post Nov 29 2016, 11:35 AM

1,255 posts

Article from GSMARENA.

I doubt to get it on the same day for Global Rom, more likely China Rom first !!! whistling.gif
peet
post Nov 29 2016, 05:32 PM

397 posts

Meizu MX4 now 2 yrs old selling new at RM399.

Still worth buying?
dwRK
post Nov 29 2016, 09:19 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 29 2016, 05:32 PM)

Still worth buying?
Depends what you want it for...after discount <350...to me damm worth laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 29 2016, 05:32 PM)

Still worth buying?
depend, unless you want to try or familiar with FlymeOS.
peet
post Nov 30 2016, 12:29 PM

397 posts

Thanks for reply. I am just looking for budget fone for my mum. Her's got stolen recently.
Is Flyme OS difficult to learn for old ladies? Her last fone was Samsung.

Does it get overheated easily? Battery life can last more than 1 day?

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 29 2016, 09:19 PM)
Depends what you want it for...after discount <350...to me damm worth laugh.gif
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM)
depend, unless you want to try or familiar with FlymeOS.
dwRK
post Nov 30 2016, 03:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Nov 30 2016, 12:29 PM)
Thanks for reply. I am just looking for budget fone for my mum. Her's got stolen recently.
Is Flyme OS difficult to learn for old ladies? Her last fone was Samsung.

Does it get overheated easily? Battery life can last more than 1 day?
Buy back Samsung lor... No need headache...
SUSraynman
post Nov 30 2016, 04:39 PM

4,333 posts

Posted on Twitter about an hour ago.

My MX4 is getting Flyme 6! rclxm9.gif

But dunno whether it will be based on Marshmallow or Nougat because only the latest processors support Nougat.

The Mediatek MT6595 on the MX4 is probably not on the Nougat support list, but it has the equivalent power of the Snapdragon 805 processor.

xpole
post Dec 11 2016, 10:40 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

between Meizu MX4 and M1 Note, which one is better?

I want to buy as my secondary phone.
SUSraynman
post Dec 12 2016, 08:12 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 11 2016, 10:40 PM)

Obviously the MX4 is better.

What a strange question. biggrin.gif

NightFelix
post Dec 12 2016, 10:10 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Dec 11 2016, 10:40 PM)

MX4. RM399 at Laz. Can use Voucher somemore.
xpole
post Dec 12 2016, 05:51 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Dec 12 2016, 08:12 AM)
Obviously the MX4 is better.

What a strange question.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 12 2016, 10:10 AM)
MX4. RM399 at Laz. Can use Voucher somemore.
okay thank u guys smile.gif
dwRK
post Jan 1 2017, 07:29 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 30 2016, 04:39 PM)
Posted on Twitter about an hour ago.

My MX4 is getting Flyme 6!  rclxm9.gif

But dunno whether it will be based on Marshmallow or Nougat because only the latest processors support Nougat.

The Mediatek MT6595 on the MX4 is probably not on the Nougat support list, but it has the equivalent power of the Snapdragon 805 processor.

Flyme 6 beta shows it's still 5.1 for mx4...sad...

Hope 6 doesn't bog it down...was strange too that they didn't ask for beta testers unlike the other models...
vanguard
post Feb 16 2017, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 30 2016, 03:02 PM)
Buy back Samsung lor... No need headache...
if you love paying 3X the price for the same specs, go ahead

I got my M1 Note a year plus ago for 499, and no issues except the GPS goes bonkers 30% of the time.

Just bought a MX4 for my mom today for 399.

Getting another Meizu secret model for myself.........

Best part about Meizu - its the best value - where can you get 8-core fullhd aluminum phone for this price?? and they update firmware every few months. Crazy value
dwRK
post Feb 16 2017, 11:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(vanguard @ Feb 16 2017, 10:45 AM)

I got my M1 Note a year plus ago for 499, and no issues except the GPS goes bonkers 30% of the time.

Best part about Meizu - its the best value - where can you get 8-core fullhd aluminum phone for this price?? and they update firmware every few months. Crazy value
Not all about value...
if mom 40 yrs old...no problem
if mom 80 yrs old...big problem
...understand?

This post has been edited by dwRK: Feb 16 2017, 01:05 PM
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 10:06 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Feb 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
Not all about value...
if mom 40 yrs old...no problem
if mom 80 yrs old...big problem
...understand?
probably all you need is a huge screen like Mi Max with Senior Mode, if your senior are having bad sight looking at small fonts. laugh.gif
kepongA
post Feb 24 2017, 12:26 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(vanguard @ Feb 16 2017, 10:45 AM)

Big fan of Meizu. Bought Mx4 Pro when it was first launched 2 years ago. However disappointed there's no worthy replacement until now, Pro 6 Plus. Just ordered from China a set. Can't wait for it to arrive.
dwRK
post Feb 24 2017, 07:42 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(kepongA @ Feb 24 2017, 12:26 AM)
Big fan of Meizu. Bought Mx4 Pro when it was first launched 2 years ago. However disappointed there's no worthy replacement until now, Pro 6 Plus. Just ordered from China a set. Can't wait for it to arrive.
Yup... IMHO they went down hill after mx4 pro, metal & m2 note... Pro 6 plus & X looks promising... I about to throw in towel already biggrin.gif

93 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:46 PM